Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Comox Valley Hyundai

4.8

146 Lifetime Reviews

250 Old Island Hwy, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 3P1 Directions
Call (866) 972-9572

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

147 Reviews of Comox Valley Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
January 31, 2020

"Taylor at this dealership was an absolute pleasure to..."

- Ashlea

Taylor at this dealership was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Felt no pressure at all, if i had a question about anything he was able to answer within minutes. Very informative and friendly. My dad dealt with him in a previous inquiry and he highly recommended him as well. Everyone in the office was welcoming, super friendly service department. Look forward to our future buisness together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Thibeault
5.0
January 31, 2020

"Effortless, Efficient, Comfortable, Fun!"

- Chelsey

I came into Comox Valley Hyundai to look for a vehicle, expecting that I would be making trips to multiple dealerships in town. Right away, I was warmly greeted by a salesman named Avery who made me feel right at home. He asked me questions about my lifestyle which really helped me narrow down my vehicle choices as I am someone who generally has a hard time making decisions. Avery was able to answer all of my questions and really took his time in addressing all of my concerns. By the end of the sale, I felt like I had not only gained a new car, but a new friend. Thank you Hyundai for hiring the most passionate people to be a part of your team! I will be recommending Comox Valley Hyundai to all of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Avery Cardinal
5.0
January 27, 2020

"New Car Purchase"

- raypaln

I must sat this has been one of my more pleasant new car purchases. The sales department was exceptional Oliver Rohde and Avery Cardinal were exceptional. Avery was outstanding, getting all the bits and pieces to together. Avery patiently went through all of the features on our new Santa Fe. He helped us set up all of our preferences and offered to show us more at any time if we needed. Melissa Stiglitz was very profesional in completing all of what seemed like a mountain of paper work, Again great patience. Overall a wonderful purchase experience with the assistance of an excellent crew at the dealership. Ray Harpell .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Avery Cardinal
5.0
Oliver Rohde
5.0
Melissa Stiglitz
5.0
January 24, 2020

"Excellent, outstanding, fun but most importantly helpful!..."

- Mirandafprice

Excellent, outstanding, fun but most importantly helpful! Taylor and his crew were awesome helped me with every step I needed purchasing my new ride! Look forward to the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver Rohde
5.0
Taylor Thibeault
5.0
Melissa Stiglitz
5.0
January 20, 2020

"Avery was Fantastic, he made me feel very comfortable and..."

- Stewart_kayla

Avery was Fantastic, he made me feel very comfortable and supported through my whole experience. He listened closely to my needs and delivered with a smile :) I highly recommend him. Melissa also made me feel so comfortable and she was so knowledgeable and sweet. I really appreciate how hard she worked in such a short period of time to get me and my family into a comfortable reliable vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Avery Cardinal
5.0
Melissa Stiglitz
5.0
January 18, 2020

"Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. I had a very good..."

- Liv 22

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. I had a very good experience when shopping for my vehicle. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Thibeault
5.0
January 13, 2020

"I 100% recommend this dealership and Avery was the best..."

- Alyssa754

I 100% recommend this dealership and Avery was the best sales person I have dealt with. After a car accident that totalled our other car we came in looking for a cheap vehicle to get us through the mess. Not only did Avery make us feel just as important as someone buying a $40,000 car but they all worked for two hours to help get me approved without my dad to co-sign. He has answered every message or question I have sent him since and I absolutely love my car. My mom has now bought a car from him and we are sending my grandma to him for a car. Will for sure be back when it is time to buy a brand new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Avery Cardinal
5.0
Melissa Stiglitz
5.0
January 13, 2020

"A Great Experience"

- Down Islander

Barry was kind and not pushy. He got us a great deal and the finance department got us a loan no problem. Oliver even gave us a high five! Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Davis
5.0
Oliver Rohde
5.0
January 11, 2020

"So excited with our new car!!"

- Mrs.B

My husband and I were in the market for a new car for our family, and we found it at Comox Valley Hyundai! Barry Davis helped us find just what we were looking for! He was friendly, helpful, easy going and a pleasure to work with! Thank you Barry for making our car buying experience a delight!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Davis
5.0
January 05, 2020

"I was able to get all of the info I needed and get the..."

- leahtrydal

I was able to get all of the info I needed and get the basics attended to over email, which I found very convenient. In and out of the dealership within 2 hours, no pressure, friendly atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dayna Newman
5.0
Melissa Stiglitz
5.0
11 - 20 of 147 results