Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

401 Dixie Mazda

Mississauga, ON

2.6
78 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5500 Dixie Rd

Mississauga, ON

L4W 4N3

Directions

78 Reviews of 401 Dixie Mazda

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2020

"Never Ending, Horrible Experience!"

- Jadestrother

I live in Hamilton, purchased my 2015 Mazda CX-5 December 12th, traded in my 2015 Toyota Corolla lease. My sales associate Tahir Shaikh was very kind, but hard to get in touch with when I was calling/ emailing with concerns after my purchase. Paid extra for the preowned vehicle package; 160 point inspection, and 24/7 roadside assistance for 5 years. 24 hours after receiving my Mazda there was an issue with the speaker, it took 3 weeks and more chasing to get confirmation from the preowned vehicle manager (Rohit Ratti) that I could bring my car in to have it looked at, at no cost to myself as I had paid for the 160 point inspection. During this period I called the service center because no one else would help me. They let me know you have 30 days from the purchase of your vehicle to have it checked for any concerns that you find if you buy the 160 point inspection. Krystle Cuming with the service center was so kind to me. She listened to my concerns, took detailed notes and did not make me feel stupid or like a nuisance as the other staff had. She explained everything to the technician, made sure that they did a thorough check. She explained that since the concern was noted within the 30 day period, if it comes back up I can return to have it fixed at no cost to myself. She’s amazing. WARNING; if you’re purchasing a preowned vehicle and have problems after receiving the car, the preowned vehicle technicians are only available weekdays from 9am-5pm. So if you’re like me and work those hours you have to book time off to have your car looked at. Can’t be looked at by another Mazda shop, only the one you purchased it from or there will be a charge. The new vehicle sales manager Varun Kamar who handled my financing really screwed up. The date I purchased my vehicle he was supposed to go over the details with me and set up my financing. He was too busy pushing me to purchase various warranties to do that job correctly. - He did not tell me I need to have my new Mazda fully insured on the date I was coming to pick it up. I know that you have a 14 day insurance grace period when you buy a new car, where your new car is covered under your current policy while you arrange the new plan. When I showed up to pick up the car I had to wait around for 3 hours while they tried to figure out what to do, because I wasn’t told to have insurance on the new car by that date. I had to come up with the solution and my car was brought to me a week later. - When the car was delivered I was told there would be a sticker on the front windshield with the 24/7 roadside assistance info. There wasn’t. It took 3 weeks of chasing to get that info, and it actually came from the service center. No one else got back to me. - Varun did not buy out my Toyota lease as advised, so I was charged for my lease when I no longer even owned the car. I had to call Toyota finance to get them to inactivate my account while I chased Mazda. It took a month to get this sorted. I had to deal with Toyota the whole time, and Mazda wouldn’t help me by calling them about what was going on. I made Mazda send me proof the payment was sent to Toyota because they kept saying it had been, when it wasn’t. It was actually sent January 3rd… I purchased the car December 12th. - After this Varun took 1 month to send me reimbursement for the Toyota lease payment that I had been charged. Again after much chasing. - He also did not listen when I asked for my new payments to come off on the 16th of every month, so when it came off on the 10th of January I ended up with a negative balance in my account. I tried to call and email him and Rohit about this issue. To date I still haven’t heard back. Every time I think the problems are over and I can just enjoy my new Mazda, something else comes up with this dealership. Once you’ve signed the contract to purchase a vehicle they don’t care about you. The only positive service I received was from Krystle in the service center. I would NOT recommend any of my friends or family to purchase a vehicle from this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Varun Kamar, Krystle Cuming, Rohit Ratti, Tahir Shaikh.
January 07, 2020

"Best car buying experience ever"

- Love that red

I stopped by this dealership to begin my search to buy a new SUV. Following considerable online research, I had narrowed my search to 2 possibilities but leaning towards Mazda. It was time for a test drive. I have never owned a Mazda but was wowed by the new styling of the Mazda SUV and also the traffic-stopping metallic red. When I arrived at the dealership I was greeted by a new salesman and his mentor, Varun Kumar. Following a rundown of features- some of which were new to me despite my research, we went for a test drive. The SUV had lots of power and provided a comfortable quiet ride. My dream vehicle fully—loaded and a Manager’s special was in the showroom.I really appreciated the matter of fact discussion we had about a purchase and the fact-based offer for my trade car. The offer was made sweeter by the 0% financing. I left the dealership to think about this but shortly thereafter I turned back to seal the deal. When I picked up my car I was given a thorough briefing on settings and features - so many! It’s five months later and I am delighted with my car. It handles well, and it is comfortable on long distance trips. An excellent experience all round.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Varun Kumar, and a new sales associate
December 08, 2019

"Attricious people. The entire finance team is interested..."

