Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Canyon Creek Toyota

Calgary, AB

4.2
224 Reviews

370 Canyon Meadows Dr SE

Calgary, AB

T2J 7C6

Directions

224 Reviews of Canyon Creek Toyota

Sort by
July 10, 2021

"My recent experience with Canyon Creek Toyota was..."

- Matt B

My recent experience with Canyon Creek Toyota was awful. This is my honest review. I was looking for a new 2021 RAV4, after test drive wasn't overly impressed with the power or the noise the engine gave off inside the vehicle. Was recommended to try the hybrid instead, so I did. Liked this model better and went ahead with the purchasing process. Traded my Tacoma as part of the deal, this is where things started falling apart. My sales person was Ali Sharafat, I can not recommend him. I would urge anyone to go with a different sales person. First he argued with me my vehicle was in an accident, it never was, I proved it with my active status on my registration. After a little digging it was Ali's mistake mixing up a VIN with another vehicle, ok mistakes happen, manager came in, we got it sorted out. After purchase and deposit I had an ETA for my new vehicle. I was in there beginning of May, ETA was beginning of June, a month out seemed excessive but it's covid, I have delays in my industry aswell currently, not a month but I get delays with the Pandemic. Upon the final day of my ETA I decided to call as I have heard nothing from them since purchase and well it was the final day of the ETA timeline. With a $40k purchase I think they should have given me a call not me call them. When I called, Ali Sharafat seemed annoyed and that he was at home, "call the finance manager" was what he told me, so I did. Finance Manager had no info, Ali had no info, they'll get back to me... Took days for a response. Get a call back finally giving another 2 week delay, I'm annoyed at this point. Try to figure out what's going on and Ali Sharafat just laughed and giggled, it's just an ETA, "out of my control", "not my problem", "I'm not even suppose to talk to you after a sale." Not really what a person wants to hear so I wanted my deposit back, more laughter from him and he says "you'll never get your money back, you just need to wait." K I'm pissed, get me a manager. Mark called, we talked, had my mind at ease, got a new date, felt somewhat confident. Beginning of July. I get a call from Ali on June 25th saying I got your new ETA! Ok? He says it'll be here June 22nd, buddy that's 3 days ago... And he told me there's 8 other customers in the same predicament... I've lost all confidence here. Clearly he hasn't have a clue or care, logistics are inconsistent, no direction, no answers, just a big run around that is exhausting. The communication after purchase was non existent. Got a hold of the manager Mark again, we spoke I was clearly disgruntled, he listened and took my concerns serious. Dealing with Mark has been good, he clearly is experienced. Then another new person called after I left my first bad review. They just wanted my review gone... I was told to deal with him directly. Just being passed around and around their whole staff with yet again no real clarity it felt. I believe it was only due to my bad review they finally felt inclined to help, as head office called about the review. Nothing new happened tbh, it was still Mark's rough ETA. The new gentlemen said he'd get some sort of compensation or gift but needed to figure out what, but upon pickup of my vehicle I got nothing... mentioned it to the staff, but no one knew anything. The overall process was just so awful I can't stay with this dealership, I bought my previous vehicle here so was comfortable to go back, not comfortable here anymore. I can't fault the entire sales team as I never dealt with them but Ali Sharafat I would recommend you avoid as your salesperson. You can decide whether you want to use this dealership, I feel it necessary to give my experience at Canyon Creek Toyota honestly so other buyers can be aware. Hope my review helped future buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Pattison Auto Group
1.0
Other Employees : Ali Sharafat
Jul 13, 2021 -

Canyon Creek Toyota responded

Hello Matt, we appreciate your feedback as it provides us a chance to review our processes. Currently, most automobile manufacturers are having challenges producing enough vehicles due to COVID measures and a global computer chip storage which has caused production delays. This is out of our control and has caused the arrival dates of some vehicles to be delayed. We apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. What is in our control is letting you know of the status of your vehicle and if required, change with whom you are working with to ensure that your purchase experience meets your satisfaction. As a result, I decided to work with you myself to ensure that you were informed in a professional and timely basis, which I did by texting and emailing you updates on multiple occasions. If there is anything else you would like to discuss, do not hesitate to call me. Dave Moran, Assistant Sales Manager (403-278-6066)

June 26, 2021

"My recent experience with Canyon Creek Toyota was awful...."

