Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

401 Dixie Hyundai

Mississauga, ON

3.7
807 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5515 Ambler Dr

Mississauga, ON

L4W 4N3

Directions

807 Reviews of 401 Dixie Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2020

"Absolute worst customer service I have ever received...."

- TK

Absolute worst customer service I have ever received. They told me my car was ready to pick it up. Went to pick it up 4 days later and they call me 15 minutes before saying the car isn’t ready and need parts to fix that they haven’t ordered. No one would tell me what parts they ordered. Adam and Maria said they would help me get to work and either of them followed through with their promises. Adam threatened me and told me if I don’t come on Monday during the time I was scheduled to be working to get the car I will be going to jail and that I will have to pay for all the parts It needed to be safety ( they still haven’t told me what needed to be fixed). I put a 3 customer complains in and one to the general manager and they did nothing about it not even a reply. 5 days after I got the car the transmission needs replace which they said they would cover since it’s under safety warranty but they once again lied about there promises. Definitely do not buy a car from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria Olenik
1.0
Drew Fraser
1.0
Paulina Radzka
1.0
Other Employees : Adam, jamal
December 03, 2020

"My car had to go in for a recall today. we made the..."

- AJJA11

My car had to go in for a recall today. we made the appointment Monday for 9:00 today. I was there promptly at 9:00. The service adviser told me he needed the car until at least 11:00 to do the required work. The car never got taken inside until 10:20. Why book for 9:00 and not get to the car until 10:20? I wasn't the only one waiting with the same questions. This service department has gone rapidly downhill since the departure of Jody Clarke. If this is the new standard, I will not be returning. There are alternatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria Olenik
5.0
November 19, 2020

"Excellent Buying ExperienceI bought a new 2020 Elantra..."

- apurva purohit

Excellent Buying Experience I bought a new 2020 Elantra from this dealership. I must say that we had the best experience buying a car for my niece. This is her first Vehicle and she will forever remember this wonderful buying experience with dealership. Many thanks to Rohan, Ceci and Elice. The friendly staff at the dealership was more than accommodating to get the vehicle ready with a short notice. Rohan helped us with getting the financial part in a timely and professional manner. Hats off for Mr. Shah Ahmed for his top notch and exceptional service. Mr. Shah helped me in 2007 when I bought my first Hyundai Sonata. Can’t thank him enough for the great help. Thanks to the Hyundai Dixie team for making this a very good experience. We would definitely recommend this dealership to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ceci Cao
4.0
November 10, 2020

"Don’t ever buy anything from 401 Hyundai. The monthly..."

- Proud new Hyundai owner

Don’t ever buy anything from 401 Hyundai. The monthly finance is about $45 more than anywhere else. They tried to tell you that it’s because of the admin and dealer fees, which is roughly $640. If you break that down to paying the monthly amount and spread it over 84 months, it would come out to roughly $5.00 more per month. So the question is, where is the other $40/month coming from. I asked that question and I also asked for a breakdown on the Bill of sale. The product advisor said he would send it to me. After 2 weeks, I’m still waiting and no more communication from them at all. They all became silent because I exposed their scam. So shop around, this dealership is a huge scam. Don’t believe what they are saying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria Olenik
1.0
Other Employees : Mark
September 28, 2020

"I recently bought a brand new 2020 Hyundai Tucson here..."

