Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Destination Toyota Burnaby

Burnaby, BC

3.5
42 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4451 Still Creek Drive

Burnaby, BC

V5C 3Y5

Directions

42 Reviews of Destination Toyota Burnaby

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2021

"Was looking for a crossover SUV and found this dealership..."

- sandyr

Was looking for a crossover SUV and found this dealership to have the most knowledgeable sales person (Wesley). He answered all our questions, gave us side by side comparisons to other vehicles we were considering and was ready to negotiate competitive pricing. It was by far the best sales experience, and we had visited five other dealerships that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James McInnes
5.0
Other Employees : Wesley
Jan 20, 2021 -

Destination Toyota Burnaby responded

Thank you for the kind words. We're happy to hear that Wesley was able to show you just why it's different here at Destination Toyota!

November 16, 2020

"They will do work on your car that you don’t need .I got..."

- Peter

They will do work on your car that you don’t need . I got a second opinion on a steering the dealer said I needed and it was not needed at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James McInnes
1.0
Natalie Lee
1.0
November 15, 2020

"Destination Toyota Burnaby team worked very hard to give..."

- Grace & Sergio M.

Destination Toyota Burnaby team worked very hard to give us great customer service, when purchasing a pre owned vehicle a couple of weeks ago. We would like to specially thank "Steve Yuen", who went above and beyond to explain, and give us every detail possible about the vehicle we were interested in! Also very impressed that even in the middle of the Pandemic, everyone were so aware of safety precautions. We would definitely recommend Steve Yuen and his team to all my friends and family! A happy Customer.... Thank you!!! Grace & Sergio M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Yuen
November 02, 2020

"Purchased a 2021 4Runner Off Road and they are slick and..."

- stephenhooper

Purchased a 2021 4Runner Off Road and they are slick and not to be trusted. They damaged my vehicle and then stone walled me while stating their amazing service. No help no second opinion, thing but deflections and deferrals. So be wary and go to any other Toyota dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
October 06, 2020

"Destination Toyota Burnaby was an excellent experience..."

- Masi allahverdi

Destination Toyota Burnaby was an excellent experience for us, Young was very helpful, she helped us throughout the whole process, we went there to have a look and we decided to buy a new car!!! Now we are their permanent customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Young Cheon
Oct 08, 2020 -

Destination Toyota Burnaby responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave this great review! We're happy that Young was able to show you the Destination Toyota difference and look forward to seeing you when you're due for a service.

July 08, 2020

"Rude customer service"

- knowsmorethanyouthink

Went in for a small warranty job. Had Don Kyle as agent. No greeting, accusatory stance from the start. His tone and comments made you feel like it is your fault and no work should be done for you under warranty. Talks to you like a used car salesman and keeps repeating 'I've done this for 40yrs'. Doesn't realize there are many people in this world who understands mechanics and car maintenance. I would not take any technical advice from this individual. Do I want to spend my money in a place where this rude person talks down to people?? Probably not. What is worse, driving off a customer and losing 5-7years of servicing revenue, or being polite and doing a small warranty job and retaining a customers patronage for this period. I guess he cannot do the math.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don kyle
June 12, 2020

"VERY RUDE MANAGER-UNCOURTEOUS BEHAVIOUR"

- LOVEPREET

I went to buy a RAV4 hybrid limited edition, which was on booking because of it's high demand. The car arrived after 2.5 months of booking and when i went to pick the car the product advisor was not there because he temporarily stopped working due to Covid-19. There were some misc. charges which he promised to wave off at the time of pickup-he made a note of it on a piece of paper. Because he wasn't there we talked to one of there managers who behaved very impolitely,rudely and illogically. But because I had a written proof he had to surrender and he disappeared without even apologising for his unwelcome behaviour. My husband felt very bad and wanted to complain about him but i stopped him. But now I realized that people should know about him and so I'm posting here-one of my bad experience buying one of the costliest car with DESTINATION TOYOTA. Nowadays when "CUSTOMER IS GOD" , if you can't satisfy your existing customer, I don't know how would you generate new business with your rude managers who even don't have communication etiquettes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DON'T WANT TO MENTION HIS NAME
Jun 19, 2020 -

Destination Toyota Burnaby responded

Hi Lovepreet. We regret to hear your recent experience with us was not up to standard. Thanks for providing your feedback and we'll be sure to take your comments into consideration as we improve our internal process. If you have any questions or additional feedback please reach out to us at dtbfeedback@destinationauto.ca .

January 10, 2020

"Bad Experience"

- Slarky22

I booked a test drive on a Toyota Rav4 AWD SUV with one of the salesman and before I could get to the lot to try it out they sold it from underneath me, I was shocked and the salesman told me these AWD SUV's are in high demand this time of year, really you think? I said I booked a test drive? I guess that doesn't mean anything, would not recommend this dealership...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cary Lac
October 09, 2019

"Wow! Great Service!"

- Savary

This dealership provides excellent same day service when you really need it. Advisers were friendly and extremely helpful and obviously know what they're talking about and are able to explain things to you. Our Service Advisor was unlike any service person I have ever had in my 20 years of owning Toyotas. She was outstanding at her job! We will definitely not be returning to the North Shore dealership where it takes 2 weeks to get an appointment even in an emergency. Well done Destination Toyota Burnaby!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheri Capadouca...Service Advisor....
September 14, 2019

"Good service from Adam Morrison "

- Joyce Ma

I am doing car service with Designation Toyota Burnaby for years. I highly recommend people come here as their service manager Adam Morrison is the best. He provide excellent services and advice to customer and he is very knowledgeable! I will for sure come back to this dealer because of Adam! Richard F C Ma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Morrison
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results