Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Destination Honda Burnaby

Burnaby, BC

3.6
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4278 Lougheed Highway

Burnaby, BC

V5C 3Y5

Directions

16 Reviews of Destination Honda Burnaby

Sort by Write a review
May 24, 2020

"First Service Inspection"

- barbtrotter

I brought my HRV in for its first service inspection/oil change, the people who served me were very helpful and nice to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Lee, Sam
January 17, 2020

"Every car steers to RIGHT on the road!!"

- adityamurthy18

I walked in for a used car, which had a good price for its make and model. Having done my research and with some decent auto knowledge, the Sales Person and I go for a test drive. The car was steering right at slow speeds, at high speeds, and while starting from a complete stop. It`s very obvious for any driver to identify if the car is pulling in one direction!! During the entire length of the test drive, I was made to believe it was because of the ROAD CROWN / CAMBER and has nothing to do with the car. They take it for alignment in the shop and still cannot fix it. Then arrogant manager RUSSELL walks in and is not ready to agree that the vehicle is at fault. Typical rude and pushing-behavior at the dealership. Avoid it, or STEER away!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack, Russell
November 30, 2019

"Staff in the service department was very friendly,..."

- jjl024

Staff in the service department was very friendly, helpful and explained in detail what needs to be done in the car. Would recommend this location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
September 13, 2019

"Friendly and professional"

- Tim Canada

Bought my new Honda CRV in for a replacement of my side window signal. Treated well by all. Joe Driver was my service advisor. No complaints for my first visit as repair still under warranty and they are all trained to deal professionally with customers. I will continue to deal with them in the future and see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Driver, Sam,
May 16, 2019

"Worst dealership"

- gonblack

My issue with this dealership is their attitude and not being honest with customer. The car sale specialist is lying about the condition of the car. Also, they advertised false information about the car. The car when I had test drive does have the alarm and auto power door lock function. However, the day after when I received the car, they told me that they deactivate the mobilizer because the malfucntion of car alarm. They told me that they will fix it as soon as possible. Couple days later, I brought the car to them and they said that the alarm was not installed before, so I have to purchase an aftermarket alarm. I tried to contact the sale specialist but he's never there. So, I have to pay extra (around $500) to install alarm Also, when I bought a car, I has noticed and let them know that there are 3 chips on my front windshield. The service specialist (Natalie) told me that they will fix the chips if they spread out without any charge. However, when I contact to the service department and the sale manager (Eugene), they unsuprisingly told that this was part of the deal and the charge is on me. The service guy told me the cost of repairing chips is $80 but if it spread out as crack, then I have to buy a new shield. So, it was unacceptable to have this kind of service in this dealership. Not mention about I was being transferred back and forth between each department whenever I call them and it is really wasting my time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George, Eugene and other staffs
February 09, 2019

"Excellent service at this Honda location"

- stephc

I recently visited this Honda to purchase my new vehicle. Natalie Chapman and Mark Deacon went above and beyond with there service and care. I would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to find the car they love for in an efficient, respectful manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natalie Chapman, and Mark Deacon
January 20, 2019

"Excellent Service Department! "

- Samantha18

I brought my car into the service department of Destination Honda to have some work done that was covered under warranty - everyone I dealt with was professional and friendly. Leo was very accommodating as I was from out of town. The work done looks great and I have no complaints. I won’t bring my car anywhere else for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo
October 01, 2018

"Lack Of Integrity"

- Frank

Our experience with this dealership was extremely poor. Here is why: 1. Service, 10:20 am we confirmed with John in finance we would be there at 11 am, which we did with a cashiers cheque for over $51,000 in hand 11:35 am the 3rd time asking when we can see someone I explained I was not happy and just wanted my deposit money back. I was not impressed with their tardy attitude. 11:38 John from finance introduced himself and explained the car was not there. It would arrive late afternoon. Citing delay with transport company. This made no sense as the car we had put the deposit down on was in their showroom. He then replied with "oh, um, we wanted to get you a car with less kilometers. " To which i replied less than the 6 Kilometers on the new one we bought? 2. Lack of Integrity John was either lying about less kilometers AND/OR the vehicle we bought was being switched with one having less options. In either case we did not trust how we were being treated and put in question the integrity of this dealership. Not to mention a complete lack of respect for our intelligence and time. There is no dollar value one can put on either service or integrity. However, they are the difference when all else is equal. The only way this dealership could earn any future business would be by having a complete new Management team. It very clear that the Burnaby Honda management style and their lack of business ethics and integrity will never be supported by me, my family and hopefully my vast network of friends & associates. We left this dealership and went straight to another one where later that afternoon my wife drove her Honda Pilot Touring home. The only reason we gave any star was the salesmen Jack Liu as he was the only bright spot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack, John and a few sales managers
April 16, 2018

"excellent service "

- Sarb

When we walked in, we were instantly greeted warmly. Moe helped me to make the decision in purchasing my new CRV. They worked real hard and got me the best deal possible . Everyone was very friendly and hospitable. My kids and I are very excited and happy with our purchase. I would recommend this dealership for a positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe
March 31, 2018

"Awesome Experience"

- Bonnie Smith

Herman went above and beyond in customer service! If you are looking for a vehicle Destination Honda Burnaby is the place to go. Ask for Herman! He even picked me up at the ferry terminal! The whole team was great, so much attention! They made my vehicle purchase a pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herman Tan
1
1 - 10 of 16 results