Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

401 Dixie Hyundai

Mississauga, ON

3.9
803 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5515 Ambler Dr

Mississauga, ON

L4W 4N3

Directions

803 Reviews of 401 Dixie Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 28, 2020

"I recently bought a brand new 2020 Hyundai Tucson here..."

- Not401Dixie

I recently bought a brand new 2020 Hyundai Tucson here and I had an extremely unpleasant experience, especially towards the end. I only visited this dealership because they had listed a silver ultimate trim as being available online and a sales rep confirmed by text that it was available. They don't let you test drive the ultimate trim, so I never saw it in person. After the test drive of a lesser trim, we talk numbers and they ask me to put down a $1500 deposit to secure the vehicle. After my deposit is when they tell me they don't actually have a silver one. But they assure me they can get a silver one within 3 days from neighboring dealerships. So I carry on with the deal. They strongly urge me to buy winter tires on rims through them for nearly $1500 after taxes (more on that later). There were also accessories I wanted such as clear film for the front, back and door pockets, and I later learned they over charged me by a lot compared to the Hyundai Canada online pricing. I then went to meet the fiance manager to sign papers, and this was the most unpleasant experience of the buying process. He was very pushy and had a hard time taking no thanks as an answer for all the incredibly expensive aftermarket stuff he was selling. I managed to survive without buying any of his extras. After signing the bill of sale is where it went sour. The finance manager moreso but also the sales rep were bad at returning calls, texts and email queries. Finally 2 weeks later they tell me my car has "landed" and I can pick it up when they initially told me in person it'd be 3 days max. After picking up the car, I noticed an issue with the window tint, that I'd paid them for. The sales rep brushed it off and eventually ignored my queries. The winter tires arrived one week after my car did, and the sales rep promised to deliver it, and never did so I had to pick it up. The winter tires were a non familiar name (Farroad Frd79), and at a cost of nearly $1500, I could've gotten brand names such as Michelin. In my experience of buying a brand new car, I feel I was misled about a car being available when it wasn't. I also feel the finance manager was highly disrespectful in being pushy with his aftermarket products. I also think the dealership as a whole did not care about me as a customer anymore or feel the need to communicate after the bill of sale was signed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ellis, Mark, Robin
July 22, 2020

"Sales Manager offered maximum discount of $3 per month as..."

- Maksym

Sales Manager offered maximum discount of $3 per month as a final lease price compared to official Hyundai website - wasted my time for a visit. Doesn't matter what sales person does in the end just like at any dealership, it all comes down to sales manager's willingness to negotiate on the price or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robin Nelson, Mena Shakour
June 18, 2020

"What happened"

- AJJA11

We have been customers at 401/ Dixie Hyundai [Future Hyundai] for 24 years. We have purchased 7 vehicles from them over the years. the sales staff have always been top-notch especially Maria Olenik. what kept us loyal customers was the service center run by Jody Clarke. It disheartened me to find out a few weeks ago that Jody Clarke was no longer the service manager. I've bee in for service twice for our two vehicles since he's been gone and the atmosphere has changed in the service department. No courtesy car wash anymore. The advisors seem more interested in selling services and parts I didn't ask for. I am sure I'm not the only one that was loyal to the dealership because of Jody Clarke. He will be missed. I have another Hyundai dealership minutes from my home but chose to drive out to 401/Dixie Hyundai. I may have to rethink if it's worth the drive anymore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria Olenik
February 14, 2020

"Excellent, no hassle experience"

- The CP Family

I strongly recommend Alnoor, Trevor and Max at 401 Dixie Hyundai. We purchased a used vehicle from them and they were a pleasure to work with. They gave us a great price right away, were very responsive by phone and email and agreed to an independent inspection with no hassle. We had shopped around at several other dealerships and we were at our wits' end. Thank you for making the process so easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Shirley
5.0
Other Employees : Alnoor Ladhani, Max Careau
November 24, 2019

"AUTO SERVICE Hyundai Electra 2017. I..."

- Addie

AUTO SERVICE 401 Dixie Hyundai Electra 2017. I had bad experience with the mechanic service. I Went to change my front wheel bearing. They were expensive parts and labour . They changed the left side but not the right side of Wheel bearing. One wheel bearing is $370 roughly each side. I paid approximately between 8 to 900. Unfortunately a year later I found out the other wheel bearing was making some noise. This time I went to my own mechanic and we opened the front wheel bearing. We found out one was replaced and the other one wasn’t. The work was done on the left side of the wheel bearing but did not do it to the right side. We removed both sides to replaced a new one. My mechanic showed me the difference between the left and right sides and you could absolutely see the difference between them. So I paid for a part of $370 plus labour and I got scammed. I absolutely wouldn’t recommend this service to anyone. You will never find out ether the job is done properly or not. That is just dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jody Clarke
5.0
Patrich Mercado
5.0
November 10, 2019

