Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

401 Dixie Volkswagen

Mississauga, ON

2.3
110 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5500 Dixie Road, Unit G

Mississauga, ON

L4W 4N3

Directions

110 Reviews of 401 Dixie Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2020

"Called in to get a quote on a Jetta and they were..."

- firsttimevwbuyer

Called in to get a quote on a Jetta and they were incredible rude. Told me there was about $800 worth of wiggle room and that I should check online for the best deal. Clearly not interested in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not state name
September 10, 2020

"Shawn was very rude to us when we visited the dealership..."

- SmartShopper

Shawn was very rude to us when we visited the dealership for the first time to purchase a VW Golf. He said we were "not honest" customers, I've never heard something like that ever before. We ended up purchasing the vehicle from another salesman Jasraj Grover as he was informative, kind and respectable. The interaction with the first salesman left a bitter taste. I do not recommend this dealership even to my enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn
May 19, 2020

"Cheat at final deal"

- Maninder

Rashemm saigal puts on extra costs (2300$) like "rust module" at the end of deal to balance the biweekly payments, after your loan passes at low interests. The first time buyers please be careful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rashemm saigal
April 13, 2020

"Service is pricey but good!"

- Tig

Hello everyone. We have a Tiguan and ended up here for Service. The guys are generally nice and try to offer great customer service up front but also treat your car well in the shop. Their labor rates are high but genuine parts are right there and the experience is clean and relaxed. After 3 visits we feel that these guys care. Just wanted to send out the word. Keep up the good work Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas, Sunny
April 08, 2020

"Underhanded Salesmen and Hidden Fees"

- Fraps

Went in looking to buy a CPO 2016 Golf R, and trade-in my 2015 Jetta. After sending information and pictures they offered me $9000, which was about $1000 above market average. After sending me a quote I noticed quite a few discrepancies: The trade-in value on the quote was only $8000, there was a "security package" for $600 added which ended up being a pure-profit insurance policy for your keys and wheels that the dealership offers. An additional $400 CPO fee, which I was explained was "there to lower the interest rate". They also swapped out the typical 2 year CPO-standard promotional .9% interest loan with a Scotia loan with a 5.99% interest rate for 2yrs. After speaking with the salesman he explained to me that the discrepancy between his offer of $9000 and the quoted $8000 was that he was including the GOVERNMENT MANDATED TAX BENEFITS I received from trading in the vehicle and saving $1000 in taxes .. in the trade-in offer... It was clear to me at this point that this dealership was using underhanded methods and could not be trusted to sell a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohammed
March 23, 2020

"Jasraj Grover made my experience buying a car very easy!..."

- jaime.buttss

Jasraj Grover made my experience buying a car very easy! he is a wonderful salesman, would definitely recommend Dixie volkswagen to friends and family! overall great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jasraj Grover
March 10, 2020

"We went to purchase a 2017 Tiguan CL which in the..."

- rds

We went to purchase a 2017 Tiguan CL which in the pre-owned section. Ryan was a wonderful salesperson who helped us understand the car features but at the time of negotiations, his manager Rashemm Saigal came across to be a very rude person. He was disrespectful and looked down on not only on us but his employee infront of us. Volkswagen stands for the 3H - human, humor and honest and he did not possess any of those qualities. From a true Volksfan, we felt the brand did not give us the loyalty we deserved and they lost us to another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rashemm Saigal
March 07, 2020

"Mr Jasraj Singh Grover gave us excellent service in..."

- ashok

Mr Jasraj Singh Grover gave us excellent service in helping us find a car that suited our needs. He was also polite courteous and patient

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jasraj Singh Grover
February 22, 2020

"Great experience"

- Wei

Just got my 2020 Tiguan here. Although the delivery was over-extended, the purchasing experience in general was quite good. Malik was the one who helped me. He is the kind of sales who really listen to customers' needs and strive to meet their wants. Through the whole negotiation, he never attempted to 'force' a sale, but rather, tried to create value for both sides.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malik
February 11, 2020

"Horrible customer service "

- Sharan

This dealership was very rude and misleading. All they care about is money. Very poor customer service skills. Very aggressive people! Just a horrible experience all-around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane
1
...
1 - 10 of 110 results