Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

401 Dixie Hyundai

Mississauga, ON

3.4
810 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5515 Ambler Dr

Mississauga, ON

L4W 4N3

Directions

810 Reviews of 401 Dixie Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2021

"They're not upfront with you and will try to get money..."

- lireha2794

They're not upfront with you and will try to get money out of you somewhere, somehow so they're the ones who got the deal. Don't ever think you got a good deal from these guys. Trust the 1-star reviews. If you must buy your car from this dealership, take the most you can knock off the MSRP and definitely pay cash. You would not want to go back to these guys. They don't care about you after they got your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darryl Kessel
1.0
Greg Klepacz
1.0
March 16, 2021

"This is the third car that I've Leased from Ceci and..."

- Ghislaine

This is the third car that I've Leased from Ceci and it was always a pleasure for her to attend and assist me in showing all the features that the car comes with and even go a step further in helping to set some of the new features on my 2021 Elantra. Bravo Ceci. Thank You, Ghislaine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ceci Cao
5.0
March 12, 2021

"Very bad experience with dealership. They are big liars..."

- harsharan.chahal

Very bad experience with dealership. They are big liars and cheaters . Don't trust them .they are nice with you only until you signed the final sale and after that their behavior changed surprisingly. Never go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ceci Cao
1.0
Other Employees : Robin
December 10, 2020

"Absolute worst customer service I have ever received...."

- TK

Absolute worst customer service I have ever received. They told me my car was ready to pick it up. Went to pick it up 4 days later and they call me 15 minutes before saying the car isn’t ready and need parts to fix that they haven’t ordered. No one would tell me what parts they ordered. Adam and Maria said they would help me get to work and either of them followed through with their promises. Adam threatened me and told me if I don’t come on Monday during the time I was scheduled to be working to get the car I will be going to jail and that I will have to pay for all the parts It needed to be safety ( they still haven’t told me what needed to be fixed). I put a 3 customer complains in and one to the general manager and they did nothing about it not even a reply. 5 days after I got the car the transmission needs replace which they said they would cover since it’s under safety warranty but they once again lied about there promises. Definitely do not buy a car from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria Olenik
1.0
Drew Fraser
1.0
Paulina Radzka
1.0
Other Employees : Adam, jamal
December 03, 2020

"My car had to go in for a recall today. we made the..."

- AJJA11

My car had to go in for a recall today. we made the appointment Monday for 9:00 today. I was there promptly at 9:00. The service adviser told me he needed the car until at least 11:00 to do the required work. The car never got taken inside until 10:20. Why book for 9:00 and not get to the car until 10:20? I wasn't the only one waiting with the same questions. This service department has gone rapidly downhill since the departure of Jody Clarke. If this is the new standard, I will not be returning. There are alternatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria Olenik
5.0
November 19, 2020

"Excellent Buying ExperienceI bought a new 2020 Elantra..."

- apurva purohit

Excellent Buying Experience I bought a new 2020 Elantra from this dealership. I must say that we had the best experience buying a car for my niece. This is her first Vehicle and she will forever remember this wonderful buying experience with dealership. Many thanks to Rohan, Ceci and Elice. The friendly staff at the dealership was more than accommodating to get the vehicle ready with a short notice. Rohan helped us with getting the financial part in a timely and professional manner. Hats off for Mr. Shah Ahmed for his top notch and exceptional service. Mr. Shah helped me in 2007 when I bought my first Hyundai Sonata. Can’t thank him enough for the great help. Thanks to the Hyundai Dixie team for making this a very good experience. We would definitely recommend this dealership to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ceci Cao
4.0
November 10, 2020

"Don’t ever buy anything from 401 Hyundai. The monthly..."

- Proud new Hyundai owner

Don’t ever buy anything from 401 Hyundai. The monthly finance is about $45 more than anywhere else. They tried to tell you that it’s because of the admin and dealer fees, which is roughly $640. If you break that down to paying the monthly amount and spread it over 84 months, it would come out to roughly $5.00 more per month. So the question is, where is the other $40/month coming from. I asked that question and I also asked for a breakdown on the Bill of sale. The product advisor said he would send it to me. After 2 weeks, I’m still waiting and no more communication from them at all. They all became silent because I exposed their scam. So shop around, this dealership is a huge scam. Don’t believe what they are saying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria Olenik
1.0
Other Employees : Mark
September 28, 2020

"I recently bought a brand new 2020 Hyundai Tucson here..."

- Not401Dixie

I recently bought a brand new 2020 Hyundai Tucson here and I had an extremely unpleasant experience, especially towards the end. I only visited this dealership because they had listed a silver ultimate trim as being available online and a sales rep confirmed by text that it was available. They don't let you test drive the ultimate trim, so I never saw it in person. After the test drive of a lesser trim, we talk numbers and they ask me to put down a $1500 deposit to secure the vehicle. After my deposit is when they tell me they don't actually have a silver one. But they assure me they can get a silver one within 3 days from neighboring dealerships. So I carry on with the deal. They strongly urge me to buy winter tires on rims through them for nearly $1500 after taxes (more on that later). There were also accessories I wanted such as clear film for the front, back and door pockets, and I later learned they over charged me by a lot compared to the Hyundai Canada online pricing. I then went to meet the fiance manager to sign papers, and this was the most unpleasant experience of the buying process. He was very pushy and had a hard time taking no thanks as an answer for all the incredibly expensive aftermarket stuff he was selling. I managed to survive without buying any of his extras. After signing the bill of sale is where it went sour. The finance manager moreso but also the sales rep were bad at returning calls, texts and email queries. Finally 2 weeks later they tell me my car has "landed" and I can pick it up when they initially told me in person it'd be 3 days max. After picking up the car, I noticed an issue with the window tint, that I'd paid them for. The sales rep brushed it off and eventually ignored my queries. The winter tires arrived one week after my car did, and the sales rep promised to deliver it, and never did so I had to pick it up. The winter tires were a non familiar name (Farroad Frd79), and at a cost of nearly $1500, I could've gotten brand names such as Michelin. In my experience of buying a brand new car, I feel I was misled about a car being available when it wasn't. I also feel the finance manager was highly disrespectful in being pushy with his aftermarket products. I also think the dealership as a whole did not care about me as a customer anymore or feel the need to communicate after the bill of sale was signed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ellis, Mark, Robin
July 22, 2020

"Sales Manager offered maximum discount of $3 per month as..."

- Maksym

Sales Manager offered maximum discount of $3 per month as a final lease price compared to official Hyundai website - wasted my time for a visit. Doesn't matter what sales person does in the end just like at any dealership, it all comes down to sales manager's willingness to negotiate on the price or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robin Nelson, Mena Shakour
June 18, 2020

"What happened"

- AJJA11

We have been customers at 401/ Dixie Hyundai [Future Hyundai] for 24 years. We have purchased 7 vehicles from them over the years. the sales staff have always been top-notch especially Maria Olenik. what kept us loyal customers was the service center run by Jody Clarke. It disheartened me to find out a few weeks ago that Jody Clarke was no longer the service manager. I've bee in for service twice for our two vehicles since he's been gone and the atmosphere has changed in the service department. No courtesy car wash anymore. The advisors seem more interested in selling services and parts I didn't ask for. I am sure I'm not the only one that was loyal to the dealership because of Jody Clarke. He will be missed. I have another Hyundai dealership minutes from my home but chose to drive out to 401/Dixie Hyundai. I may have to rethink if it's worth the drive anymore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria Olenik
1
...
1 - 10 of 810 results