Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Destination Honda Burnaby

Burnaby, BC

3.9
22 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4278 Lougheed Highway

Burnaby, BC

V5C 3Y5

Directions

22 Reviews of Destination Honda Burnaby

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2021

"Joe D, Service Advisor has been such a pleasure to deal..."

- Josie

Joe D, Service Advisor has been such a pleasure to deal with! We appreciate his knowledge, honesty, & reassurance. We will be back because of him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe D
Apr 01, 2021 -

Destination Honda Burnaby responded

Thanks for the kind words Josie. Joe is definitely living up to our promise of providing a best-in-class experience. We look forward to seeing you again :)

November 23, 2020

"I have purchased a brand new Honda Clarity plug-in hybrid..."

- Norman Chow

I have purchased a brand new Honda Clarity plug-in hybrid a week ago, love the my new vehicle, very comfortable, getting use to the push buttons for shifting gears. The sales person Eddie Bai is great deal with, I was able to get a fair market price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Bai and Troung
Dec 09, 2020 -

Destination Honda Burnaby responded

We hope you like the Clarity as much as we do! Thanks for the review.

November 21, 2020

"Brandon was great! Thanks for being flexible with..."

- Bun

Brandon was great! Thanks for being flexible with scheduling and let me change my appointment again and again especially during COVID. He makes sure my car is taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
Dec 09, 2020 -

Destination Honda Burnaby responded

We appreciate the review! In times like these, the unexpected does tend to happen but we're still happy to accommodate you. On behalf of Brandon and the entire team, thank you and stay safe.

November 10, 2020

"I don't normally write online reviews, but I want to..."

- Bill

I don't normally write online reviews, but I want to share the very positive experience I had when I recently purchased new snow tires for my son's car. I was anxious to buy reliable and safe Michelin X-ice snow tires for his Honda CRV because he uses it to transport my new granddaughter. As a result of the early November weather forecast for snow, of course there were no tires available where I normally shop at COSTCO. I phoned around and didn't have any luck until I connected with the parts department at Destination Honda. I was totally pleased when Dave, the Assistant Parts Manager told me they were on sale and he had a set available. He actually beat COSTCO's price! I was there within 20 minutes and he was extremely efficient and had the tires waiting for me at the door. He also helped me with an issue I was having with my key fob. It's a wonderful feeling to receive courteous and efficient service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Seaman
Dec 09, 2020 -

Destination Honda Burnaby responded

Thanks for the review Bill. Dave is undoubtedly an industry pro and we're delighted he was able to show you the Destination Honda difference! Don't hesitate to reach out to us if you or your son have any needs for vehicle maintenance, repair or replacement. We hope to see you again and until then, stay safe :)

September 29, 2020

"I purchased my Ridgeline from this dealer & first service..."

- Wallieroad

I purchased my Ridgeline from this dealer & first service experience was great. Quick & staff was very friendly. Positive experience😀 & I would use this dealer for further service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald B in service, Herman Tan sales
Oct 08, 2020 -

Destination Honda Burnaby responded

Thanks for the review. We're dedicated to valuing your time and are glad our service team was able to exemplify this. We hope you're enjoying your Ridgeline and hope to see you again.

August 12, 2020

"Went in for a test drive as me and my wife were very..."

- andreas

Went in for a test drive as me and my wife were very serious on buying a brand new 2020 CRV and have our 2015 CRV be traded in. Applied for a honda car finance loan and 5 days after the visit we cannot get a hold of the finance manager to ask of the status of our car loan. We were very patient,approve or not they should tell us whats up and shouldn’t leave us all hanging. Very poor customer service! If you give them a call they won’t call you back. They don’t respect your time and money. We will give them a personal visit to take our 500 dollar deposit back because of the scarcity of info and details provided to ourFinance application. Things to improve on: Pls value your clients time and money. Be honest about everything.(It’s quite a big purchase of investment) Toyota and Mazda are way better on customer service. Very disappointed customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
May 24, 2020

"First Service Inspection"

- barbtrotter

I brought my HRV in for its first service inspection/oil change, the people who served me were very helpful and nice to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Lee, Sam
January 17, 2020

"Every car steers to RIGHT on the road!!"

- adityamurthy18

I walked in for a used car, which had a good price for its make and model. Having done my research and with some decent auto knowledge, the Sales Person and I go for a test drive. The car was steering right at slow speeds, at high speeds, and while starting from a complete stop. It`s very obvious for any driver to identify if the car is pulling in one direction!! During the entire length of the test drive, I was made to believe it was because of the ROAD CROWN / CAMBER and has nothing to do with the car. They take it for alignment in the shop and still cannot fix it. Then arrogant manager RUSSELL walks in and is not ready to agree that the vehicle is at fault. Typical rude and pushing-behavior at the dealership. Avoid it, or STEER away!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack, Russell
November 30, 2019

"Staff in the service department was very friendly,..."

- jjl024

Staff in the service department was very friendly, helpful and explained in detail what needs to be done in the car. Would recommend this location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
September 13, 2019

"Friendly and professional"

- Tim Canada

Bought my new Honda CRV in for a replacement of my side window signal. Treated well by all. Joe Driver was my service advisor. No complaints for my first visit as repair still under warranty and they are all trained to deal professionally with customers. I will continue to deal with them in the future and see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Driver, Sam,
1
1 - 10 of 22 results