Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

401 Dixie Mazda

3.4

74 Lifetime Reviews

5500 Dixie Rd , Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4N3 Directions
Sales: (905) 238-9888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of 401 Dixie Mazda

Sort by Write a review
August 29, 2019

"great experience with sales & service staff"

- manny001

I am impressed with the attitude and the willingness of the staff in making the experience of purchasing a car from this dealership a very positive one. A special shout out to Krystal in service - She was phenomenal. also to Aditya & Aashir in Sales. and finally to Osman in vehicle delivery. it has been a pleasure. thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aditya, Aaashir, Osman, Krystal
April 20, 2019

"Disappointed/cheated/disgusted "

- Rose&Arthur

We r long-standing customers for service & have given every opportunity for the service area to improve. Recently the last few instances are totally unacceptable for us. Every time we have something done small parts aren’t replaced back onto the vehicle or the electronics aren’t reset! We spend time complaining to the service desk and ask to talk to the service manager who is never available! Our time is as valuable as anyone elses. The quality control is sorely lacking here. The service guys don’t care about the Customer-only how many vehicles they can do in a day. Why treat customers like dirt???? We are still waiting on some parts. It’s been over 2 weeks now. For any future purchases of vehicles will be done elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
April 17, 2019

"Horrible customer servicec"

- Concerned user

Leased a car under 2 years ago from Mazda and the lady at service informs me I must change my rotors. Rotors according to google last 3x as long as break pads. The lady at service informed me that due to my driving habits that it is wear and tear And indicating that this did not happen to her as she drives more softer then me. I asked for the head office number and she provided me with a company that use to do financing for Mazda. The guy that worked for the financing company informed me they did not do business with Mazda for over 10 years. Therefore their service department couldn’t even guide me to their own head office and obviously does not know what they are talking about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crystal
March 18, 2019

"Horrible customer service "

- Ten123

Really upset with this dealership! It’s like after the purchase was made they just simply ignore you. Horrible customer service. Everytime I call in the response is “can I get your number and we will call you back” I wait the entire day and no call back...this is such a common thing that it makes you not want to call them. Please don’t make promises and not follow through with them, I will surely let me friends and family know not to purchase from here. Horrible service, makes promises on the day of purchase and doesn’t follow through with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose varun
January 24, 2019

"WORST SERVICE - WILL NEVER GO BACK "

- M_K

Its really a shame that I will have to switch dealerships as I am normally a very loyal customer. I purchased a 2017 Mazda 3 from this location in 2017 and as a result, I always went here for all of my issues and oil changes. I went there this week for an oil change and asked them to please check my breaks as it was squeaking a little which is very out of the ordinary for a car that is a year old and has only 16 000 km on it. I was promptly told by Adam that I am actually do for a yearly check up and that this would cost me $380!!!! as they would be doing all kinds of things including break checks and a whole other slurry of things I do not need for a car that is basically brand new. I declined this and signed off on $67 dollars for my oil change. Mind you they have an ad on their service counter that says there is a promo going to do all these things for $99 dollars but when I asked I was told this promo has passed because it is a fall promo (then why is it still on the counter if it is not a promo anymore?!) When I came back to get the car after the oil change, I was charged $85 dollars. I don't know how with tax $67 turns into $85 but apparently at Dixie Mazda anything is possible. When I called them after coming home and realizing the huge discrepancy between my last oil change in July that cost me $72 dollars I was told that prices "went up". Apparently now they charge you for taking the oil out. $8 dollars for removing my oil although they are already charge labor fees and an oil fee as well (also a new feature that was not on the bill 6 months earlier)! Unbelievable, this location will only try and upsell and add fees for no reason. Do yourself a favour and go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ADAM
January 15, 2019

"Great experience"

- L S

They each took their time to go over any questions we had. They are pleasant professionals I would recommend to friends and they all have great smiles too :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josué, Sunay, Osman
December 19, 2018

"The worst experience to deal with 401 dixie mazda"

- ivica s.

