Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Abbotsford Nissan

Abbotsford , BC

2.6
8 Reviews

30180 Automall Drive

Abbotsford , BC

V2T 5M1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Abbotsford Nissan

Sort by
September 04, 2021

"Absolutely astounding, everything from sales to service..."

- Hugh

Absolutely astounding, everything from sales to service to management. I implore you, dear reader, do NOT believe all the negative hype and sour reviews. I truly cannot find a reason why anyone would say a single negative word about this dealership or anyone who works there. Perhaps they were scared or hesitant about asking questions and seeking clarification on things? Listen people, it's a CAR PURCHASE. This is a huge investment. It's okay to ask questions over and over again until you're satisfied with the answer - That's what the sales associates and service advisors are there for!!! Don't get mad or leave with a bad taste in your mouth because you magically assumed these wonderful people are mind readers and are going to somehow miraculously fix all your petty issues and problems without you even ONCE bringing them up. Or perhaps the majority of people just have bad attitudes when it comes to dealing with sales people? Sad. Wouldn't you be fed up if you were in their shoes if, time and time again, you had to deal with people who right from the start were fighting with you and combative? There is a civil way to approach buying a car, and Abbotsford Nissan's staff is a shining example of how to do so. From luxury to affordable, they have everything. The WHOLE sales team are exemplary and outstandingly professional in all ways. They are ALL OF THEM friendly, helpful, and most of all - Caring. They CARE about you, and are one and all committed to getting you the best deal possible while setting you up in a car you know everything about - The features, the history, and anything else - Just need to ask and they (and the management team) will go ABOVE AND BEYOND to help you and answer all your questions until you are satisfied. The service department is outstanding as well. Attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly. Sure, they're busy most days, but that's not their fault, especially with staffing issues. NOT THEIR FAULT some of their staff doesn't show up for work. Even so, they remain calm and level-headed. Answering any conceivable question you can come up with (on ANY vehicle mind you, not just Nissans! The service manager is extremely knowledgeable). In conclusion: Sales, service, and management are all great. If I could give above 5 stars in all aspects I would. Bravo Abbotsford Nissan, BRAVO.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales team, service team, management team.
August 31, 2021

"Most untrustworthy and dishonest dealership I have ever..."

- Beau B.

Most untrustworthy and dishonest dealership I have ever dealt with. As with what others are saying, they do NOT follow up on any promises and unfortunately it has negatively impacted my 19 year old son who is also a university student. He bought a 2017 Nissan Sentra SR Turbo from them, everything went fairly smoothly for the transaction. However, after delivery of the vehicle, just small details about it started to make me wonder about the dealerships commitment to customer service. We noticed the car was NOT fully detailed nor was it provided a full tank of gas. Alright, things I can live with but still left a sour taste in my mouth. The real issue came when 28 DAYS after purchase, a full clutch replacement was needed! Total cost of this repair - over $3000.00!!!!! My son was floored, his semester fees and food budget gone! The dealership washed their hands of us. They did offer some relief by making the repair only $2200.00 but when trying to contact the sales manager, the general manager to see what else could be done...not a single one of them returned any calls. Even dealt with service manager who said he would follow up with them and will ensure they call us...over a month now and not a single word from this dealership. Worst level of customer service I have ever received. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS DEALERSHIP!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jasmeen Deol; Lyle Menaugh
March 31, 2021

"If you can , go next door to another dealer.. I am not..."

- Retired and tired

If you can , go next door to another dealer.. I am not going to go into detail but buying used vehicle from ABBOTSFORD NISSAN was nothing but huge negative experience. Always always always read the Purchase Agreement, take it home not at the dealer and read it again. And then read it again, every single box and every single letter as you may get a surprise you were not made aware on time. But they will take your cheque for sure if you do not pay attention. Do not trust Carfax do extra research with ICBC to find out more.. . Stay vigilant, buyer beware! Those 5 star reviews to my opinion are science fiction..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager financial manager, sales
March 08, 2021

"Do not trust that they will follow through on their..."

- the_craig1986

Do not trust that they will follow through on their promises. We were originally very pleased with the service we received. Our salesman repeatedly told us that if we purchased the vehicle, all cosmetic issues would be fixed. We very specifically pointed out a number of issues, and were told "Yes, absolutely that will be fixed. You don't have to worry". Originally we were told that we could take a courtesy car home that day, and then pick up the Van when everything was fixed. Once we finalized the deal, we were told that we would actually have to take the van that day and return it it a few days for repairs. It's pretty far out of our way, but not the biggest deal. Once we got home with the van and pulled the rear seat belts out, we noticed that they were absolutely covered in mold. We called and they again promised that that and everything else would be taken care of. We dropped the van off, and quickly went over everything that needed fixed. A few days later we went back to pick it up, and found that 4 of the issues they promised to fix were not fixed. We left the van with them, with their specific promise that those things would now be fixed. They called us back a few days later and told us the Van was ready. Again we drove back and found that 2 issues were not fixed. This time they told us that those issues were never mentioned and they never promised to fix them. 2 people then repeated lied to my face about things we all knew weren't true. I had originally recommended Nissan Abbotsford to several people who i knew were buying cars soon. You can sure bet that I will be telling those people to never ever go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
June 03, 2020

