Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Comox Valley Hyundai

4.8

90 Lifetime Reviews

250 Old Island Hwy, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 3P1 Directions
Sales: (866) 972-9572

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

90 Reviews of Comox Valley Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2019

"Great help with our repair refund claim"

- Elantra lover

Repair refund claim - Kyle Schouten got landed between a rock and hard place on his first day as new service manager, and came up a star: polite, diplomatic, reliable, prompt, and just all-round straight up. Over seven months he followed our claim with Hyundai Canada. He eventually got us a refund for repair work (done on our remote tiny island) that should have been done by the dealership six years earlier, under a Transport Canada safety recall, long before he joined the dealership. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Schouten
October 08, 2019

"New car purchase."

- Brian

First class operation, our sales associate, Taylor Thibeault was excellent throughout, this was a no stress, efficient friendly and professional experience. i have no hesitation in highly recommending calling Taylor if your in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Thibeault
5.0
Melissa Stiglitz
5.0
Corey Sawchuk
5.0
October 07, 2019

"Great experience"

- Big B

I was very pleased with the customer service I received from Comox Valley Hyundai from all,departments. A special thanks to Jamie for the great service in helping me learn all about my new vehicle. Brenda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Barnie
5.0
Oliver Rohde
5.0
Marcus Felgenhauer
5.0
Corey Sawchuk
5.0
October 07, 2019

"VERY Happy with the experience at this dealership."

- Lois

Right from the time we met Jamie we knew we were in good hands. He treated us like family and did not pressure us in any way. He answered all our questions, made suggestions and followed up on any concern we had. He, and the team he works with, went above and beyond to make our selection and purchase as stress free as possible. We feel confident that we got a good deal on the car we eventually purchased. We highly recommend Jamie to any prospective buyers. You can go wrong with the attention and service that he will give you. Everyone we met there were equally pleasant and efficient. Thank you all so much, especially you Jamie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Barnie
5.0
Melissa Stiglitz
5.0
Corey Sawchuk
5.0
Other Employees : Service department
October 05, 2019

"Amazing experience! I walked in knowing what I wanted but..."

- Dixie

Amazing experience! I walked in knowing what I wanted but had to drive a few to make sure. Barry was very helpful. No sales pitch. Knowledgeable and patient. If there was something he didn’t know, he found out. I was very comfortable buying my ‘new to me’ vehicle from Barry and the other crew at Comox valley Hyundai. Thanks again guys!! I’m so happy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Davis
5.0
Oliver Rohde
5.0
Marcus Felgenhauer
5.0
September 28, 2019

"Highly recommended!"

- Jenn

We have owned Hyundai vehicles since 2002 and have been going to this Hyundai dealer since 2008. They always treat us well and stand behind their vehicles and their service We decided to upgrade our 2016 Elantra GT this year and couldn’t be happier with our purchase. Jamie Barnie helped us buy our new Elantra GT N Line series. He was professional, genuine, and so patient. He never once made us feel pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Barnie
5.0
Marcus Felgenhauer
5.0
Corey Sawchuk
5.0
September 23, 2019

"good overall service"

- rick

was impressed with there product knowledge and financing options they explained to me,just a few little hiccups with some after sale service but they are dealing with that now

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Barnie
5.0
Marcus Felgenhauer
4.0
Corey Sawchuk
5.0
September 23, 2019

"Have been looking for quite awhile"

- Pablo

I have been looking for a SUV for sometime now and the dealership is very important to me. Drove on to the Hyundai lot and was immediately impressed with the friendly and positive advice from Jamie Barnie. He was very knowledgeable about the safety features of the Santa Fe and made my decision to purchase a Hyundai very easy. Very positive experience to this point. We now have two Hyundai's and have been very happy with our purchases. Gary Watson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Barnie
5.0
Corey Sawchuk
5.0
September 21, 2019

"A very good experince "

- salty

Buying a new car from CV Hyundai was a positive experience because of the people at the dealership. Starting with the salesperson (Taylor) and including the financial department right up to the owner we were treated with courtesy and respect by everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Thibeault
5.0
Marcus Felgenhauer
5.0
Corey Sawchuk
5.0
September 17, 2019

"Well worth the drive up island"

- Richard RJH

Taylor and the rest of the dealership's team worked valiantly and timely to supply the Van I needed at a price I wanted and on the day I needed it! Bang up service, friendly people and great support offered. If I ever need another ride, I'll make another trip up to CVH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Thibeault
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results