Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Carter GM

Burnaby, BC

2.9
90 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4550 Lougheed Hwy

Burnaby, BC

V5C 3Z5

Directions

90 Reviews of Carter GM

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2021

"Trade, purchase, financing and insurance...every aspect..."

- JP2013XTS4

Trade, purchase, financing and insurance...every aspect of the sale was very well handled. Thank you to the entire Carter team for an exceptional customer experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Youm, Grant Bohm, Al Chin, AlexAleksic(Hub Insurance)
February 24, 2021

"Warning for their over charge service! Got an issue with..."

- Wallace

Warning for their over charge service! Got an issue with my Pontiac Vibe to start me car. Have them checked. $180 for diagnostic and $520 for starter replacement (all amount I mentioned here are with tax included). It was interesting that at the first place I was told that the cost would be $650 on the phone, but I tell them I am not going to fix it for the moment and want the car back. They then show me the estimation on paper is $520. Not sure if that is a mistake or purposely giving the quote at first place hoping people will simply accept it after the call. End up I have Canadian tire to do the starter replacement for $330. Was told by Canadian staff that, the diagnostic of such a problem will probably charge less than $90. Their charge almost double to other. If you can find a trustable small shop for repair, you may even save more money. What a rid off!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ms. Kirsten
February 16, 2021

"Best car buying experence I have had- and there have been..."

- woodrat1

Best car buying experence I have had- and there have been more than a few! Kevin Collins is a total professional! I was always around the Honda dealership my Dad worked for as a teen (now I’m 52) I was washboy, detailer and salesman for a very brief time. Kevin knows the business, he knows what to say and when to say it-he also knows intuitively if you are a genuine buyer or a tire kicker-he will work with you. I recommend you get a good buying experience and go see Kevin, top of his game-Carter Gm has an asset, take note members of management!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Collins
October 21, 2020

"I bought a 2020 Silverado 1500 3.0 Diesel from Carter...."

- Catmenace

I bought a 2020 Silverado 1500 3.0 Diesel from Carter. Oil change i had to tell them the type of oil to put in otherwise they would have put the wrong oil in. I had a grease leak in the boot of one of my CV Axles. I toook a pic in out of courtesy to them. They booked my in and then called me back 5 minutes later. Told me they looked at the pic and it is not covered. They relied on my pic alone and didn't even bother physically looking at the problem. I would agree with their diagonsitcs if they physically looked before saying no. Absolutely terrible unprofessional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elton HUI, Jason LYNCH
July 17, 2020

"Great customer service! Thanks a lot to Adi Shpack for..."

- Dmitriy

Great customer service! Thanks a lot to Adi Shpack for his help during the all way to own a really nice car! Thanks to dealership's sales team for their patience and understanding. I would definitely recommend this dealership! Only positive emotions!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adi Shpack
June 16, 2020

"Customer Very Satisfied"

- Dupont

Thad sold me a 2016 Toyota Corolla and I was very personable and helpful. I love the car and would buy there again. I value the time Thad took to make sure I was satisfied and the car is in excellent condition. Allen who helped me in Finance and the purchase of insurance went smoothly and the service was very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thad
May 14, 2020

"Amazing experience "

- Ruth MJ

Bought a second hand car and am beyond happy ! The service was first class and Adi Shpack was super helpful and reliable. Took him a while to find us the perfect car but he persisted and eventually found us exactly what we wanted. Brilliant experience ! Thank you Adi !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adi Shpack
May 07, 2020

"Very bad place sold me two lemons in a row I’m so angry..."

- cartergm

Very bad place sold me two lemons in a row I’m so angry at these guys I cannot believe they sold me a unsafe vehicle wow don’t buy here ppl lately I’ve been down the with a sign saying don’t buy here hopefully they lose $40,000 like I have gm carter Burnaby very bad place wouldn’t recommend it this goes for the used sales team and the service department for not seeing these damages just letting me drive unsafe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of em
December 22, 2019

"the last year I bought a 2018 camaro from Cartergm..."

- Haray

the last year I bought a 2018 camaro from Cartergm burnaby. The vehicle had to many problam and every month I had go to service, finally I traded that with a 2019 corvette with their recommendation, but now after three months Corvette has big problems too, the last week back tank of vehicle filled with water same as pool (I recorded a video). The second thing the give me a appointment for a week (one week for appointment, more than 10 days for fixing!!) And they didn't give me a rental car too so, That means I'm gonna be without a car for about 20 days. On other thing, the service department reception is such a rude guy. I told him this is a manufacturer fault and I don't want a damaged car but they don't want to Understand me so, I think I'm wasting my time and my money for nothing. I feel fooled like I have taken a very expensive garbage.My advice to you, do not approach this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick gratrick, Sarkis Yazbek, Jim Mitchell
December 22, 2019

"I bought new brand car from them about 2 times but they..."

- Umay

I bought new brand car from them about 2 times but they sold me exactly garbage. Sale and Service deportment is so down and after sales they don't care you!! They are fake dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick gratrick / sarkis Yazbek/ Jim Mitchell
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results