Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Carter GM

3.9

77 Lifetime Reviews

4550 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Z5 Directions
Sales: (604) 291-2266

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Carter GM

Sort by Write a review
July 16, 2019

"terrible"

- EZ

I bought a Cadillac under a little bit of pressure, called out the things that concerned me with it and was assured they would be covered or were already fixed. Within 2 weeks whole windshield cracked in half. 2 months later car needed 3500$ in work only some being covered by warranty ,BUT the car was supposed certified and inspected ? how did they miss a giant oil leak on a low mileage car? . another month later two more issues surfaced including losing power steering on the highway with a kid in the car. Carter Burnaby said they would help me out but they did not , tried Carter North Vancouver and they guy there was the rudest most incompetent salesman that I could have ever imagined existed. This place will tell you anything you want to hear but I can assure you it is a place you will always leave feeling used and hopeless. Worst car purchase and most expensive out of the 30+ lifetime car purchases and was the only one I did at a "certified" dealer which means nothing apparently. I have had better dealings with those shady places at the side of the highway that sell american and auction cars. Never going back even for service and warning all others to please stay away from their used inventory for your own good and your families safety.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not name names for respect of privacy
April 24, 2019

"Good Purchase"

- Rod Ramos

Joanie and Al are amazing. Very friendly, no rush, everything explained in detail, very patient with my back and forth on financing options. I found the vehicle on AutoTrader, and the price was below market, so I was a bit skeptical. Unfortunately the car battery died in the first week and that caused me some frustration, but they replaced the battery for a new one without any hustle. I've waited a couple months with the car before coming here to do a review. Everything has been good since then. I would definitely return to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanie Von Schribar
April 13, 2019

"Very Pleasedn with my purchase"

- Wayne

I just purchased a 2019 Chev Spark LT (the deluxe one). It's a great little car. It is very quiet and has an exceptional ride for a small car. Even though it is a small car, it gives you the feel and comfort of a much larger car, well done Chevrolet. My purchase experience was exceptional. Tony Ho and Linda McCormack worked out a fantastic deal for us. We feel very good about our purchase experience, no pressure, very friendly and professional. Very comfortable experience. I would definitely deal there again. WW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Ho, Linda McCormack
April 04, 2019

"Servicing vehicle"

- Oleg Kachmazov 74

Dealt with Leon for servicing my vehicle, he was very attentive, professional and friendly, and did even more than I expected, Great Job, Thanks man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon
March 06, 2019

"Exemplary service"

- cjjohnst738

I took my car to Carter Cadillac for ICBC repair work . They went over and above their duty . Mr Archibald the service repre sentaive was excellent as were the mechanics . my car is now better than when I bought it . The manager jason was very nice to deal with . i am using this dealership from now on .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Archie and he used Ryan the mechanic.
February 12, 2019

"Poor workmanship- retailer should be fired!"

- Henry123

This review is particularly with delivery of a "brand new" Chevy Volt. I got there on Sunday noon and sealed the deal with the sales rep. The vehicle will be prepared (wash, clean, polish, etc) for pick up the next day after work. It's a brand new 2018 Volt. Though I got it January 2019. So I got there after work and showed me the car. This is my 5th car to buy brand new so I know what to look at or what to inspect. I noticed there are a lot of swirls and scratches (some are deep) caused by their detailer washing brush. I mentioned that to the sales rep and he assured me that it will be polished by a expert detailer to remove those defects while we're doing all the paper works. It was already dark when we finished and I was told that the car has been polished and scratch free. I trusted him since its already dark and I didn't have enough light to verify it so I drove the car back home. The next day, I was about to drive it to work and I noticed scratches some are deep and long, lots of swirls as well. I was so disappointed. Also, I opened the hood and the hatchback door and there are mud accumulations. The whole surface of the car is rough (contaminants accumulation due to being stock in the lot for sometime) that means no polishing has been done on it at all! I notified the sales rep and sent him some photos of it. He asked me to bring it back and have it polished again. I declined! I just lost my trust to them. To me, I've given them second chance already. Going in there is just a waste of time. Not to mention, it's brand new ands its got 71km in it. I asked him if this is a demo and I was told no. I thought it was, use to drive test for their potential buyers. The main reason I don't recommend this dealership is the way they deliver the car. It's a brand new, supposed to be delivered brand new. To be fair Zaheed, the sales rep, is a nice guy. It’s just the detailer failed everything. Go somewhere else! No work quality. Full of lies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zaheed
September 23, 2018

"horrible workmanship and service"

- cspan

Recently I brought my new vehicle to Carter GM for repair. The repair on the truck took almost 2 weeks. After getting my truck back I was disgusted to see what they had done. Not only was it very amateur repair but workers also carelessly made several scratches along the side of the cab of truck. I immediately went back to Carter GM and talked to the manager (Steve). He saw the damage and poor quality work and made me an appointment ten days later to remove the scratches and redo the poor workmanship. After I got my vehicle back the second time I saw that Carter GM didn’t repair the scratches, but instead tried to hide the damage with a coat of wax (very sneaky!). I called Carter GM General Manager because I found the shop manager Steve lacked work ethic and had no concept of workmanship. The general manager referred me to another Carter GM manager. The second manager told me he would get the job done right. It has now been 2 weeks and 3 managers and I haven’t heard from anyone at Carter (not surprising). After talking to several people about my experience with Carter, I have heard similar complaints and nightmare experiences…..some even worse. I sure wish I had known this before I took my truck there!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
September 08, 2018

"Incompetent detailer Praveen "

- John

I recently bought a new car and I noticed 2 small chips on it, so I took it into carter gm to get it fixed but the detailer Praveen was incompetent and did a terrible job on my vehicle and he didn’t care one bit, I’m so upset with the outcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Praveen
June 22, 2018

"Real People—Real Service"

- Bob

This was my first visit to Carter after many many years at another dealership. Best service ever. How do you make a customer happy. First listen to the problem then fix it. Steve was a breath of fresh air. I feel bad I could only give them 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayson and Steve.
June 09, 2018

"Service"

- Gary

On time appointment and work was performed Fast, the customer service rep was friendly and courteous, I will be taking my vechile back for service in the future Ans or as required

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not recall his name
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results