Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Burlington Hyundai

2.5

87 Lifetime Reviews

2016 Plains Rd E, Burlington, Ontario L7R 5B3 Directions
Sales: (905) 633-8811

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

87 Reviews of Burlington Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2019

"I got great service for everything. "

- Nadine Raynsford

I just want to say my car broke down on the highway and Burlington Hyundai has been so amazing and helpful, had a rental ready for me when I got there, picked me up. I also want to send a very special Thank you to Todd for giving me great service. I’m so happy and pleased for everything they have done for me, thank gawd I bought the extended warranty..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
May 14, 2019

"Extra add ons"

- Ronatkin1234

Bought 2 vehicles in less the 24 months 2017 got a new Tuscan was talked into this extra insurance to cover any warranty issues. Was told would get rebate if not used.when we hit millage limits called in for rebate and was told the sales people when submitted policy forgot to mark one spot on it.Now we get nothing the cost was almost 3000 dollars and it was financed so in reality its going to cost us 7 to 8 thousand dollars and were on disability pensions I think this was done on purpose I'm sure sales person would get a good kick back for every one they could get.when buying a house you use a realtor to protect yourself I thought dealership would be safer the buying privately but I was wrong.so buyer beware of Burlington hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carson Atkinson
March 28, 2019

"Poor service and dishonest employees"

- Ernestina

I bought used Ford there last year. The sales practice is pushy and although advertisement stated no additional hidden costs or charges... they added charges. My Financing was done by Richard Sookoor and he made false statements - during initial meeting.and when I came in to pick up the car i pointed out the things we did not agree on... This was borderline fraudulent. He first played tough because my car has been towed from the dealership already. I said or you change this to what we agreed on or I sign it as is and see you in court. He changed it. But overall it was an awful experience. And they promised me re-financing in a year (I had higher interest rate due to credit issue) and now year later they claim they cannot do it because I have to trade the car in - according to new sales manager and new person in financing (another sign of poorly run business constant change of staff). Richard is not there anymore does not reply to my e-mails I sent to his other dealership in Mississauga. Stay away. Trust reviews here is dishonest practices in all spectrum. And I cannot seem to post review on the Google reviews...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Sookoor
December 17, 2018

"Poor service, rude and dishonest employees "

- Dave

In July 2018 I brought my daughter's Hyundai Elantra to Burlington Hyundai at 2016 Plains Rd E, Burlington for Service. The car was still under warranty but periodically wouldn't start and that day wouldn't start at all, so we had it towed to this dealership. The Service Associate called to tell me it was one of two things. Either it was a key reprogramming issue or a bigger more in depth problem and suggested I reprogram the "key", which was not covered by warranty and was approx $70. I agreed, paid the $70 and my daughter picked up the vehicle. Upon picking up the vehicle, my daughter noticed she had money ($15) missing from her console and the starting issue seemed to be happening again. The $15 was not a big deal but a concern and to a high-school student it was a lot of money. I called the dealership to inform them that not only was there the same issue but also there was three $5 bills missing from her console. They were now suggesting the more extensive repair to fix the problem; however it would be covered under warranty. I thought that it was strange that they charged me for something that was non warranty and didn't fix the problem and could have cost me nothing to do the warrant work and would have fixed the problem and now costing me another trip to the dealership. After explaining this to the Service Associate, she agreed and said they would talk to the manager and get back to me... A month goes by and I hear nothing. Now, I'm a bit pissed and concerned as we are now in September and my daughter has a car that won't start all the time. At this I call the Service Manager. I leave a message explaining the situation and ask for a call back. Still nobody at this dealership cares enough to call back nor has any concern that there is a potential thief amongst their staff. Now I'm super annoyed about everything. I call and leave a voicemail for Jeremy Wickman, General Manager. I now hear back from the Service Manager (voicemail) however I am on a long business trip and fail to call him back. Back from my trip and I finally get the opportunity to call the Service Manager back. He doesn't remember the situation, which I understand, so I have to bring him up to speed. I explain that the issue is still happening; its winter now and I need the issue fixed for safety reasons. I also tell him how I'm displeased that I paid for something that didn't work as per their recommendation, when I could have done it at no cost through warranty and fixed the problem. I also mention the lack of trust and confidence I have for the theft of the $15 from my daughter's console and the lack of service.. He offers to look at the vehicle again but is refusing to credit the key reprogramming which didn't work and doesn't even address the missing money from the console. The icing on the cake is that after we are in discussion few a couple of minutes about entire poor and unprofessional experience I had, he hangs up in my face. WOW!!??!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince Jones dealership owner
September 20, 2018

