Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Chilliwack Ford

3.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

45681 Yale Rd West , Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 2N1 Directions
Sales: (604) 792-1361

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Chilliwack Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 13, 2019

"Poor Service"

- AvW

Took my vehicle in for an issue with the auto stop-start feature and the service assistant said he had never heard of the issue. solution apparently was to do a software update. One month later back again for the same problem and this time a different service assistant says that they have encountered this issue numerous times before and the solution is to replace the battery. This is confirmed by the head mechanic. I had an appointment for 0845 to leave the vehicle. Knowing the battery replacement does not take that long I expected to have the vehicle back by at least noon. At 3:30 pm I get a phone call that they are getting ready to change the battery and by the time I get there it will be ready. I arrive and am told that there is no battery and they have to go and get a new one from Abbotsford and I can come back tomorrow and wait for them to change the battery.. Not convenient for me to waste a third day on this issue so I wait for them to find a battery to replace my old one. at 5:30 pm I finally get out of the dealership. I am not impressed with the non repair on the first visit and then the amount of time to replace a battery. What is the purpose of an appointment and why does the service department not ensure that it has the parts necessary to do the work before they even commence?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
March 04, 2019

"A really great experience "

- Dan

I recently purchased a new f150 and had the best purchasing experience with him . Andrew is one of the best salesman if not the best that any dealership could offer . Chilliwack ford should be honoured to have this guy work for them. I will send any of my friends or family members to see him in a heartbeat .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
March 04, 2019

"Best Ford Dealership around!"

- Ron

Absolutely by far the best place I've ever purchased a new vehicle from! The whole experience was great and Andrew in sales is Awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
January 04, 2019

"Do Not Give a deposit to Chilliwack Ford"

- Ryan

I went in to look at F 150 and made a tentative deal with Andrew. Was told that the deposit Of $500.00 deposit I made was fully refundable. I had to go out of town to work for 2 weeks and they assured me that if I changed my mind I could get the deposit back when I returned from work. I was also assured by the business manager Lindsay that was the case. When I returned from work and asked for my deposit back they refused. I am now out $500.00 . Andrew and Lindsay are not to be trusted. If you need a new vehicle go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew and Lindsay
September 13, 2017

"Great service"

- Liz wilson

I purchased my 2017 Ford Escape on February 3, 2017. I dealt with Jared and he was the best car salesman that I have come across. He spent time with me and explained features on the vehicle that I had no idea about. As far as the Service Dept, they have been excellent as well. After trying to figure out pairing my new cell phone, I returned to Ford and again Jared took the time and paired my phone. Thank you Chilliwack Ford, you guys are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared, Jeremy
August 09, 2017

"Nightmare Repair"

- Neil Williams

On July 11th, I took my F350 to Chilliwack Ford at 8:15am. I spoke with Service Sales Advisor, Jeremy, and we went out to the truck. I showed him the loose drivers side mud flap and I repeatedly hit it to show him the sound it made and that I suspected that was the cause of the clunking/thumping noise. He made notes. I also showed him and told him I needed a new tire pressure door sticker, a factory build sheet and a spec sheet outlining the trucks towing capabilities. We left and did some shopping and then went home. I called around noon and Jeremy advised that we needed a drag link, a tie rod and an alignment. The parts were worn and that’s what was causing the clunking noise. He had to order the parts from Edmonton so I said keep the truck until it’s done. I went on the internet and found that the symptoms for the drag link being worn are: • Abnormal tire wear. One of the first symptoms of a problem with the drag link is abnormal tire wear • Steering wheel play or vibration. Another symptom of a bad or failing drag link is play in the steering wheel • Steering drifts to the left or right I went on the internet and found that the symptoms for the ball joint being worn are: • Vibration in the steering wheel • Vehicle drives loose • Wobbling at higher speeds • Noises from under the front end I was experiencing only ONE of these symptoms. I called Jeremy on Thursday, July 13 at 11:38am and he advised that the truck was on the alignment rack and would be ready for 4:00pm. We arrived to pick-up the truck at 3:50pm and they called for the truck to be brought around but it was still on the alignment rack? (after 4 hours?) Said it would be ready for sure at 4:30. We waited in the lounge and the truck appeared at 4:45. We went to the service desk and spoke with Jeremy about the work that had been done. I asked him what the diagnoses process was and he stated that the mechanic had taken the truck for a test drive and heard the noise, so based on that they replaced the components. I asked Jeremy if in the service check they had checked the spare tire and he assured me that it had been done. I never received the tire pressure sticker, factory build sheet or towing specifications. I paid the bill and went out to the truck. The mud flap was still loose and flapping so I went in and told Jeremy. He said someone would be out to fix it and he was sorry. A kid showed up and looked at the mud flap and went away. I suspected that if they had not even dealt with the REASON I BROUGHT IT IN, IN THE FIRST PLACE, perhaps other things I paid for had not been done. Jeremy came out and I expressed my frustration and disappointment and he said the next service would be free. I checked the tire pressure and the front tires were supposed to be 65PSI but were in fact 75 and 77 respectively. I went in to the service desk again and Jeremy was not there so I spoke with a lady who said she was a Service Manager. I asked if it was recommended to overinflate the front tires by 12 PSI and she was adamant that, that should not be done. I then asked why they had over inflated my tires and she said she would send someone out to check it. A kid came out and bled the excess tire pressure. The other kid returned and put 2 screws in the mud flap. I truly believe that there was NOTHING wrong with my suspension as I had NONE of the other symptoms associated with these parts wearing out or failing. It was just a mild clunking/thumping noise. The FACT that the mechanic took it for a test drive PRIOR to fixing the mud flap would have guaranteed that he heard the same noise I did, but decided to diagnose it as a parts failure. I returned home extremely upset, believing I had been ripped off. I went to lower the spare tire and could not get it to release so I sprayed the area with lubricant. After wrenching on the shaft it finally released. I measured the spare tire pressure at 42PSI so clearly I had been misled once again. Today is August 9 and the token credit has finally been posted to my Visa and the mud flap has come loose again. I would NEVER return to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Dave, Steve
March 01, 2017

"Re-service for same issues"

- Tammyg

I have had my car serviced 3x and each time I have to bring my car back for the same issue. Now I have to return it again! I had a regular key made as my FOB key wasn't working, I got my new key made and I open my door to get out of my car and all the doors unlock. So then I have to go around to eat healthy door and have to lock each one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
November 20, 2016

"Purchase of a Ford Edge. "

- cayenne

Service that we received from Melody at chilliwack ford was great! Second vehicle we have purchased from them travelling from north Vancouver. Best pricing and service. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melody
October 11, 2016

"The Service people are GREAT!"

- Catmandu

I have been having a VERY difficult time importing an F150 into the states. The last issue was a recall, other dealerships were,....impatient and,...rude. Chilliwack was further East but Brittney and Connie were courteous and bent over backwards to help. The work was done as stated and quickly. I can't speak about any other departments but the service is stellar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittney and Connie
1
1 - 9 of 9 results