Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Cooksville Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Mississauga, ON

4.2
419 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

290 Dundas St. E.

Mississauga, ON

L5A 1W9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

419 Reviews of Cooksville Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 29, 2020

"My service advisor Taylor was very friendly and..."

- Alex

My service advisor Taylor was very friendly and understood what work I needed done. The dealership performed quality work in a good time frame. They used text messages to keep me up to date and had a monitor in the waiting area to show the progress of my service. It’s a little thing but helps make the experience a pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor
October 28, 2020

"I've dealt with Cooksville Dodge for approx 30 years...."

- ccpatterson

I've dealt with Cooksville Dodge for approx 30 years. The service has always been excellent. I was in to purchase snow tires for my new jeep. Their covid safety procedure are excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen
October 23, 2020

"Customer service was excellent. He kept me informed at..."

- fkarley

Customer service was excellent. He kept me informed at all time. Very friendly and polite. Car was ready on time. I will definitely come back but I hope I don’t have to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can’t remember
October 15, 2020

"We had a great experience. Steve never pressured us into..."

- Conjon

We had a great experience. Steve never pressured us into buying. He worked within our budget and let us decide on what was best for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Tokar
September 22, 2020

"Service advisor very informative. Thank you. I am fully..."

- suriamorar

Service advisor very informative. Thank you. I am fully satisfied with the work done on my car. I was also provided with the ride to and back thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Johnson
July 11, 2020

"On Friday afternoon I went to the parts department, I..."

- marek00764

On Friday afternoon I went to the parts department, I needed a few small parts for my van and a can of spray paint machining to the colour of my van I receive terrible customer service The person behind the parts counter was rude and unkind First I was told that this is closing time he’s going home now and he is doing me a favour that he helping me with even though it was a few minutes before closing time then he told me that he has to order these parts and instead of the can of spray paint, he offered me a touch-up stick I replied that I need. spray paint not the touch-up stick and I'm not going to wait for an ordered part as I need it now so I'm going to a different dealership to check if they have it in stock. In response, I heard. that how dare I waste his time and I'm not paying this. I will never go there again and I will not recommend to anyone even though I bought my car there a few years prior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
July 11, 2020

"If I could rate this dealership zero I would. This was..."

- Angie

If I could rate this dealership zero I would. This was the MOST stressful car buying experience we have ever had. And the people we dealt with were completely dishonest liars and cheats. Tuesday: We enquired about a car we saw advertised and called to ask David, the sales man, if the CARFAX was clean (ie no accidents) - he confirmed that it was. So we drove two hours to the dealership to take it (and some others in the area) for a test drive. We liked the car and made an offer that was two thousand less than what they were asking. They called back quickly and accepted. While we were doing up the paperwork, David tells us the car HAS been in an accident. Ok!? We were not happy to hear that, especially after already being told it was accident free, but decided to continue with the paperwork anyways. Maybe it was an honest error. It wasn’t a serious crash. Fast forward to dealing with the Business Manager, Kenny Rathore. While filling out the finance application and bill of sale with Kenny, he offers additional protection packages (rust protection, leather protection, paint protection) at the regular rate, to which we decline. He offers the packages to us at the ‘friends and family rate’, to which we still decline. Yet, somehow all three protections are added onto our bill of sale for an additional cost of...two thousand dollars! He continually asked the salesman David to come back in five minutes, and then in another 5 minutes, and I didn’t understand why he was calling him there until later. David was requested back only while we were actually going through signing of the documents (it seemed he was called back to chit chat and create distraction). It was the end of the day and they were closing up and were rushing us through the paperwork. We had also had a long day of car shopping with a toddler who was finally losing her patience and desperately needing a nap, so we were also eager to get back on the road and get home, and made the mistake of trusting that what we discussed was what was actually on the contract and so I admit I did not not review the contract Kenny printed out as meticulously as I should have. On our way home we realize that Kenny had included $2000 of extra charges after we had clearly declined the extra protection - twice. We phoned back multiple times before he would arrive to work the next day and left messages for both him and David stating that there was an error and we didn’t want these packages. Well, when he finally did return our calls half a day later, he told us that it’s already been completed (which was not true!), that we reviewed and signed the contract and basically It was our fault and he wouldn’t budge. So we escalated the situation to Wes, the used car sales manager, and had a day full of run around between him, David and Kenny, trying to come to some sort of agreement. They finally agreed that we could deduct $700 from what we owed them when we bring in our cheque. Fine. We aren’t happy about it, because this clearly looks like their intention from the beginning, but what can we do at this point without losing our entire deposit if we back out? If they were innocent and it was an honest misunderstanding, they likely would have said, ‘Sorry for the misunderstanding’ and would have fixed the contract, but the degree to which they so stubbornly refused us made it so clear that this was completely intentional. I understand that times are tough, but if they didn’t want to sell the car for what we offered, they didn’t have to accept our offer. I know this is ridiculous long, but it doesn’t even end there! Friday: pick up day: The car is supposed to be ready at 10am. David calls us at 9:30am to let us know everything else has been completed but they don’t have the ownership signed yet or the licensing done. 11:30am still not ready. 1:00pm we get a call that the car is ‘ready’ for pick-up. We arrive shortly after, get everything paid and David takes us over to show us the Rust protector apparatus and confirms that the other leather and paint protection has been completed too but ‘you can’t see it because it soaks in’. Ok fine. We are about to load into the car but realize it’s actually quite dirty and was supposed to have been cleaned. My husband goes to speak to the service man himself who comes to see the car. My husband asks about the paint and leather protection and then the service guy says ‘oh, they told us not to do those’ (!!!???). What!? Let me get this straight!? We are about to drive off the lot after you just told us the things you forced us to pay for have been completed, and they haven’t been completed? You couldn’t remove them from our bill of sale because they had already been completed!? You charged us anyways and then lied to us to make us think it had already been completed, when in fact it had never been completed in the first place!? You didn’t expect for us to speak to the service man and thought we would drive away fools, right!? Well NOW, we are beyond frustrated!! Well...Wes’s response? A nonchalant ‘Things happen. Sometimes things get missed’ **Shoulder shrug, rolling of eyes and pointing at the contract we stupidly signed** In the end it took us making a huge scene expressing our frustration and being very stubborn (and then demanding that they call their General Manager), before we were given a full refund for the protection we didn’t want in the first place. Our car is beautiful, but I would not recommend coming to this dealership unless you really want to see how high your blood pressure can go, or how many circles you can be spun in. Absolutely the worst experience buying a car we have ever had. Steer clear. Other than that, the receptionist was very nice, Cody listened to our frustration respectfully and tried to be helpful, the serviceman we spoke to seemed honest and the premises were clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Moore, Wes, Kenny Rathore
July 10, 2020

"You wanted to undo the deal for personal reasons and did..."

- Eric Soares Cruz

You wanted to undo the deal for personal reasons and did not have the courtesy to understand my motives, honor the deal, unfortunately, I could not close the deal anymore, the car is great but not understanding the employees is not the same thing. continue with the same opinion and do not refer to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khawar Rathore (Kenny) and Cody Dinning
June 30, 2020

"Love my Jeep.. always the best service from cooksville..."

- mike

Love my Jeep.. always the best service from cooksville dodge thanks so much David @cooksvile dodge great efficient service!! Will always remember how great my experience was and recommend to all. A very happy northern Ontario customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
June 13, 2020

"Front desk and service departments have an excellent..."

- DANIELA/Mario

Front desk and service departments have an excellent customer service. They solved all my questions. It take to long to have done the service from my grand caravan but was ok.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tylor Kurc/ New guy front desk
1
...
1 - 10 of 419 results