Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Romano.
Ryan Romano
Ryan Romano at Subaru of Calgary
4.7

Ryan Romano

Senior Finance Manager

Subaru of Calgary

1100 Meridian Rd NE
Calgary, AB T2A 2N9

Contact Me
Call
Email

43 Reviews of Ryan Romano

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect communication, very friendly environment"

- Mr. Ant.

The staff in Subaru of Calgary I worked with are great. I found them very professional, gentle and friendly. They stay much above their formal responsibilities. I appreciate open mind and the efforts of Nisar to find the best option for us. Emmanuel represented me the car and operation in very details and in the best and easy way. I would highly recommend Subaru of Calgary and the employers to my friends who are looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nisar Khan, Emmanuel Lim

Mar 02, 2020

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience at Subaru Calgary, and we will pass your feedback along to the team. We look forward to seeing you in for service and a coffee!

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good"

- miriammeir

I was greeted by Lloyd Ko, salesperson, Who did a wonderful job . I appreciated his soft spoken manner, and taking the time to accommodate my purchase for a great car, a Subaru Legacy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lloyd Ko

Feb 18, 2020

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us, and hope to see you in the dealership for a coffee. If you have any further feedback for our finance department, please email emily@olympicmotors.com, we are always looking for more suggestions and feedback!

February 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Enthusiastic staff who know a lot about..."

- laurenh

Great experience. Enthusiastic staff who know a lot about their product and love it. Reasonable follow up and not too high pressure. Would return again for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nisar Khan

Feb 10, 2020

Subaru of Calgary responded

Hello Lauren, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear you had a great experience at Subaru Calgary, and we look forward to seeing you back in for service and a coffee.

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous personal service, friendly staff"

- tlrcuch

My sales person was Alexanne and she was fabulous. She picked me up from the train station, my car was ready and clean, and she went over the car features from front to back bumper. The sales managers that I met were very nice and friendly. The Finance people were very helpful with getting my license plate and registration done for me. All in all, an extremely wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2020

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! Alexanne is a great addition to our sales team, and we are happy to hear you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you in for service and a coffee!

December 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just leased my first Subaru at this location and I am..."

- Randy Wong

Just leased my first Subaru at this location and I am really appreciative of all of the staffs that were involved. Easy to deal with, friendly, no pressure, not intimidated! Thanks for a great experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Basil Saeed, Nisar Khan

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Good experience"

- immoff

I enjoyed my buying experience thanks to Tariq. He is personable and knowledgeable regarding the Subaru product line. He took the time to demonstrate the features of the model that I was interested in on the lot and also during the test drive. His follow up was good despite the inevitable chaos surrounding the days immediately before Christmas. Thanks Tariq for your help. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Rate Service"

- FEM

We experienced first rate service from the time we entered the dealership to do a test drive to when we left the following day driving our new Outback. We had no intention of a purchase at the time we were only interested in trying the new model Ascent. Our salesman, Piyush Kohli, was very knowledgeable on all their models in regards to safety features, latest technology, engine specs etc. In the end we test drove the Outback which was tailored to our needs. He explained the benefits of lease vs purchase which we had thought about previously but never acted on. When we went back the second day to pick up our car he did a very thorough introduction to all the features the Outback had and we felt if we had any concerns or questions he would gladly help us in the future Our second contact at the dealership was Ryan Romano, Sr Finance Manager. Again our experience was great. He fully explained all the differences of purchase vs Lease also the added options re warranty protection. Never did we experience any pressure to upsell their product. We ended up Leasing our vehicle something we had considered in the past but never acted on. All in all the experience at Subaru Calgary was great and we will and have highly recommended the dealership and Subaru to potential clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Piyush Kohli

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John & Hillary's 2019 Subaru Crosstrek"

- John&Hillary

As first time new car buyers, we could not have asked for better people to guide us through the process than Rand and Ryan. We say people and not just their titles because it was clear from start to finish that both Rand and Ryan genuinely cared about helping us find the perfect vehicle for us in our price range. Coming into a dealership for the first time was an intimidating thought prior to meeting Rand and Ryan, but from the second we walked in we felt at ease, comfortable, and excited (as anyone buying a Subaru should be). We'll be back regularly for maintenance checks, and can't wait to take our new Crosstrek on it's first camping trip this weekend. Thank you Rand and Ryan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rand Fitzner

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Recommend"

- New/Used Customer

Thanks to Subaru Calgary for assisting in my recent purchase of a new/used 2018 3.6r Outback Premier. I saw the car advertised on the dealership's website. The sales rep. Piyush Kohli navigated me through everything I required in order the secure the purchase. Just a heads up to all used vehicle out of province buyers to be sure and check the legislation on purchasing previously owned out of province vehicles through your province. My province requires proof of previous ownership from any dealership in order to grant license and registration for any vehicle. Makes sense, right! Ryan Romano was able arrange for this transfer of ownership info. Thanks Ryan. Once again, Piyush was always helpful in responding to all my questions and concerns both electronically and in person. Thanks, Piyush!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Piyush Kohli

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used 2015 Subaru Impreza"

- DChen

Nisar Khan was my sales person. He is full of energy and so cheerful. He is very knowledgeable about the vehicle I bought and was very helpful and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nisar Khan

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (410 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $41,220

2019 Subaru Forester

$41,220

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $38,695

2019 Subaru Outback

$38,695

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $44,516

2020 Subaru Ascent

$44,516

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,541

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,541

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,541

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,541

New 2018 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $29,980

2018 Subaru Legacy

$29,980

New 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $41,220

2019 Subaru Forester

$41,220

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,541

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,541