Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Advantage Ford

Calgary, AB

3.2
138 Reviews

12800 Macleod Trail SE

Calgary, AB

T2J 7E5

Directions

138 Reviews of Advantage Ford

Sort by
May 02, 2021

"I’m not happy with this dealership anymore because I had..."

- Anna

I’m not happy with this dealership anymore because I had a service for oil change on March 25, 2021, we didn’t use our ford transit after that service. After 2 weeks we tried to drive around Calgary because it was sunny... when my husband tried to reach for his sunglasses where we always put it. It wasn’t there anymore. So I went back to the service and told the manager that our rayban sunglasses was stolen. The manager just said,” why we did not check the car after the service? and he also said “I will investigate” and I waited for more than a month now but never got a call from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Peinhaupt
May 02, 2021 -

Anna responded

I hope they will figure out what happened

February 27, 2021

"Great experience! We had already been to two other..."

- hajones1

Great experience! We had already been to two other dealerships in our quest for a new vehicle. So glad we took the time to visit Advantage Ford. From the get go, our sales rep, Dan, was amazing. They are not at all pushy yet extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We knew what we wanted and Dan helped us get it. When Dan introduced us to Theresa in finance, we knew we’d made the write choice. She was so great to work with. Overall, this will be my go to recommendation for anyone looking for a car. We can’t wait to pick up our new Ford Edge Sport!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Theresa
February 04, 2021

"I recently purchased a Ford Expedition from Advantage..."

- Ryan

I recently purchased a Ford Expedition from Advantage Ford. Anyone who is in the market for one of these knows how hard they can be to come by. Ryan went on the hunt for one and found us the perfect vehicle. It had everything we were looking for and it came in under our original budget! Once we decided to go ahead with the vehicle I sat down with Theresa to deal with the financials. She laid out a few options for us and was very clear with everything that was available to us. I truly felt like she had our family's best interests in mind. We chose a plan and everything was taken care of quickly and professionally. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another vehicle from this team and I will be referring anyone I can to go down to Advantage to speak with them! Top notch service from all aspects start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Merrick, Theresa Kelman
January 30, 2021

"not happy. brought my car back after lease ended,..."

- sharon h b

not happy. brought my car back after lease ended, refinanced and requested the extended warranty. car needed to be inspected first and it failed inspection. they wanted 3000 to repair. instead I declined warranty. finance advised to refund the 3500 that had been put to loan. forward 7 months....still no refund and when I called dealership, I was advised that I still had the warranty and I could come in to repair any issues. booked service appointment, only to be told that there was no warranty and that there were now significant drive train issues. I now had negative equity in my vehicle for trade. general manager noted that a payment towards the 3500 had been made in December 2020 despite it being cancelled in June. but they only paid 2100 instead of the full 3500. would not provide a good trade towards new vehicle. how does a 4 year old car have a rear differential problem, axle seal leak, tire rod weakness? I see now that there are so many problems with the ford escape...poor workmanship...and poor customer service from this dealership. won't be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cailean Wood
1.0
January 26, 2021

"I found the sales staff to be VERY accommodating our..."

- kellieingoe

I found the sales staff to be VERY accommodating our vehicle needs. My father was almost in tears thanking Nick the manager for his professionalism and the service he has received for many years. They knew that my dad was a long time customer and made us feel important from the very beginning. Happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Markin
5.0
Other Employees : Carter Grosart
November 24, 2020

"wouldn't buy another vehicle from them, bin dealing with..."

- capkon1

wouldn't buy another vehicle from them, bin dealing with them for over 15 years and after the fiasco from my recent purchases in aug what a joke and my extended warranty after three months is still not reimbursed to ford credit. salesman cared more about the sale then the client, finance dept cared more about racking up her bones then lies to your face al all rating is -3 what does that tell you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan, Heather
September 21, 2020

"If you take you vehicle in for service (other than a oil..."

- F350 Guy

If you take you vehicle in for service (other than a oil change) it will be hit or miss if the repair occurs. Just got home with a 2019 F350 with 13K on it, I had 4 items to repair, 2 of them were done correctly. I now have to make an appointment at another dealership to have them re fixed. Good thing its under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cassandra Huszti
May 14, 2020

"Awful, lies and incompitent. Lied about condition of..."

- bromac

Awful, lies and incompitent. Lied about condition of truck, 2018 f350 46000kms beat on every panel and dented also, broken mirror. They asked what i expected for a used vehicle? Brutal, was reassures was in great shape before I drove 1000kms. Only thing worse that the shape of the truck was their customer service...

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Dixon
1.0
Other Employees : Theresa was good
October 15, 2019

"Experience Story to be told"

- EucelC72

This dealership really works hard to make their customer happy. Salesman Colton, Finance Thomas and Manager knows what they are doing! This is our story: My husband has his eyes on a F250 he has done his research and watched reviews on Youtube. But we needed a family vehicle that also has towing capacity for future toy and can be flat towed behind our motorhome. We went to luxury dealerships who informed that BMW; Lexus and Infiniti needs to be on top of a trailer which is a deal beaker for us. Disappointed we passed by a Ford Dealer who told us by salesman that no car inside their dealership can be flat towed! Refused to give up we passed by Ford Advantage on our way home and greeted by Colton who sat us down and pulled in their website and told us what vehicles can do that. I was impressed with his competency he knows his stuff and believes in the product and the company. He guided us, gives us the pros and cons he is very candid. Husband went with F350 diesel truck. As we were talking he never made me feel left out and ask about what Im driving explained our situation and made me realized that i could use a new vehicle as well. I was driving an old SUV I ended up with an Expedition Limited our 1st vehicle in North America was an Expedition as well. We worked with Thomas" Tom" finance guy who my husband and I enjoyed the time we were in his office. They both make it an experience to remember. Even the General Manager is also very customer service focus no wonder the Ford Advantage has won Diamond Awards consecutive years this is a true testament of their trust and believe in Ford to deliver what they advertise. We love both our vehicles and our children can't wait for us to make a wonderful memories in these vehicles. More Power, Carel and Eucel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Lee;Colton Ostare and Blair Jarvis=Manager
October 14, 2019

"Two vehicles purchased from Advantage. Excellent service."

- Whisky

Advantage Ford has a full line of new and pre-owned vehicles to choose from at this location. On-line options are available from affiliated dealers when you are working with a sales associate. Multiple test drives were no problem. Our pre-owned Explorer Platinum is our second purchase from Advantage. Our F450 was purchased new and all warranty work was done right. We are happy with the sales and service at Advantage and would recommend them to anyone in the market for a new or pre-owned vehidle. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Doskoch
1
...
1 - 10 of 138 results