- Matt B

My recent experience with Canyon Creek Toyota was awful. This is my honest review. I was looking for a new 2021 RAV4, after test drive wasn't overly impressed with the power or the noise the engine gave off inside the vehicle. Was recommended to try the hybrid instead, so I did. Liked this model better and went ahead with the purchasing process. Traded my Tacoma as part of the deal, this is where things started falling apart. My sales person was Ali Sharafat, I can not recommend him. First he argued with me my vehicle was in an accident, it never was. After a little digging it was Ali's mistake mixing up a VIN with another vehicle, ok mistakes happen, manager came in, we got it sorted out. After purchase and deposit I had an ETA for my new vehicle. I was in there beginning of May, ETA was beginning of June, a month out seemed excessive but it's covid, I have delays in my industry aswell currently, not a month but I get delays with the Pandemic. Upon the final day of my ETA I decided to call as I have heard nothing from them since purchase and well it was the final day of the ETA timeline. With a $40k purchase I think they should have given me a call not me call them. When I called, Ali seemed annoyed and that he was at home, "call the finance manager" was what he told me, so I did. Finance Manager had no info, Ali had no info, they'll get back to me... Get a call back giving another 2 week delay, I'm annoyed at this point. Try to figure out what's going on and Ali just laughed and giggled, it's just an ETA, "out of my control", "not my problem", "I'm not even suppose to talk to you after a sale." Not really what a person wants to hear so I wanted my deposit back, more laughter from him and he says "you'll never get your money back, you just need to wait." K I'm pissed, get me a manager. Mark called, we talked, had my mind at ease, got a new date, felt somewhat confident. Beginning of July. I get a call from Ali on June 25th saying I got your new ETA! Ok? He says it'll be here June 22nd, buddy that's 3 days ago... And he told me there's 8 other customers in the same predicament... I've lost all confidence here. Clearly he hasn't have a clue, logistics are inconsistent, no direction, no answers, just a big run around that is exhausting. Got a hold of the manager Mark again, he's letting me out of the deal, dealing with Mark has been good, he clearly is experienced. But the overall process was just so awful I can't stay with this dealership, I bought my previous vehicle here so was comfortable to go back, not comfortable here anymore. I can't fault the entire sales team as I never dealt with them but Ali Sharafat I would recommend you avoid as your salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Pattison Auto Group
1.0
Other Employees : Ali Sharafat
Jul 13, 2021 -

Canyon Creek Toyota responded

Hello Matt, we appreciate your feedback as it provides us a chance to review our processes. Currently, most automobile manufacturers are having challenges producing enough vehicles due to COVID measures and a global computer chip storage which has caused production delays. This is out of our control and has caused the arrival dates of some vehicles to be delayed. We apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. What is in our control is letting you know of the status of your vehicle and if required, change with whom you are working with to ensure that your purchase experience meets your satisfaction. As a result, I decided to work with you myself to ensure that you were informed in a professional and timely basis, which I did by texting and emailing you updates on multiple occasions. If there is anything else you would like to discuss, do not hesitate to call me. Dave Moran, Assistant Sales Manager (403-278-6066)

June 10, 2021

"I would say Cel De leon is the best sales person I ever..."

- Naomi

I would say Cel De leon is the best sales person I ever had. She explained well. I will recommend her to all of my friends and families without hesitation. thanks Cell 🙏

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cel deLeon
Jun 11, 2021 -

Canyon Creek Toyota responded

Hello Naomi, I would like to thank you for your high praise of Maricel as “the best sales person ever”. Maricel does pride herself on giving her customers the best purchase experience possible. It would be very nice to meet you next time you are at the dealership. Once again, thank you very much and welcome to the Canyon Creek Toyota family! Best Regards, Dave Moran, Assistant Sales Manager

June 06, 2021

"Canyon Creek Toyota gave me a very pleasant buying..."

