Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Clarington Honda

4.0

37 Lifetime Reviews

29 Spicer Square, Bowmanville, Ontario L1C 5M2 Directions
Call (905) 697-2333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Clarington Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2019

"Carrie is a joy to deal with!"

- 396Kncardine!

Carrie is very friendly, knowledgeable and easy going. She made the process of buying a car enjoyable. She made sure we understood everything the car could do and did it with a sense of humour. I’ve already sent my neighbour to her and would recommend her to others. Thanks Carrie!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie B
July 30, 2019

"Horrible"

- Doc

I attended the dealership to enquire about trading my car for a new one. I was approached by a man who did not introduce himself. He simply pointed to a chair beside his desk. When I explained I wanted a new (2019) car, he told me to look at one in the show room which was not new. Throughout our brief conversation he was beyond rude and demeaning to me. In fact, I have never had someone be so rude to me, it was shocking. Let me state here, that I am a woman and was alone. I got up and left. I did reach out to the dealership via email prior to posting this review. I did not receive a response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
July 25, 2019

"Carrie "

- Sweetems

Just want to thank carrie and Chris for working with me it was a long hall but couldnt be happier.what to say about carrie hmmm just playing shes a get the job done kinda gal my overall experience was good carrie can be alot of fun and Chris very understanding.thanks guys I love my truck :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie and chris
March 13, 2019

"Excellent Service "

- Andrew B.

Enjoying our new car! Thanks Carrie and everyone at Clarington Honda for making the purchase of our new car a fun experience. Thanks to you we are ready to hit the road and enjoy the new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie, Mike, Nicole, Dom, Rod
March 07, 2019

"Not quite a Free Recall "

- M. G.

I took my car in for what should have been a free recall. A phone call hours later from Mr. Dyer, a service advisor (ext. 117) recommended $1400.00 + worth of work. Some of the upsell included items of debatable value for an older car, some good and one pretty sketchy recommendation. I was advised that I needed an oil change, not called for on the maintenance minder, and in spite of a recent oil change at Liberty Lube. When I asked how my oil could possibly need doing again (worrying that my car may be leaking oil) the advisor informed me that "The oils Dirty, so they must NOT have done a good job". Later a different service advisor gave me a more logical explanation.  As a person who is unfamiliar with automotive maintenance, it behooves a service advisor to put his advice into context of what is required, why and the urgency for the work. Here I was let down. I felt disrespected when my advisor seemed annoyed by my questioning and failed to provide the background information for me to make some costly decisions. Added problems arose when one recommended procedure resulted in further damage to my car.  Thankfully the service manager, Rod, was on hand to provide the ride home (the dealership was closing down), and offered to cover the cost of the damage.  The following day the service advisor was less than helpful calling with the cost to repair to the damage. This left me wondering how I would pay my morgage this month. Thankfully the service manager kept to his promise and covered the cost of the damage. My advice, if you go there be ready for the up-sell, demand reasons for their suggestions, know your maintenance manual and prepare to stand firm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renny & Rod
February 21, 2019

"Excellent Customer Servoce "

- Melissa Young

This team is top notch. Carrie ( my salesgal) was super friendly, knowledgeable and we hit it off right from the start!!! The whole transaction of purchasing my very first Honda vehicle was superb!! I am totally in love with my car and can’t thank this team enough

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie
November 29, 2018

"Used car purchase"

- Bs

Was looking for a slightly used accord. Saw one online at Clarington Honda. Went in and talked to salesman Steve. Very professional. Sold me the car for a fair price and delivered when promised. Service department has been good describing any services that they recommend. Will buy there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve H
November 06, 2018

"Great Service"

- Kim

The service I received from Sam Caruso was amazing. He was very helpful with all my questions and provided me with some brochures on the process of getting my bike license. I highly recommend the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Caruso
November 06, 2018

"Amazing service "

- Victor reyes

Brought my Toyota Camry In as per a recommendation from one of my friends to have Rod Oyco look at an issue in regards to the air condition. They were able to fix it in very quick and sufficient time.. everyone was very nice and transparent as well!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod oyco, Maegan
November 06, 2018

"Test drive"

- Hondalover11

I was very impressed with how the salesman took his time to show me the car I am interested in and plan a route for a good test drive. This is certainly a dealership to buy my next car when I am ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results