Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Comox Valley Hyundai

Courtenay, BC

4.8
242 Reviews

250 Old Island Hwy

Courtenay, BC

V9N 3P1

Directions

242 Reviews of Comox Valley Hyundai

Sort by
June 13, 2021

"I bought a vehicle from this dealer and later noticed in..."

- nochill_cv

I bought a vehicle from this dealer and later noticed in the contract that they had included tire protection I had not asked for. I phoned to ask for a refund and they refused, very dishonest. Remember to read the fine print before you sign folks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
logan
June 09, 2021

"Absolutely the best service, it was quick and hassle..."

- Bern

Absolutely the best service, it was quick and hassle free. The best person centered service I have ever seen. Thank you Jamie and Logan we love our new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Barnie
5.0
Logan Soley
5.0
June 09, 2021

"Barry and the whole team from front desk to the owner..."

- ashleywright

Barry and the whole team from front desk to the owner were welcoming and very professional. Barry made the purchase easy and stress free! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Davis
5.0
Logan Soley
5.0
Corey Sawchuk
5.0
May 31, 2021

"This car dealership and its staff are excellent! I didnt..."

- gnomeshomervpark

This car dealership and its staff are excellent! I didnt feel pressured or rushed. Tehya listened to me and my needs, and I felt heard and valued.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tehya Sargent
5.0
May 20, 2021

"robin is excellent to deal with, very friendly and..."

- bianca-fuller

robin is excellent to deal with, very friendly and personable, i highly recommend if you are looking for a new vehicle! she will be an to get you just what you want!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Orr
5.0
May 10, 2021

"Jamie Barnie was very knowledgeable and patient while I..."

- Karen Graham

Jamie Barnie was very knowledgeable and patient while I was considering the 2021 Kona EV. I feel confident in the information he provided, and if he was unsure he followed up later. Also helped me with my trade in Santa Fe and some of the details like winter tires and roof racks. Logan was very helpful and thorough in walking me through the financing options and details. This dealership has a great vibe. Before purchasing the Kona EV, I took my Santa Fe there for servicing for several years and always came away feeling satisfied. This was a major factor in choosing the KONA over competitor vehicles. Thanks to everyone who made this such a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Barnie
5.0
Logan Soley
5.0
May 06, 2021

"Came to the dealership the other day, Barry was super..."

- jaja_gualberto

Came to the dealership the other day, Barry was super accommodating even though my sister and I are late on our appointment he still helped us get our car. Super nice and friendly too!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Davis
5.0
May 05, 2021

"I made many emails to this dealership. I tried to..."

- Lyle

I made many emails to this dealership. I tried to arrange a purchase of a Ford Escape. I had 2 sales people respond only to say they were uninformed as to my details and then not arrange a purchase but only advertise how great they are and to have me show up in person. I would have liked to be able to have a competent sales person respond. I gave up and went elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Barnie
3.0
May 07, 2021 -

Comox Valley Hyundai responded

Lyle, We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent experience. Should you wish to discuss the matter further, please contact our management team at 250-334-2441.

May 02, 2021

"We recently purchased our new 2021 Tucson from Comox..."

- Sue

We recently purchased our new 2021 Tucson from Comox Valley Hyundai. Our salesperson Barry Davis was excellent! Very personable and had an extensive knowledge about the product. We never felt pressured. I would like to thank all the other team players involved in our purchase! The service was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Davis
5.0
Corey Sawchuk
5.0
Logan Soley
5.0
April 19, 2021

"the staff and the service were excellent. It was a great..."

- whaines4133

the staff and the service were excellent. It was a great experience for a first time purchase in the Como Valley. Would not hesitate to refer to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Barnie
5.0
Barry Davis
5.0
Logan Soley
5.0
Melissa Stiglitz
5.0
Corey Sawchuk
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 242 results