Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

401 Dixie Mazda

Mississauga, ON

2.7
85 Reviews

5500 Dixie Rd

Mississauga, ON

L4W 4N3

Directions

85 Reviews of 401 Dixie Mazda

Sort by
May 17, 2021

"RUN RUN RUN. DO NOT ENTER, DO NOT TALK TO ANYONE JUST..."

- Riley

RUN RUN RUN. DO NOT ENTER, DO NOT TALK TO ANYONE JUST LEAVE. THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR THE FEMALE GENDER, THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF. My mother was treated with disrespect, the reason? Because she’s not the type of person to get ripped off. Tried to tell her brakes and tires were bad on a brand new car. THE STAFF MADE DEROGATORY REMARKS TO HER FIANCÉ (in front of him). Surrounded him and threatened to physically harm him. This review should not reflect negatively on Mazda, but Dixie Mazda for sure. The staff are nothing but scam artists who will suck every penny they can from you. If anyone from Dixie Mazda is reading this, you should make this right. THE LAYWER HAS BEEN CONTACTED. WHAT U ARE DOING IS ILLEGAL AND WE HAVE THE MONEY TO WATCH THIS PLAY OUT. YOUR CHOICE. To the man who calls himself the face of Mazda, (Ken? Maybe not sure). YOU WILL BE OUT OF A JOB SOON SIR. I HOPE YOU ROT IN H*LL FOR THE WAY YOU TREAT WOMEN. DISGUSTING, I WONDER WHAT YOUR MOTHER WOULD THINK YOU WORTHLESS SNAKE.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Face of Mazda
Jun 18, 2021 -

401 Dixie Mazda responded

We do apologize for this situation. However, we provide high level of customer service at our dealership and our staff members are very professional. It seems very unusual for them to treat their customers in this manner. There must have been a misunderstanding somewhere. If we can be of further service regarding your concern, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our store General Manager Tahir Baig via email t_baig@401dixiemazda.com. Thank you.

January 31, 2021

"I had dealt with 7 different car dealership in my..."

- dodiegonzalez1959

I had dealt with 7 different car dealership in my lifetime but 401 Dixie Mazda is one that ill be proud to recommend to friends. Special thanks to Chen, the finance manager Varun and the branch manager (didnt get his name).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chen
Feb 08, 2021 -

401 Dixie Mazda responded

That's really great to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We hope to see you soon. Thank you very much for your business.

January 09, 2021

"AVOID This Dealership!Was sold a 2018 "No Accidents"..."

- Robbie

AVOID This Dealership! Was sold a 2018 "No Accidents" car that ended up having a bunch of paintwork and looking terrible in the sun. Getting in touch has been difficult. Good luck getting a call back. I wish I read the dealership reviews more thoroughly before buying. I am not the first person where "Clean carfax" = unknown rework / repaint. Now I am stuck with a car that looks dumb and I regret buying. No recourse. Looking to save some money on a deal at Dixie? My god it is not worth it. Just buy a Honda and don't look back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rohit
Feb 08, 2021 -

401 Dixie Mazda responded

We want to assure you that we value your business very much and are disappointed that we didn't meet with your expectations. If we can be of further service regarding your concern, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

December 04, 2020

"Bad Service team,Unprofessional work!!Love the new..."

- Tyhvacr

Bad Service team, Unprofessional work!! Love the new cars design and interior , would buy a Mazda but not after this first service visit, I wouldn’t ever come back or even considering buying a Mazda due to their unprofessional treatment with my car. Had a tire leak, called in to book an appointment. After nearly 2.5hrs, they said the repaired is done. Got back my car, found my floor mat was very dirty, covered with dirt and oil, also the door and panel of the driver side was dirty and could of been scratched up due to their carelessness dirty boot and footing when entering the car. My rim was also damaged, found an inch long chip damaged to the wheel rim finished coating also the replacement valve stem didn’t fit nicely like the other wheels, the part was not the matching part. When I checked the tire pressure it was 42 psi should of be 32psi. My over all first experiences warned me to not trust this unprofessional dealership service department and hence I may never buy a Mazda ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tanya
September 16, 2020

"This is the worst dealership I have ever encountered and..."

- AD

This is the worst dealership I have ever encountered and would not recommend them to anyone. They are unprofessional, provide inaccurate information and then tried to dispute. I was actually afraid to write this review for fear of repercussions (after all they collect loads of personal data when you are purchasing a vehicle) I was supposed to pick up my new CX5 at 9.am in the morning ( August, 2020) but the dealership did not get the vehicle ready until 12.00 noon. At 9.00am, I was told that they had to wash the vehicle because it was sitting outside for a few months. Then I was told that the sales manager was in a meeting - no respect for my time. The sales manager tried to sell me extended warranty from a 3rd party as opposed to a Mazda warranty! Perhaps they make more money selling a non Mazda warranty. He was quite upset and unpleasant when I refused the 3rd party warranty (did not hesitate to show his temper). We signed the necessary paperwork and left the dealership at 2.00pm ( it took 5 hrs to pick up my vehicle). Unacceptable!!! My CX5 was dirty even though I was told that it was washed plus there was a strong odour of oil in the vehicle. So disappointing after spending close to $50k

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Varun
September 09, 2020

"Very bad after sales service. I trade in my Mazda 5 to a..."

- Reza Erahdun

Very bad after sales service. I trade in my Mazda 5 to a CX 5, not reliable team and keep avoiding calls and in addition provide wrong information. My sales associate was Tahir Shaik.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaik Tahir
July 31, 2020

"I don’t even know where to begin to express my gratitude..."

