Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Destination Toyota Burnaby

2.9

34 Lifetime Reviews

4451 Still Creek Drive , Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y5 Directions
Sales: (604) 291-8122

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Destination Toyota Burnaby

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2019

"Wow! Great Service!"

- Savary

This dealership provides excellent same day service when you really need it. Advisers were friendly and extremely helpful and obviously know what they're talking about and are able to explain things to you. Our Service Advisor was unlike any service person I have ever had in my 20 years of owning Toyotas. She was outstanding at her job! We will definitely not be returning to the North Shore dealership where it takes 2 weeks to get an appointment even in an emergency. Well done Destination Toyota Burnaby!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheri Capadouca...Service Advisor....
September 14, 2019

"Good service from Adam Morrison "

- Joyce Ma

I am doing car service with Designation Toyota Burnaby for years. I highly recommend people come here as their service manager Adam Morrison is the best. He provide excellent services and advice to customer and he is very knowledgeable! I will for sure come back to this dealer because of Adam! Richard F C Ma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Morrison
April 17, 2019

"Great customer service !!!"

- pinder_83

Had an amazing experience from the time I stepped in the door to when I drove off the lot in my 2019 Toyota Camry SE Hybrid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmine Russo, Larry Nguyen, Nathan Chan
December 19, 2018

"Brought in a van for a used vehicle inspection befor purchas"

- Trevk1987

I brought in a used sienna to have it inspected befor purchase. They missed all sorts of issues and the ones they did mention they were wrong about the causes of the issues. They also said the did the two reccal jobs and removed them from the vehicles history but when i jad it checked later they had lied and done nothing. They also told me i would receive the report that same day so that i could decide on the purchase the next day. I did not receive it for a week at which point i had already had to make up my mind. They also overcharged me an extra 100 which they have told me they will refund. Over 2 months later and im still waiting. Do not use them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James McInnes
1.0
December 11, 2018

"Service staff rude when caught trying to overcharge me "

- Unhappy

I was quoted a specific amount for my oil change. when I came to pick up my vehicle the price had almost doubled. I asked to speak to a manager .A gentleman, ( for the lack of a better term) came out and tried to double talk me in a condescending tone. Lee Harrington. I guess because I am female, I don't understand anything about cars........ well I do know when someone is talking down to me. the worst part is when it was obvious to everyone in the room including your staff that you were caught in a lie....you wouldn't admit to it. I guess you had to save face My husband also has a Toyota and we will be taking our cars elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Harrington
November 24, 2018

"Worse Autoshop Repair Experience "

- DReviews

The only reason I will give this one star is because Google would not permit me to give zero stars. I have never felt the need to write a negative review about a place, but Destination Toyota earned it with their rude customer service, time it took to fix my car and how they tried to give it back to me. Firstly, the reception desk was so rude to me as they refused to accept my damaged car when giving me the replacement vehicle because "they did not have room," despite me seeing at least a dozen spots in the lot. It was too damaged to drive home but the lady told me "that is your problem." They then kept telling me which day it would be fixed by and that never came to fruition. In fact, it was me who had to call the day after it was supposed to be fixed and ask what happened. They told me "another week," "later today," "we are too busy." Finally, I was told to get my car and it had two orange lights on the dashboard (which were not there before). They then had to take it back in for repairs which forced me to come down there and wait for it to be completed. I HIGHLY do NOT recommend this company and you have forever lost a client. If someone would like to contact me, I would love to share my experience with them. I can not stress enough to avoid this place at all costs when it comes to collision repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Xu, Zoe Feng and Ashlee Lebrun
November 18, 2018

"Nice new windshield in my Lexus"

- tg123

I had Destination Toyota replace the damaged windshield in my Lexus SUV. They handled the ICBC paperwork and shuttled me to and from my home while the work was being done. They even vacuumed and washed the vehicle after the installation. I was very impressed with their service and pleased with their work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Plaster
October 10, 2018

"Poor service "

- Jazz1212

I went in for a transmission oil change and wiper replacement and was told a power window switch recall was to be done as well, they told me a complementary wash and vacuum was included and was going to be 2 hours. I waited 3 hours no vacuum was done they forgot to change the wiper blades oh and the price of the oil change wasn’t the one the quoted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James McInnes
Shannon Peel
Natalie Lee
August 01, 2018

"Unprofessional and Incompetent"

- Ht90

I have been with Destination Toyota servicing for about a year. Took my car in after I first bought it and they recommended a whole lot of servicing. I knew I would have to pay a premium servicing my car in a dealership, but I "thought" the care given to my car and their knowledge of Toyota cars will be better. What happened in the last month was a joke. I did my regular 6 months interval servicing with them. When I took my keys, I was told the car is perfect and in incredible shape. 2 weeks later, while driving, the car stalled and I had to tow the car to the dealership. Had to replace the alternator and battery. They told me the battery was weak, but the "professional" advise was "keep driving, it will charge itself". I was fine paying the above costs. Upon taking my car, I realized my A/C wasn't working. Prior to sending the car in, even after jump started, the A/C was working very well. I went back in immediately to get it checked. Was told I need to replace the AC Compressor because the new battery might have wrecked the A/C and quoted 2k for the parts. Here's where the problem is. I am willing to pay for any parts that break under my care. What's unacceptable is having me pay for parts that broke under their care. I emailed the managers and their response showed inadequate knowledge of their services. In the invoice, they had written down "B1479 Flow sensor" error code and upon some researching, I knew it was an electrical issue. The managers tried to cover up by telling me it was a mechanical issue. Once I called out the BS, they finally did their research finally and said the failed component was electrical in nature but the repair is mechanical in nature. All the time during the discussion, they were trying to put the blame "mechanically" so it is not related to the battery and alternator change. They then did another research and found out that the part is "only 1.7k" and quoted me that price. After initially quoting 2k, this reeks of incompetence - charging random costs. What I take away from this is "I only care about profits" from them. I ended the discussion when we cant reach a desirable conclusion and took my car to replace the A/C elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don, Lee, Chris
June 10, 2018

"Unprofessional and Deceptive"

- Jojo5

We bought a new Tacoma from this dealership but will never buy from them again. They essentially lied about a financial loan we took out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results