Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Barrie Kia

Barrie, ON

3.2
72 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

52 King St

Barrie, ON

L4N 6L2

Directions

72 Reviews of Barrie Kia

Sort by Write a review
April 01, 2021

"During these difficult times and everyone is..."

- Jason

During these difficult times and everyone is hurting....... your customer service sucks to help a young lady that is on hard times and needed a 2016 Kia Sorento, for transportation and to still work. You think from buying a named brand vehicle from the actual dealer would support your customer base. With the vehicle ONLY BEING A WEEK OLD FROM YOU BARRIE KIA a dash code and oxygen sensor has failed and you will not help your customer. A WEEK OLD FROM YOUR SERVICE AND SALE! Shame on you, you should put your best foot forward and help a customer that is struggling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
March 11, 2021

"I have poor credit and I traded in a Nissan Juke and got..."

- lcharette39

I have poor credit and I traded in a Nissan Juke and got me into a brand new Kia Sportage. I love it. The service was great! Found them on Facebook, messaged and receive a reply the same day. Thank u Jerod for the awesome work and great service. You rock. Lorianne Charette

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerod
November 02, 2020

"The leasing experience with Jerod was great. He made sure..."

- Ingrid

The leasing experience with Jerod was great. He made sure everything went smoothly and patiently answered my numerous questions, even after the cart delivery. I would highly recommend Barrie Kia and Jerod.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerod Harrylal
October 15, 2020

"We have just purchased our new vehicle and were very..."

- Lionlady

We have just purchased our new vehicle and were very happy with Jim. We intended to simply look at the new Kias, but after talking with Jim and feeling trust in him as a salesman, we decided to buy right away. There was no pressure, and he had answers to all our questions. He has a lot of knowledge about Kia vehicles, and took the time to explain the navigation system so it was easier to understand. A great salesman. We'll continue buying at Barrie Kia when we decide to buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Prince
May 24, 2020

"Worst experience, so disappointed in this place and..."

- ashley_e_m_86

Worst experience, so disappointed in this place and staff. I wish I could go back and walk away from a contract with this scam hole of a joint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gino Fursaro, amongst others who are gone, and some Ash guy.
May 08, 2020

"This has to be the worst service centre. They have no..."

- shelley-macdonald

This has to be the worst service centre. They have no idea how to diagnose and repair cars. My car just there twice now for over a week with no repairs. Had to tow it to another dealership. I'm a front line worker and cannot get to work as this centre have no idea what they are doing. Dont being any vehicle there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Megan
April 22, 2020

"Service Appointment"

- klm

Booked a service appointment on April 2nd. Earliest date available was 22nd due to COVID-19. Showed up today for appointment but dealership has closed. Called the phone number and a call centre answers. They transfered me to somewhere else to leave a message. Terrible customer service. Did have the courtesy to call and cancel. Just shows how the value their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
March 27, 2020

"Terrible customer service, completely rude and sexist...."

- m.hood4646

Terrible customer service, completely rude and sexist. Arrogant people. Will never return. Anyone who tells me I won’t understand something just because I’m a woman is completely rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
January 29, 2020

"Service Department Excellent to deal with, Sales - not so "

- Ann

With purchase of KIA Soul - no call backs on ordered parts - Sales Rep.could not say why Parts did not call back and I had to place call. Receptionist 'Bronwyn' was excellent to deal with when Sales Rep. "Taylor" ignored us completely,NOT IMPRESSED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Desk Ladies, Bronwyn at Reception, SALES- Taylor
January 28, 2020

"Excellent service from Lindsay Jones. I would most..."

- lbottineau

Excellent service from Lindsay Jones. I would most definitely deal with her again she was outstanding keep up the good work Lindsay keep on going girl you’re great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay Jones
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results