Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Carter GM

Burnaby, BC

3.2
94 Reviews

4550 Lougheed Hwy

Burnaby, BC

V5C 3Z5

Directions

94 Reviews of Carter GM

Sort by
January 03, 2022

Happy New Year, Everyone I have been a loyal customer Happy New Year, Everyone I have been a loyal customer with Carter G.M. Since 2011 and have always been treated as such. Today, I would like to take More

by Steph
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason and Elton
October 04, 2021

I bought a late model used p/u from Carter GM . The truck needed a few things done to satisfy me completely and the used car dept came through. Elton in service to me was a super star I had a time line and h More

by Rodgerlongstaff55
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario/ sales Elton / service Brian/ sales manager
August 05, 2021

***VERY DISAPPOINTED*** I have taken my vehicle here for some fairly expensive work in the amount of over $8000.00 on two recent visits. I am satisfied with the work completed by the mechanic. Two major is More

by Alex
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elton
May 05, 2021

Bought a car from this dealership and have issues after owning the car one month. No help to fix the problem or try to reduce cost to fix the problem. I wont be back. More

by Ryan
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David merrin
February 26, 2021

Trade, purchase, financing and insurance...every aspect of the sale was very well handled. Thank you to the entire Carter team for an exceptional customer experience! More

by JP2013XTS4
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Youm, Grant Bohm, Al Chin, AlexAleksic(Hub Insurance)
February 24, 2021

Warning for their over charge service! Got an issue with my Pontiac Vibe to start me car. Have them checked. $180 for diagnostic and $520 for starter replacement (all amount I mentioned here are with tax in More

by Wallace
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ms. Kirsten
February 16, 2021

Best car buying experence I have had- and there have been more than a few! Kevin Collins is a total professional! I was always around the Honda dealership my Dad worked for as a teen (now I’m 52) I was wa More

by woodrat1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Collins
October 21, 2020

I bought a 2020 Silverado 1500 3.0 Diesel from Carter. Oil change i had to tell them the type of oil to put in otherwise they would have put the wrong oil in. I had a grease leak in the boot of one of my More

by Catmenace
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elton HUI, Jason LYNCH
July 17, 2020

Great customer service! Thanks a lot to Adi Shpack for his help during the all way to own a really nice car! Thanks to dealership's sales team for their patience and understanding. I would definitely More

by Dmitriy
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adi Shpack
June 16, 2020

Customer Very Satisfied Thad sold me a 2016 Toyota Corolla and I was very personable and helpful. I love the car and would buy there again. I value the time Thad took to make More

by Dupont
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thad
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results