- Keep it Real

Attricious people. The entire finance team is interested in lying to obtain sales as well as ACTUAL THREATS. Do yourself a favour and go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Entire finance team
November 02, 2019

"Completely satisfied with customer service, the..."

- Ronnie

Completely satisfied with customer service, the willingness to understand my requirement and making the entire process seemless stood out for me. I just love my 2019 Mazda 3.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Varun, Rohit
August 29, 2019

"great experience with sales & service staff"

- manny001

I am impressed with the attitude and the willingness of the staff in making the experience of purchasing a car from this dealership a very positive one. A special shout out to Krystal in service - She was phenomenal. also to Aditya & Aashir in Sales. and finally to Osman in vehicle delivery. it has been a pleasure. thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aditya, Aaashir, Osman, Krystal
April 20, 2019

"Disappointed/cheated/disgusted "

- Rose&Arthur

We r long-standing customers for service & have given every opportunity for the service area to improve. Recently the last few instances are totally unacceptable for us. Every time we have something done small parts aren’t replaced back onto the vehicle or the electronics aren’t reset! We spend time complaining to the service desk and ask to talk to the service manager who is never available! Our time is as valuable as anyone elses. The quality control is sorely lacking here. The service guys don’t care about the Customer-only how many vehicles they can do in a day. Why treat customers like dirt???? We are still waiting on some parts. It’s been over 2 weeks now. For any future purchases of vehicles will be done elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
April 17, 2019

"Horrible customer servicec"

- Concerned user

Leased a car under 2 years ago from Mazda and the lady at service informs me I must change my rotors. Rotors according to google last 3x as long as break pads. The lady at service informed me that due to my driving habits that it is wear and tear And indicating that this did not happen to her as she drives more softer then me. I asked for the head office number and she provided me with a company that use to do financing for Mazda. The guy that worked for the financing company informed me they did not do business with Mazda for over 10 years. Therefore their service department couldn’t even guide me to their own head office and obviously does not know what they are talking about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crystal
March 18, 2019

"Horrible customer service "

- Ten123

Really upset with this dealership! It’s like after the purchase was made they just simply ignore you. Horrible customer service. Everytime I call in the response is “can I get your number and we will call you back” I wait the entire day and no call back...this is such a common thing that it makes you not want to call them. Please don’t make promises and not follow through with them, I will surely let me friends and family know not to purchase from here. Horrible service, makes promises on the day of purchase and doesn’t follow through with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose varun
January 24, 2019

"WORST SERVICE - WILL NEVER GO BACK "

- M_K

Its really a shame that I will have to switch dealerships as I am normally a very loyal customer. I purchased a 2017 Mazda 3 from this location in 2017 and as a result, I always went here for all of my issues and oil changes. I went there this week for an oil change and asked them to please check my breaks as it was squeaking a little which is very out of the ordinary for a car that is a year old and has only 16 000 km on it. I was promptly told by Adam that I am actually do for a yearly check up and that this would cost me $380!!!! as they would be doing all kinds of things including break checks and a whole other slurry of things I do not need for a car that is basically brand new. I declined this and signed off on $67 dollars for my oil change. Mind you they have an ad on their service counter that says there is a promo going to do all these things for $99 dollars but when I asked I was told this promo has passed because it is a fall promo (then why is it still on the counter if it is not a promo anymore?!) When I came back to get the car after the oil change, I was charged $85 dollars. I don't know how with tax $67 turns into $85 but apparently at Dixie Mazda anything is possible. When I called them after coming home and realizing the huge discrepancy between my last oil change in July that cost me $72 dollars I was told that prices "went up". Apparently now they charge you for taking the oil out. $8 dollars for removing my oil although they are already charge labor fees and an oil fee as well (also a new feature that was not on the bill 6 months earlier)! Unbelievable, this location will only try and upsell and add fees for no reason. Do yourself a favour and go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ADAM
January 15, 2019

"Great experience"

- L S

They each took their time to go over any questions we had. They are pleasant professionals I would recommend to friends and they all have great smiles too :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josué, Sunay, Osman
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results