Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

BMW Newmarket

Newmarket, ON

3.0
86 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

87 Mulock Dr

Newmarket, ON

L3Y 8V2

Directions

86 Reviews of BMW Newmarket

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2020

"Fixed pricing is the theme, very weak sales pitches, as..."

- kashi.lama3

Fixed pricing is the theme, very weak sales pitches, as one sales person there said to me "well you can always go get a cheaper car from the dealer next door, these are BMWs".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
September 05, 2020

"Owned an M4 for 3.5 years. Haven’t had a single positive..."

- Mkingerski

Owned an M4 for 3.5 years. Haven’t had a single positive experience from sales or service. Notified the managers to very delayed responses and now, zero responses or even an apology. From a lifelong BMW driver, buy and service anywhere else. Disastrous dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marie Colby, John Kim
July 17, 2020

"Extremely Poor Customer Service"

- Jessica

Refused to sell me a truck at full asking price because I wouldn't finance it. Apparently they were in dire need of their kick back from the bank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Meagan and Manager
June 15, 2020

"Professionalism all the way !!"

- sea ray 1

Purchased a used vehicle on June 12, and dealt with Mr. Raza Farooq. Absolutely no pressure or sale tactics. Raza is very straight forward and sincere. I highly recommend to anyone who is on the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raza Farooq
April 28, 2020

"poor service"

- harry

Unprofessional dealership. I made an appointment for check and repair the air conditioning of my vehicle ( When I turn on the air conditioner, there is abnormal noise). And check the Steering wheel turn signal( the turn signal return too early). First, they said the air conditioning is a software problem. Because I unlocked CarPlay after the vehicle leaves the factory. So they charged me $1164.92........ And they said the steering wheel is normal. After I paid and picked up my car, they didn’t do anything on my car. Ok. I try sent emails to my advisor for that. He doesn’t answer me. I send emails to him twice, and send compare videos for the steering wheel turn signal to him. Also, I tried to contact the manager in this dealership, she still didn’t answer me. I am so confused, why did they charge and did not solve the problem? Air conditioning noise it’s obviously a hardware problem, charged me for software problem is a wrong charge. After this dealership charged me, they ignored me no more. General manager, and service manager do not care my case, they do not reply me. Pretty “nice, and professional ”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marie Colby, David
January 23, 2020

"Mehdi salar helped me to find my dream car, he also gave..."

- shohrehl21

Mehdi salar helped me to find my dream car, he also gave me the best price, I will recommend him to all my friends and family, thank you again mehdi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mehdi salar
January 11, 2020

"Crooks"

- joaomilheirao1

Hi bought my first BMW at Newmarket BMW. A 2012 320i. I purchased it new and all went right while still under the warranty. After the warranty expired, everything went wrong. These guys are nothing but a bunch of crooks. After bringing the car in for a part replacement that was under extended warranty, "Steering Bracket", they kept on pressuring me to "fix issues" there were not there. They used 'scaring techniques' to pressure me into do diagnosis on the car claiming the motor was overheating due to a faulty thermostat that needed replacement and kept the engine light on; (keep in mind that I had never had this engine light on prior to this) furthermore, they claimed the battery needed to be replaced. I declined, brought the car to my mechanic and within seconds he discovered the sensor was disconnected from the thermostat. So, I believe they disconnected it. But even if if they did not disconnect it....could they not see that this was the problem? They charged me for an initial diagnosis that they should not have and threaten to retain the car if I did not pay. I wrote a letter to BMW Canada, and pretty much they dismissed the whole thing. Anyway, this was my worst experience with customer service. I'll definitely not be buying any more cars from them, and if you do....be ware....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Lui,John Kim
October 31, 2019

"Service "

- Yolanda

A Big thank you to BMW Newmarket and especially Sheldon Ashley for the friendly and speedy service we got the other day. You guys rock couldn’t ask for better service. A happy customer Yolanda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheldon Ashley
October 19, 2019

"Customer Service and Finance Department is not approachable."

- LP

I am trying to contact FIN department via Service desk for 2.5 months now. I left multiple message, left my contact info and was promised 10 times that somebody will call me back. I was promised by FIN person that they will call me back in 10 minutes and she never did, When I call back they put me on hold forever and after 30 minutes waiting a new service desk person pick up and ask me what I want. I am trying to pay off my finance loan and BMW does not want to assist me because they want to continue me to pay 4.9%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alice from Finance
October 07, 2019

""No Pressure Purchase""

- Tony

I just purchased a pre-owned vehicle at BMW Newmarket for the first time and thanks to Raza Farooq the experience was great. Raza was pleasant, courteous and knowledgeable about the product that I was interested in. Although I had researched my vehicle online, Raza added the finishing touches that made my acquisition, along with a trade-in, smooth and pressure free. Raza provided service that placed my needs and concerns upfront first and both my family and myself felt welcomed. I wouldn't expect anything less from BMW especially on being a previous BMW owner. In the end, I was impressed with both my vehicle and with Raza. Thank you, I definitely will return in the future. On a down note, BMW should reconsider better offers and prices on their extended warranties for pre-owned vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raza Farooq
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results