"Been my dealership for years. "

- kstrozek

I've purchased two vehicles from Abbotsford Nissan and have always found them to be great to deal with both on the sales side of things and from the service standpoint as well. They've been great about doing all the little extras I want done and have worked with me on price when/where needed. I find this is a VERY busy location especially in service so they can sometimes seem a little gruff but I think they're just overwhelmed by how busy they are. That attitude you bring to there facility will generate the attitude you're getting back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Braeden
April 20, 2019

"Go somewhere else"

- MJM

On a maiden visit for an oil change (2hrs) and a test drive to listen if there was a strange noise coming from the front end where the mechanic reported there was nothing heard from the front end. I took the car home and while my wife was out with the car for the night I noticed oil on the garage floor where it was parked. Never there before! Called first thing to express my concern and was told they would get back to me. 5 hrs later no call. Call again and they say bring the car back and we will check it out. I'm at work so not able and it is a 1/2 hr drive each way from home so I already have 3hrs invested for an oil change. Service person Cole sounds like he has attitude matching my frustration so the last thing I am going to do is ever have a dealership who can't manage an oil change ever touch one of my vehicles again. If you want good service take the time and use Coquitlam Nissan instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cole
September 15, 2017

"First time buying a real let down & full of headaches!!"

- abbygirl

I would not recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle! I found something of interest online & went to view & test drive it. One of my first questions was if the price was firm or flexible, & the sales associate said it was 'absolutely flexible' as they want to give me the best deal! (unquote). But when talking to the the sales manager, he told me ' the price was NOT flexible', not even $500. I came back another day with my mechanic to take a look at it & to talk again about pricing as I was serious about buying it. I mentioned that if I purchased the vehicle that all the scratches would need to be buffed out, & again I was told 'absolutely' by the associate, but, the price was still firm with all taxes & fees & would be approx. $22,900. I came in a third time to purchase & do financing. No other pricing was discussed during the financing & signing of paperwork, I was told 'this is your warranty, this is whats included, here's what you get!' She went over things so fast, putting this paper & that paper in front of me & said sign here, then sign this, etc., etc. So at no time did it occur to me to ask that what's she's saying is it 'included' with the $22,900. or is it optional for such & such a price. This was my very first time buying a vehicle & I had no idea what to expect, my error was in not suggesting she slow down & give me time to read what I was signing. But as she was in such a hurry going over things that I guess I just assumed she had my best interest at heart to make buying this vehicle a happy moment, lol! NOT!! The vehicle was washed & supposedly detailed when I drove away but after I got home I noticed all the scratches were still there and was NOT buffed out as I was told nor cleaned out like they said it would be. There was a large sticky stain in the cup holder, blue ink of some kind all over the headliner and dirt in the back passenger floor, & as I settled down to read the paperwork, I saw the vehicle was 10 grand over the $22,900. previously discussed. I called to inquire & was told to come back in. When I came back to rectify the financing, I mentioned that the vehicle was not properly cleaned & the scratches were still there. I was told no problem, wait 5 minutes. I waited 2 hours when finally the sales manager Brian approached me & said we need to talk. He proceeded to tell me that I've had the vehicle 'awhile now' (wow a whole day and a half!) & that things happen when you are driving & that they do not let a vehicle leave the lot 'with that much damage'. I was being accused of the scratches which was now being called 'that much damage'. I said again that this was mentioned when I first came to see the vehicle before I talked of buying it, & was told it would be buffed out by the associate who was standing beside the manager now, who didn't say a word. So after 2 hours of waiting, thinking my vehicle was being worked on, it had not, & now I was being accused?!! Only after I said my mechanic spotted the scratches right off that Brian 'then' said they'd buff it out but It would be at least another 2 to 3 hours. I asked for a courtesy vehicle then as I've already been waiting too long & had somewhere to be, he said no. Strange, before when I asked about a courtesy car I was told yes by the associate. I was offered a shuttle which wasn't suitable for all the errands I had to do, so I refused the shuttle and just made another app't! So after the last app't that was to have taken care of the 'list', only some of the scratches are buffed out, & on the side & windows that was buffed, was covered in a white dust powder, no vacuuming was done, & no wash job! But the ink on the headliner & stickiness was taken care of, thankful for that at least. A family member picked up my vehicle for me & phoned to tell me of the condition it was in, she said they were busy at the service counter so I decided to tell her to just leave it & come home as it was nearing their closing hour. Long story short, I am extremely frustrated & upset that there was dishonesty & blame from a senior salesman who was anything but professional. I was treated so nice before purchase, and after, am now being accused & treated very rudely. I do not recommend this place to anyone looking to purchase new or used, go anywhere else! There is a reason they are only rated 2 out of 5 stars!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Thomas, Phil East
July 10, 2015

"A pleasant buying experience with no twists or turns"

- Stuball

I dealt with this dealership over the internet and phone. I asked for the best "out the door" price on a 2015 Nissan Murano. Their price was the best price I found in my search.of the dealerships in BC that had the car in stock that I wanted. I found all staff I met very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James West, Ken Acton, Harj Jassal
1
1 - 8 of 8 results