Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

BMW Newmarket

3.6

78 Lifetime Reviews

87 Mulock Dr, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 8V2 Directions
Sales: (416) 367-4269

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

78 Reviews of BMW Newmarket

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2019

"Customer Service and Finance Department is not approachable."

- LP

I am trying to contact FIN department via Service desk for 2.5 months now. I left multiple message, left my contact info and was promised 10 times that somebody will call me back. I was promised by FIN person that they will call me back in 10 minutes and she never did, When I call back they put me on hold forever and after 30 minutes waiting a new service desk person pick up and ask me what I want. I am trying to pay off my finance loan and BMW does not want to assist me because they want to continue me to pay 4.9%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alice from Finance
October 07, 2019

""No Pressure Purchase""

- Tony

I just purchased a pre-owned vehicle at BMW Newmarket for the first time and thanks to Raza Farooq the experience was great. Raza was pleasant, courteous and knowledgeable about the product that I was interested in. Although I had researched my vehicle online, Raza added the finishing touches that made my acquisition, along with a trade-in, smooth and pressure free. Raza provided service that placed my needs and concerns upfront first and both my family and myself felt welcomed. I wouldn't expect anything less from BMW especially on being a previous BMW owner. In the end, I was impressed with both my vehicle and with Raza. Thank you, I definitely will return in the future. On a down note, BMW should reconsider better offers and prices on their extended warranties for pre-owned vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raza Farooq
September 24, 2019

"Down size my rims without any notice"

- RG

Be careful, BMW Newmarket has some tricks. Let me tell you one I experienced. Recently I just noticed that they down sized my rims from 22 to 21 without any notice on delivery. They probably took my 22 off and put their 21 in stock on my vehicle. I remembered when I built the vehicle with the sales early this year, 22" rims comes automatically and mandatory with the M-Sport package which I selected. There are no other choice, if change to 21, M-Sport goes off automatically. Until this month I am looking for winter tires, I noticed that. I called them, they said M-Sport comes with 21" too, it is xxxxxxxxx, just go to BMW official site and build a M-Sport with 21" and show me. I don't know how they so cheap, they took my 22" and sell as new parts to other customers, they can make another $5-6000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benny Bo
August 28, 2019

"good and friendly staff. "

- Ash

very helpful, i felt comfortable visitng this place. Definitely no sales pressure, i delt with Joise and Reza. they made sure all my concerns and questions are answered. i got there late in the evening and they made 100% effort

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reza & Joise
May 20, 2019

"Excellent Delivery"

- RC 2929

Thanks to Jason for making my new vehicle acquisition a pleasure. A very smooth experience from selection, financing to delivery. Looking forward to years of service and a reliable place to get the next car. Robert C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason P
April 23, 2019

"DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM! "

- KyleP

WARNING: The idiocy of this dealership will astound you. Do not even waste your time reading this and just find any other dealership to work with. Salesman I went through: JERRY (will keep last names off, for privacy reasons) - Absolutely useless. Management: Jeff + Leo General Manager: Roger I have been a loyal BMW customer for as long as I could drive, about 10 years now. I had found a vehicle at this location that I wanted. With my current lease maturing on April 11, I had a couple of weeks to play with. After some negotiation, I locked down the details and they sold me the car. I signed the day I was there. We agreed on everything, and I had the general manager sign off. I locked in a 2.99% finance rate over 5 years. Flash forward 2 weeks later, the day the car was supposed to be delivered (insurance, ownership, credit check, etc. had all been long completed. The deal was done), I have to message Jerry (my salesman) to find out where the vehicle was. He responds hours later, saying the vehicle still needed to be cleaned and would be delivered the next day. The following day, I again am stuck trying to call and message Jerry. A few hours later once again, and he responds with “Your vehicle will not be delivered today. A manager will be in touch”. I then receive a call around 7pm from Jeff, the sales manager. Jeff informs me that the rate they sold me the vehicle at can’t be honoured. Apparently my only alternative was to now accept a rate of 6.99%. Of course, I had to laugh. A signed deal, done and done, and here they are spitting in my face the day the vehicle was supposed to be delivered, and the same day my current leased vehicle was due back at their dealership. They had promised to pick it up and swap it out. I demanded to speak to the owner, who was apparently unavailable, but instead was offered to speak to the next level down - Roger, the General Sales Manager. Roger asked me “You like the car, right? You like the price, right? You life the features, right?” To which of course I responded with a resounding “Yes, of course. Hence why I was buying it…” He said “How about this. We could do a 7 year finance at 6.99% and that would bring it to the same monthly price.” Wow. I honestly laughed at him. He was prepared for me, the client, to swallow what would amount to just shy of $10k, yet don’t worry… the monthly price is the same. Oh, and as a bonus, they offered to throw me $1,000 off. So I would only have to have paid an additional $9,000 over the course of the finance. Finally, after some time of thinking and trying to work with BMW Canada, I receive an email saying there was a promotion this coming weekend. The rate would be less than 2.99%. In fact, I am being told it would be a rate of 1.24% with my loyalty. When I asked Roger if that would be applied to my deal, he replied with “Unfortunately BMW already knows you purchased the vehicle so we can’t change the deal.” Wait, what? Oh yes, apparently they have no problems changing the deal at the literal last second if it’s in their favour, but not to accommodate you. I cancelled the deal and am moving on. Do not give them your business, and if you ever have Jerry, Jeff, Leo or Roger dealing with you… I feel very, very sorry for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Rumble, Roger Yip, Jerry DeSilva
April 15, 2019

"Excellent Service "

- Carlmack

The Service Manager John Kim went above and beyond. I’ve been following John since he worked at Endras as a service advisor. He’s always given me exceptional service. Now that he’s a Service Manager, I’m sure that his skills will be passed on to his Advisers creating excellent service for BMW Newmarket.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kim
April 09, 2019

"BEWARE OF SCAM"

- Sam

This is the absoulute worst dealership out there, bought a used car from them from out of town, paid them for it, booked a plane ticket to get there only to find out that they ended up selling it to someone else because they could get 1,000 more from that person. DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE, anything they can do to get an extra dollar in their pocket they will extort, scam and pry it out of you all for their own benefit. Even after paying money for a car I guess it’s never really sold at this dealership, I would suggest you go somewhere else, this is just the beginning of how much money they will steal from you. The salesman pulling this scam is MIKE, DO NOT BUY FROM HIM, if you must go here at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
April 03, 2019

"Terrible "

- Ram1500

Bought a vehicle from here and traded in my old vehicle and had to put the rest of my balance oweing on my old vehicle on my new loan with the understanding they would pay off the old vechicle, it’s now been 2 months and I’ve been paying for 2 cars and only own 1 and this delearship has been very unhelpful when I contact them about it, I would not recommend them to anyone I know

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aurash Gashgaei
January 13, 2019

"Excellent customer service"

- mike

Great sales team took care of all my needs, including ones I did not know I had (or asked for). I have been to many different premium car dealerships in the GTA, but none come even close when it came to personalized service like this guys. Worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Bo and Jeff Rumble
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results