Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Applewood Kia Langley

Langley, BC

2.4
91 Reviews

19764 Langley Bypass

Langley, BC

V3A 7B1

Directions

91 Reviews of Applewood Kia Langley

Sort by
August 21, 2021

"This dealership I bought a used car from an was only..."

- Terry

This dealership I bought a used car from an was only given 1 key after I purchased the 49,000 car on June 22nd. Was not told there was only 1 key fob. I Have been trying to get another for just over 2 month and get the run around. They told me they order it July 9th checked back a week later still nothing, checked the next 2 Fridays and still nothing so I asked the person when it was ordered and they said it was just put on order July 28th. So they lied to me for over a month and I have still not received the key fob and waiting to hear from the service department to book an appointment for other things I was told that will be fixed. Worst service. I have since purchased another car from another dealer for a family member. Wont buy Applewood again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Toni, Mike and Jake
April 13, 2021

"This dealership feels justified in discriminating against..."

- Sheten2

This dealership feels justified in discriminating against disabled people due to the pandemic even when proven wrong. I will never due business with them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Timmath
1.0
March 17, 2021

"The Service Department unwilling to believe what I proved..."

- VanDalgo

The Service Department unwilling to believe what I proved with evidence to be a faulty part so I had to pay on extended warranty. They put the blame on Kia Canada not accepting what can't be proven (even though I had proof). Not sure who is at fault, poor service technician who doesn't know how to diagnose or Kia Canada policy. Either way the customer was NOT RIGHT and in this case as told, "Sorry there's nothing we can do." I cannot believe that even with proof they had the nerve to tell me their hand were tied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunny Goindi
2.0
Zora Layegh
2.0
Brad Timmath
2.0
February 24, 2021

"Excellent customer service from start to finish!! Bought..."

- The Schulz Family

Excellent customer service from start to finish!! Bought a new Telluride and was so happy with the friendly sales staff Dan and Kadin & GM Rob. Thank you for making our car buying experience a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Kadin, Rob
February 13, 2021

"Dishonest dealership.. I will never deal with this..."

- jackdolly

Dishonest dealership.. I will never deal with this dealership ever again. They are the biggest crooks and think ripping you off is more important than a good reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
King Wong crook
January 24, 2021

"Deceitful. Do not buy a car from here and if you do..."

- chels

Deceitful. Do not buy a car from here and if you do please read the fine print in all the warranties, this is a cautionary review. They sold me a car that had "no issues" (it did) and sold me two warranties that they "can't" cancel at all within 30 days even though the car was a mess, one "warranty" called a lifetime engine program, was given to me as a "gift" that I had no clue I was being charged close to 2000 dollars for, it also had no terms and conditions. I was told I have to cancel it myself and that this isn't to do with them - even though there is a mysterious "replacement" cost on my bill of sale that they wont explain to me. Please be careful. I am a single mother and they still took advantage of me so they will do it to anyone. They also said if I had any problems with the car they would help, they didn't of course, three times I reached out - the car had multiple issues within a day of purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Todd
September 08, 2020

"I purchased an already used vehicle from Applewood. I..."

- Cathleen V

I purchased an already used vehicle from Applewood. I chose them because the salesperson was low key, and didnt talk down to me because I am female. The car came with an extended warranty, so I take my care to the dealership for oil changes. They have gone above and beyond the call of duty to take care of my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
August 13, 2020

"Worst service department"

- 2020telluride

Have been dealing with the service department of Applewood Kia (Surrey and Langley) and today I have decided to give up on them. They are the worst. Gave them chances over and over again and they are not simply deserving off. Ordered a part in September 2019. It came and even got shipped back and they never called me. I decided to call them in July 2020 and then only they informed me that this happened. Took another 2 weeks to get the part in. Another part was ordered in Feb 2020 which they had in stock for a few months and never bothered to inform me. Today, both parts were supposed to be installed. I changed my entire day's schedule because they needed the car for at least 2 hours. Went in and was told it would take 2.5 hours, no problem. The car was ready in 1.5 hours and the service rep was so unprofessional and lazy that he did not even bother to inform me. I saw the car parked and asked. Then he acted surprised that its ready. Next problem, they only installed one part. The second part was supposedly used on another car. I find it hard to believe that a new car in same colour needed the same exact part. When pushed on it, they ran out of answers, only to blame it on me and simply called it a miscommunication. They offered no remedy or anything. Over the last 3 years of deceitful, unprofessional and shady tactics, I always gave them a chance but not anymore. Its safe to say that they have lost all of my future business (sales, service and warranty) on all my personal vehicles and fleet vehicles for which I considered them in the past

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan, Mike
July 22, 2020

"had a bad experience all together, was not helpful, lied..."

- Nyxpythons

had a bad experience all together, was not helpful, lied too, offered deals i never received. Continue to contact me non stop for a sale when i have already purchased a vehicle. Getting letters in the mail saying I'm not approved though i was and have the vehicle. It's just a mess. Not happy at all.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Financial department
March 23, 2019

"I drove a new Kia telluride today at applewood kia"

- Justus3247

My review is a cautionary tale. I bought a car that was a new model, it was a k900 never heard of it, that’s because they apparently sold only 36 in Canada in2015 So we bought one, guess what no parts available without a two three month wait, so I was asked today would I trade in my car with a five year left warranty , my 72000k car would I like to get rid of it so my extended warranty would end , I love this car but now I have a drivers seat that can’t go back This part is very rare like all parts of this car.....so they want to sell me a new telluride......test drive today I said, what if this car doesn’t sell and you can’t provide parts , like my k900 Jason, the manger said that could never happen with this vehicle.....happened to my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results