Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bruce Hyundai

New Minas, NS

not yet
rated
364 Reviews

5482 Prospect Rd

New Minas, NS

B4N 3K8

Directions

364 Reviews of Bruce Hyundai

Sort by
April 20, 2021

"I cannot say enough good things about the people at..."

- Brett

I cannot say enough good things about the people at Bruce Hyundai! First off, I spoke to Mr. John Cox for the purchase of 2 separate vehicles; my brother's first vehicle (2020 Hyundai Venue) and my wife's first vehicle (2021 Hyundai Kona). On both occasions, he was professional, timely and made it very clear that our business was important to him. He has been selling cars for many years and showcases his passion for customer service in every interaction. You can truly tell that he takes his job very seriously and goes above and beyond to be open and honest with his customers. Both my wife and brother felt that they were being well treated and their expectations were greatly surpassed by Mr. Cox. Both my brother and wife dealt with Troy Nickson, the financial representative. Again, nothing bad to say about the service we received. Mr.Nickson stayed late to complete the sale of my wife's Kona to overcome network disruptions (the service provider at fault, not Hyundai) and was always a pleasant person to speak with. Again, we were met with openness and honesty when settling the financial portion of both vehicle transactions. As an added note, on the second day of ownership of my wife's 2021 Kona, our tire was punctured by a nail and became flat. The service department, despite being completely full of vehicles, fixed our flat on the spot so that we could make it to a medical appointment on time. Both my wife and I were not only grateful but impressed at the customer service we received. In summary, we are very, very impressed at the consistent high level of customer service we receive at Bruce Hyundai. Management should be very proud of their staff! I look forward to doing business with you in the future and I highly recommend Bruce Hyundai and Mr. John Cox to assist you with your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Cox, Troy Nickson
September 10, 2020

"Love bringing my vehicle into Bruce Hyundai! Thanks for..."

- Devyn Mckillop

Love bringing my vehicle into Bruce Hyundai! Thanks for always taking care of my vehicle in your service department as well as buying my car here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber
February 28, 2020

"Currently without a vehicle due to there shotty admin......"

- Simardjrs

Currently without a vehicle due to there shotty admin... thanks long story short. I would not recommend them to my greatest enemy..... my family is without transportation.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce hyundai
April 17, 2018

"Satisfied completely"

- Taurusbuyer

I called Bruce and asked for the sales manager. Without hesitation I was given Tom Ruggles. who actually spoke with me and understood my request. I had a long story to tell and he listened. I am surprised because with my dealings in the past with various dealerships, a sales manager is hard to get to speak to. Usually we have to speak with a salesman. He assured me, and I was confident he would help me...he did. I live far from Bruce. To my complete satisfaction all was done and my next experience was with a finance officer, Scott Nickerson. A pleasant, positive and knowledgeable young man. He knew his product and all was done over the phone...really over the phone!! I drove down (6 hour drive), all was ready to sign and all was to my complete satisfaction. When all was said and done, I was introduced to Andy who was very professional and introduced me to my new Kona. I don't think I was ever greeted by a sales manager in all my car buying days. Thank you all and I will surely be back should I buy another vehicle. I will definitely recommend Bruce dealerships to all the people I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Ruggles, Scott Nickerson, and Andy Lawrence.
June 26, 2017

"Number 3 service."

- GPorter

Did a great job at looking after our needs and things were done in a timely amount. And reviewed our work order when it was finished. Service department is run very prompt and you are not let standing waiting for some to wait on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George And Charlie
April 07, 2017

"Top notch service"

- Joey Swinimer

Mike always provides top notch service. I know that I'm in good hands when Mike is behind the counter. I wish the nice big red couch was still in the waiting area, I was sad to see that was not there haha

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
April 05, 2017

"Great service"

- Smcdermott28

I always find the people in the service department to be friendly and patient. They gladly explain anything I don't understand I a way that makes sense

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
March 22, 2017

"Service tops"

- johns

They are very good at their job. They inform you of any extra work that your car needs before they do it allowing you the opportunity to agree or not but they are always correct with what is needed. They are very friendly and once you become a regular client you are treated like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
March 22, 2017

"Quick and easy"

- DCoolen

In and out within an hour with a problem we called the day before about. Parts covered by warranty. Everyone was friendly and easy to talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
March 19, 2017

"Friendly Greeting and good work too"

- MacLean

Making a service appointment is always simple with this dealership as the staff are willing to work and find the best time for you as quickly as possible. Mike always fully explains the paperwork and you know exactly what you are agreeing to and how much it will cost. The important question of 'When will it be ready' is cheerfully answered and the technicians work hard to fulfill the time committed. If your time is tight, Mike offers to cut the time for you by offering suggestions and letting you decide. So far, I have enjoyed working with the staff and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
...
1 - 10 of 364 results