- nxafsha

I don’t even know where to begin to express my gratitude to Atif, the lease manager at 401 Dixie Mazda. This is a man who is not only a great sales person, but also a great human being. I am a young girl, not too knowledgeable when it comes to vehicles, leases, financing- so I feel that it is very important to be cautious when dealing with the process of signing for a new car. Atif and Ishan worked together to help me understand all my options and to make the best decision personalized for me. I felt like their intentions were pure during the whole process- they were not pushy sales people at all whatsoever. After speaking to them about my situation, I felt like I could honestly put all my trust in them to help me choose the right options. And they did. I am so satisfied with my new lease- but not only that. The most important thing is how smoothly the process went for me. They were so helpful that they lifted so much stress off my shoulders. They went above and beyond in helping me- they did not have to do that. I have no complaints whatsoever. I want these two men to get the recognition they deserve, not just for being great at their jobs, but also for being great people. At the end of the day, both go hand in hand. Thank you both. I truly appreciate everything you did for me.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Atif, Ishan
January 14, 2020

"Never Ending, Horrible Experience!"

- Jadestrother

I live in Hamilton, purchased my 2015 Mazda CX-5 December 12th, traded in my 2015 Toyota Corolla lease. My sales associate Tahir Shaikh was very kind, but hard to get in touch with when I was calling/ emailing with concerns after my purchase. Paid extra for the preowned vehicle package; 160 point inspection, and 24/7 roadside assistance for 5 years. 24 hours after receiving my Mazda there was an issue with the speaker, it took 3 weeks and more chasing to get confirmation from the preowned vehicle manager (Rohit Ratti) that I could bring my car in to have it looked at, at no cost to myself as I had paid for the 160 point inspection. During this period I called the service center because no one else would help me. They let me know you have 30 days from the purchase of your vehicle to have it checked for any concerns that you find if you buy the 160 point inspection. Krystle Cuming with the service center was so kind to me. She listened to my concerns, took detailed notes and did not make me feel stupid or like a nuisance as the other staff had. She explained everything to the technician, made sure that they did a thorough check. She explained that since the concern was noted within the 30 day period, if it comes back up I can return to have it fixed at no cost to myself. She’s amazing. WARNING; if you’re purchasing a preowned vehicle and have problems after receiving the car, the preowned vehicle technicians are only available weekdays from 9am-5pm. So if you’re like me and work those hours you have to book time off to have your car looked at. Can’t be looked at by another Mazda shop, only the one you purchased it from or there will be a charge. The new vehicle sales manager Varun Kamar who handled my financing really screwed up. The date I purchased my vehicle he was supposed to go over the details with me and set up my financing. He was too busy pushing me to purchase various warranties to do that job correctly. - He did not tell me I need to have my new Mazda fully insured on the date I was coming to pick it up. I know that you have a 14 day insurance grace period when you buy a new car, where your new car is covered under your current policy while you arrange the new plan. When I showed up to pick up the car I had to wait around for 3 hours while they tried to figure out what to do, because I wasn’t told to have insurance on the new car by that date. I had to come up with the solution and my car was brought to me a week later. - When the car was delivered I was told there would be a sticker on the front windshield with the 24/7 roadside assistance info. There wasn’t. It took 3 weeks of chasing to get that info, and it actually came from the service center. No one else got back to me. - Varun did not buy out my Toyota lease as advised, so I was charged for my lease when I no longer even owned the car. I had to call Toyota finance to get them to inactivate my account while I chased Mazda. It took a month to get this sorted. I had to deal with Toyota the whole time, and Mazda wouldn’t help me by calling them about what was going on. I made Mazda send me proof the payment was sent to Toyota because they kept saying it had been, when it wasn’t. It was actually sent January 3rd… I purchased the car December 12th. - After this Varun took 1 month to send me reimbursement for the Toyota lease payment that I had been charged. Again after much chasing. - He also did not listen when I asked for my new payments to come off on the 16th of every month, so when it came off on the 10th of January I ended up with a negative balance in my account. I tried to call and email him and Rohit about this issue. To date I still haven’t heard back. Every time I think the problems are over and I can just enjoy my new Mazda, something else comes up with this dealership. Once you’ve signed the contract to purchase a vehicle they don’t care about you. The only positive service I received was from Krystle in the service center. I would NOT recommend any of my friends or family to purchase a vehicle from this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Varun Kamar, Krystle Cuming, Rohit Ratti, Tahir Shaikh.
January 07, 2020

"Best car buying experience ever"

- Love that red

I stopped by this dealership to begin my search to buy a new SUV. Following considerable online research, I had narrowed my search to 2 possibilities but leaning towards Mazda. It was time for a test drive. I have never owned a Mazda but was wowed by the new styling of the Mazda SUV and also the traffic-stopping metallic red. When I arrived at the dealership I was greeted by a new salesman and his mentor, Varun Kumar. Following a rundown of features- some of which were new to me despite my research, we went for a test drive. The SUV had lots of power and provided a comfortable quiet ride. My dream vehicle fully—loaded and a Manager’s special was in the showroom.I really appreciated the matter of fact discussion we had about a purchase and the fact-based offer for my trade car. The offer was made sweeter by the 0% financing. I left the dealership to think about this but shortly thereafter I turned back to seal the deal. When I picked up my car I was given a thorough briefing on settings and features - so many! It’s five months later and I am delighted with my car. It handles well, and it is comfortable on long distance trips. An excellent experience all round.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Varun Kumar, and a new sales associate
December 08, 2019

"Attricious people. The entire finance team is interested..."

- Keep it Real

Attricious people. The entire finance team is interested in lying to obtain sales as well as ACTUAL THREATS. Do yourself a favour and go somewhere else.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Entire finance team
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results