Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Coastline Mazda

Campbell River, BC

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

2092 South Island Highway

Campbell River, BC

V9W 1C1

Directions

8 Reviews of Coastline Mazda

Sort by
December 10, 2021

old pressure style sales tactics and sales manager insults you . Apparently you are "crazy" if you do not accept their price. Will not deal there again, after speaking with other owner/manag More

by gbusiness45
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales/manager
March 01, 2021

I sold my Mazda so I wouldn't have to deal with their incompetent and dishonest service department. I had a problem with the engine light staying on and they just kept throwing parts at it until they so More

by Batman's Dad
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
November 26, 2019

a customer since 2005 terry monuik they fix my 2011 tribute from time to time and I do major services with them because they are less expensive. front struts were 1300.00 at kal tire be More

by wineglass
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service manager
October 09, 2019

Bought a dodge caravan 2012 it had many problems! Owned it 3 months, went to trade it back in , lost $4,500 bought a newer one 2017 with under 40,000 km on it! They said it had great mud and snow tires! Ba More

by Sandi
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Alan
May 20, 2019

High pessure - Dishonest sale tactics Example of these tactics- Contract price on demo vehicle higher than sticker price. Trade in price also lowered on contract. When I said I refused More

by disgruntled
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al Dunn
April 26, 2019

Beware of upselling when getting your vehicle serviced Initially I was very impressed with the staff at Coastline Mazda. I had purchased a new 2016 CX5 from them as they gave me the best price and had my v More

by Disappointedcustomer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry, Jessica
October 20, 2017

Poor service at the service centre. Went to the Coastline Mazda service centre to get wiper blades and was told they were out of stock and that they would contact me when they were avail More

by Zoom_Zoom
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Flint
October 28, 2016

Old school negotiating - Avoid any Steve Marshall dealership Gave Coastline Mazda a try as the local dealership, but they were over $4000 what I could get down island. I told the salesman I didn't want to w More

by Car Guru
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan Duns
Nov 04, 2016 -

Coastline Mazda responded

Hi there, Thank you for addressing your concerns with us. We are always trying to improve and update our processes, and your feedback will definitely be taken into consideration. While we are a group, each dealership has separate stakeholders (partners) and is independently managed and each have their own unique identity and customer experience. When we price pre-owned vehicles, we take into consideration the cost to recondition the vehicle, as well as the vehicles condition and history, which means no two vehicles are priced the same. Although some vehicles look similar on the surface, the vehicles history has a large influence on its value (ie- a one owner vehicle versus a rental car would have wildly different values) We want to thank you for giving us a chance; we are in the business of selling cars and do everything we possibly can to have our customers drive home with a new vehicle, so I’m sorry to hear we weren’t able to earn your business!

1
1 - 8 of 8 results