The worst place to visit never mind to purchase anything from theme. In September 2018 I purchased 2014 Honda Pilot witch was not safe for driving, missing jack, wheel wrench not fiting on the wheel nuts. Even through the deal process, they successfuly lied to me with almost everything, from financing interest rate, rust proofing price and process, salesman try to hide spare key, and safety condition on the vehicle.pi On the day of the purchase I come home with no single piece a paper or any proof that I did agree to purchase the vehicle, all documentation and agreements they kept only for themselves. When I pick up the vehicle they handed to me folder, which I did not went over to see what is inside. When I come home I opened the folder and iside was only financing agreement from financing institution with higher interest rate that was promised and rust proofing warranty. No vehicle safety certification, no details of the price what Im paying for. After two days I went to talk to the Sales Manager, Finance Manger and salesperson about all problems, and they told me that I agree on the deal and I sigh and now they can not do anything. Then I realised that I was baisically robed from 401 DIXIE MAZDA managment, and arice concern of the vehicle condition. I took the vehicle to the local auto mechanic garage where been found more problems with the vehicle. Not to long after that, before October 17 2018 I noticed ABS light on dashbourt. Then I took the vehicle to the Honda dealer service for diagnostic where Honda service found problems with ABS functions and weak battery. Becouse I was advised from agency, then I had to send e-mails to General Store Manager, Sales Manager and Salesperson, requiering personal meting to explain problems I have experiensed with the vehicle in such a short time since I purchased. Since I never had any respond from my e-mails, I call the Sales Manager few times, and finally I spoke and set a meeting. On the meeting I show him only last results from Honda service and I ask what can be done. Insted traying to find solution to fix the problems with the vehicle, he try to sell me extended warranty. I told him why I have to spend more money, when this is angoing problem since I purchased the vehicle. For this vehicle I pay more than fear price and i did not expect any problems in such a short time. 401 DIXIE MAZDA did not try to do anything becouse I did not purchased warranty from them. Now this caise is going to leagal agency for further action. And I appolagise to the readers that I can not show the names of the managment of 401 DIXIE MAZDA for now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson, Sales Manager, and Finance Manager
November 29, 2018

"Rude & Try to sell you the most expensive maintenance "

- Jet

I wanted to try car maintenance for my Mazda3 bought somewhere else at this location because it's close to work. Called in to book a service appointment, but the receptionist was so rude and unprofessional. She didn't ask any info about my vehicle, and when I asked her about one of the maintenance bundle they list on their website, she refused to explain to me what's included. She just tried to sell you the most expansive maintenance package they have. Stay away from this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Reception
September 22, 2018

"Very unprofessional sales and finance team"

- NS

Team of very unprofessional people. I purchased/ leased car from the dealership. First they messed up in completing the installation of all the things that we agreed upon, wasted my 2 days on that. then height of inefficiency and unprofessional behavior came from the so called finance department. These people messed up in address in ownership, wasted another day by running to service Ontario in making all the corrections, due to which still i am waiting for insurance papers from the company and had to request insurance company to extend the temporary insurance for some more time. And in spite of writing several emails to them, still waiting to get the cheque for difference amount, everytime I am sending them email, I get standard reply,"that they have issued cheque long time back and if I didn't received it yet then they will make stop payment for that and issue new cheque" After sale they don't care about any thing, as soon as customer enters in to contract, their job is done and they start looking for another customer and forgot all things that they commit to first customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
its not personal.. its about the entire staff
July 11, 2018

"Great experience; exceeded expectation"

- Jack

Great experience! Parked car and entered building and got greeted by a gentlemen to perform an initial triage. He walked me over to Ambi for my service. Ambi answered all my questions and provided recommendation on what service should be completed based on my interval. She was kind and friendly, smiling. All the expectation one would want. Waiting area had coffee/tea and donuts (bonus!!) overall great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ambi
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results