Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Carter GM

Burnaby, BC

2.6
85 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4550 Lougheed Hwy

Burnaby, BC

V5C 3Z5

Directions

85 Reviews of Carter GM

Sort by Write a review
June 16, 2020

"Customer Very Satisfied"

- Dupont

Thad sold me a 2016 Toyota Corolla and I was very personable and helpful. I love the car and would buy there again. I value the time Thad took to make sure I was satisfied and the car is in excellent condition. Allen who helped me in Finance and the purchase of insurance went smoothly and the service was very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thad
May 14, 2020

"Amazing experience "

- Ruth MJ

Bought a second hand car and am beyond happy ! The service was first class and Adi Shpack was super helpful and reliable. Took him a while to find us the perfect car but he persisted and eventually found us exactly what we wanted. Brilliant experience ! Thank you Adi !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adi Shpack
May 07, 2020

"Very bad place sold me two lemons in a row I’m so angry..."

- xxxxcartergm

Very bad place sold me two lemons in a row I’m so angry at these guys I cannot believe they sold me a unsafe vehicle wow don’t buy here ppl lately I’ve been down the with a sign saying don’t buy here hopefully they lose $40,000 like I have gm carter Burnaby very bad place wouldn’t recommend it this goes for the used sales team and the service department for not seeing these damages just letting me drive unsafe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of em
December 22, 2019

"the last year I bought a 2018 camaro from Cartergm..."

- Haray

the last year I bought a 2018 camaro from Cartergm burnaby. The vehicle had to many problam and every month I had go to service, finally I traded that with a 2019 corvette with their recommendation, but now after three months Corvette has big problems too, the last week back tank of vehicle filled with water same as pool (I recorded a video). The second thing the give me a appointment for a week (one week for appointment, more than 10 days for fixing!!) And they didn't give me a rental car too so, That means I'm gonna be without a car for about 20 days. On other thing, the service department reception is such a rude guy. I told him this is a manufacturer fault and I don't want a damaged car but they don't want to Understand me so, I think I'm wasting my time and my money for nothing. I feel fooled like I have taken a very expensive garbage.My advice to you, do not approach this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick gratrick, Sarkis Yazbek, Jim Mitchell
December 22, 2019

"I bought new brand car from them about 2 times but they..."

- Umay

I bought new brand car from them about 2 times but they sold me exactly garbage. Sale and Service deportment is so down and after sales they don't care you!! They are fake dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick gratrick / sarkis Yazbek/ Jim Mitchell
December 03, 2019

"Didn’t seem interested in selling me a new truck, then..."

- Tworainy

Didn’t seem interested in selling me a new truck, then the service department wasn’t very interested in servicing the new truck I bought elsewhere. How do they stay in business?? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor on the phone
September 23, 2019

"They sold me a Lemon I asked for a brand new car."

- mimig

I bought my Chevy Equinox in 2016 thinking I was getting a brand new SUV. Jamie the used sales rep told me that he would find a brand new Equinox with all the fixings. He was very pushy called and emailed me asking me where I was with my decision with the vehicle hunt and how he has found me the perfect Equinox. I pay $454.00/month for a car that already has had the whole engine changed out a year after I bought the vehicle. I was told that everything is good now and they didn’t explain why a brand new car with 50km on it needed a new engine a year later. I have done all the oil changes and kept all services up to date. They were a recall for the windshield wiper motor and when they returned my vehicle there was a crack in the windshield and no one from GM Carter think it was the honest thing to do and let the customer know who spent thousands of dollars on a vehicle that was a lemon. I have a family 2 kids and work Mon-Fri and have payments in this SUV until 2023. After all of this I have been noticing for the last couple of weeks that my engine is sounding bad and rattly. It doesn’t sound like a brand new car but something from the 80’s. I don’t want to deal with them anymore but don’t know where to go as I am very disappointed and can’t believe that salesman’s especially a reputable place like Carter GM can do this to their customer’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Staud or something.. not sure if he still works there
August 02, 2019

"Do NOT Trust the Certified Pre-Owned Inspection..."

- Wayne3395

Carter GM has to one of the most incompetent dealerships I have ever dealt with. Do not trust their Certified Pre-Owned (CPO) Vehicle Report, they just check off boxes in these fraudulent reports (mine was anyway). The false report was done by Stacy Fillon (9229) and Kam Mak (7921), so called 'technicians'.Sales management, Linda McCormack, does not communicate effectively (i.e. doesn't respond for days) and dodges accountability especially when profit is on the line. They also choose profit over personal, public, and vehicle safety. The picture below is what they consider 'OK/Acceptable'. Yes, those are the cords showing thru the bald front tires. This vehicle PASSED their CPO 'inspection.' Just getting them to do what there were supposed do was a frustrating exercise, not to mention doing more damage... My vehicle is a C7 Corvette, which I purchased in June 2019. You'd think they'd know how to service it... not so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linda McCormack
July 16, 2019

"terrible"

- EZ

I bought a Cadillac under a little bit of pressure, called out the things that concerned me with it and was assured they would be covered or were already fixed. Within 2 weeks whole windshield cracked in half. 2 months later car needed 3500$ in work only some being covered by warranty ,BUT the car was supposed certified and inspected ? how did they miss a giant oil leak on a low mileage car? . another month later two more issues surfaced including losing power steering on the highway with a kid in the car. Carter Burnaby said they would help me out but they did not , tried Carter North Vancouver and they guy there was the rudest most incompetent salesman that I could have ever imagined existed. This place will tell you anything you want to hear but I can assure you it is a place you will always leave feeling used and hopeless. Worst car purchase and most expensive out of the 30+ lifetime car purchases and was the only one I did at a "certified" dealer which means nothing apparently. I have had better dealings with those shady places at the side of the highway that sell american and auction cars. Never going back even for service and warning all others to please stay away from their used inventory for your own good and your families safety.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not name names for respect of privacy
April 24, 2019

"Good Purchase"

- Rod Ramos

Joanie and Al are amazing. Very friendly, no rush, everything explained in detail, very patient with my back and forth on financing options. I found the vehicle on AutoTrader, and the price was below market, so I was a bit skeptical. Unfortunately the car battery died in the first week and that caused me some frustration, but they replaced the battery for a new one without any hustle. I've waited a couple months with the car before coming here to do a review. Everything has been good since then. I would definitely return to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanie Von Schribar
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results