Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd.

4.6

187 Lifetime Reviews

1900 Victoria Park Ave, Toronto, Ontario M1R 1T6 Directions
Call (416) 751-5920

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

187 Reviews of City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2017

"Service dept worst experience ever!"

- Vera H.

After calling for appt for leak on Monday told to come in anytime that they keep a few appts open for things like this. Got there first thing Tues morning and that was wrong. Need appt. because they're very busy. They kept car anyway and did look at it late that day around 3pm and told would be ready next afternoon..cost $700+ for new water pump. Nope I'm sorry but car still under warranty so yes now they say no cost. Next day at around 5 after not hearing from them all day we call them and told oh yes car ready come and get it. Go pick up but nobody can find paperwork and guy was at trainging meeting. Call next morning for the paperwork and told yes it's on computer, don't know why we didn't get them and they will mail to us. Friday we notice car still leaking all over driveway. Could not get anyone on Sat so call back this morning Told car never even worked on in the first place and for us to take to Ford! No phone calls. No explanations. No apologies. No nothing. I'm not one to write a bad review and I inderstand they're very busy but this was inexcusable and now we have to start process again elsewhere and be without car once again when all it might have taken was some initiative and communication or explanations on their part as to why we were told car was repaired and ready to go when in reality it hadn't been worked on at all and that they couldn't fix it there. Terrible. Just terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Husband doesn't remember. He's very angry right now.
November 13, 2017

"Quality customer care"

- jmacd1

City Buick is a friendly and welcoming environment, and it's very easy to spend a couple of hours here while the car is being serviced. Most recently my primary contact has been Crystal who's been terrific to work with. She's gone above and beyond in ensuring the repair and servicing of our car would be completed by a needed date. We couldn't be more pleased with quality of care we've received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal, Vince
October 18, 2017

"Ryan is Amazing "

- A4ownerSadaboutService

Ryan was a top notch communicator always keeping me informed throughout the purchase cycle. This is the first GM product I’ve ever purchase and after dealing with Honda, Toyota, Acura and Audi over the years I must say this experience topped them all and I was truly surprised to get such excellent service at Chevy. (Or maybe I jiust lucked out with Ryan)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RYan Bugelli
September 14, 2017

"Respectful and very knowledgable staff. Wonderful service."

- Seetee Ess

Very respectful staff are very knowledgeable and not pushy at all. The environment is full of smiles and you feel immediately welcome. Dealership is massive with many vehicles both inside the building as well as on the outside. Something for all who are interested in purchasing a vehicle. The sales Manager is patient and will listen to all questions and respond with the customer in mind. The sales staff are all patient and there to help. Can't say enough good things about my first purchase from these guys. I and my wife are certainly to return to this healthy and positive automotive sales environment. Keep it up guys at City GM. Manny businesses can learn a thing or two from you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sev, Bret and Bryan
September 13, 2017

"Above and beyond "

- Ali

As a first time car buyer I had my reservations (about everything), but found myself dealing with an amazing dealership. The staff were kind, knowledgeable and professional. From beginning to end, I felt comfortable, never pushed or ignored, and all my questions answered. Thank you Ryan for understanding what I was looking for in a car, and your dedication to finding my new Cruze! I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Bugelli
September 06, 2017

"Bad Service"

- Gary

I have leased a Cadillac Escalade with top equipment, which is third one.Right now I have drived for 2years with 40,800km, and the front Bridgestone tires nearly have no pattern. I have drived Cadillac Escalade for 10 years, The tires of the first and second one I leased is in a good condition with over 80,000km and 4 years when I returned. So I go to City Dealer to contact with the service manager Nick. He only said there is no warranty for the tires.I need to pay for the tires. I have told him I have been a customer for this dealer for 10 years, The first and second Cadillac Escalade have no this problem with the tires. I want him to keep this vehicle and check what reason result in this problem and give me a report, and during this time, I suggest to rent a car, and the dealer pay for rent fees, he categorically refused. And he always emphasize there is no warranty for the tires. Then how about my safety? His attitude shows me that he doesn't care me---the 10 years loyal customer and only I can pay for tires, then can deal with this problem. His attitude made me very angry. And I said I will contact with media to talk about this thing, he said "ok,you can go to contact media and I can give you the phone number". Is this the words a service manager should be saying? Is this the attitude a service manager make towards for a 10-year-loyal-customer? Is this the way a service manager deal with the problem? I also want to ask: Is the Cadillac Escalade with top equipment a top vehicle with excellent quality? Why the front tires have no pattern only 2 years with 40,800km?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Hajdukovic
August 24, 2017

"Great knowledgeable staff"

- Barb2800

The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and very patient when answering questions. There are many cars available to look at and choose from. Ryan took the time to answer all my questions and let me take as much time as I needed to make my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan and Rick
August 11, 2017

"Buying new Cadillac...."

- Dragan

Bot today new XT5 AWD. Great experience. Salesman Ryan Bugelli was more than outstanding. I will update my assessment after I have a year of service. I would recommend this dealership and Ryan to my friends. Very happy new XT5 owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Bugelli
August 11, 2017

"Purchasing used car "

- Michelle B

I am lost for words at how phenominal my experience here was! From the very first email I was not only put at ease, but every question answered with high quality expertise, confidence and instant clear consice explanations! I am beyond ecstatic with my experience meeting sales rep Ryan through first email and then in person. Completely friendly, polite and welcoming I felt like family within minutes ! Not only did I test drive a vehicle but every question answered and I purchased the vehicle of my choice the very same evening after being accommodated for a late appointment and being at the dealership after closing hours .... not even one feeling of frustration or confusion and absolutely no pushy sales!!!! Cannot thank Ryan enough for a beyond amazing experience at purchasing a vehicle which can be donting and intimidating ! Smiling from ear to ear and recommend this dealership above and beyond all !!!! I drove past 2 other Chevrolet dealerships to come here because of lack of customer care I experienced with them .... worth the drive and then some! Handshake, smile, no question unanswered, accommodating me and even escorting me back out to my car after purchase, a smile genuine thankyou and firm handshake I walked away shaking my head in disbelief that I was at a car dealership and felt so comfortable! Excited at my purchase of the Chevy spark ... if your looking for a new or used car don' t even think of going elsewhere !!! ... stop in and see these guys for an unforgettable experience you'll tell your friends and family about! I assure you I do not take the time to leave reviews in the places I go ... but I couldn't even rest for the evening without giving this place the praise and gratitude they deserve!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan /Brian
August 10, 2017

"Bad experience"

- Travis S

We went to get work done on our vehicle after paying a fortune they ruined something else wich they denied Clearly it was there fault and they didn't want to claim responsibility wanted us to pay more to get there mistake fixed stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Goran
151 - 160 of 187 results