Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Comox Valley Hyundai

4.8

142 Lifetime Reviews

250 Old Island Hwy, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 3P1 Directions
Call (866) 972-9572

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

142 Reviews of Comox Valley Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
February 13, 2020

"Barry was super friendly and helpful with me selecting a..."

- stephkort

Barry was super friendly and helpful with me selecting a replacement car for my Ford Escape. He was able to find me a car that fit my lifestyle and needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Davis
5.0
Oliver Rohde
5.0
Melissa Stiglitz
5.0
February 07, 2020

"Seems like Hyundai has policies re: financing that we..."

- MaryAnn

Seems like Hyundai has policies re: financing that we were not happy with. Like paying $4500 more for vehicle if you take 0% financing. I guess it is in fine print when advertising the price. This was discussed with us. We were told that we could have 3.99% financing but explained at the end we would have to finance the entire cost of the car in order to get that rate. Also told the 3 months of no payments was not available to us, also at the end. We felt stressed with what seemed to be pressure to take the 0% financing. The first day black marker was written over paperwork which bled into the info and made pricing and info confusing. Our salesman did take the time to email us clear info. The second day dealing with finance took far too long with surprises , so took the joy out making the purchase and caused unnecessary stress. We were at the dealership for 4 hrs. And had to leave the building to clear our heads. Our salesman was patient and helpful. In the end we took financing with our own bank. It was late in the day. We opted to come back the following day to go over the vehicles options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Thibeault
5.0
Melissa Stiglitz
3.0
Corey Sawchuk
3.0
February 02, 2020

"Excellent experience, everyone was friendly, helpful and..."

- Cyndia

Excellent experience, everyone was friendly, helpful and efficient. I felt comfortable and relaxed. I will be recommending Comox Valley Hyundai to my family, friends and clients . A big thank you to Barry. Sincerely Cyndia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Davis
5.0
February 01, 2020

"Very pleasant experience"

- Dwayne

We have been very happy with the Hyundai vehicles we have owned and so we decided to do a family purchase and talked to the dealership about a new and a used vehicle. Our salesman, Barry Davis, was very helpful, and the staff at the dealership was great when we ran into a couple of situations that required their attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Davis
5.0
Oliver Rohde
5.0
Melissa Stiglitz
5.0
February 01, 2020

"JAMIE BARNIE he's Jolly Giant 'AWESOME""

- KFChicken

We would like to take this opportunity to thank JAMIE BARNIE for his Extremely Professional, Honesty, No Pressure and not to mention Non Pushy in purchasing our brand new vehicle. Jamie was so easy going & great to work with. He was so patient & calm & went out of his way more than once to ensure to show us vehicles with the features we were hoping for in a new vehicle suitable for our family. He diligently responded to all of our questions & concerns & has gone far and beyond in helping us. We received excellent service in a friendly environment and Jamie was AWESOME to work with. .He was very helpful throughout the entire process. We had some great laughs and shared some fun stories it was like we were family. The entire staff was also very friendly. We highly recommend Jamie to all our friends Comox Valley Hyundai is very lucky to have you Jamie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Barnie
5.0
Corey Sawchuk
5.0
Other Employees : Logan S.
January 31, 2020

"Taylor at this dealership was an absolute pleasure to..."

- Ashlea

Taylor at this dealership was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Felt no pressure at all, if i had a question about anything he was able to answer within minutes. Very informative and friendly. My dad dealt with him in a previous inquiry and he highly recommended him as well. Everyone in the office was welcoming, super friendly service department. Look forward to our future buisness together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Thibeault
5.0
January 31, 2020

"Effortless, Efficient, Comfortable, Fun!"

- Chelsey

I came into Comox Valley Hyundai to look for a vehicle, expecting that I would be making trips to multiple dealerships in town. Right away, I was warmly greeted by a salesman named Avery who made me feel right at home. He asked me questions about my lifestyle which really helped me narrow down my vehicle choices as I am someone who generally has a hard time making decisions. Avery was able to answer all of my questions and really took his time in addressing all of my concerns. By the end of the sale, I felt like I had not only gained a new car, but a new friend. Thank you Hyundai for hiring the most passionate people to be a part of your team! I will be recommending Comox Valley Hyundai to all of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Avery Cardinal
5.0
January 27, 2020

"New Car Purchase"

- raypaln

I must sat this has been one of my more pleasant new car purchases. The sales department was exceptional Oliver Rohde and Avery Cardinal were exceptional. Avery was outstanding, getting all the bits and pieces to together. Avery patiently went through all of the features on our new Santa Fe. He helped us set up all of our preferences and offered to show us more at any time if we needed. Melissa Stiglitz was very profesional in completing all of what seemed like a mountain of paper work, Again great patience. Overall a wonderful purchase experience with the assistance of an excellent crew at the dealership. Ray Harpell .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Avery Cardinal
5.0
Oliver Rohde
5.0
Melissa Stiglitz
5.0
January 24, 2020

"Excellent, outstanding, fun but most importantly helpful!..."

- Mirandafprice

Excellent, outstanding, fun but most importantly helpful! Taylor and his crew were awesome helped me with every step I needed purchasing my new ride! Look forward to the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver Rohde
5.0
Taylor Thibeault
5.0
Melissa Stiglitz
5.0
January 20, 2020

"Avery was Fantastic, he made me feel very comfortable and..."

- Stewart_kayla

Avery was Fantastic, he made me feel very comfortable and supported through my whole experience. He listened closely to my needs and delivered with a smile :) I highly recommend him. Melissa also made me feel so comfortable and she was so knowledgeable and sweet. I really appreciate how hard she worked in such a short period of time to get me and my family into a comfortable reliable vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Avery Cardinal
5.0
Melissa Stiglitz
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results