Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

BMW Newmarket

Newmarket, ON

2.6
92 Reviews

87 Mulock Dr

Newmarket, ON

L3Y 8V2

Directions

92 Reviews of BMW Newmarket

Sort by
July 16, 2021

"Friendly staff when I called to book service appt. When..."

- Wendy Jennings

Friendly staff when I called to book service appt. When I brought my car in, everything was very quick and I got my car back within time frame I was told.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheldon
Jul 16, 2021 -

BMW Newmarket responded

Thank you so much Wendy. We hope to see you soon.

July 07, 2021

"No complaints! All was done on time, efficiently and in..."

- Lisa

No complaints! All was done on time, efficiently and in a safe manner while following all necessary coviid protocols. The staff was very friendly and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service dept
Jul 09, 2021 -

BMW Newmarket responded

Thank you for the positive feedback, Lisa! It is greatly appreciated.

March 19, 2021

"When I originally purchased my vehicle in 2018 the dealer..."

- ride2live

When I originally purchased my vehicle in 2018 the dealer was very courteous and welcoming. The vehicle was beautiful and has been a pleasure to drive for the past 2 1/2 years. Hence BMW is a very well made vehicle. The dealer on the other hand , not so much. My vehicle included servicing for 4 years, basically oil changes anything else extra. I dropped my vehicle for an oil change as I have done before and when I returned to pick it up the paint finish was completely tarnished. The clear coat has been scratched all over basically due to their incompetent handling of the vehicle while giving me a complementary car wash which I now had wished that I turned down. The scratches go up and down left and right basically a complete disaster. I asked the service advisor David Lui how we could make this right and his service manager John Kim treated me like garbage and refused to even look at the vehicle or apologize and even discuss the idea that a mistake may have been made. He asked me to leave and implied it was normal for black cars to have there clear coats tarnished after a wash. I believe they may have washed my vehicle with a broom stick and power wash. I have meticulously maintained my vehicle by touch less car washes a microfiber waxing and now because of incompetence and lack of integrity in acknowledging the damage down to my vehicle, I am left with a vehicle that looks older then my 13 year old pickup. I am now looking for some monetary recourse as a result of their refusal to make things right. Shop at another BMW dealer if you wish to purchase from this brand otherwise you will have to deal with people of no integrity basically they don't care about you just your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Kim- Service Manager
Mar 19, 2021 -

BMW Newmarket responded

We apologize you had a negative experience. We strive to create the best possible experience for everyone. With this in mind, If we can be of further service regarding your concern, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our store General Manager Marie Colby via email m_colby@bmwnewmarket.ca

Mar 25, 2021 -

ride2live responded

I am a bit confused by your response. Your service manager John Kim refused to even look at my vehicle. Now that a I have posted a review of my experience at your dealership, you want me to reach out to you and express my concerns which are clearly stated in my review. The real questions are, how are you going to make this right? How will you repair my vehicle paint finish? And why would something like this occur at a BMW dealership to a customer that has spent almost 90,000 for a vehicle.

March 15, 2021

"BAD service at all. I have to fight with them to use my..."

- gator_defence

BAD service at all. I have to fight with them to use my coverage. I really like BMW, We have 3 cars all of them BMW, but the customer service pushing me to switch to different luxury car maker. No more deal with you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Some one from service I do not remember the name
Mar 19, 2021 -

BMW Newmarket responded

We apologize you had a negative experience. We strive to create the best possible experience for everyone. With this in mind, If we can be of further service regarding your concern, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our store General Manager Marie Colby via email m_colby@bmwnewmarket.ca

March 01, 2021

"If I could give them a negative review I would. I bought..."

