Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Trent Phalen.
Trent Phalen
Trent Phalen at South Pointe Toyota
Refer Me
4.2

Trent Phalen

Assistant Service Manager

South Pointe Toyota

11500 35 St SE #7000
Calgary, AB T2Z 3W4

Contact Me
Contact Me

44 Reviews of Trent Phalen

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating

"they say something and do something "

- arorajk

southpoint toyata and country hill toyata is same owner i buy vehicle from southpoint toyata that time our sales reprasentive is craig taylor he says to me oil and filter change free for 3 years when i go to change for oil filter they ask me the money i recommed dont go to sales person craig taylor he never explain true

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 27, 2020

South Pointe Toyota responded

Hi Arorajk, Craig has forwarded you the appropriate documents to clarify your concern. If you still have questions, feel free to give us a call at 403-567-8888. Thank you

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Been with Southpointe for about 10 years now"

- Chumly

No issues here on the service side. They are pretty friendly, accommodating and helpful to me. Have had a Scion, Rav and Tacoma and no issues. They do send me reminders, the shuttle is pretty good and they have Starbucks in the waiting area. I'd recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating

"GAVE ME UNFIT CAR"

- VERMA

SALES PERSON MARC & HIS MANAGER ARE MISLEADERS, BEFORE SELLING THE CAR THEIR TONE WAS DIFFERENT AND AFTER SALES ITS TOTALLY DIFFERENT. THIS DEALERSHIP IS TOTALLY BULLSHIT. AVOID GOING TO THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: MARC

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Not trustworthy, poor service and unreliable "

- Luke Skelhorn

I bought a used Tundra with only 72,000 kms on it and immediately drove to Ontario with the truck. A little less than a month and under 10,00kms later, it needs a new engine. South Pointe wouldn't return my calls and it took weeks to actually get in touch with someone. Once I did, they were short with me and told me "nothing we can do". Poor service and a shady place to buy a used vehicle from. My family has always been avid Toyota supporters, but we will never buy one again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THIRD CLASS customer service"

- HARBHAM

THIRD CALSS customers service Wish have at least have 2 options 1) to give -10 star 2) legally open case, I went 28th Saturday to buy Toyota corola le 2017 road test negotiate and was missing 500$ so called on Monday if still available and one call Mike said yes so I took day off from work and went to buy and GUESS WHAT they change car with 3000 km more and car color totally different car I wish this read by GM or CEO of South point Toyota (near deerfoot casino)and do honest service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 02, 2018

South Pointe Toyota responded

Hi Harbham, We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience with our dealership and would like to hear more about it so we can possibly help with your concerns. At your convenience, please contact our Dealer Principal, Brian Schmidt at 403-567-8888 so we can discuss this matter further. Thank you

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It’s was a very helpful "

- Arcgyisal

They explain everything and gave every single option show all the number he make sure that I will understand every single thing,also all the benifits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marlon Garalde

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service"

- dunc123

Everyone that I have dealt with at Southpointe has ALWAYS given me the best service that I have ever received at any dealership. This is my first Toyota product and I will be coming back!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe S. , Rogan Scott

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer centered perspective!"

- Arc

From the sales process to service, the process in buying and maintaining a vehicle through South Pointe Toyota has been excellent. I have and will continue to recommend them to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Services"

- Vumani

Because their services is always excellent.They gave me excellent work they did everything on time. They even provided car to use while they serviced mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Total inconvenience at this dealership. "

- Wendy

Had a scheduled apt to have tires and oil change done and a ride to work. Spent 50 mins in a shuttle when I was 4 mins from my office that I asked to be taken too first. Then got a call 10 mins before the dealership closed when they had my car all day to tell me there was a problem with my summer tire that they took off 4 months earlier and should have checked it at that time. They then had to put my winter tires back on and quoted me 700$ for 2 new tires. Took another hr for me to get my vehicle back. Total inconvenienced all day. Someone else could have taken me to work, put me in a cab or told me to come back at another time even though I had called a week earlier to schedule the apt and asked for a ride to work at 9 so not even during the rush.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results