Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Romano.
Ryan Romano
Ryan Romano, Senior Finance Manager, Subaru of Calgary
4.6

Ryan Romano

Senior Finance Manager

Subaru of Calgary

1100 Meridian Rd NE
Calgary, AB T2A 2N9

Contact Me
Call
Email

27 Reviews of Ryan Romano

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- Cliffhanger

Tariq Bhatti (sales) and Ryan Romano (financing) were simply superb. Our older vehicle was dying and it was time for an upgrade. Tariq and Ryan were incredibly helpful, simplified the process, and we were able to hone in on the best model, options and financing to suit OUR needs. Our older Subaru will be ‘on the block’ soon so we are already looking forward to doing this again worry free. I’ve been dealing with Calgary Subaru for close to 20 years now and it has always been a top notch experience (service as well).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tariq Bhatti, BASIL SAEED

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice Subaru Dealership in Calgary!"

- Laoda

This would be our first Subaru and Nisar Khan was very quick to set up our test drive appointment. He was busy but was attentive in greeting us and took us for the test drive on a busy Saturday. We were able to do a deal on a blue Ascent Premier SUV. My wife was happy as the other dealer could not get the blue color for us. The vehicle was delivered in 2 weeks. Nisar arranged a courtesy pick up for us on the delivery date. It was a nice touch. In addition he patiently explained the features of the vehicle for us before we drove off. I would highly recommend Nisar for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: GIOVANNI GIRIMONTE, Nisar Khan , Jerome

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfying and positive experience."

- Roy

Our dealings with Calgary Subaru were friendly. Tariq was very helpful and attentive to our needs and persevered to find the vehicle we wanted in a timely manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tariq Bhatti, BASIL SAEED

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Not too painful experience for a car dealership"

- Eugene_V

The NE Calgary Subaru dealer had a car in a rare and unusual trim on the lot, I watched it for a month on Autotrader before I went in. The sales person took me on a short test drive, lacking diversity in driving conditions. Negotiations were short, they threw in and then took out the usual pesky fees and charges. I was happy when I was able to drive away in my new car. A few other observations: - the dealership layout is a bit confusing, I took a moment to find the receptionist's desk - of 10 cars in the showroom, none displayed the window sticker stating fuel economy, trim and price. I know it's not mandatory, it's just a sign of openness and honesty at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BASIL SAEED, Nisar Khan

May 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hassel free and very easy deal for a brand new car"

- JSalamat

People are very nice and gave us a warm welcome. But I would like to commend this guy, Emmanuel, who was so easy to deal with. Super friendly and approachable. He listened to what I want and need. Surely, it was delivered at 101% even better! I will definitely recommend this subaru location. kudos. emmanuel and to the rest of the staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emmanuel Lim

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales/Service"

- Jols

A really great experience that gives you more of a personal atmosphere not just a business connection. Bought my 2015 Forester XT here smooth transaction helped me find the best deal I can get, few months later I serviced my car and they did a thorough job and even washed my car after. Will be glad to go back for another service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Mockler, Altaf Poonawala

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"needed a smaller vehicle to fit our new condo parking stall "

- carsun

traded in a very large Expedition that we loved but think we will also love our new Outback 3.6 Premier it is very roomy and comfortable. Everyone we met at dealership was pleasant and helpful and made the experience enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth purchase experience"

- Dave

Pleasant first-time Subaru purchase. All staff I dealt with were professional, polite and knowledgeable. No surprises, everything was explained well and all my questions were answered. My new car is great. Haven't had to deal with service department yet, so I can't comment there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tariq Bhatti, Patrick McCutcheon

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extended warranty"

- Nikunjkumar patel

The way selling extended warranty with low and high intrest rate is luring. Customer must informed it would take exta 3k dollars for extended warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience."

- Kayte

Jasmine was quick to answer all my questions and concerns.. she is very knowledgeable and professional. I felt at ease knowing all my needs were met. Ryan was very informative and took the time to explain everything and ensured I understood everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jasmine Bartelen

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (301 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru WRX

$48,320

2018 Subaru WRX

$48,320

2018 Subaru BRZ

$33,150

2019 Subaru Ascent

$43,370

2019 Subaru WRX

$49,020

2018 Subaru Legacy

$33,345

2018 Subaru Legacy

$29,980

2019 Subaru WRX

$49,020