Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Burlington Hyundai

Burlington, ON

2.7
94 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2016 Plains Rd E

Burlington, ON

L7R 5B3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

94 Reviews of Burlington Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2020

"I bought a 2017 Hyundai ELANTRA in August 2018 two weeks..."

- glynnclark

I bought a 2017 Hyundai ELANTRA in August 2018 two weeks after I purchase this car which I had to buy at a very high interest rate but was told as I went over the financial agreement with the financial sales man who is fired apparently now go figure that I only had to pay the principal plus $2000 interest but I can just make a lump sum payment I dropped $10,000 down I have paid 14,000 For a car that was marked as $17,000 the car you could tell was driven to have fun and basically I had to clean it up I bought it at 31,000 km and I still only have 49,000 on it and in that time for 15 months my car was misfiring I brought it in there five times before one tech finally decided hey we have to look at this I have actual pictures to show it dropping down to 20 on the 403 I don’t think very Many people would feel safe driving a car that did that, I finally lost it when in there and said somebody please! fix it?? The manager said I will have to drive it I said are you a mechanic? He said no I said then I would kindly prefer a mechanic to look at my car thank you at this point the taste in my mouth that I have of Hyundai is a sick sour one. I have been a Toyota owner of three Toyotas I never once had any problems that I have had with Hyundai finally they told me yes your car is misfiring after 15 months of me complaining that’s what it’s called they call it complaining they don’t call it customer service just complaints they say you’re complaining about this they’re very very condescending they’re very rude they kind of forget that you’re the customer and you’re why they make their money they do not care. I today sat with an apparent product specialist named Alexandra a product specialist she wasn’t Saturday she even agreed with me and said I would feel the same way you do??? About your concerns and today she told me all you’re doing is complaining and I said would you or you the manager feel safe in this car ?well it’s fixed now why would you complain the sales manager said!! In a very rude, loud and derogatory way. He was rude, not compassionate to my frustrations either and sexist. because if I drove a car that was misfiring for 15 months more and more problems will happen just like A week ago I had an oil change brand new tires put on and winter tires taken off so late because of COVID-19 they said that the brake lines were corroded were fluthey are under warranty I said wow interesting how much corrosion is happening for a car that only has 49,000 km in a new heated under car garage that is driven maybe twice a week and maintained very well and all the manager said either way You’re in the negative and you should just suck it up deal with it, cars break down miss , and don’t raise your voice in my dealership in my as he’s yelling and spitting the product specialist sat there with her hands crossed she actually was the one that really annoyed me she basically lied to me Saturday and lied to me today and the worst of it all my car that was supposed to be detailed under a silver package was left with water spots all over the car and grease marks on the steering wheel. I won’t be taking my car there to get detailed again it wasn’t even dried properly. ladies and gentlemen Do you lose ships or where are you take your car to really get detailed apparently I learned the hard way . But the service advisor said I didn’t say corroded so the manager believed him and said he didn’t say they were corroded so basically he called me a liar and I said you know what you have yourself a fabulous day your dealership is a piece of xxxx I should’ve listened to people and now I am I’m going back to Toyota back to Toyota which is where customer satisfaction actually is taken serious Toyota you leave Knowing you bought an amazing vehicle and your car was serviced as well, you bought avehicle and your car was serviced as well a smile on your face you know you were ripped off and if you have a problem trust me they do fix it if you’re looking for a cheap Car that you won’t have any more than a year or two for a lease and your parents are paying for it and you just trade it in and that’s it then buy a piece of crap Hyundai but if you’re looking for an investment and a safe reliable car that’s built with quality parts quality technicians service providers and specialists that deal with your problems and fix them for you because they know how important your cars are then Toyota is the only way to go I’ll stand behind Toyota any day for the rest of my life Hyundai should be ashamed of themselves Especially for how they’re treating existing customers which are now ex customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager, Alexandra product specialist, Justin service tech
February 06, 2020

"I got duped!"

