Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Shay Bedard.
Shay Bedard
Shay Bedard at Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge
4.3

Shay Bedard

Fixed Operations Manager

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge

658 Dundas St W
Belleville, ON K8N 5J1

Contact Me
Contact Me

62 Reviews of Shay Bedard

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first pick-up truck!"

- Ed Sawicki

I always been a van guy. I came in for an oil change but also saw their beautiful trucks. We’ve been looking for a truck for about a year now but due to circumstances we never took the plunge. I asked Shay, the service manager if he could introduce me to the best salesman so I could ask a few questions and see what I could get for my van on trade. Mark Thompson took the reins and after a pleasant test drive and thorough education with the assistance of Paul (Scott?), the special sales events coordinator, we were proud owners of a gorgeous Ram 1500. They weren’t pushy, they listened carefully and steered us to the right truck for us. George Barrie made the financial side of things a breeze. It was a very pleasant and rewarding experience. I would wholeheartedly recommend this dealership!👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Barrie, Becky Barriage, Mike Kelly, Cheryl McAllister, Mark Thompson , The gentleman’s name escapes me but he was the one who actually did the service work. He was great.

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fluids"

- Not Happy

Had my transfer case fluid replaced on my Grand Cherokee, six weeks later needed to replace my transfer case. OUCH. No help from Belleville Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 04, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Thank you so much for calling me yesterday! Our conversation helped me to understand the issue at hand. I know that our service department did reach out for you to give assistance, but this issue was time sensitive and needed to be dealt with faster than we could help. Your comments and concerns are noted and I will be speaking with our Fixed Operations Manager today! We appreciate your business always! Please feel free to contact me at any time in the future. Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

Oct 01, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Good Morning: I would love to speak with you regarding your recent experience with our Service Department. Please feel free to give me a call at 613-966-9936 x227. I have no idea who you are so please identify the nature of your call. Thanks, Linda Hill Executive Assistant.

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gotta get worse before it gets better. "

- LoveMy300

Took my 300C in because the drivetrain is making a noise. $1200 later it’s making the same noise and I’m told “we don’t know” “it’ll have to break before we can fix it” xxx is that?? What if it breaking out my family in an unsafe situation!! NOT ACCEPTABLE! I’m done with this dealership, done with Chrysler and affiliates and I suggest everyone else exercise extreme caution in purchasing $40000 automobiles from this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 04, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear LoveMy300: Thank you for speaking with me and allowing us to work to fix the issues you are having with your beautiful 300! I know that the $1200 you spent was towards maintenance and not towards resolving the noise you are experiencing. I know that Shay and the mechanics are doing everything they can to get to the root of the problem. I understand it is very frustrating for you as well. Thank you for your patience. Please keep in touch. Linda Hill Executive Assistant

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always easy!"

- Linda37

Had a great visit to the Service department! Had an oil change and tire rotation. Easy in and out. Left my Jeep with them. Becky was professional and efficient! Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Barriage, Mike Kelly

Jul 11, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Linda37: Thanks for being a loyal customer! Becky, Mike and Shay are awesome to deal with in the Service department! We look forward to seeing you again! Linda Hill Executive Assistant

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional Team, Quality Vehicles, Excellent Service"

- Trish

Purchased my last two vehicles at Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge. Sales team listened carefully to my needs, provided helpful information and made the purchasing process straightforward. My vehicles have been serviced at the dealership for over 20 years. Becky and the Service Team are knowledgable, offer immediate assistance, and effectively address the regular maintenance of my vehicle and any concerns. Shuttle Service is very accommodating to meet my work and personal needs. The atmosphere is friendly, professional and service orientated. Definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Barriage, Mike Kelly

Jun 03, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Hey Trish: Thanks for being such a loyal customer for the past 20 years!! We do work very hard to keep our customers happy and coming back! It is nice to hear that the Service Department, Becky, Mike and Shay, always take care of your needs in a professional manner. And I agree, the shuttle is a great service to our customers. Here's to another 20 years! Linda Hill Executive Assistant

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ram ignition key "

- Digger 66

One of my Ram keys was defective.The part was past warranty.Neale’s Belleville Dodge replaced it.Now that’s service.Thank you Shay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Hey Digger 66: Thanks for letting us know that Shay stepped up and helped you with your key fob! Shay is very fair and amazing at his job! Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I enjoy the staff they are awesome "

- Mary66

However I do have a complaint. Every time there is a special on and a free gift is received I never get it because they have none left or don’t have the item that fits my Jeep! Didn’t receive the gift last fall or this spring! It was the window wipers as they didn’t have any to fit my Jeep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kelly, Cheryl McAllister

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second time purchaser."

