Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Burlington Hyundai

Burlington, ON

3.5
103 Reviews

2016 Plains Rd E

Burlington, ON

L7R 5B3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

103 Reviews of Burlington Hyundai

Sort by
June 20, 2021

"Lori Connolly was excellent in her approach and knowledge..."

- dcweaver

Lori Connolly was excellent in her approach and knowledge when buying a used car. The experience was pleasant from start to finish. She kept me in the loop the entire time, my vehicle was being prepared for me to pick up. I would definitely go see Lori again when looking for another vehicle Darren

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corrina
June 03, 2021

"Dealing with Lori Connolly makes buying a new vehicle so..."

- mikemarchment

Dealing with Lori Connolly makes buying a new vehicle so easy.She’s a very pleasant salesperson to deal with.Everyone I spoke to at the dealership treated me good.Look forward in the future to buying another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori Connolly and Carina
May 25, 2021

"Thank you to Greg, easy, no haggle,true to his word no..."

- Rosmond.edwards

Thank you to Greg, easy, no haggle,true to his word no hidden surprises!! Also Carrie she knows her stuff also service department!!! Thanks Rosmond

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg,Carrie
March 24, 2021

"Excellent experience from start to finish. Greg McLean..."

- Jeffollinger

Excellent experience from start to finish. Greg McLean was great to deal with. Took the time to walk through all options and helped us get to a very fair deal. And the Palisade Calligraphy, what an incredible vehicle, so happy we purchased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg McLean
March 12, 2021

"I have had many visits to this dealership and always..."

- richsonke@icloud.com

I have had many visits to this dealership and always leave happy. Purchased two vehicles without any worry and have no regrets about having them serviced there for the last three years. Loyalty program is excellent. I can’t wait to get my next new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin, Lori, Alexandra, Todd
February 25, 2021

"Very disappointed in the service of this dealership. Had..."

- robbie0258

Very disappointed in the service of this dealership. Had booked an appt to test drive a car. They sold the car the night before and did not contact me to tell there were no cars available to test drive. They wasted my time, and any showed no concerns for my health as we still trying to limit unnecessary exposure during COVID. I will take the only option they stated to me and go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle
January 06, 2021

"Justin Vandewiele is definite assest to Burlington..."

- albryer2564

Justin Vandewiele is definite assest to Burlington Hyundai. Over a year ago I brought my car in with what I thought was piston slap and unacceptable at 17,000 kms. Got the run around and finally told to drive it for 3 more oil changes then bring it back if problem still existed. It did. That service advisor now doesn't work there and frustration started. Justin jumped in without hesitation diagnosed my problem, let me know what was going on continually and replaced lower end of engine under warranty. No attitude or hiding. Good customer treatment. We need more Justins.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Vandewiele
December 17, 2020

"Friendly and attentive service. Dealership was very..."

- Pau

Friendly and attentive service. Dealership was very clean and encouraged social distancing and sanitization with all emoloyees and customers. Sales driven and customer focused to provide best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mack and carrine
August 17, 2020

"Service assistant was nice but I was there for 5 hours on..."

- Michelle

Service assistant was nice but I was there for 5 hours on a simple oil change. Then they come out with all the upsell extras which is fair enough I get that they are a business. But 5 hours on an oil change is a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
glen, walter
June 24, 2020

"I bought a 2017 Hyundai ELANTRA in August 2018 two weeks..."

- glynnclark

I bought a 2017 Hyundai ELANTRA in August 2018 two weeks after I purchase this car which I had to buy at a very high interest rate but was told as I went over the financial agreement with the financial sales man who is fired apparently now go figure that I only had to pay the principal plus $2000 interest but I can just make a lump sum payment I dropped $10,000 down I have paid 14,000 For a car that was marked as $17,000 the car you could tell was driven to have fun and basically I had to clean it up I bought it at 31,000 km and I still only have 49,000 on it and in that time for 15 months my car was misfiring I brought it in there five times before one tech finally decided hey we have to look at this I have actual pictures to show it dropping down to 20 on the 403 I don’t think very Many people would feel safe driving a car that did that, I finally lost it when in there and said somebody please! fix it?? The manager said I will have to drive it I said are you a mechanic? He said no I said then I would kindly prefer a mechanic to look at my car thank you at this point the taste in my mouth that I have of Hyundai is a sick sour one. I have been a Toyota owner of three Toyotas I never once had any problems that I have had with Hyundai finally they told me yes your car is misfiring after 15 months of me complaining that’s what it’s called they call it complaining they don’t call it customer service just complaints they say you’re complaining about this they’re very very condescending they’re very rude they kind of forget that you’re the customer and you’re why they make their money they do not care. I today sat with an apparent product specialist named Alexandra a product specialist she wasn’t Saturday she even agreed with me and said I would feel the same way you do??? About your concerns and today she told me all you’re doing is complaining and I said would you or you the manager feel safe in this car ?well it’s fixed now why would you complain the sales manager said!! In a very rude, loud and derogatory way. He was rude, not compassionate to my frustrations either and sexist. because if I drove a car that was misfiring for 15 months more and more problems will happen just like A week ago I had an oil change brand new tires put on and winter tires taken off so late because of COVID-19 they said that the brake lines were corroded were fluthey are under warranty I said wow interesting how much corrosion is happening for a car that only has 49,000 km in a new heated under car garage that is driven maybe twice a week and maintained very well and all the manager said either way You’re in the negative and you should just suck it up deal with it, cars break down miss , and don’t raise your voice in my dealership in my as he’s yelling and spitting the product specialist sat there with her hands crossed she actually was the one that really annoyed me she basically lied to me Saturday and lied to me today and the worst of it all my car that was supposed to be detailed under a silver package was left with water spots all over the car and grease marks on the steering wheel. I won’t be taking my car there to get detailed again it wasn’t even dried properly. ladies and gentlemen Do you lose ships or where are you take your car to really get detailed apparently I learned the hard way . But the service advisor said I didn’t say corroded so the manager believed him and said he didn’t say they were corroded so basically he called me a liar and I said you know what you have yourself a fabulous day your dealership is a piece of xxxx I should’ve listened to people and now I am I’m going back to Toyota back to Toyota which is where customer satisfaction actually is taken serious Toyota you leave Knowing you bought an amazing vehicle and your car was serviced as well, you bought avehicle and your car was serviced as well a smile on your face you know you were ripped off and if you have a problem trust me they do fix it if you’re looking for a cheap Car that you won’t have any more than a year or two for a lease and your parents are paying for it and you just trade it in and that’s it then buy a piece of crap Hyundai but if you’re looking for an investment and a safe reliable car that’s built with quality parts quality technicians service providers and specialists that deal with your problems and fix them for you because they know how important your cars are then Toyota is the only way to go I’ll stand behind Toyota any day for the rest of my life Hyundai should be ashamed of themselves Especially for how they’re treating existing customers which are now ex customers

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager, Alexandra product specialist, Justin service tech
1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results