Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Barrie Kia

3.4

65 Lifetime Reviews

52 King St, Barrie, Ontario L4N 6L2 Directions
Call (705) 739-8020

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

65 Reviews of Barrie Kia

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2020

"Terrible customer service, completely rude and sexist...."

- m.hood4646

Terrible customer service, completely rude and sexist. Arrogant people. Will never return. Anyone who tells me I won’t understand something just because I’m a woman is completely rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
January 29, 2020

"Service Department Excellent to deal with, Sales - not so "

- Ann

With purchase of KIA Soul - no call backs on ordered parts - Sales Rep.could not say why Parts did not call back and I had to place call. Receptionist 'Bronwyn' was excellent to deal with when Sales Rep. "Taylor" ignored us completely,NOT IMPRESSED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Desk Ladies, Bronwyn at Reception, SALES- Taylor
January 28, 2020

"Excellent service from Lindsay Jones. I would most..."

- lbottineau

Excellent service from Lindsay Jones. I would most definitely deal with her again she was outstanding keep up the good work Lindsay keep on going girl you’re great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay Jones
January 26, 2020

"Wow from the 1st email thru phone calls to personally..."

- Ed Harman

Wow from the 1st email thru phone calls to personally face to face dealing with Lindsay was a great experience, Lindsay made the entire experience red carpet. Will be passing your name around to everyone I know. Thanks for all you efforts Lindsay.👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay
September 05, 2019

"Will not buy or recommend "

- Cinda

Staff very friendly. Had to get a car like yesterday as my Passat died on me and I needed to get to work purchased a 2020 kia Rio as price was an issue no one offered my a used car that 2yrs old with all the comfort of my Passat like a SUV SX or EX, it was just new cars that was offered that being said it took a week for the car to show up had to get a rental for the week the management offer a 100$ gas card to compensate (annoyed) picked up the car 1 week later ask at the time of pickup about the bring back policy and was told they had none plus the car would be devalued and all I wanted to know is can I exchange it for something better if need be turns out I not like this car at all...waste of 28k I am stuck paying for some crappy car I don't like. And can't exchange for something I will enjoy driving. Would I recommend maybe not for their products. Too poorly made

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
August 07, 2019

"Amateur service"

- SonicSorento

I just bought a 2019 Sorento. Bad experience all around. Amateurish and dishonest. I was very excited to buy my first brand new family car, but: 1. Late delivery of vehicle and repeated deceitful information regarding the issue. 2. Failure to refund cost for rental associated with late delivery (as promised). 3. Late delivery of deposit refund, and to wrong address. Getting basic service and information has been like pulling teeth. They are about excuses, not solutions. I will not be returning for servicing and future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt, Chad, Shawn, Stephanie.
July 14, 2019

"They have a top notch crew"

- Oaker404

David is the best salesman I have ever seen. He went well beyond his services to me. He helped me with every step and was very helpful with the whole deal. Anyone who gets him as a salesman will be lucky. Great team I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David DeBarros
June 23, 2019

"Good people "

- Kingkuy8

Friendly staff I need a car ASAP cause my current car I was driving was on it’s last legs got my new used Hyundai Santa fan in a day much appreciated thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay & Antaisha
June 20, 2019

"Bought my 4th Kia today!!"

- Ab

Shaun from Barrie Kia was great in helping us find our 4th Kia. It was a pleasure to work with him. So excited to drive this one 😊😊 Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun
June 20, 2019

"Horrible. Unorganized and selfish."

- Kyle dwyer

Once you purchase your vehicle, their service and organization is horrible. They lost my car when it was sent in for service. Would not recommend to friends or family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several.
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results