- Eric

Canyon Creek Toyota gave me a very pleasant buying experience. Salesman Matt G was good to deal with as well as Manager Gary and The financing guy Ronnie. I have always been weary of dealing with Greasy dealerships but Canyon Creek was not like that at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Pattison Auto Group
5.0
Jun 07, 2021 -

Canyon Creek Toyota responded

Hello Eric, thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your purchase experience with Canyon Creek Toyota, Matt G, our Sales Manager, Gary, and our business manager, Ronnie. At Canyon Creek Toyota, our motto is to give our customers the best and most pleasant experience possible from beginning to end. Matt, Gary and Ronnie live by this motto and I am glad you are enjoying your new vehicle. Please stop by and say hello next time you are at the dealership. Best Regards and welcome to the Canyon Creek Toyota Family 😊 Dave Moran, Assistant Sales Manager

June 02, 2021

"Very easy to deal with, great communication. I love my..."

- Tarasziva

Very easy to deal with, great communication. I love my new vehicle. Thanks to Mathew, great service. Would buy from him again, very impressed with Canyon creek Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew Gralewski
Jun 10, 2021 -

Canyon Creek Toyota responded

Hello Tara, I would like to thank you for your comments about your great service and the fact that you are very impressed with your purchase experience with Matthew. Normally when our customers give us compliments and are happy, we receive a higher star rating. If by chance you made an error when choosing the 1-star rating, you do have the ability to modify your review. Thank you again for your business and welcome to the Canyon Creek Toyota family! Best Regards, Dave Moran, Assistant Sales Manager

Jun 10, 2021 -

Tarasziva responded

Sorry I must have not seen the stars, I was completing on my phone.

May 06, 2021

"Cel de Leon is a fantastic Advisor. She knows her..."

- Rebecca

Cel de Leon is a fantastic Advisor. She knows her onions!!! I would recommend her to any customer and I’ll be at peace knowing she’ll do a good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Pattison Auto Group
3.0
May 07, 2021 -

Canyon Creek Toyota responded

Hello Rebecca, thank you for your review about your purchase experience with Maricel De Leon and Canyon Creek Toyota. I agree, she does know her onions 😊 Maricel is looking forward to you recommending her to take care of your friends and family. Please stop by and say hello next time you are at the dealership. Best Regards, Dave Moran, Assistant Sales Manager

February 18, 2021

"We bought a sienna last year. Love the car but the worst..."

- Lila

We bought a sienna last year. Love the car but the worst deal experience with this dealer. Lots of promises that never happened. Very unhappy. I will never step back my foot in to this dealership not even for oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Pattison Auto Group
1.0
Mar 03, 2021 -

Canyon Creek Toyota responded

Hello Lila, could you please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we could discuss your experience at Canyon Creek Toyota? I can be reached at 403-278-6066, or via email at dave@canyoncreektoyota.com. Thank you, Dave Moran, Assistant Sales Manager

December 30, 2020

"Terrible experience In the middle of making a deal while..."

- lynnve

Terrible experience In the middle of making a deal while awaiting the Mechanical Fitness Assessment (MFA) on a vehicle that day it was sold without our knowing. While the Manager was aware of our dealings and would have had to approve of the other sale he lacked the integrity and honesty to do the right thing. So disappointing as we had heard good things about this dealership. Beware- A sale is of utmost importance; not the customer nor honesty or integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert, Josh
December 08, 2020

"I Had a good experience with Dave at Canyon Creek..."

- Street1

I Had a good experience with Dave at Canyon Creek Toyota. Purchased a 2012 RAV4 and traded in my car, feeling more comfortable driving an SUV in Calgary’s winter weather. Thank you for your assistance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Pattison Auto Group
4.0
Other Employees : Dave
Dec 11, 2020 -

Canyon Creek Toyota responded

Hello, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience with me and Canyon Creek Toyota. It was my pleasure assisting you with your 2012 RAV4. It is a great vehicle and I am glad you feel more comfortable driving the RAV4 in the winter conditions. Next time you are at the dealership, please drop by and say hello. Best regards and happy motoring! Dave Moran, Assistant Sales Manager

November 23, 2020

"Amazing place for all needs! Lawerence V. at the service..."

- Highjacked

Amazing place for all needs! Lawerence V. at the service department and all the great mechanics always do a professional job and are always kind! Thank you for all your hard work! Keep it up =;). Chris/Teacher

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence V.
1
...
1 - 10 of 224 results