- hellayella jeep

My second purchase experience was even better than the first time. I was made to feel very appreciated and everything was looked after quickly and efficiently. The only surprises were the extras that were thrown in. I ordered this Jeep to my specs and was kept informed throughout the process, and it arrived earlier than expected. It was readied within 24hours and picked up when convenient to me. Also, their free roadside assistance is of much longer duration than it was in 2004. Looking forward to being looked after well, as I owned my previous Jeep for 12 years, and was serviced at Belleville Dodge. Service was everything you would expect good service should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Barriage, Mike Kelly, Chris Scriver, Lori Conroy

Feb 25, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear hellayella jeep: Congratulations on your new Jeep! We were amazed how fast it arrived! I knew you would be excited. It was nice to see you today in the Service Department. I hope the accessories you added look awesome??!! Love the colour of your Jeep!! We will look forward to seeing you again! Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service is Poor"

- Dave

I am very disappointed with the service department. I now know why the service department has a 1 star rating. I purchased a new 2019 Dodge Ram thru Russ Trottman and he was a pleasure to deal with. I love my new truck and it is a pleasure to drive. The problem started when I took my truck in for service. There was a clunking noise every time I turned the wheel left or right. The mechanic took it for a ride with the Service manager and they came back and said they could not hear it. The truck was in Auto 4 wheel drive. Shea(service manager) asked me to go for the ride so he could hear the noise. I drove and as soon as we turned the wheels there was a loud clunking sound. I told S/M I don't know how the mechanic could miss that sound. After we came back, the S/M and the mechanic went for a ride. When the S/M came in, he told me it had to do with the 4 wheel drive system. He said they could spend hours trying to find the problem and give me a bill for $350 if they don't find the problem. I told him it is a new vehicle and is still in warranty(approx. 7000 klm) so there should be no charges. He then said I need to understand how the 4 wheel drive system works. Remember when you used to have to get out and manually change into 4 wheel drive. I said yes. He said we are still working with the system and learning about it. He suggested I try to drive in 2 wheel drive as much as I can as the noise is not there in 2 wheel drive. I said, one of the reasons why I bought the truck was for the auto 4 wheel drive. I was not happy, so I put the truck in 2 wheel drive and tested it again. I drove back to the dealership and let them know the knocking sound was still there even in 2 wheel drive. I was very unhappy and decided I would have to take it to a different Chrysler Dealership for a second opinion. This is a brand new truck and I should not hear the knocking on a new truck. I took the truck to a dealership with a 5 star rating for service and the mechanic heard the knocking sound as soon as we turned the wheels. He worked on the truck and found out the knocking had NOTHING to do with the 4 wheel drive system. There was actually a Bulletin out on this. The Service Bulletin was dated November 2018. I was at the Dealership for a short time and he ordered the parts. The parts came in within a week and my truck is quiet again and a pleasure to drive. I feel if the service dept. had of really cared about my issue with the truck they would have found my problem. If it had of been one of their own personal vehicles they would not have let it go with the knocking sound. After this issue, I cannot recommend Belleville Dodge service. They have been a big disappointment to me. That is why I gave a poor rating. Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always greeted with a warm Hello & a bubbly attitude!"

- Tessa

Becky is always kind & courteous! Her approach is light and she is a breath of fresh air. Professional, Knowledgeable and direct. Great qualities! Mike, is always on the ball! He offers much knowledge and professionalism even at times when it might not be easy to offer clients Grace! Shay, has a very calm demeanor and comes with so much knowledge and professionalism. He puts the client first and works directly with you putting the needs of the client in the forefront. Shay will find a solution suitable to both the client & the company. Thanks for being so caring! Cheryl, she is usually the very first friendly voice you hear when calling in! Cheryl is always so accommodating. I often call at the last minute and when I am dealing with strict time constraints Cheryl always does her best to work with me. I want the staff to know that everything they do for me has not gone unnoticed. I appreciate them. I recognize the Grace they offer me on those days when I may not be at my best! I am a repeat customer and it feels like home to me! Thanks to all the friendly staff. I buy where I feel welcomed & comfortable. Nobody has made me feel more welcomed than Russ Trottman & Max Gannon. Russ was patient with me in my decision making and Max worked hard to make sure it became a reality. I think I will have many more years with this Auto family! Nobody is allowed to retire for the next 30 years! Sincerely, Teresa A. Cheers!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 10, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Teresa: Thank you so much for your amazing review. It truly warms our hearts that our hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed by you! We give each and every customer/guest 100% of our effort to make them happy. It is our pleasure to assist you each and every way that we can. You are truly part of our family! Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Dealership Inventory (147 Vehicles)

New 2019 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $61,400

2019 Dodge Challenger

$61,400

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $56,500

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$56,500

New 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $39,900

2020 Jeep Cherokee

$39,900

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $55,800

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$55,800

New 2020 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $53,993

2020 Jeep Wrangler

$53,993

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $36,900

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$36,900

New 2020 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $58,708

2020 Jeep Wrangler

$58,708

New 2020 Jeep Compass car, priced at $36,403

2020 Jeep Compass

$36,403