Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Destination Honda Burnaby

3.4

13 Lifetime Reviews

4278 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y5 Directions
Sales: (604) 294-2111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Destination Honda Burnaby

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2019

"Friendly and professional"

- Tim Canada

Bought my new Honda CRV in for a replacement of my side window signal. Treated well by all. Joe Driver was my service advisor. No complaints for my first visit as repair still under warranty and they are all trained to deal professionally with customers. I will continue to deal with them in the future and see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Driver, Sam,
May 16, 2019

"Worst dealership"

- gonblack

My issue with this dealership is their attitude and not being honest with customer. The car sale specialist is lying about the condition of the car. Also, they advertised false information about the car. The car when I had test drive does have the alarm and auto power door lock function. However, the day after when I received the car, they told me that they deactivate the mobilizer because the malfucntion of car alarm. They told me that they will fix it as soon as possible. Couple days later, I brought the car to them and they said that the alarm was not installed before, so I have to purchase an aftermarket alarm. I tried to contact the sale specialist but he's never there. So, I have to pay extra (around $500) to install alarm Also, when I bought a car, I has noticed and let them know that there are 3 chips on my front windshield. The service specialist (Natalie) told me that they will fix the chips if they spread out without any charge. However, when I contact to the service department and the sale manager (Eugene), they unsuprisingly told that this was part of the deal and the charge is on me. The service guy told me the cost of repairing chips is $80 but if it spread out as crack, then I have to buy a new shield. So, it was unacceptable to have this kind of service in this dealership. Not mention about I was being transferred back and forth between each department whenever I call them and it is really wasting my time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George, Eugene and other staffs
February 09, 2019

"Excellent service at this Honda location"

- stephc

I recently visited this Honda to purchase my new vehicle. Natalie Chapman and Mark Deacon went above and beyond with there service and care. I would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to find the car they love for in an efficient, respectful manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natalie Chapman, and Mark Deacon
January 20, 2019

"Excellent Service Department! "

- Samantha18

I brought my car into the service department of Destination Honda to have some work done that was covered under warranty - everyone I dealt with was professional and friendly. Leo was very accommodating as I was from out of town. The work done looks great and I have no complaints. I won’t bring my car anywhere else for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo
October 01, 2018

"Lack Of Integrity"

- Frank

Our experience with this dealership was extremely poor. Here is why: 1. Service, 10:20 am we confirmed with John in finance we would be there at 11 am, which we did with a cashiers cheque for over $51,000 in hand 11:35 am the 3rd time asking when we can see someone I explained I was not happy and just wanted my deposit money back. I was not impressed with their tardy attitude. 11:38 John from finance introduced himself and explained the car was not there. It would arrive late afternoon. Citing delay with transport company. This made no sense as the car we had put the deposit down on was in their showroom. He then replied with "oh, um, we wanted to get you a car with less kilometers. " To which i replied less than the 6 Kilometers on the new one we bought? 2. Lack of Integrity John was either lying about less kilometers AND/OR the vehicle we bought was being switched with one having less options. In either case we did not trust how we were being treated and put in question the integrity of this dealership. Not to mention a complete lack of respect for our intelligence and time. There is no dollar value one can put on either service or integrity. However, they are the difference when all else is equal. The only way this dealership could earn any future business would be by having a complete new Management team. It very clear that the Burnaby Honda management style and their lack of business ethics and integrity will never be supported by me, my family and hopefully my vast network of friends & associates. We left this dealership and went straight to another one where later that afternoon my wife drove her Honda Pilot Touring home. The only reason we gave any star was the salesmen Jack Liu as he was the only bright spot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack, John and a few sales managers
April 16, 2018

"excellent service "

- Sarb

When we walked in, we were instantly greeted warmly. Moe helped me to make the decision in purchasing my new CRV. They worked real hard and got me the best deal possible . Everyone was very friendly and hospitable. My kids and I are very excited and happy with our purchase. I would recommend this dealership for a positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe
March 31, 2018

"Awesome Experience"

- Bonnie Smith

Herman went above and beyond in customer service! If you are looking for a vehicle Destination Honda Burnaby is the place to go. Ask for Herman! He even picked me up at the ferry terminal! The whole team was great, so much attention! They made my vehicle purchase a pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herman Tan
January 08, 2018

"Enjoyable without any pressure!"

- Gf123

My wife and I just bought a used car from Destination Honda Burnaby and we have never had a better experience buying a car. We found the whole team so helpful. Brett Adams, who helped sell us our car, was particularly friendly and professional. He was interested in our particular needs and was flexible to what we were looking for and we never felt pressured to make a quick decision. We would highly recommend Brett and the Destination Honda team to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Adams
October 31, 2017

"Brett is a good salesman but I don't care for the rest"

- Peter Dee

Originally came to the dealership because of an ad Brett (salesman) listed on-line. He's very accommodating and even skipped his dinner to help me decide on buying a Honda CR-V. He's quite knowledgeable and even came in the next morning on his 'day off' to follow up on the trade-in appraisal. Unfortunately for Brett, the sales manager insulted me with an unreasonably low offer for my trade-in. Gave all kinds of BS about repainting the front bumper, and having to remove the after market touch screen DVD player and backup camera installed. No deal. Walk away. Worse of all, I was led into the office manager with the fake eyelashes' office to hear a spiel about extended warranties. It's part of their sales tactics to UPSELL. This is reminiscent of hard sales tactics on Mexican beach resorts. Very pushy with making an appointment with her to seal the deal when we don't even have a deal. Her attitude was that her time was filling up and I, the customer, better make the appointment according to her schedule. STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brett Adams, Russel, Katie
October 28, 2017

"Do not have these people touch your car!"

- LovemyHonda6

Their motto should be "Can't even fix it right THE THIRD TIME!" Stay away from this dealership!!! If you want your car fixed right the first time, clean, and dent free DO NOT COME HERE. Please please please stay away. They couldn't find a way to fix a simple issue on a brand new car they sold me less than a year ago, ordered wrong/missed ordering parts several times, and then dented my car when we came to get it to take it to another shop to get it fixed. Many other issues here. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several departments had to be involved
1
1 - 10 of 13 results