Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Barrie Kia

Barrie, ON

3.0
75 Reviews

52 King St

Barrie, ON

L4N 6L2

Directions

75 Reviews of Barrie Kia

Sort by
July 04, 2021

"In the beginning they made my purchase and everything..."

- Onerfb

In the beginning they made my purchase and everything appear smoothly with no hiccups. After everything was said and done, I didn't get the exact features on my SUV that they claimed I would have. They lied to be about my trade in and offered a couple hundred for scrap. Turn around to find out that my so called scrap trade in was sold for $6,000.00. My car was not in new condition and driven already 493km when they said I was getting one with under 11km. I've contacted this representative and told this individual my concerns and was brushed off and told to trade it in. I've questioned can I pay at my own expense for these features to me added so when my child drives I can have a sound mind. Again brushed off and completely ignored. Don't go to this dealership, they are very talented con artists. Take your business somewhere else unless you want to endure the Rath of these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A B C
June 11, 2021

"I brought my Kia Sportage in for service on the Air..."

- pam27sullivan

I brought my Kia Sportage in for service on the Air Conditioning system. Jim at the service desk helped me. He told me how long to get it in and how long to do a service check. They got it in when he said and Jim followed up with me several times during that period. He was awesome to deal with. They were not able to fix it that day because a part is needed but Jim promised to follow up with me when the part comes in and schedule me for the required repairs. I dealt with several other people who offered me water several times and even the GM who came out to make a little boy smile who had been waiting with his mom. Customer service is a priority at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim at Service Desk
June 04, 2021

"We have dropped the car five times to their service for..."

- Denis

We have dropped the car five times to their service for an engine light issue, Light still on, and they are expecting us to go back and drop the car again at their convenience without considering that we are working and we need the car for the commute to work, I have asked for a loaner and the answer was no! They were so good and friendly when we purchased the car, this type of dealership owner make the good dealerships look bad and tarnish the brand name, my two cents. Barrie Kia at the top of the mediocre service. 0 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
April 28, 2021

"Barrie Kia got my service business based on a quote of..."

- Rjebradbury

Barrie Kia got my service business based on a quote of $450 for a timing belt installed, a tune up, and a replacement windshield $350. In by 8 am, out by early afternoon. Instead I was charged $1259.65, didn't get the windshield, and was held up until 4:45 pm. 0 stars. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fransisco
March 11, 2021

"I have poor credit and I traded in a Nissan Juke and got..."

- lcharette39

I have poor credit and I traded in a Nissan Juke and got me into a brand new Kia Sportage. I love it. The service was great! Found them on Facebook, messaged and receive a reply the same day. Thank u Jerod for the awesome work and great service. You rock. Lorianne Charette

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerod
November 02, 2020

"The leasing experience with Jerod was great. He made sure..."

- Ingrid

The leasing experience with Jerod was great. He made sure everything went smoothly and patiently answered my numerous questions, even after the cart delivery. I would highly recommend Barrie Kia and Jerod.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerod Harrylal
October 15, 2020

"We have just purchased our new vehicle and were very..."

- Lionlady

We have just purchased our new vehicle and were very happy with Jim. We intended to simply look at the new Kias, but after talking with Jim and feeling trust in him as a salesman, we decided to buy right away. There was no pressure, and he had answers to all our questions. He has a lot of knowledge about Kia vehicles, and took the time to explain the navigation system so it was easier to understand. A great salesman. We'll continue buying at Barrie Kia when we decide to buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Prince
May 24, 2020

"Worst experience, so disappointed in this place and..."

- ashley_e_m_86

Worst experience, so disappointed in this place and staff. I wish I could go back and walk away from a contract with this scam hole of a joint.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gino Fursaro, amongst others who are gone, and some Ash guy.
May 08, 2020

"This has to be the worst service centre. They have no..."

- shelley-macdonald

This has to be the worst service centre. They have no idea how to diagnose and repair cars. My car just there twice now for over a week with no repairs. Had to tow it to another dealership. I'm a front line worker and cannot get to work as this centre have no idea what they are doing. Dont being any vehicle there.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Megan
April 22, 2020

"Service Appointment"

- klm

Booked a service appointment on April 2nd. Earliest date available was 22nd due to COVID-19. Showed up today for appointment but dealership has closed. Called the phone number and a call centre answers. They transfered me to somewhere else to leave a message. Terrible customer service. Did have the courtesy to call and cancel. Just shows how the value their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results