Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Auto Gallery Subaru

4.7

344 Lifetime Reviews

609 Winnipeg St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4R 8P2
Call (306) 525-6700

344 Reviews of Auto Gallery Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 07, 2019

" Buyer’s Remorse! Beware! "

- Foundmypath

The used car that I bought from this dealer gave me grief! Used it for 2 days then it did not start anymore after that. Took them months before realizing they cant fix it and had to take it to the rightful dealer. Had to phone them myself for a follow up before they do anything. Every time I phone, I have been told they will phone back which they never did. Lied to us that a part was changed but actually was just flushed! The only good thing we did in this whole predicament was to take the car to the right dealer and do an over all check up, which turned out, we would have to pay for repairs of roughly $9k total!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 04, 2019

"Great dealership"

- doc_arwin

The staffs did an awesome job. They are on top of everything. They explained thoroughly about my vehicle. I will recommend them to my relatives and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kyle
June 01, 2019

"A Second-time Charm !"

- Professor David

Having experienced warranty work on a previous occasion I was certain my visit to Auto Gallery Subaru would be positive, but I was not expecting to be blown away. Roel Benedicto made my recent purchase of a second vehicle a comfortable, respectful and very pleasant experience. His thoroughly professional manner made the whole process a friendly and relaxing transaction -- he even helped me transfer my insurance and load my personal items into the newer car. I left knowing I was treated with respect; my questions about the new car were all answered; and I was very pleased with the purchase. I highly recommend Roel for your next vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 26, 2019

"Purchase of Ascent"

- Aclark924

I had help from Roel as soon as I showed interest in a new vehicle. I never felt pressured. I felt like Roel was trying to give me as much information as he could to choose the best vehicle for me instead of just trying to sell a vehicle. Very happy with my experience. Jessica was very accommodating when it came to the financing. She went out of her way to make it easy for me to provide the details she needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 25, 2019

"A reassuring experience that instilled confidence!"

- Satisfiedcustomer

We are extremely happy with our dealings with Jimmy at Auto Gallery Subaru and we will be making them our permanent "go-to" place for any automotive needs even though we drive a volkswagon and not a Subaru. They are efficient and very timely in their high level of service! We recently moved here from up north and when we wandered onto their lot to check out a car they had advertised online we were met by Jimmy and were treated royally and with no pressure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jimmy Chan
April 21, 2019

"Excellent service from all the staff!!"

- VanDan

Incredible service even on a day when they were closed! I contacted the dealer through their chat feature on their website and within minutes I was connected with a salesman on the phone. I appreciated how at the dealership they have a pay area for kids. Every person from the detailers to the sales manager made us feel welcome and were doing everything they could to help us. 11/10 dealership and a big thank you to Roel for being there for the customer even on a day off !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jimmy Chan
April 17, 2019

"Worst dealership I have ever dealt with."

- EmilyC28

If I could give ZERO stars, I would. Worst service I have ever dealt with. Bought a vehicle from them 5 months ago and have had nothing but issues. I proceeded to address these issues and instead of helping us out, we were treated rudely and disrespectfully. The man we were talking to had the audacity to hang up on us. Wish we were able to catch a name, but since we were hung up on, didn't get it. We just wanted to know why the "inspected" vehicle we bought had cheap after market parts. Would never consider dealing with this dealership again. BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
March 26, 2019

"Trade in experience "

- Goytz78

Nothing can beat the customer service there I really appreciate the time I spend there speacially to my dealer rodel thank you so much !!! Salute

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cord Crowthers
March 20, 2019

"Great. Fast service "

- Carful norm 2370

I have bought many cars from Barry Leflar I think iam up to 10, and each time it is great service and i have sent family to him and they are all very pleased with him and the service he gives, also the service staff is great too and all ways very nice to talk to, Barry and the service I get will keep me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 20, 2019

"If you leave a deposit, ensure the manager is made aware"

- MikeT123

I was in the market to downsize our large 7 seat SUV to a wagon or smaller SUV when I came across a used Volvo Wagon at Auto Gallery Subaru. My father was through Regina on business, so he dropped in to see Leander McLean and took the vehicle for a test drive, letting them know I was interested and would be in touch. The vehicle seemed to be in great condition and my wife and I were excited at the possibility. We called Auto Gallery and talked with Leander. The situation was thoroughly explained. We were serious buyers, but were leaving on Vacation the next day and couldn't make it down to Regina to purchase the vehicle until we returned. I suggested we start processing the paperwork for the trade in right away, mark the vehicle as sold, and we would drive to Regina in the SUV to make the trade a few days after returning from vacation. Leander said it was not necessary to start paperwork, that it could be done when we drove to Regina to purchase the car. He suggested that we put a deposit down on the vehicle to hold it, he also told me that it was very low risk as they would remove the vehicle from the lot, could hold the vehicle for 3 days maximum with the deposit, and would give me right of first refusal on the vehicle. He passed me on to the finance department to get my information. This is where I should have talked to the manager, to make sure Leander upheld his end of this verbal contract. But instead, I gave my deposit and went on vacation. I even upgraded my phone plan so that I could be contacted by the dealership if there was some interest on the vehicle. There was no reason why Leander couldn't have contacted me. I spent the week away, monitoring my phone, and there was no call. I assumed the vehicle was still waiting for me, booked a day off work, arranged for a baby sitter, and cleaned out my vehicle...getting it ready for trade. I called Leander the day after we got back, it was a Monday, about mid-day. When I asked how things were going, I joked "I hope you still have that vehicle waiting around for me"...that's when he told me that it had been sold. Turns out shortly after I had given them my credit card information for the deposit, they had sold my vehicle. I had entered into a verbal contract with Auto Gallery Subaru, with exchange of value and defined conditions (3 days held, off the lot, right of first refusal) and they had broken our agreement almost immediately. Not only that, they didn't bother to call me and inform me of their mistake, I had to call them. Unreal. Leander, this is not the way to conduct business big guy. You're allowed to make mistakes, but buddy, you are in customer service...that's your job and why you make commission...to serve the customer. The SECOND that vehicle was sold, you had an obligation to me, a paying customer, to at a bare minimum give me a call and explain yourself. After our phone call, you should have communicated to your team that the vehicle was conditionally sold. You should have removed it from the lot as you said you would. You should have ensured that the deposit was processed. You should have contacted your manager to let them know the deal you just entered into as a representative of Subaru Auto Gallery. By all accounts, it appears that you didn't do any of this. My business is more than just a commission for you Leander, it's positive press for your employer, its your chance to actually help a family out and put them in a vehicle they will love...have some pride in your job and make it more than just a commission. So, why 3 stars? why not 1 star? Well after protesting on the phone to Leander, I asked to speak to his manager. Josh Jors stepped in and did his best to mitigate the situation. Josh handled himself well, was apologetic, and made a good effort to find me another vehicle on their lot that would work. Unfortunately nothing interested us enough to make the trip out to Regina. Had it not been for Josh's intervention, the rating would have been 1 star. The lessons learned here: if you make a deal with a salesman at Auto Gallery, ask to speak to the manager and make sure they are aware. Assuming Leander is the typical employee of Auto Gallery, the Salesman only sees you as a commission, but the manager has a vested interest in making the customer happy. Protect your deal and get the managers endorsement right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 344 results