Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Carter GM

4.0

73 Lifetime Reviews

4550 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Z5 Directions
Sales: (604) 291-2266

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

73 Reviews of Carter GM

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2019

"Exemplary service"

- cjjohnst738

I took my car to Carter Cadillac for ICBC repair work . They went over and above their duty . Mr Archibald the service repre sentaive was excellent as were the mechanics . my car is now better than when I bought it . The manager jason was very nice to deal with . i am using this dealership from now on .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Archie and he used Ryan the mechanic.
February 12, 2019

"Poor workmanship- retailer should be fired!"

- Henry123

This review is particularly with delivery of a "brand new" Chevy Volt. I got there on Sunday noon and sealed the deal with the sales rep. The vehicle will be prepared (wash, clean, polish, etc) for pick up the next day after work. It's a brand new 2018 Volt. Though I got it January 2019. So I got there after work and showed me the car. This is my 5th car to buy brand new so I know what to look at or what to inspect. I noticed there are a lot of swirls and scratches (some are deep) caused by their detailer washing brush. I mentioned that to the sales rep and he assured me that it will be polished by a expert detailer to remove those defects while we're doing all the paper works. It was already dark when we finished and I was told that the car has been polished and scratch free. I trusted him since its already dark and I didn't have enough light to verify it so I drove the car back home. The next day, I was about to drive it to work and I noticed scratches some are deep and long, lots of swirls as well. I was so disappointed. Also, I opened the hood and the hatchback door and there are mud accumulations. The whole surface of the car is rough (contaminants accumulation due to being stock in the lot for sometime) that means no polishing has been done on it at all! I notified the sales rep and sent him some photos of it. He asked me to bring it back and have it polished again. I declined! I just lost my trust to them. To me, I've given them second chance already. Going in there is just a waste of time. Not to mention, it's brand new ands its got 71km in it. I asked him if this is a demo and I was told no. I thought it was, use to drive test for their potential buyers. The main reason I don't recommend this dealership is the way they deliver the car. It's a brand new, supposed to be delivered brand new. To be fair Zaheed, the sales rep, is a nice guy. It’s just the detailer failed everything. Go somewhere else! No work quality. Full of lies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zaheed
September 23, 2018

"horrible workmanship and service"

- cspan

Recently I brought my new vehicle to Carter GM for repair. The repair on the truck took almost 2 weeks. After getting my truck back I was disgusted to see what they had done. Not only was it very amateur repair but workers also carelessly made several scratches along the side of the cab of truck. I immediately went back to Carter GM and talked to the manager (Steve). He saw the damage and poor quality work and made me an appointment ten days later to remove the scratches and redo the poor workmanship. After I got my vehicle back the second time I saw that Carter GM didn’t repair the scratches, but instead tried to hide the damage with a coat of wax (very sneaky!). I called Carter GM General Manager because I found the shop manager Steve lacked work ethic and had no concept of workmanship. The general manager referred me to another Carter GM manager. The second manager told me he would get the job done right. It has now been 2 weeks and 3 managers and I haven’t heard from anyone at Carter (not surprising). After talking to several people about my experience with Carter, I have heard similar complaints and nightmare experiences…..some even worse. I sure wish I had known this before I took my truck there!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
September 08, 2018

"Incompetent detailer Praveen "

- John

I recently bought a new car and I noticed 2 small chips on it, so I took it into carter gm to get it fixed but the detailer Praveen was incompetent and did a terrible job on my vehicle and he didn’t care one bit, I’m so upset with the outcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Praveen
June 22, 2018

"Real People—Real Service"

- Bob

This was my first visit to Carter after many many years at another dealership. Best service ever. How do you make a customer happy. First listen to the problem then fix it. Steve was a breath of fresh air. I feel bad I could only give them 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayson and Steve.
June 09, 2018

"Service"

- Gary

On time appointment and work was performed Fast, the customer service rep was friendly and courteous, I will be taking my vechile back for service in the future Ans or as required

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not recall his name
June 08, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Gord

When I called to make an appointment to rotate tires and change oil I was told it would take about an hour (North Van said 4 hours) I arrived at the dealership a half hour early and Lorenda (Service Consultant) looked after my request and assured me that they would do their best to be done in the hour. As it turned out and by the time I had spent a few minutes in the Cafeteria she came to tell me that the car was ready. All within the hour. I was treated very well and will be coming back to get my service work done at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenda Crone
June 07, 2018

"Responsive Service"

- Shaun

Took my truck in for servicing and was waiting for a while as 2 service reps were really busy with 2 customers that had big issues. The service manager came over and called me into his office to get me going - very good service! Also had an issue with my rear camera not detaching so he called in a service technician to come out and take a look with me. He resolved the problem with me - more great service as then they didn't have to waste time later on. I was very pleased with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wong, Larry
June 07, 2018

"I've being a customer for almost 20 Years."

- Dave

What I can say about the service dept is they are the reason I keep buying cars from Carter. Larry Wong the service manager goes out of his way to provide the most excellent customer service probably in all of Vancouver. Larry's front desk people along with the mechanics know their stuff and provide the knowledge and expertise to get the job done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Wong
April 11, 2018

"these guys are crooks"

- Denny

i brought my vehicle there because i could not program a key, the memory was full. It needed to be erased so i could program more keys. It is a quick and easy process but They charged me $157.00 for this simple procedure. They said it was an involved and long process but I am a Bus Tech and I knew there were lying. I watched the Tech do the job and it took him 15 minutes, yet they charged me 1.5 hours labour. When I asked why i was being charged that much the woman said it took over an hour, When I said I saw exactly how long it took him to do the job the woman gave me a smug look and said thats what we charge. These people are liars and crooks, I will never go there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results