- rolla.hussain

If I could give them a negative review I would. I bought a BMW X6 from this dealership not too long ago. A month into having it engine light came on, sound stopped working, comfort access handles working, doors started smoking because fuse burnt out which caused 3 electrical issues to stop working ( push start, access handles and sound). I had a coolant leak where engine started smoking and I couldn’t drive the car and had to get it towed. I bought every warranty this dealership offered( over 7000$ in warranties). None of my issues have been covered by the warranties they sold me. I’ve called to talk to Leo the used car sales manager several times and he ignored my calls and emails. I also called several times and left a message for the GM to call me back. She didn’t. I sent in a formal letter to the General manager Marie Colby took her two weeks to even acknowledge she got the letter. She told me she’ll call me back on Monday ( 3 weeks ago) still no call back. They were suppose to reimburse me for the diagnosis that cost me 300$ to see why the engine light came on two weeks into having the car. 3 months later the reimbursement cheque is still no where to be seen. The vehicle needs over 9,000$ in repairs according to the diagnosis. and I’ve spent already 3,000$ On basic repairs for the vehicle to function safely. I’ve done 3-4 diagnosis scans which alone cost 900$ All within the first month of having the vehicle. It’s clear they do not value their customers and just want to make sales. I bought from a BMW dealership and over paid and bought warranties for this exact reason to avoid all these headaches and issues. But it’s all a scam and the staff is just there to get paid no one gives a xxxx or keeps their word when it comes down to it. They’re just nice to you and know how to call back when they want your money. 👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marie Colby, Leo Annarajah
Mar 05, 2021 -

BMW Newmarket responded

Hello Rolla, we apologize for this matter and understand your concern. We work hard to offer quality and professional service and I'm sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We will look into this matter to ensure all our customers are taken good care of.

Mar 05, 2021 -

rolla.hussain responded

This is the 5th time I’ve been told this matter will be ‘ looked into’. I have the emails of the staff telling me the same thing and then never responding to another email after that. I’m absolutely positive you will not look into anything I will wait and see.

November 28, 2020

"Horrible customer service. I have had my vehicle at the..."

- a_riahi20

Horrible customer service. I have had my vehicle at the dealership with the same problem for the past six months. Three times the dealership has said they fixed the problem, only to encounter the same problem again. When I complained to the general manager this week, she told the service manager not bring me in until the problem was completely fixed. However, that's EXACTLY what he did the very next day. He was rushing to solve the problem without actually doing anything. He repeatedly said the car is fixed. When I arrived at the dealership I wanted to road test the vehicle before I picked it up. He told me the service advisor in a very rude way not release the vehicle until I paid my bill - which I did. When I took the vehicle for a test drive the exact same problem was there, and other problems had come up too. The brake fuel light was on, there were lots of noises coming from the front of the car - possibly suspension - and the cover for the center console cover was making noise when I opened and closed it. The service manager John Kim repeatedly pushed me to pick up the car, even with the brake light on which I believe is a safety issue. Not to mention the existing problem had not been fixed! When I refused to pick the vehicle up he told me "you cannot come back to the dealership and I am the one that will make it happen." He was so rude and unprofessional and went to his office, and he told two other guys to escort me out of the showroom. What type of customer service is this?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Kim
September 15, 2020

"Fixed pricing is the theme, very weak sales pitches, as..."

- kashi.lama3

Fixed pricing is the theme, very weak sales pitches, as one sales person there said to me "well you can always go get a cheaper car from the dealer next door, these are BMWs".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
September 05, 2020

"Owned an M4 for 3.5 years. Haven’t had a single positive..."

- Mkingerski

Owned an M4 for 3.5 years. Haven’t had a single positive experience from sales or service. Notified the managers to very delayed responses and now, zero responses or even an apology. From a lifelong BMW driver, buy and service anywhere else. Disastrous dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marie Colby, John Kim
July 17, 2020

"Extremely Poor Customer Service"

- Jessica

Refused to sell me a truck at full asking price because I wouldn't finance it. Apparently they were in dire need of their kick back from the bank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Meagan and Manager
June 15, 2020

"Professionalism all the way !!"

- sea ray 1

Purchased a used vehicle on June 12, and dealt with Mr. Raza Farooq. Absolutely no pressure or sale tactics. Raza is very straight forward and sincere. I highly recommend to anyone who is on the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raza Farooq
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results