Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Auto Gallery Subaru - Service Centre

3.6

23 Lifetime Service Reviews

609 Winnipeg St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4R 8P2

23 Reviews of Auto Gallery Subaru - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
May 27, 2017

"it's a wonderful experience and careful service"

- Tian Jialin

Yes, there is something I have to say, it makes us feel good during the whole car purchase process. When I reached the store, Mr. Cong Zhang introduced the suitable vehicles detailed, and told us precautions when we tested the car. Then, He took us to the license plate, but I forgot to take some documents, and he took us to return, and we run it for the second time. It delayed him some time. Totally, this purchase gave all of us a very good experience, and thanks a lot for Zhang 's careful service and sincere help. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cong Zhang
November 04, 2016

"Amazing service and amazing cars!"

- Alexaroland111

Auto gallery is the only place I trust to take family and friends to buy new vehicles. They go out of their way to ensure you are left happy and fully helped. The sales team is amazing and the parts and service team will guarantee you w8ll never want to take your business anywhere else !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Taylor MacDonald
September 16, 2016

"Disappointed!"

- Melanie

I have bought 2 cars here and was pleased with the sales staff. I have brought cars in lots for repairs and always been okay although the prices are higher than I have paid at Elite. Brought 2009 Forester in for recall work and a tune-up. Estimate $1000. Kept getting calls saying I needed this, and I needed that but wouldn't give me a new estimate. Car took 2 days to "fix". Engine still runs noisy and the final bill was $3000!!!!!! . My car reeked of cigarette smoke (I don't even let my kids eat in this car!), it had 16 kms on the odometer (where did you drive it?), the radio stations were all changed and the noisy engine I took it in for? Still exactly the same. Then, 60 km out of Regina on the way home, the check engine light came on! I got a phone call asking about my experience and I told them this. Never heard back. I sent an email complaining and never heard back. This dealer does not care enough to address my concerns. And that sucks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 01, 2016

"Worst service department I've ever encountered "

- Disgruntled

I leased a vehicle from here two years ago. I've done my routine maintenance and brought the car in whenever it's given me a problem. Sounds easy right? No. There staff is inept. Not the mechanics. But Josh at the front desk does not know how to pick up a phone and communicate with costumers when there is a problem or delay in service. I have a job that I need a dependable car. Hence the lease. I brought my car in yesterday when the rear window was rolled down, but wouldn't roll back up. They said they'd have a look at it and see if it just needed to be reprogrammed. Nope. It was the motor, "but we'll get it up for you and it will be done in about 15min. We'll order the part". Great. 15min later. "We can't get it up, it'll be like 2hrs. Ok. Just come back tomorrow at 10 and it'll be ready, and we will order the motor." Ok sounds good. Come in today. Talk to the mechanic when I see the window still down. "I told him I couldn't get it up. He said we were keeping it until we got the part" ??? Talk to the manager of the service department. So you'll get me a rental. Sure we can get you a good deal. Umm you mean you'll pay for the rental (again this is a leased vehicle). Manager "why would we pay for it?" Oh I don't know. Me. Frustrated. I just want out of my lease. This is pretty much the same scenario I have every time I have with this company. Clearly I'm not saying the vehicle make. It has nothing to do with them. It has nothing to do with the mechanics. Before leaving yesterday I said. "If you have any problems, call me." He confirmed my number. I even said you can have the car until fixed. "No no, we will get it up". xxx. Learn how to communicate. It will go a long way for customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 18, 2016

"Great"

- sarahdouble-u

I've been to this dealership a few times for my 1999 Cavalier and have had no problems dealing with the service center! Service center is fast and the staff are really friendly. I would definitely go back to that dealership and recommend anybody to them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mycull Cyr
January 15, 2016

"Service"

- Subaru1

I take my vehicle in regularly for service, and am always extremely happy for the service and the people! Friendly, helpful and efficient AND they always wash my vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2015

"Part Overcharge"

- Dinged by Dealership

Sunroof motor on my Legacy quit so I brought it in for servicing. Was told the tracks were dirty and the cleaning cost $200 in labour. Charge to be expected and cost within tolerable range so far. Less than one week passes and the motor quits again whereupon it is revealed the motor needs replacing. Resulting labour cost was again reasonable (similar to week before) however charge for motor part seemed high. I contacted the other Subaru dealership in Saskatchewan plus one Subaru dealership in each of the provinces of Manitoba, Alberta and British Columbia to price the part. In every instance the part at Auto Gallery was at least 150% higher than anywhere else in Western Canada. Online the part sells for about 33% of the cost the four other Western Canadian dealerships quoted and I do understand brick and mortar businesses must have a higher profit margin. Does Auto Gallery need their profit to be this high? This will leave a scar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 29, 2015

"Love this place!!"

- Dano

Again I brought my vehicle in for an oil change and they got it in right away. I waited in the waiting room for a short time which is great because they have "Star Bucks" coffee!! The guys in service are always friendly and helpful and always go above my expectations. Also every time I am in the waiting room at least 3 or 4 people that work there come chat and see if I need anything. Kudo's to everyone at the dealership because this is why I continue to bring my vehicle back again and again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Andy Cho, Jeff Klein, Jessica Brown
April 23, 2015

"Tire Trouble"

- Meagatron

Very fast, good service, always treat me right. They always get me in right when I arrive and always wash and vacuum my car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 23, 2015

"no need to go to the "Fast Lube" place"

- miss Hez

Josh is always helpful and accommodating. My vehicle gets serviced quickly and it is always clean when I take it home. Best Auto Service in Regina.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 23 results