Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Applewood Kia Langley

Langley, BC

2.1
88 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

19764 Langley Bypass

Langley, BC

V3A 7B1

Directions

88 Reviews of Applewood Kia Langley

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2021

"Excellent customer service from start to finish!! Bought..."

- The Schulz Family

Excellent customer service from start to finish!! Bought a new Telluride and was so happy with the friendly sales staff Dan and Kadin & GM Rob. Thank you for making our car buying experience a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Kadin, Rob
February 13, 2021

"Dishonest dealership.. I will never deal with this..."

- jackdolly

Dishonest dealership.. I will never deal with this dealership ever again. They are the biggest crooks and think ripping you off is more important than a good reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
King Wong crook
January 24, 2021

"Deceitful. Do not buy a car from here and if you do..."

- chels

Deceitful. Do not buy a car from here and if you do please read the fine print in all the warranties, this is a cautionary review. They sold me a car that had "no issues" (it did) and sold me two warranties that they "can't" cancel at all within 30 days even though the car was a mess, one "warranty" called a lifetime engine program, was given to me as a "gift" that I had no clue I was being charged close to 2000 dollars for, it also had no terms and conditions. I was told I have to cancel it myself and that this isn't to do with them - even though there is a mysterious "replacement" cost on my bill of sale that they wont explain to me. Please be careful. I am a single mother and they still took advantage of me so they will do it to anyone. They also said if I had any problems with the car they would help, they didn't of course, three times I reached out - the car had multiple issues within a day of purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Todd
September 08, 2020

"I purchased an already used vehicle from Applewood. I..."

- Cathleen V

I purchased an already used vehicle from Applewood. I chose them because the salesperson was low key, and didnt talk down to me because I am female. The car came with an extended warranty, so I take my care to the dealership for oil changes. They have gone above and beyond the call of duty to take care of my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
August 13, 2020

"Worst service department"

- 2020telluride

Have been dealing with the service department of Applewood Kia (Surrey and Langley) and today I have decided to give up on them. They are the worst. Gave them chances over and over again and they are not simply deserving off. Ordered a part in September 2019. It came and even got shipped back and they never called me. I decided to call them in July 2020 and then only they informed me that this happened. Took another 2 weeks to get the part in. Another part was ordered in Feb 2020 which they had in stock for a few months and never bothered to inform me. Today, both parts were supposed to be installed. I changed my entire day's schedule because they needed the car for at least 2 hours. Went in and was told it would take 2.5 hours, no problem. The car was ready in 1.5 hours and the service rep was so unprofessional and lazy that he did not even bother to inform me. I saw the car parked and asked. Then he acted surprised that its ready. Next problem, they only installed one part. The second part was supposedly used on another car. I find it hard to believe that a new car in same colour needed the same exact part. When pushed on it, they ran out of answers, only to blame it on me and simply called it a miscommunication. They offered no remedy or anything. Over the last 3 years of deceitful, unprofessional and shady tactics, I always gave them a chance but not anymore. Its safe to say that they have lost all of my future business (sales, service and warranty) on all my personal vehicles and fleet vehicles for which I considered them in the past

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan, Mike
July 22, 2020

"had a bad experience all together, was not helpful, lied..."

- Nyxpythons

had a bad experience all together, was not helpful, lied too, offered deals i never received. Continue to contact me non stop for a sale when i have already purchased a vehicle. Getting letters in the mail saying I'm not approved though i was and have the vehicle. It's just a mess. Not happy at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Financial department
March 23, 2019

"I drove a new Kia telluride today at applewood kia"

- Justus3247

My review is a cautionary tale. I bought a car that was a new model, it was a k900 never heard of it, that’s because they apparently sold only 36 in Canada in2015 So we bought one, guess what no parts available without a two three month wait, so I was asked today would I trade in my car with a five year left warranty , my 72000k car would I like to get rid of it so my extended warranty would end , I love this car but now I have a drivers seat that can’t go back This part is very rare like all parts of this car.....so they want to sell me a new telluride......test drive today I said, what if this car doesn’t sell and you can’t provide parts , like my k900 Jason, the manger said that could never happen with this vehicle.....happened to my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
October 09, 2018

"Unprofessional and Deceitful"

- Michelle

Cody, one of the sales people, told me before I purchased a used KIA Rio that it would have a safety inspection and that anything that was considered a safety hazard would be fixed. He also said that the AC would be refreshed as it was not working, the rear window would be replaced as the defrost was not working and that is a safety hazard, that they would install new tires, that the car would be detailed and the gas tank filled. When I arrived to pick up the car, he confirmed that ALL these things were done. I was given the safety inspection report and questioned a couple of things because the wording was confusing. I was ensured that as long as there was a price next to the item, it had been fixed. There was a price next to each item, including the AC and the rear window defrost. As I was ready to leave, I noticed that the car was filthy inside and out and that the gas tank was on empty and that the AC was not working and that the tires had been changed but they were not new. I then also found out that the rear window had not been replaced – the Service Manager showed me where and why the defrost was not working (he was the only completely truthful person at this dealership). After much negotiation, the Manager, King, finally had the AC fixed and the rear window replaced. He also said that the car would be cleaned but it never was. In summary, as much as I enjoy my car, I would never go back to this dealership. They were very deceitful and difficult and Cody never apologized for outright lying about everything being completed as was originally agreed upon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody, King
June 12, 2018

" Cody - salesperson"

- Gillis

Bought my new Kia Sportage with Cody as my salesperson. He was always very polite, informed and helpful. I can call him at any time with a query and he always try to answer or will check and get back to me. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody francouer
June 12, 2018

"Thank you Ryan Grabowski! Wonderful service and professional"

- Linda

We had a great experience at Applewood Kia. I would recommend my friends and family go see Ryan Grabowski at Applewood Kia in Langley. He was polite, knowledgeable and very professional. He answered all of our questions and we love our Kia Rio. Thank you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Grabowski
1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results