Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tony Lawrence.
Tony Lawrence
Tony Lawrence at Ken Shaw Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Tony Lawrence

Product Advisor

Ken Shaw Toyota

2336 St Clair Ave W
Toronto, ON M6N 1K8

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 7 mos

Contact Me

18 Reviews of Tony Lawrence

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice place but I really appreciate the interactions I had..."

- henokzebib

Nice place but I really appreciate the interactions I had with Tony & Zoran. They are easy to talk to & interested to listen to us. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zoran Maksic

Feb 29, 2020

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you! - Paul Shaw

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you to Ken Shaw Toyata's #1 New Car Sales Product..."

- carolchod

Thank you to Ken Shaw Toyata's #1 New Car Sales Product Advisor, Tony Lawrence, for facilitating the first service appt. for my recently purchased Toyota CHR. Your ongoing commitment to providing the best customer service experience throughout the purchase process AND BEYOND speks to why my family and I continue to turn to you each time we are in the market for a new car. Thank you for your dedicated service to your customers. Carol C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2020

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you Carol for your review. Enjoy your new CHR - Paul Shaw

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience again with Ken Shaw Toyota!! Tony..."

- Lucy L

Had a great experience again with Ken Shaw Toyota!! Tony Lawrence is awesome. Just leased my 3rd Sienna and his attention and guidance through the process is exceptional! He also has incredible patience! I don’t know how often I was unable to cro come by and had to cancel an appointment.... but he is always positive and truly knows his product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson Verissimo, David Bates

Jan 02, 2020

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review Lucy! Enjoy your Toyota Sienna! - Paul Shaw

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent. "

- Helen

Tony is excellent!!!!!!! Very nice and approachable. Easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to meet him and work with him!!! Customer Service excellent!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you Helen for your review! Enjoy your new Toyota! -Paul Shaw

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied repeat customer"

- ljlsm

Have purchased several cars at Ken Shaw through salesperson Tony Lawrence. The most recent vehicle - a Corolla XLE - is a great car. Particularly like the heated steering wheel and seats. The backup screen is a tremendous help for backing into tight spaces. We like the vehicle, the responsiveness of dealership staff - sales and service. Overall experience continues to be very positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! We are very proud to have Tony Lawrence a part of our team! - Paul Shaw.

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"#1 Salesperson!"

- CC

Picked up my new Toyota C-HR last week, the 15th new vehicle I have purchased from Tony Lawrence at Ken Shaw Toyota since 1995. Tony Lawrence has been my go-to new vehicle product adviser / salesperson since I bought that first Camry in '95. He makes getting a new car the smoothest, hassle free experience. He is courteous, always prepared, very knowledgeable and customer focused. Buying a new Toyota is always a stress free, easy experience in his capable hands. Taking delivery of one's new vehicle with Tony as your guide adds to the joy of picking up your new car. A true professional in all areas of sales. Thanks Tony! I love my new car! It drives like a dream! Carol Chodorowicz Etobicoke, ON.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Wow what a lovely review Carol! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review Tony Lawrence. He is truly an asset to Ken Shaw Toyota, and we are very fortunate to have him on our team. Enjoy your new Toyota C-HR! - Paul Shaw.

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wow...I came for a service on my car and walked out with a n"

- Bobbi 1949 model

Tony is very nice to me Very helpful considerate and persistent. I will work with him again when the time is ready for another car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Milewska, Sue Costa

Apr 11, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review!

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony Lawrence Shines Once Again"

- LoyalItalian

I have been a customer of Ken Shaw Toyota for about 28 Years and have dealt with Tony Lawrence for about 24 years. Tony exemplifies the family atmosphere and personal touch I have come to expect from Ken Shaw Toyota. What is exceptional about Tony is that the care and attention does not end after the sale but continues months and years after. It is because of this attention to detail that I had no problem in coming back once again to purchase my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Galluzzo

Jan 16, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for such a warm review about Tony Lawrence! We are very fortunate to have Tony on our Ken Shaw Toyota team! Enjoy your new Toyota!

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony Lawrence !!! Tony is my Rock & Roll Star !!"

- RitaE

I just bought my 2019 Corolla S ......... and I drove passing lots of Toyota Dealerships from Mississauga to Toronto and I am so glad I did . Ken Shaw Toyota is probably one of the last dealers left in Canada family oriented and family run by. You can feel the warm the second you step at the door. Tony is the best person to buy a car from , his only interest is for you to be comfortable , my test drive was like to going t the movies with an old friend !! The best way to describe my experience with Tony is as " The best ever " I'll recommend Tony Lawrence for your next purchase !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Walter

Oct 05, 2018

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Hi Rita, thanks for such a lovely review about Tony Lawrence and Ken Shaw Toyota! We are very happy to have Tony on our team.

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service, you leave smiling and appreciated!"

- MichelleB

I had purchased a brand new Toyota Corolla a year ago at Ken Shaw and I was so excited and happy with my car. I was already impressed with the great service and follow-up from Tony Lawrence (sales) and the service department with my check-up appointment. Early July 2018, I was rear-ended by another car and I was devastated with the damage to my car. I did not doubt in taking the car to Ken Shaw's Collision Center and I do not regret it. Paul Downer immediately assessed my car and walked me through the process to deal with my insurance. I had the car rental waiting for me outside, and I was reassured that my car would be repaired to Toyota standards with lifetime warranty. Today, I came to pick up my car and I was not disappointed. I met Vince who worked on the paint, and he took the time to answer my questions and go over the work done on my car. Ian polished my car making sure it was washed and vacuumed properly, and my car was waiting for me inside the shop all shiny and clean. Lawrence also came by to answer my questions and go over the work completed. Paul was my main contact throughout my ordeal, and he was always helpful providing me with updates on my car status. He immediately came by to greet me and present me with the final product. Tony, my sales contact when I had purchased my car, also called me a few weeks back to check-in. It's those details that make Ken Shaw such a high caliber dealership that truly care about the customer. I should also mention the convenience Ken Shaw provides customers. I had Ken, Ken Shaw's Toyota shuttle driver, waiting for me at Runnymede station to take me to the dealership to pick-up my car. They make it so easy for customers and it's one less stressful issue to deal with. I'm VERY appreciative and I want to thank everyone at Ken Shaw!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Downer, Lawrence Dimitriev , Vince (body paint), Ian (car cleaner), front desk reception at Collision Center, Ken (car shuttle driver)

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (154 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $28,350

2020 Toyota Corolla

$28,350

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,338

2020 Toyota Corolla

$24,338

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $50,448

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$50,448

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,573

2020 Toyota Corolla

$22,573

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $30,648

2020 Toyota Corolla

$30,648

New 2020 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $29,133

2020 Toyota C-HR

$29,133

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,338

2020 Toyota Corolla

$24,338

New 2020 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $48,318

2020 Toyota Highlander

$48,318