Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Applewood Nissan Richmond

Richmond, BC

4.4
27 Reviews

13220 Smallwood Pl

Richmond, BC

V6V 1W8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

27 Reviews of Applewood Nissan Richmond

Sort by
July 11, 2021

"Received excellent service from this Car Dealer. Was..."

- sameer

Received excellent service from this Car Dealer. Was helped by Gurvir, Macke, Abdullah and Amrin Amiri. All of them were excellent. Outstanding was their General Sales Manager Jason. Thanks Nissan and all of you for making our car buying experience so wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Macke, Amrin Amiri, Abdullah and Gurvir
July 06, 2021

"After spotting the used car we wanted on the website..."

- mayrenar

After spotting the used car we wanted on the website (Juke 2012) we called Applewood Nissan and got through to Chris Otisi who from start to finish was professional and helpful. He supplied us with extra info on the car upon request and provided a great buying and service experience. We were hard on negotiating the price but Chris was so helpful, knowledgeable and friendly (we couldn’t see the smile because of the mask but the sound was there!) 😃. Chris is from Nigeria and he’s only 24 years old. He looks like a basketball player. Yes, he’s tall! In his short life, he knows everything about determination, hard work and resilience. With a diploma in Finance and Political Sciences, he’s sealing cars in Applewood Nissan Richmond. It's an asset for this company to value diversity in their staff members. Chris went above & beyond delivering the vehicle to our home and took an Uber to go back to the agency. All in all, great experience with this company and we would definitely deal with them again! Thanks! Michael & Mayren

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Otisi
June 28, 2021

"Sale person Michael Almat Marco service person explain..."

- Boycow28

Sale person Michael Almat Marco service person explain every details I'm fully satisfied I'm very happy and appreciated tks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael,Almat,Marco
June 03, 2021

"Racist and manipulative management UPDATE:I had a..."

- Janeyczx

Racist and manipulative management UPDATE: I had a phone call with Leon and was told that I had to remove this google review in order to continue receiving repair services from them. This is a manipulation of the rating/review system and goes to show that their current rating is not a true representation of their service. When I said I'll take off my review, and speak to head office about this issue instead, Leon told me that he refuses service all together. Since then, we have went to another nissan dealership who has given us a complete 180 experience in comparison and has been able to provide advice and recommendations which was not done nor offered here. I will not be responding to Leon’s accusations about my parents as they are completely out of context and will let the head office handle the situation going forward as this incident has been reported. Racist, Horrifying, Uncooperative experience. If there could be 0 it would be. My parents bought a car from Leon Cheliadin, the general manager. At the time, he was more than happy to help them purchase their first brand new electric car, the nissan leaf. My parents have difficulty speaking English, so he allowed for another associate to help them with translation. My parents walked out that day having purchased a NEW EV car. After two weeks of driving the car, the car automatically stopped turning on. They brought it back to applewood Nissan to which they tried to resolve the issue. After a week at the dealership and them driving and adding 100km to a new car, they told my parents there were no issues and told them to come pick up the car. Two weeks later, the car would not turn on again and had to be brought back to the dealership. When they brought the car in to fix the first time, Leon refused to have other sales representatives translate for my parents and told them to bring their own translator. When my parents tried to communicate with a sale associate who could speak mandarin, they got continuously bombarded and interrupted by other sale associates who tried to redirect them elsewhere. It wasn’t until my parents brought this issue to head office that Leon finally allowed some form of translation for them. It's quite unethical for him to allow translation services when it came time for them to make a sale, but completely refuse that service when it came time to repairing a problem. When I texted on their behalf, Leon was rude, and unwilling to cooperate and tried to get my parents to spend another trip to go into the dealership to communicate with him instead of directly with me. And when I suggested a phone call, he said he had already spent a great deal of time talking to my parents and gave me an unwilling attitude to spend any further time talking to me. This showed that he was avoiding any more effort to help solve our issue. This is a brand NEW car. And rather than enjoying the experience that a new car owner should, my parents and I have frustratingly dealt with rude, aggressive attitudes, and racist management

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leon cheliadin
May 20, 2021

"Very good salesman. Great service Very helpful with..."

- mariemjoseph

Very good salesman. Great service Very helpful with Richard Gartel. Business office, Jimmy good also. Courteous, and Richard went over all features and benefits on delivery. I recommend Richard for purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Gartel
May 10, 2021

"Chris Otisi Didi is a very personable young man. We..."

- AB

Chris Otisi Didi is a very personable young man. We traded a car back to Applewood Nissan and Chris was there from the start. He's an honest, highly emotionally intelligent human being. Clearly, he helped us with our process and created a first class experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Otisi Didi
April 29, 2021

"They are nice and helpful. I am really impressed with..."

- Ken

They are nice and helpful. I am really impressed with their services. Would recommend if you are looking for a new car. And their after sales are great as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic Brown
April 17, 2021

"I got great service from Chris and also good suggestions..."

- Tatiana

I got great service from Chris and also good suggestions for my new car. And also answered questions after buying a car. I am satisfied

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
April 12, 2021

"I received excellent services from Noah, Joshua and Mashi..."

- Maria

I received excellent services from Noah, Joshua and Mashi and good deals on my new car as well. I am happy with my new Nissan Kicks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshu, Noah and Mashi.
April 11, 2021

"Mr. Sam Lin gave us a very good deal on our car. We..."

- Stevehychu

Mr. Sam Lin gave us a very good deal on our car. We really appreciate his efforts. Thank you very much for his professional help!!!👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam. Lin
1
1 - 10 of 27 results