- Not401Dixie

I recently bought a brand new 2020 Hyundai Tucson here and I had an extremely unpleasant experience, especially towards the end. I only visited this dealership because they had listed a silver ultimate trim as being available online and a sales rep confirmed by text that it was available. They don't let you test drive the ultimate trim, so I never saw it in person. After the test drive of a lesser trim, we talk numbers and they ask me to put down a $1500 deposit to secure the vehicle. After my deposit is when they tell me they don't actually have a silver one. But they assure me they can get a silver one within 3 days from neighboring dealerships. So I carry on with the deal. They strongly urge me to buy winter tires on rims through them for nearly $1500 after taxes (more on that later). There were also accessories I wanted such as clear film for the front, back and door pockets, and I later learned they over charged me by a lot compared to the Hyundai Canada online pricing. I then went to meet the fiance manager to sign papers, and this was the most unpleasant experience of the buying process. He was very pushy and had a hard time taking no thanks as an answer for all the incredibly expensive aftermarket stuff he was selling. I managed to survive without buying any of his extras. After signing the bill of sale is where it went sour. The finance manager moreso but also the sales rep were bad at returning calls, texts and email queries. Finally 2 weeks later they tell me my car has "landed" and I can pick it up when they initially told me in person it'd be 3 days max. After picking up the car, I noticed an issue with the window tint, that I'd paid them for. The sales rep brushed it off and eventually ignored my queries. The winter tires arrived one week after my car did, and the sales rep promised to deliver it, and never did so I had to pick it up. The winter tires were a non familiar name (Farroad Frd79), and at a cost of nearly $1500, I could've gotten brand names such as Michelin. In my experience of buying a brand new car, I feel I was misled about a car being available when it wasn't. I also feel the finance manager was highly disrespectful in being pushy with his aftermarket products. I also think the dealership as a whole did not care about me as a customer anymore or feel the need to communicate after the bill of sale was signed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ellis, Mark, Robin
July 22, 2020

"Sales Manager offered maximum discount of $3 per month as..."

- Maksym

Sales Manager offered maximum discount of $3 per month as a final lease price compared to official Hyundai website - wasted my time for a visit. Doesn't matter what sales person does in the end just like at any dealership, it all comes down to sales manager's willingness to negotiate on the price or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robin Nelson, Mena Shakour
June 18, 2020

"What happened"

- AJJA11

We have been customers at 401/ Dixie Hyundai [Future Hyundai] for 24 years. We have purchased 7 vehicles from them over the years. the sales staff have always been top-notch especially Maria Olenik. what kept us loyal customers was the service center run by Jody Clarke. It disheartened me to find out a few weeks ago that Jody Clarke was no longer the service manager. I've bee in for service twice for our two vehicles since he's been gone and the atmosphere has changed in the service department. No courtesy car wash anymore. The advisors seem more interested in selling services and parts I didn't ask for. I am sure I'm not the only one that was loyal to the dealership because of Jody Clarke. He will be missed. I have another Hyundai dealership minutes from my home but chose to drive out to 401/Dixie Hyundai. I may have to rethink if it's worth the drive anymore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria Olenik
February 14, 2020

"Excellent, no hassle experience"

- The CP Family

I strongly recommend Alnoor, Trevor and Max at 401 Dixie Hyundai. We purchased a used vehicle from them and they were a pleasure to work with. They gave us a great price right away, were very responsive by phone and email and agreed to an independent inspection with no hassle. We had shopped around at several other dealerships and we were at our wits' end. Thank you for making the process so easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Shirley
5.0
Other Employees : Alnoor Ladhani, Max Careau
November 24, 2019

"AUTO SERVICE Hyundai Electra 2017. I..."

- Addie

AUTO SERVICE 401 Dixie Hyundai Electra 2017. I had bad experience with the mechanic service. I Went to change my front wheel bearing. They were expensive parts and labour . They changed the left side but not the right side of Wheel bearing. One wheel bearing is $370 roughly each side. I paid approximately between 8 to 900. Unfortunately a year later I found out the other wheel bearing was making some noise. This time I went to my own mechanic and we opened the front wheel bearing. We found out one was replaced and the other one wasn’t. The work was done on the left side of the wheel bearing but did not do it to the right side. We removed both sides to replaced a new one. My mechanic showed me the difference between the left and right sides and you could absolutely see the difference between them. So I paid for a part of $370 plus labour and I got scammed. I absolutely wouldn’t recommend this service to anyone. You will never find out ether the job is done properly or not. That is just dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jody Clarke
5.0
Patrich Mercado
5.0
November 10, 2019

"Customer for over 20 years - main reason - excellent service"

- Jonas & Sandy

Over the past 20 years or more we have least or purchased 6 vehicles through Dixie Hyundai. The #1 reason we keep coming back to Dixie Hyundai is Jodi Clarke. The service is outstanding and second to none. During those 20 years I have lived in Barrie but still choose to drive down to Mississauga to get our cars serviced. Why? The service department can be trusted not like other experiences that I have encountered at other dealerships in Barrie or the surrounding area. Jodi has always ensured that any repairs were completed to our satisfaction. It will be a sad day when Jodi retires. We will need to carefully review our options when that time comes. Jonas & Sandy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Clarke
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 807 results