Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Clarington Honda

Bowmanville, ON

2.8
44 Reviews

29 Spicer Square

Bowmanville, ON

L1C 5M2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

44 Reviews of Clarington Honda

Sort by
February 28, 2021

"We made the mistake trusting and buying our new car from..."

- Natasha

We made the mistake trusting and buying our new car from this dealership! Initially we were suppose to go to Pickering Honda, based on the good experiences my coworkers expressed. However, we went there and found a few cars that caught our eyes before we decided just to buy new! Carrie was wonderful in showing us and explaining the features. She was truly a sweet heart and worked with us. Then we sat with Jay to go over the additional insurance packages, and to take care of the finances. We were advised by him we would get 3 free oil changes when we purchase two additional insurance packages. It wasn't till I called in to provide the bank's address, that we found paperwork was not done properly. The agent I spoke with fixed it, and advised that Jay was a new employee. No biggie mistakes happen... so we thought! We contacted Jay once more to upgrade the KM in one of the packages due to my daily commute. We kept our commitment and kept both packages and upgraded one, expecting he would keep his. This was done over the phone and at the end we were told the 3 free oil changes would be in my file. When I called to book a oil change, I found that it wasn't on my file! And when I spoke with Jay to remind him what he had told us, he stated he wasn't here the day we picked up the car; therefore he doesn't know what was arranged. The ONLY changes that were made was only our upgrade in one of the packages, that was done with him over the phone! We had trusted him to do what he said he was going to do. He stated he didn't recall this and I should have taken this up with the person that I signed the final paperwork with when we picked up the car. I wasn't going to repeat professional ethics to him, so I requested to speak to his supervisor because we were lead wrong. Jay had told me that no one was available to take my call at the time, and that I would receive a call back from a manager. It's been a week and a half later and I still haven't received a call back. I will not return to this dealership to get my son's car or our CRV. I also don't and will not recommend this dealership to anyone in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carrie, Jay
December 07, 2020

"Just traded up to a CR-V Sport. I received a great deal..."

- Agnes

Just traded up to a CR-V Sport. I received a great deal and a wonderful services. Thank you for Mark (sales rep) for his friendly manner, great vehicle knowledge and professionalism. See you for my next trade up.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
November 26, 2020

"Got a 2017 civic recently and I love it. I’d like to..."

- Kristian

Got a 2017 civic recently and I love it. I’d like to thank Jeff, Nicole, and Adrian for all the help they provided. They made sure I was happy with what I got and I appreciate that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Nicole, Adrian
November 16, 2020

"Recently purchased a pro connect luggage box for my Honda..."

- Scott

Recently purchased a pro connect luggage box for my Honda ATV. Very disappointed with the quality the clips that hold the box to the rear rack are made of a very brittle hard plastic and broke within a couple months of purchased. It wouldn’t be as bad if you could buy a replacement clips but unfortunately I’m told by the dealership Honda does not sell parts for accessories. I asked for a refund and they said they couldn’t help me. Very disappointed after buying a brand new ATV and spending $500 on this box All they would offer me is warranty. Problem with that is this pro connect box has been on backorder since July and I am still without it very unsatisfied with the parts manager who said he could do nothing to help me I guess this just another case of live and learn.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Cowper
August 25, 2020

"Misleading "

- maya

The car was delivered with 2500 kilometers more than when we started negotiations and the agent promised 50%off on the extended warranty and did not deliver. After leaving the dealership a warning of low tire pressure appeared on the dashboard, when got home and called the dealer they had me drive all the way back from Toronto instead of going to a local dealer. After spending $32.000 I felt disappointed in the service. When I contacted the owner I got his son on the phone and the response was arrogant and apathetic. To say the least, I was very disappointed with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole Moore
July 23, 2020

"Dealer Sold Used Car WITHOUT disclosing Accident,"

- ben

My Family Bought a 2017 Honda CRV a couple weeks ago from Clarington Honda and after driving it for awhile, it seems as the frame is bent, as well as the alignment is out of calibration. after doing some research these "people" at Clarington Honda sold us a car that has been in a major accident, and failed to disclose this information upon buying this vehicle. Currently OMVIC regulations state that any accidents need to be disclosed in writing before purchase, and of course this was not followed. They sold us a lemon and violated OMVIC Law. Adrian sold us the vehicle, and upon talking to Mike (the "manager") recently, they told us that it was our problem now. I'm very furious with the way they sold us a vehicle without disclosing important information that would affect the performance let alone safety of a vehicle, especially when there is 3 children in the car at most times. It is very unprofessional that they will not do anything for us, knowing that they broke the law. I am giving them 0 stars. I DO NOT recommend going here. Clarington Honda is run by a bunch of amateur salesmen, let alone management is poor. go to Whitby Honda or something. Do not waste your time and hard earned money at clarington honda. I will never be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Adrian
June 25, 2020

"Terrible management - hides behind team"

- No longer a customer

We were told by Mike, the manager, that coming to Clarington was better because it was a family-owned business and not a corporate store. What comes with a family-owned business? Disrespect for customers, condescending service manager and staff that do not listen or communicate with customers. Managers who hide behind their staff. This is not a well-run business. They do not value you as a customer. Go to another Honda dealer and be treated way better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Rod, Renee, Chris
August 13, 2019

"Carrie is a joy to deal with!"

- 396Kncardine!

Carrie is very friendly, knowledgeable and easy going. She made the process of buying a car enjoyable. She made sure we understood everything the car could do and did it with a sense of humour. I’ve already sent my neighbour to her and would recommend her to others. Thanks Carrie!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie B
July 30, 2019

"Horrible"

- Doc

I attended the dealership to enquire about trading my car for a new one. I was approached by a man who did not introduce himself. He simply pointed to a chair beside his desk. When I explained I wanted a new (2019) car, he told me to look at one in the show room which was not new. Throughout our brief conversation he was beyond rude and demeaning to me. In fact, I have never had someone be so rude to me, it was shocking. Let me state here, that I am a woman and was alone. I got up and left. I did reach out to the dealership via email prior to posting this review. I did not receive a response.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
July 25, 2019

"Carrie "

- Sweetems

Just want to thank carrie and Chris for working with me it was a long hall but couldnt be happier.what to say about carrie hmmm just playing shes a get the job done kinda gal my overall experience was good carrie can be alot of fun and Chris very understanding.thanks guys I love my truck :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie and chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results