Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Advantage Ford

3.9

130 Lifetime Reviews

12800 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 7E5 Directions
Sales: (403) 451-6204

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

130 Reviews of Advantage Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2019

"Experience Story to be told"

- EucelC72

This dealership really works hard to make their customer happy. Salesman Colton, Finance Thomas and Manager knows what they are doing! This is our story: My husband has his eyes on a F250 he has done his research and watched reviews on Youtube. But we needed a family vehicle that also has towing capacity for future toy and can be flat towed behind our motorhome. We went to luxury dealerships who informed that BMW; Lexus and Infiniti needs to be on top of a trailer which is a deal beaker for us. Disappointed we passed by a Ford Dealer who told us by salesman that no car inside their dealership can be flat towed! Refused to give up we passed by Ford Advantage on our way home and greeted by Colton who sat us down and pulled in their website and told us what vehicles can do that. I was impressed with his competency he knows his stuff and believes in the product and the company. He guided us, gives us the pros and cons he is very candid. Husband went with F350 diesel truck. As we were talking he never made me feel left out and ask about what Im driving explained our situation and made me realized that i could use a new vehicle as well. I was driving an old SUV I ended up with an Expedition Limited our 1st vehicle in North America was an Expedition as well. We worked with Thomas" Tom" finance guy who my husband and I enjoyed the time we were in his office. They both make it an experience to remember. Even the General Manager is also very customer service focus no wonder the Ford Advantage has won Diamond Awards consecutive years this is a true testament of their trust and believe in Ford to deliver what they advertise. We love both our vehicles and our children can't wait for us to make a wonderful memories in these vehicles. More Power, Carel and Eucel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Lee;Colton Ostare and Blair Jarvis=Manager
October 14, 2019

"Two vehicles purchased from Advantage. Excellent service."

- Whisky

Advantage Ford has a full line of new and pre-owned vehicles to choose from at this location. On-line options are available from affiliated dealers when you are working with a sales associate. Multiple test drives were no problem. Our pre-owned Explorer Platinum is our second purchase from Advantage. Our F450 was purchased new and all warranty work was done right. We are happy with the sales and service at Advantage and would recommend them to anyone in the market for a new or pre-owned vehidle. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Doskoch
September 17, 2019

"“Advantage ford. Taking advantage one truck at a time “"

- Brandon

These guys are a classic example of a typical greasy used car dealership. Bought my used truck from them around 6 months ago. I’ve put 10,000 km on my truck since then. It had brand new tires that the dealership had picked out and installed. Mostly highway driving, and max 1000km towing a trailer that’s less then half of my towing capacity. Noticed my rear tires are almost bald and brought the truck in to have them look at it. They blamed it on driving style and towing. Said it’s typical to replace tires every 10,000 km on a diesel. They recommended that I buy a harder tire, because the ones that they picked are too soft. So now I’m stuck buying a brand new set of tires; because this joke of a dealer won’t back up their products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Markin
1.0
Gazmend Morina
3.0
Justin Swinton
1.0
September 15, 2019

"Excellent "

- Rami

You can always depend on Jordan to find you the perfect truck and Sid to make it the purchase happen. Excellent service! I recommend everyone to make Advantage Ford their first stop. Rami

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Dyck
5.0
Sid Hussain
5.0
May 07, 2019

"Stop contacting me"

- STOP

These guys are worse that the CRA phone scam, they just don’t stop. I have asked in various forms for the dealership to stop contacting me. I no longer have a Ford and have no plans to purchase one in the future and given that these guys just don’t stop, I'm even less likely to use Advantage Ford even if I was looking. STOP, please just STOP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
April 22, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Valerie M

I find Advantage Ford is so easy to deal with. They are extremely welcoming and always make me feel like I am actually important. I can't image going anywhere else honestly. Everyone is so helpful and really make you feel at home...they really do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Dixon
5.0
Mandy Getz
5.0
Sid Hussain
5.0
Apr 22, 2019 -

Advantage Ford responded

Thanks Valerie! I'm glad you had such a great experience with us and we look forward to helping you again in the future - Advantage Ford

February 20, 2019

"Done! "

- Happy Camper

60.000 km warranty Bumper to Bumper is a lie. When you have any molding issues beware that you will be accused of hitting something because you have 48.000 km. I’m the one that brought it to your attention not the other way around. It has never been hit and has been like that from the time I picked up the vehicle. However I’m told go through your insurance “If I “Justin”,send that in for warranty Ford will bill me 1000.00 Well Justin and Denis you have some work to do on your Customer Service! Only 3 vehicles bought there... and some referrals! Never will I set foot or refer any service there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Service Manager
February 15, 2019

"Search for replacement vehicle for one written off in collis"

- dajhit-fivmip-Nurpo

Our search progressed along Lake Fraser Road where we entered Advantage Ford Dealership. We got introduced to Steve Courts who welcomed us in the most courteous and friendly manner! We were late for a following appointment because we did not want to curtail our visit! Steve was very knowledgeable and extremely resourceful! His advice and generous guidance came with us to our next appointment! We are very much appreciative of Steve and Advantage’s attention to our needs! We would not hesitate to recommend Steve to whomever needs his experienced hands! Anne & Sadek Ben Lamin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Courts- Sales Consultant
February 01, 2019

"Great experience "

- Katrina

I never had that great experience buying a car as at the Advantage Ford. Stopped to check out few F150s and I was not ignored like at other dealerships. To all ladies thinking about buying a Ford, go to Advantage Ford and as for Scott. Best service Ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Rogozinski
January 31, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Carly92

Tony Dixon was a great salesperson, very polite and he established a good customer relationship with us. We are happy with our 2017 Ford Escape and the service we encountered from Advantage Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Dixon
5.0
Feb 01, 2019 -

Advantage Ford responded

Thanks Carly92. We're glad that Tony was able to help you find the right vehicle. Enjoy! - Advantage Ford

1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results