Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

401 Dixie Volkswagen

Mississauga, ON

2.5
108 Reviews

5500 Dixie Road, Unit G

Mississauga, ON

L4W 4N3

Directions

108 Reviews of 401 Dixie Volkswagen

Sort by
May 05, 2021

"We Purchased an older used vehicle from this dealer. I..."

- Sara

We Purchased an older used vehicle from this dealer. I Wouldn’t do it again. I don’t live in Toronto so we purchased the car over the phone after seeing a video. The car has lots of rust, I’m not mad since It is a first car purchase and I don’t expect perfection. I am mad at the fact that the salesman clearly edited the video to cover up the larger rust spot over the fender. Yes it’s my fault for not viewing the vehicle in person, but it’s still extremely deceptive behaviour. I expected a Volkswagen dealership to be somewhat honest, as it’s not some greasy car lot on the side of the road. I would have still purchased the car as I don’t care, but it’s a trait about this dealership to take note of if you’re planning on purchasing a car from them. Slimy. On top of that, I took the car to my mechanic to be looked over. This dealer put new brakes on and did not service them. They slapped new parts on just to sell the car. A week after I bought the car the ABS light came on. Im paying for the repairs myself even though it is still within its 36 day certification period. I contacted the salesman and was told he’d see what he could do. No response back. I took my car to my mechanic to have the work done, and on top of this found out they sold me a car with no key for the lug nuts!! Would have been great if I got a flat tire and couldn’t get the tire off. I have now had to pay 90$ at Barrie Volkswagen to have them change the nuts out. Another expense on me, and I haven’t even had the other repairs done. If the previous owner lost the key, they could have at least told us and recommended we switch over the nuts. They 100% knew this was a problem because they replaced the rotors on the car and had to use the key or their own master key. My experience with this dealer isn’t even over, I’m still dealing with these issues. It is issue after issue. I will never purchase a car here again and wouldn’t recommend it. I plan to pass this along to the manager but I’m sure he’s just as slimy as the salesman and I don’t expect compensation. Will be reported to the omvic

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane and the finance manager
May 07, 2021 -

401 Dixie Volkswagen responded

Hello Sara, we apologize you had a negative experience and understand your concern. We strive to create the best possible experience for everyone. With this in mind, please feel free to contact our General Manager Terry Zamrij if we can be of further service in this matter. He can be reached at (905) 238-7188 or via email t_zamrij@401dixievw.com. Thank you.

May 07, 2021 -

Sara responded

It would be great if Terry could reach out himself and follow up on reviews. I can be reached at 705-984-4817 and we can discuss the issues with the car.

September 30, 2020

"Called in to get a quote on a Jetta and they were..."

- firsttimevwbuyer

Called in to get a quote on a Jetta and they were incredible rude. Told me there was about $800 worth of wiggle room and that I should check online for the best deal. Clearly not interested in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not state name
September 10, 2020

"Shawn was very rude to us when we visited the dealership..."

- SmartShopper

Shawn was very rude to us when we visited the dealership for the first time to purchase a VW Golf. He said we were "not honest" customers, I've never heard something like that ever before. We ended up purchasing the vehicle from another salesman Jasraj Grover as he was informative, kind and respectable. The interaction with the first salesman left a bitter taste. I do not recommend this dealership even to my enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn
May 19, 2020

"Cheat at final deal"

- Maninder

Rashemm saigal puts on extra costs (2300$) like "rust module" at the end of deal to balance the biweekly payments, after your loan passes at low interests. The first time buyers please be careful.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rashemm saigal
April 13, 2020

"Service is pricey but good!"

- Tig

Hello everyone. We have a Tiguan and ended up here for Service. The guys are generally nice and try to offer great customer service up front but also treat your car well in the shop. Their labor rates are high but genuine parts are right there and the experience is clean and relaxed. After 3 visits we feel that these guys care. Just wanted to send out the word. Keep up the good work Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas, Sunny
April 08, 2020

"Underhanded Salesmen and Hidden Fees"

- Fraps

Went in looking to buy a CPO 2016 Golf R, and trade-in my 2015 Jetta. After sending information and pictures they offered me $9000, which was about $1000 above market average. After sending me a quote I noticed quite a few discrepancies: The trade-in value on the quote was only $8000, there was a "security package" for $600 added which ended up being a pure-profit insurance policy for your keys and wheels that the dealership offers. An additional $400 CPO fee, which I was explained was "there to lower the interest rate". They also swapped out the typical 2 year CPO-standard promotional .9% interest loan with a Scotia loan with a 5.99% interest rate for 2yrs. After speaking with the salesman he explained to me that the discrepancy between his offer of $9000 and the quoted $8000 was that he was including the GOVERNMENT MANDATED TAX BENEFITS I received from trading in the vehicle and saving $1000 in taxes .. in the trade-in offer... It was clear to me at this point that this dealership was using underhanded methods and could not be trusted to sell a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohammed
March 23, 2020

"Jasraj Grover made my experience buying a car very easy!..."

- jaime.buttss

Jasraj Grover made my experience buying a car very easy! he is a wonderful salesman, would definitely recommend Dixie volkswagen to friends and family! overall great people!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jasraj Grover
March 10, 2020

"We went to purchase a 2017 Tiguan CL which in the..."

- rds

We went to purchase a 2017 Tiguan CL which in the pre-owned section. Ryan was a wonderful salesperson who helped us understand the car features but at the time of negotiations, his manager Rashemm Saigal came across to be a very rude person. He was disrespectful and looked down on not only on us but his employee infront of us. Volkswagen stands for the 3H - human, humor and honest and he did not possess any of those qualities. From a true Volksfan, we felt the brand did not give us the loyalty we deserved and they lost us to another.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rashemm Saigal
March 07, 2020

"Mr Jasraj Singh Grover gave us excellent service in..."

- ashok

Mr Jasraj Singh Grover gave us excellent service in helping us find a car that suited our needs. He was also polite courteous and patient

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jasraj Singh Grover
February 22, 2020

"Great experience"

- Wei

Just got my 2020 Tiguan here. Although the delivery was over-extended, the purchasing experience in general was quite good. Malik was the one who helped me. He is the kind of sales who really listen to customers' needs and strive to meet their wants. Through the whole negotiation, he never attempted to 'force' a sale, but rather, tried to create value for both sides.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malik
1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results