Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Destination Toyota Burnaby

Burnaby, BC

2.6
37 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4451 Still Creek Drive

Burnaby, BC

V5C 3Y5

Directions

37 Reviews of Destination Toyota Burnaby

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2020

"Rude customer service"

- knowsmorethanyouthink

Went in for a small warranty job. Had Don Kyle as agent. No greeting, accusatory stance from the start. His tone and comments made you feel like it is your fault and no work should be done for you under warranty. Talks to you like a used car salesman and keeps repeating 'I've done this for 40yrs'. Doesn't realize there are many people in this world who understands mechanics and car maintenance. I would not take any technical advice from this individual. Do I want to spend my money in a place where this rude person talks down to people?? Probably not. What is worse, driving off a customer and losing 5-7years of servicing revenue, or being polite and doing a small warranty job and retaining a customers patronage for this period. I guess he cannot do the math.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don kyle
June 12, 2020

"VERY RUDE MANAGER-UNCOURTEOUS BEHAVIOUR"

- LOVEPREET

I went to buy a RAV4 hybrid limited edition, which was on booking because of it's high demand. The car arrived after 2.5 months of booking and when i went to pick the car the product advisor was not there because he temporarily stopped working due to Covid-19. There were some misc. charges which he promised to wave off at the time of pickup-he made a note of it on a piece of paper. Because he wasn't there we talked to one of there managers who behaved very impolitely,rudely and illogically. But because I had a written proof he had to surrender and he disappeared without even apologising for his unwelcome behaviour. My husband felt very bad and wanted to complain about him but i stopped him. But now I realized that people should know about him and so I'm posting here-one of my bad experience buying one of the costliest car with DESTINATION TOYOTA. Nowadays when "CUSTOMER IS GOD" , if you can't satisfy your existing customer, I don't know how would you generate new business with your rude managers who even don't have communication etiquettes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DON'T WANT TO MENTION HIS NAME
Jun 19, 2020 -

Destination Toyota Burnaby responded

Hi Lovepreet. We regret to hear your recent experience with us was not up to standard. Thanks for providing your feedback and we'll be sure to take your comments into consideration as we improve our internal process. If you have any questions or additional feedback please reach out to us at dtbfeedback@destinationauto.ca .

January 10, 2020

"Bad Experience"

- Slarky22

I booked a test drive on a Toyota Rav4 AWD SUV with one of the salesman and before I could get to the lot to try it out they sold it from underneath me, I was shocked and the salesman told me these AWD SUV's are in high demand this time of year, really you think? I said I booked a test drive? I guess that doesn't mean anything, would not recommend this dealership...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cary Lac
October 09, 2019

"Wow! Great Service!"

- Savary

This dealership provides excellent same day service when you really need it. Advisers were friendly and extremely helpful and obviously know what they're talking about and are able to explain things to you. Our Service Advisor was unlike any service person I have ever had in my 20 years of owning Toyotas. She was outstanding at her job! We will definitely not be returning to the North Shore dealership where it takes 2 weeks to get an appointment even in an emergency. Well done Destination Toyota Burnaby!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheri Capadouca...Service Advisor....
September 14, 2019

"Good service from Adam Morrison "

- Joyce Ma

I am doing car service with Designation Toyota Burnaby for years. I highly recommend people come here as their service manager Adam Morrison is the best. He provide excellent services and advice to customer and he is very knowledgeable! I will for sure come back to this dealer because of Adam! Richard F C Ma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Morrison
April 17, 2019

"Great customer service !!!"

- pinder_83

Had an amazing experience from the time I stepped in the door to when I drove off the lot in my 2019 Toyota Camry SE Hybrid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmine Russo, Larry Nguyen, Nathan Chan
December 19, 2018

"Brought in a van for a used vehicle inspection befor purchas"

- Trevk1987

I brought in a used sienna to have it inspected befor purchase. They missed all sorts of issues and the ones they did mention they were wrong about the causes of the issues. They also said the did the two reccal jobs and removed them from the vehicles history but when i jad it checked later they had lied and done nothing. They also told me i would receive the report that same day so that i could decide on the purchase the next day. I did not receive it for a week at which point i had already had to make up my mind. They also overcharged me an extra 100 which they have told me they will refund. Over 2 months later and im still waiting. Do not use them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James McInnes
1.0
December 11, 2018

"Service staff rude when caught trying to overcharge me "

- Unhappy

I was quoted a specific amount for my oil change. when I came to pick up my vehicle the price had almost doubled. I asked to speak to a manager .A gentleman, ( for the lack of a better term) came out and tried to double talk me in a condescending tone. Lee Harrington. I guess because I am female, I don't understand anything about cars........ well I do know when someone is talking down to me. the worst part is when it was obvious to everyone in the room including your staff that you were caught in a lie....you wouldn't admit to it. I guess you had to save face My husband also has a Toyota and we will be taking our cars elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Harrington
November 24, 2018

"Worse Autoshop Repair Experience "

- DReviews

The only reason I will give this one star is because Google would not permit me to give zero stars. I have never felt the need to write a negative review about a place, but Destination Toyota earned it with their rude customer service, time it took to fix my car and how they tried to give it back to me. Firstly, the reception desk was so rude to me as they refused to accept my damaged car when giving me the replacement vehicle because "they did not have room," despite me seeing at least a dozen spots in the lot. It was too damaged to drive home but the lady told me "that is your problem." They then kept telling me which day it would be fixed by and that never came to fruition. In fact, it was me who had to call the day after it was supposed to be fixed and ask what happened. They told me "another week," "later today," "we are too busy." Finally, I was told to get my car and it had two orange lights on the dashboard (which were not there before). They then had to take it back in for repairs which forced me to come down there and wait for it to be completed. I HIGHLY do NOT recommend this company and you have forever lost a client. If someone would like to contact me, I would love to share my experience with them. I can not stress enough to avoid this place at all costs when it comes to collision repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Xu, Zoe Feng and Ashlee Lebrun
November 18, 2018

"Nice new windshield in my Lexus"

- tg123

I had Destination Toyota replace the damaged windshield in my Lexus SUV. They handled the ICBC paperwork and shuttled me to and from my home while the work was being done. They even vacuumed and washed the vehicle after the installation. I was very impressed with their service and pleased with their work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Plaster
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results