Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Shay Bedard.
Shay Bedard
Shay Bedard at Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge
Refer Me
4.3

Shay Bedard

Fixed Operations Manager

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge

658 Dundas St W
Belleville, ON K8N 5J1

Contact Me
Contact Me

71 Reviews of Shay Bedard

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, friendly staff, only dealership in quinte..."

- chrisnestorovski

Great service, friendly staff, only dealership in quinte area the is worth taking your vehicle. As well the prices can't be beat. Overall best dealership I've ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Barriage, Mike Kelly

November 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff is friendly helpful and professional. Immediately..."

- Andrew

Staff is friendly helpful and professional. Immediately and easily answer all questions or concerns. Covid protocols are adhered to and pandemic briefings are explained beforehand. Thank you Andrew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Barriage

Nov 05, 2020

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Andrew: Thanks for taking time to give us a 5-star review and for noticing that we are doing all we can to keep everyone safe! I hope you had a chance to relax in one of our massage chairs? We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with the offer made on the trade in of..."

- info

I was very pleased with the offer made on the trade in of my old car, and the offer made on my new 2020 Grand jeep limited Cherokee. I love this car! All of the people who handled the service and sale were very kind, honest, and communicative. Matt really knew the car he was selling well. Follow up was great as well. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lori Conroy, Matt Whiting

Oct 14, 2020

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Thanks for taking time to let us know you were happy with your recent purchase! Congratulations on becoming a Jeep owner! Matt is wonderful with his customers and always goes that extra mile to make sure things go smoothly. Lori makes financing and paperwork seem easy! And Shay is a great person to deal with always! We look forward to seeing you again! Respectfully, Linda Hill

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I never had any issues with service always easy to get..."

- doug perry

I never had any issues with service always easy to get along with I miss the popcorn in the waitng area due to covid youre the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kelly

Oct 14, 2020

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Doug: Thanks for being a loyal customer! We will hopefully be able to server up some popcorn sometime in the near future, or 2022! Stay safe and we will see you again! Respectfully, Linda Hill

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I needed to bring my Jeep in for a recall notice after it..."

- Leigh Moore

I needed to bring my Jeep in for a recall notice after it stopped running. The service team at Belleville Dodge were terrific. Despite being in the middle of Covid, shipping delays and unavailable replacement parts, they managed to track down the part needed to get the car back on the road. Many thanks to Shay, Jan and Cheryl for their perseverance and professionalism. You guys are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janet Neal, Cheryl McAllister

Oct 14, 2020

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Leigh: That is wonderful news that our team in the Service Department worked together to get you back on the road! We are really lucky to have such dedicated staff, who have worked here for many years. We will always put our best foot forward to keep you happy! Respectfully, Linda Hill

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service as always. Thanks Shay Bedard and Jeff..."

- Bobbymac

Awesome service as always. Thanks Shay Bedard and Jeff Keenan. Very professional as always in my 20 years of dealing with Belleville Dodge. Great place to buy and get service. Made an appointment for today, got right in for oil change and back on the road in 30 minutes. Appointment made last week with Cheryl who accommodated me based on my schedule. Well done folks. Always a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl McAllister, Jeff Keenan

Sep 09, 2020

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Bobbymac: Thanks for letting us know your appointment went well! Cheryl is wonderful at coordinating appointments that are convenient for you. Shay and Jeff always do an amazing job as well. We really appreciate that are such a loyal customer!! Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After some misunderstandings these guys came through...."

- LoveMy300

After some misunderstandings these guys came through. With help from the administrative team Gord (mechanic) was like a dog with a bone. I’m sure there was lots of frustration for Gord and Shay along the way but in the end they succeeded in resolving my vehicle issues. They even did some free diagnostics because they felt it was the right thing to do. Thanks team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with the fact they got me in on short..."

- nagmdk

I was very pleased with the fact they got me in on short notice for an eng oil change, tire rotation and brake clean. What kinda concerns me is they didn’t adjust the tire pressures after rotation. Front tire take 10 more psi than rear. If they didn’t do that what else did they overlook?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kelly

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Not to be trusted with your vehicle"

- Consequences

My vehicle was towed from Canadian Tire to these folks. Leaving I find not only now do I need a battery (minor issue, but wasn't even when at Canadian Tire) I now have a check engine light pulling a P0700 code (transmission). Not only that they refused to complete a safety on the vehicle (2010 Jeep Compass) Last safety was done January 2019. I was merely doing an off lease safety. Now the safety has been done by Canadian Tire, and having to be towed (again) to another dealer re the transmission issue. I wouldn't take my scrap metal to this dealer. As a result, I cancelled my plans to buy a new truck from them. Bought a Ford instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kelly

Dec 04, 2019

Consequences responded

The threats were of legal action. That was stated very clearly. Even in my telephone call with Ralph Neale yesterday, 3 December was that he had 24 hours to make things right with me, or face a civil litigation action. You folks had been given ample opportunity in my call with Shay to fix things. You didn't and played it out like there was no issue. No wonder I'm pissed off. Today is day 33 since I first dropped off my vehicle for safety, and still no end in sight. You folks xxxxed my transmission, and battery and think some how you don't need to make things right? My car was in your custody directly from another service provider. They had no issue with battery or transmission, nor any check engine lights. They were told to be thorough and go beyond the Ontario Regulations for a safety inspection. Do I use swear words when I pissed with someone costing me thousands of dollars and threaten to take them to court? You xxxxin' bet! You folks really screwed me over on this whole issue. See you in court.

Dec 04, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Hi Consequences, As a local business our goal is to always help our customers and this situation did not differ from that. After your initial issues came up we had 3 different employees reach out to try and help, unfortunately they were all met with various threats and vulgar language from you as well as countless threatening messages. We simply will not tolerate that type of abuse to our employee’s and has put us in position of not having further contact with you on the matter… Ryan – General Manager

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first pick-up truck!"

- Ed Sawicki

I always been a van guy. I came in for an oil change but also saw their beautiful trucks. We’ve been looking for a truck for about a year now but due to circumstances we never took the plunge. I asked Shay, the service manager if he could introduce me to the best salesman so I could ask a few questions and see what I could get for my van on trade. Mark Thompson took the reins and after a pleasant test drive and thorough education with the assistance of Paul (Scott?), the special sales events coordinator, we were proud owners of a gorgeous Ram 1500. They weren’t pushy, they listened carefully and steered us to the right truck for us. George Barrie made the financial side of things a breeze. It was a very pleasant and rewarding experience. I would wholeheartedly recommend this dealership!👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Barrie, Becky Barriage, Mike Kelly, Cheryl McAllister, Mark Thompson , The gentleman’s name escapes me but he was the one who actually did the service work. He was great.

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (161 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $53,700

2020 Chrysler Pacifica

$53,700

used 2019 Dodge Durango car, priced at $36,900

2019 Dodge Durango

$36,900

used 2019 Dodge Durango car, priced at $44,900

2019 Dodge Durango

$44,900

new 2020 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $36,700

2020 Dodge Grand Caravan

$36,700

used 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $19,900

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

$19,900

new 2020 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $49,950

2020 Ram 1500 Classic

$49,950