- jr

Finalized my deal with manager who desperately wanted save the deal by adding in extras. The 'extra' service card $350 turned out to be $25!! I was shocked when I needed to use it at my first service. Due to staff turnover I kept getting shuffled and neglected but this extra card was for the purpose of turning a negative experience around. Current management denied fulfilling the the extra that was promised in my deal. Management has been very dishonest and disrespectful. Be very careful with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Munaham Qaisir (manager)
February 05, 2020

"NON professional Sales"

- mikewelsh2000

Purchased car that was supposed to have 2500 KM when keys handed to me and started it had 5000 brought it to the attention of ADAM sales person and he indicated to get back to him that he would do something to compensate for the extra 2500 KM. 1 week has gone by with phone messages left, emails and NO RESPONSE. DO NOT BUY VEHICLE FROM THIS PLACE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ADAM
December 25, 2019

"Preowned Certified Vehicle Purchase - Very Satisfied"

- Tim

We have been shopping for a replacement vehicle for a fairly long while with high expectations regarding the quality and condition of any preowned vehicles that we would consider. I have been a loyal Honda owner since 1978 (my first new car) but have been disappointed in the quality & reliability of my last two Honda / Acura purchases (issues with VSA, Transmission, Engine, Brakes, Body, etc.). I have performed an extensive review of value vs price for a replacement vehicle brand, with Hyundai and Kia seeming to offer the best choices for us in the class that we were looking for, mid sized SUV extended to provide for 6 or 7 passenger seating and more cargo space. Burlington Hyundai always seemed to have good quality preowned inventory so we monitored it regularly (along with a few other dealers and resellers) until the right vehicle came along for an acceptable price. Reggie Duque was assigned to be our Sales Rep. Reggie was friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicle and its features/capabilities. Three visits later and two test drives, we purchase a certified preowned Santa Fe XL Limited, equipped the way we wanted it and for a price we were willing to pay (reasonable). Thanks to you Reggie and Burlington Hyundai, this was the best experience we have ever had finding and purchasing a replacement vehicle. Kudos and continue to do what you are doing! Tim and Cynthia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Duque, Lori Connolly
December 18, 2019

"Really good service."

- Grammypls

I have been dealing with Burlington Hyundai since I purchased my Accent in 2016.. everyone I have dealt with have been pleasant and very helpful. My questions are answered promptly and I have always been treated with respect. I am very happy with my accent and intend to keep it for a long, long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can’t remember names.
December 01, 2019

"Jen in service, is amazing! Helpful, knowledgeable and..."

- sashabarns

Jen in service, is amazing! Helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Had my car in and out in no time with a shuttle service. Thanks again Jen! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jen
November 01, 2019

"Inexperienced or poor mechanic"

- Slick

Took car in twice, under warranty Santa Fe and was charged saying problem caused by non Hyundai tec installing air filter incorrectly, I was charged 100 buck. Problem persists take it bk two days later, service transmission and rad flush, advised it was needed, did not fix the original problem again. I think these guys will charge you whatever they want and do not stand behind their products, this is the worst dealer I have ever dealt with...find an alternative...don’t buy Hyundai’s!!, I traded the car in very prematurely...btw the VW technician repaired it, idle slonoid was shoot..took him 10 minutes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mechanic
August 16, 2019

"I got great service for everything. "

- Nadine Raynsford

I just want to say my car broke down on the highway and Burlington Hyundai has been so amazing and helpful, had a rental ready for me when I got there, picked me up. I also want to send a very special Thank you to Todd for giving me great service. I’m so happy and pleased for everything they have done for me, thank gawd I bought the extended warranty..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
May 14, 2019

"Extra add ons"

- Ronatkin1234

Bought 2 vehicles in less the 24 months 2017 got a new Tuscan was talked into this extra insurance to cover any warranty issues. Was told would get rebate if not used.when we hit millage limits called in for rebate and was told the sales people when submitted policy forgot to mark one spot on it.Now we get nothing the cost was almost 3000 dollars and it was financed so in reality its going to cost us 7 to 8 thousand dollars and were on disability pensions I think this was done on purpose I'm sure sales person would get a good kick back for every one they could get.when buying a house you use a realtor to protect yourself I thought dealership would be safer the buying privately but I was wrong.so buyer beware of Burlington hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carson Atkinson
March 28, 2019

"Poor service and dishonest employees"

- Ernestina

I bought used Ford there last year. The sales practice is pushy and although advertisement stated no additional hidden costs or charges... they added charges. My Financing was done by Richard Sookoor and he made false statements - during initial meeting.and when I came in to pick up the car i pointed out the things we did not agree on... This was borderline fraudulent. He first played tough because my car has been towed from the dealership already. I said or you change this to what we agreed on or I sign it as is and see you in court. He changed it. But overall it was an awful experience. And they promised me re-financing in a year (I had higher interest rate due to credit issue) and now year later they claim they cannot do it because I have to trade the car in - according to new sales manager and new person in financing (another sign of poorly run business constant change of staff). Richard is not there anymore does not reply to my e-mails I sent to his other dealership in Mississauga. Stay away. Trust reviews here is dishonest practices in all spectrum. And I cannot seem to post review on the Google reviews...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Sookoor
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results