"A great dealership"

- Hyandailvr

Just arrived home from purchasing a vehicle from Burlington Hyandai. The entire dealership is amazing. A special Thank You to John and Kelsie for making my wife's first car purchase great. I would highly recommend this dealership. We are clients for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ameilo,John,Kelsie
August 23, 2018

"Simply AMAZING"

- EXCELLENT SERVICE

Had an issue with my vehicle and they looked after it. they were more accommodating than when I was speaking with Hyundai Canada. I think Hyundai Canada should stand behind there vehicle instead of standing in front of them. Corporations need to realize they need to own up to issues or concerns and quit putting the dealerships in the firing range when you know you have issues. I do not know how dealers are expected to handle so many angry customers when Hyundai builds poor quality vehicles. Hyundai should not "stand" as an obstacle, but stand behind their product and not let the dealers take the brunt of their poor quality vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SERVICE STAFF
July 26, 2018

"Do not trust them !!! "

- Sachi

My fiancé went to fix his Hyundai Santa Fe 2015 about a week ago for his door that had electrical problem. He got his car back with more damage that the mechanic made and when he went back with good faith to tell them they damaged his car, they completely denied it and said it was already there. He tried talking to the supervisor and they also did the same so his car is damaged. They have told him that the best they could do is to send him to another mechanic and he had to pay for the damage. I would think that a dealership would be more trustworthy and honest when you’re paying for an overpriced mechanic for the service and it’s devastating that you can’t even trust the places you get your car from. It’s very disrespectful to their clients and I would not recommend going to a place that will screw you over just like that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember
June 27, 2018

"Great Sales, poor service"

- Krog29

The purchase experience with Adam was great. But that's where it has ended. We've seen 3 different service managers run the service department and I am not sure any of them know how to teach staff how to smile. We've had repeated come-backs for service not performed properly and service advisors who don't seem to know cars very well (one in the past was amazing but he has moved on). I won't buy another car from them simply because their service dept is so bad, especially compared to other dealers I've worked with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam, Ralph,
June 24, 2018

"Dealer tried to sell us rebuilt wreck"

- scotty9ca

We went to Burlington Hyundai to look at a 2012 Nissan Versa. The car was advertised as a 'No accident' low mileage car. When we got there we found a car that had been obviously repainted and had overspray all over the car. The rear fenders didn't line up with the hatch or bumper. When I pointed this out to the salesman, Jeff Hill, he said that the car had a clean car fax. He said that if we were interested with the car we should put a deposit down on it as he had a customer that had looked at it and was coming back to buy it this afternoon. The car is still listed on the lot over a week later. Stay away from this lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hill
April 13, 2018

"Wonderful"

- Raffy

Shopping for a Used vehicle for my son proved to be more difficult than I expected. Several dealerships, three in fact, did not disclose important information about the vehicles we were interested in. Luckily we had done our research and have an excellent mechanic to advise us of such. The young man in sales, Jordan, was absolutely amazing. He was always transparent with information about a vehicle we were interested in. Never pushy, just patient and calm. Much appreciated as the car buying experience can be nerve racking. Thank you Jordan. I must also mention Scott, the preowned Sales Manager. Once again, very open and forthcoming. Both my son and I were appreciative. Honourable mentions go to Debbie at reception, Bharati and new comer Jason in Finance. All working together to make the experience as comfortable as possible. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan, Scott, Bharati, Jason, Debbie
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results