About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.9

285 Lifetime Reviews

Box 627 512 East Island Highway, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2G7
Closed Today Hours
Call (250) 248-8383

285 Reviews of Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
March 21, 2017

"Prompt, efficient and helpful"

- Andreas

I've purchased a few vehicles from Richard, and he has a genuine desire to be as helpful as possible. I would be happy to purchase future vehicles from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Allan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lou Monjo
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mar 24, 2017 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your continued patronage Andreas! Andy

March 18, 2017

"Service Plus"

- gmpparker

Just about a year ago I purchased a 2016 GMC truck from this dealership. From my dealings with Dale Florell and ultimately Steve Peters this was a pleasant experience. A year later I feel I must point out why it continues to be a great place to deal. Today I dropped in because I had found a way to disable the "sync" mode on my iPhone. Chris Berg was kind enough to walk me though it and fix the problem in less than 5 minutes. A smile and a handshake go a long way with a technically challenged individual such as myself. Richard Stewart in service has offered to touch up a scratch on the roof for me once we get some sunny weather thereby avoiding a stop at a body shop. From oil changes to snow tire mounting and balancing and storage to prompt service on minor recalls and the washing and vacuuming of my vehicle each and every time I bring it in.....I'm very impressed. Unlike my previous experiences this business ranks highly in my estimation and I will make my next purchase here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Peters
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Richard Stewart
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Chris Berg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 18, 2017 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Wow! What a nice review on both sides of the house. Thank you! Regards, Andy

March 16, 2017

"2017 Canyon Diesel"

- Cheryl

My husband and I stopped into the dealership last week to see about the new 2017 Canyon with the duramax diesel and Les helped us so much. Not only did he answer our questions he let us know one was coming in the next day. Needless to say, we went back the next day and started working out a deal. One week later we drove home in our new 2017 Canyon. Thank you so much Les, you are the best. Thanks Steve Peters for the extra money on the trade in and Cheryl Davis for getting the paper work all organized. Definitely will refer Harris Oceanside Chev to my friends and family and point them in Les Horne's direction. Thank you all so very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Horne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Peters
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cheryl Davis
Mar 16, 2017 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to express such warm words about our staff. Regards, Andy

March 06, 2017

"Excellent service "

- Neaters

I asked Les to look for an SUV for me & within a week I was driving away in a beauty of a car, I went in and received excellent service from Les, Cheryl Davies in the Finance department & Steve Babich had my insurance together in minutes it was business completed very efficiently. Extremely impressed thank you Les, Cheryl & Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Horne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cheryl Davies & Steve Babich
Mar 10, 2017 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Super!!! Thanks so much for taking the time. Andy

March 05, 2017

"Les at Harris Oceanside"

- Xtend Rentals Bill

My wife and I Bought an Escalade from Les last week. Fast and easy experience. Im already thinking of buying another vehicle for myself now. Id recommend Les to help you with your vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Horne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 03, 2017

"Traded a big truck for a little truck "

- Truck

Less listen to me and tried to find what I wanted you guys had a nice little truck in the back all worked out well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Horne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 02, 2017

" Courteous and Helpful staff. Great Pricing!"

- Smithfamily

Purchased a new GMC Canyon truck. Received friendly service from Les, Cheryl and the rest of staff. Worth the trip from Victoria to Parksville. Great prices and great small town hospitality. Highly recommend, Thanks Les

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Horne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Peters
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I think Steve?
Mar 02, 2017 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

What a great email to get first thing this morning! Thanks for making the trip up from Victoria. We are here to serve you. regards, Andy Lankester

February 20, 2017

"Good experience, very convenient with helpful staff"

- cvezina

Recent good experience at this dealer, with Les in sales and Cheryl in finance. They both proved to be very helpful and flexible in accommodating our busy family schedule. We'll have no hesitations in continuing to deal with Oceanside GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Horne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cheryl Davies
Mar 02, 2017 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us!! Andy Lankester

February 06, 2017

"Always a great experience ! "

- Laura1234

I bought all of my 5 vehicles at Oceanside Chevrolet with the help of Harlem Brooks. Harlem is an amazing sale person and truly makes you feel like home !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harlem Brooks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 06, 2017 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank for your loyalty!! Harlem is a huge asset to this company. If you need anything, please call me. regards, Andy

February 03, 2017

"Great experience"

- Tyler S.

Bought a new corvette and had a great experience doing it. Les and Cheryl are wonderful to deal with. Shopped around for the best price, as far as Kamloops, and it turns out its was right in my own backyard. After Meeting Mike Harris and the staff at Oceanside it was nice to get the small town feeling out of a dealership still. Nice people and a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Horne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cheryl Davies, Teri Wilson
Mar 02, 2017 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Tyler, We won't be taken out on price! We are here for you all through your ownership experience. Thank you for your business! Andy

1
...
1 - 10 of 285 results