"Customer for over 20 years - main reason - excellent service"

- Jonas & Sandy

Over the past 20 years or more we have least or purchased 6 vehicles through Dixie Hyundai. The #1 reason we keep coming back to Dixie Hyundai is Jodi Clarke. The service is outstanding and second to none. During those 20 years I have lived in Barrie but still choose to drive down to Mississauga to get our cars serviced. Why? The service department can be trusted not like other experiences that I have encountered at other dealerships in Barrie or the surrounding area. Jodi has always ensured that any repairs were completed to our satisfaction. It will be a sad day when Jodi retires. We will need to carefully review our options when that time comes. Jonas & Sandy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Clarke
5.0
November 08, 2019

"Great Sales Service"

- Pearl Tellis-Mane

Ceci Cao was amazing! She was extremely professional, helpful and answered all our questions very patiently. What I liked about her was the wonderful attitude she has, good salesmanship, without being too pushy which would have thrown me off. I think it was thanks to her, we went ahead with the purchase! My son who accompanied me and who worked in the same industry for many years was also very impressed with her. I would have no hesitation in recommending her to my family and friends! Ceci is a keeper for sure! Last but not the least, she responded to my emails and messages immediately which made me want to make the trip to the showroom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ceci Cao
5.0
Other Employees : Karina
October 22, 2019

"Save yourself and go elsewhere "

- BColley

1 star. I was referred to 401 Dixie Hyundai from someone that had a great experience. I am saddened say that my experience has been negative since the beginning. I had sent in my application via email to 401 Dixie Hyundai to submit to lenders on my behalf. I was originally approved through TD Auto finance with a decent interest rate. After receiving my approval through TD I got notification from my credit monitoring that my credit had been pulled again by a different lender. When I asked why, I was told it was because TD pulled my approval because of discrepancies. (I only provided my info once and it was all accurate so didn't understand why). I much later found out after getting approved through a sub prime lender with a much higher interest rate that my application that they had submitted on my behalf (I didn't see before it was submitted) had numbers that I wasn't even asked about that were very wrong, as well as changes to numbers I had provided. I was told this was to try and get me approved. A week into the process I still did not have anything but was going on vacation. While on vacation I was told I had been approved for a car but needed to sign the bill of sale immediately so I didn't lose out. I had not seen or driven this vehicle but was told it was a 2019 with 20k so I signed he bill of sale thinking it would be amazing. The bill of sale showed extended warranty, which was not discussed. I asked for it to be removed. When I received the bill of sale again the extended warranty had been removed but a gap insurance (almost the same price) had been added in its place. When I asked for it to be removed I was told it had to be on in order to keep my interest rate and it was being sold to me at their cost. The interest rate would go up if it wasn't on. After that was all sorted out I had arranged to get my car the Monday after I returned. Monday came and I was told the car wasn't ready it would be Tuesday. Tuesday came and it wasn't ready so had to wait for Wednesday. (After I had put insurance on the new car for Monday) When My car was delivered to me late afternoon on Wednesday it was scratched and scrapped up terribly. (Remember it was sold site unseen). The dealer told me it's because black shows everything. (My husband has a 2017 black construction work truck that looks far better than the car). My husband called to say it was unacceptable. I was told it would be rectified. After reaching out multiple times to get them buffed out I have not gotten anywhere. I have been told I am working on getting an appointment, the body shop is closed, I will have an answer tomorrow. So as of right now my brand new car looks 12 years old and a few thousand dollars extra on a loan for higher interest and additions to my loan. I was also given the wrong date for my payments to start Luckily the lender called me before to let me know the payment schedule. I have to have a really bad experience to bring me to write a review. Save yourself money and the experience and go elsewhere for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prinder (Bobby) Binning, Marcus
September 18, 2019

"Excellent customer service"

- Newmarket Gal

I have been a client for 18 years. I live in Newmarket but choose to get service and new vehicles from 401 Dixie only because of the excellent customer service, care and attention given by the service manager Jody Clark. He truly is an asset to 401.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Violet Johnson
Maria Olenik
Jody Clarke
5.0
Drew Fraser
Ben Hajdini
September 18, 2019

"7 Hyundai cars and 17 years with this dealership!"

- Robmac

I just wanted to take a minute and say that at age 65 I have had many other cars and had dealings with other service managers. I have never met anyone as competent with the job and special with the way he treats customers, he is always honest and fair even when the need for repairs can be a hard pill to swallow. Jody is the reason that we keep coming back, including our brand new 2020 Palisade that we picked up in August. For me it will be a difficult day when he retires because he will be that hard to replace. I currently have 3 Hyundai dealers that are closer to where I live but as long as Jody is there I will continue to drive the extra kilometres because and the team at 401 Dixie Hyundai are that good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria Olenik
5.0
Jody Clarke
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 803 results