Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Destination Toyota Burnaby

Burnaby, BC

4.6
126 Reviews

4451 Still Creek Drive

Burnaby, BC

V5C 3Y5

Directions

126 Reviews of Destination Toyota Burnaby

Sort by
October 14, 2021

"I recently purchased a used vehicle from Destination..."

- DAS

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Destination Toyota, within three weeks of ownership the engine basically quit. I had the car, not a Toyota, towed to the dealer and then dealt mainly with Marcus, a Manager in the Used Car Department. I had not purchased a warranty as the vehicle only had 68,000 kms on it. Once the mechanics at DT had looked at the car it was towed over to a dealer that sold this brand. Marcus dealt with this dealer who took responsibility for the repair and provided a loaner vehicle. Marcus kept me informed as to progress with the situation. We now have the vehicle back in good working condition. I have no hesitation in recommending Destination Toyota based on the attitude and service that I received from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus
September 25, 2021

"I don't normally write reviews. I had a 6-day negative..."

- PersonOfPrius

I don't normally write reviews. I had a 6-day negative experience at this Toyota Dealership over my car's electric water pump and temp. sensor replacement. My check-in was efficient and Emily in Service was gracious and did all she could to help, but nearly all the involvement from management was unprofessional or incomplete. I have a 2010 Prius that I bough as a cert'd pre-owned from a dealership in 2012. I've only serviced it at Toyota dealerships. After dropping my car here on Friday morning, the service dept. called me and and said they couldn't figure out the problem, and asked if I would be willing to pay for 3 hrs of diagnositics on my car after initially being told it would take .5-1hr. We split the difference and agreed on 2 hrs' of paid diagnostics. After a half-day with my car, they told me the solution was to rebuild my engine. This would cost as much or more than the car is worth. Off and on, I spent 2-3 hours on the phone with a manager and was eventually told to replace my water pump and temp sensor, and not rebuild the engine. The communication was so poor I called Regency Toyota who I worked with before we moved across the city, and asked if they could help me make sense of what I was being told by Destination. Destination asked me to leave the car for the rest of the day and I was told to come get a rental. The next morning I was told that the tech was out sick and I was asked to come back 2 days later to get my car. I get it -- it's a pandemic. I have no issue with people staying home if they're sick. On Monday I was called and told they'd ordered the wrong part and they needed my car until Tuesday. We had to take our baby to the clinic so I asked them to find out if my partner could also drive the rental, but Destination didn't call me back about that. On Tuesday evening I came in to pick up my car. Because the service department was closed, I was told to pay and get my key from the sales department. The sales department didn't want to handle that, and told me the person who returns keys was 'out on a delivery' and I should wait for them to get back but 'it could be more than 20 minutes'. I left with the rental. I emailed the GM and head of the Service Dept. They didn't reply. When I went on Wednesday (6 days after dropping off my car), I introduced myself to the GM. He apologized and said the receptionist working in the sales department needed more training. He said he wanted time to digest what I'd emailed him and his Service Dept. head. I didn't hear from him again. I was told my bill for parts and labour came to just over a thousand dollars and they took off 44 dollars, so I paid 956 in the end. I got a 4pc. discount. I love Toyota and have had nothing but good experiences over the last decade. All the other dealerships I've worked with aced it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Department
1.0
Sep 26, 2021 -

Destination Toyota Burnaby responded

Sorry to hear about your troubles. We will share your review with the team.

September 16, 2021

"Good service from Martin and all departments ! This is..."

- loteresa16

Good service from Martin and all departments ! This is what I want to say why it’s expect more than 15 words??

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Department
5.0
Other Employees : Martin
Sep 20, 2021 -

Destination Toyota Burnaby responded

Thank you for the review. We appreciate it.

September 05, 2021

"Very reliable and understandable dealer.I will..."

- Josephshu

Very reliable and understandable dealer. I will definitely come back and referral it to all my friends and relatives. The only down side is need a shuttle service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Department
5.0
Other Employees : Neo Chan
Sep 20, 2021 -

Destination Toyota Burnaby responded

Thanks for the review Joseph. We appreciate the recommendations. Due to the pandemic, we stopped our shuttle service. However, we hope you were able to make use of our complimentary Uber.

August 27, 2021

"My sale person was very polite and helpful. She helped me..."

- Faryadmander99

My sale person was very polite and helpful. She helped me a lot to find the perfect car for me. I will suggest people to this dealership just for her. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Department
5.0
Aug 27, 2021 -

Destination Toyota Burnaby responded

Thanks for the kind words. We appreciate the review.

August 26, 2021

"Good and fast service, clean office, friendly staff...."

- moyanmichael

Good and fast service, clean office, friendly staff. Bought a RAV4 hybrid here in 2020, and buying another one this year in 2021. Looking forward to services.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Department
5.0
Aug 26, 2021 -

Destination Toyota Burnaby responded

Thanks for choosing us :)

August 24, 2021

"Myself and my family have owned many Toyotas over the..."

- Amanda K

Myself and my family have owned many Toyotas over the years. The sales team at Destination Toyota Burnaby was incredible! Martin was my go-to sales person and he's hands down the best sales person I've ever encountered He was friendly and knowledgable, whenever I had questions he answered them very quickly. Daniel, who is in charge of ordering and allocating the RAV4 Primes, kept me up to date on the process of my new vehicle so that I never felt like I was being forgotten. Marcus, another sales manager, was so nice and let me even check out his Prime and gave me all the details about it before I purchased my own. Vanessa, in financing, had such a personable demeanour and explained the purchasing process so thoroughly. Phoebe was so helpful in going over the new features of my vehicle. There are so many little details and I was definitely overwhelmed. She was patient and kind when answering all my questions. Everyone at this location is so pleasant and really goes above and beyond to make it an effortless purchasing experience. I am so happy with my RAV4 Prime purchase. I highly recommend this location if you're looking into buying a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Department
5.0
Other Employees : Vanessa, Marcus, Daniel, Phoebe
Aug 24, 2021 -

Destination Toyota Burnaby responded

Wow! Thank you for sharing that. Glad we could help. We will share your comments with the team.

August 23, 2021

"The team at Destination Toyota really know their stuff!..."

- MP

The team at Destination Toyota really know their stuff! They helped me navigate a complex trade and buy transaction effortlessly and flawlessly. Highly recommend the team at Destination...

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Department
5.0
Other Employees : Lina
August 23, 2021

"I am so Satisfied with my brand new car and awesome..."

- james_zhu868

I am so Satisfied with my brand new car and awesome services. I will definitely recommend this place and my dealer to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Department
5.0
August 22, 2021

"This dealer is professional and provide excellent..."

- Jw

This dealer is professional and provide excellent customer services. Sales Wesley rep is very knowledgeable and helpful. My car buying experience was hassle free and confident.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Department
5.0
Other Employees : Wesley
1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results