About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Romano.
Ryan Romano
Ryan Romano, Senior Finance Manager, Subaru Calgary
4.5

Ryan Romano

Senior Finance Manager

Subaru Calgary

1100 Meridian Rd NE
Calgary, AB T2A 2N9

Contact Me
Contact Me

18 Reviews of Ryan Romano

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience."

- Kayte

Jasmine was quick to answer all my questions and concerns.. she is very knowledgeable and professional. I felt at ease knowing all my needs were met. Ryan was very informative and took the time to explain everything and ensured I understood everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jasmine Bartelen

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great care and service"

- SubaruDad

Piyush helped us find the perfect car, and we couldn't be happier. Every aspect of our experience at this dealership made us happy to do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Piyush Kohli

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- DLYYC

Leased a 2019 Subaru Crosstrek. Excellent experience overall. Jasmine is very personable and Ryan is very knowledgeable. The whole process went through very smoothly. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nikita Cappis , Jasmine Bartelen

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience with Piyush"

- VerySatisfiedCustomer

Our salesman Piyush was very knowledgeable, informative and showed great patience introducing us to the many features of Subarus. Ryan in finance was remarkable too. Both honored their verbal agreements when they could have balked. We were very impressed with the integrity if this staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Piyush Kohli

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Initially challenging but very fulfilling afterwards"

- Standard Impreza

When I first began the process of discussing bi-weekly installments I was fairly stressed about keeping my payments as affordable as possible. My Father being a car enthusiast recommended the Impreza because of the balance of price and performance as well as the reliability he has enjoyed with his own Subaru vehicles. I don't think any car brand would have been able to go as low on bi-weekly payments as I would have liked but I was thankful that Nisar Khan (Internet Sales Specialist) and Vuay Aggarwal (Sales Manager) did all that was possible to minimise the monthly cost. They also went forward with my request for a vehicle with standard transmission despite them feeling reluctant due to the difficulty of searching one down (cvt transmission sounds great but I still value the sense of control that standard has given me during winter driving, besides the intuitive and instinctual enjoyment of shifting gears yearround). Setting up the financing was detailed and informative but not overwhelming thanks to Ryan Romano (Finance Manager). Ryan was also helpful by pointing out good reasons to get additional vehicle body protection while not pressuring me to make decisions I may not have liked. I also appreciated the help of Robyn Mockler (Financing) who happily received the references the bank requested that I delivered in person while Ryan was not at his working hours. Robyn also alleviated the juggling demand on Ryan while he was also helping other clients by completing the finalisation of the paperwork with me. Both Ryan and Nisar went the extra mile to ensure I had a plate and registration complete so that I could drive away directly from the dealership. There were unfortunate technical email difficulties between my car insurance company and the dealership which almost prevented me from getting registered that day but Ryan suggested an alternative registry when I finally retrieved the email at my address and Nisar put in the effort of driving me to that registry before they closed for the day. Nisar was very helpful at introducing me to my new vehicle and kept me aware of important information I needed to keep in mind for the well being of the car as well as offering future help to make use of the electronic features if needed. I very much appreciate Nisar getting me to the registry before they closed and can't thank the dealership enough for finding me a vehicle with standard transmission (apparently it was a needle in a haystack kind of search). Great Job and Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great expirence for any buyer"

- JoshZ

Saw a video on facebook for a car i wanted to see so i checked out the website and found a 2017 WRX that was even better suited for my wants. Got to the dealership and was introduced to a new sales rep “Cory” who was on his first day and even learning the ropes from “Dylan” Cory was a rockstar. He made the testdrive fun and did everything to make sure the deal was what i wanted and most of all made sure i was happy. After 6 hours he had completed the trade in, had me in with Robyn & Ryan in financing who went above and beyond to close the deal same day so i could drive home in the new car and even had it cleaned, checked over and keys in my hand before dinner time. Cant say i have ever recieved this level of service from any dealership prior. Thanks alot guys ! ill be back for service and any future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Mockler, Dylan DeJong , Cory

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great!!!"

- Lidiaw18

We had a great experience at Subaru Calgary. Nisar, our sales person was knowledgeable, curtious, and made sure that we got the best deal possible. He was prompt in responding to our questions and went above and beyond to make sure that our experience was pleasant and stress-free. Other staff at the dealership were always helpful and accommodating. Our Forester is perfect and well definitely be purchasing our next Subaru at Subaru Calgary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nisar Khan

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent friendly salesman and service"

- shaun7heart

Piyush was very knowledgeable and helpful in making our decision to purchase our new Outback. He worked closely with us to find the vehicle that would meet all our needs and budget. At no time did we feel pressure to make a quick decision which we appreciated. He was readily available by phone or email to answer any further questions or concerns. We are looking forward to driving our new car for many years to come. Thanks Piyush and Ryan for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Piyush Kohli

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Customer Service - Family - Honesty - Integrity"

- Kristina Laberge

If I had to sum Subaru Calgary up in 3 words: - Family - Honest - Integrity I have purchased multiple cars from Subaru Calgary and referred numerous friends and family as their Customer Service is top notch and the quality of their vehicles speak for themselves. This dealership takes Customer Service to a new level with their genuine care and attention to detail. They take the TIME to LISTEN and their customers, not simply to make a sale, with a never a rushed attitude and always willing make it right. We had the pleasure in dealing with multiple employees during our recent purchase. Jasmine was very accommodating from start to finish, genuinely interested in finding the right car to fit our needs. She took the time to find exactly what we were looking for. Giovanni was thoroughly transparent with all options and took as much time needed to ensure we were satisfied. Kyle was straight forward to the point and HONEST, an absolute pleasure to work with, (even staying late to ensure we were satisfied with our purchase). Last but certainly not least,Ryan! His knowledge far surpassed my expectations and took the time to answer all questions we had. I look forward to purchasing more vehicles with Subaru Calgary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: GIOVANNI GIRIMONTE, Kyle Kozowy , Jasmine

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst car buying experience ended up with a refund"

- Merrie

I purchased a 2013 Honda Civic LX from this dealership. The first person I spoke with was Vu. He introduced me to his manager, Amez, who I found out later on wasnt even part of the management team.. they were both immature.. Vu promised to replace the bumper of the car (it had a hole).. 2 weeks gone by and I still havent got the car.. I got exuses like the bumper was being installed the very same day I asked... then a couple days later they were waiting for the bumper to arrive.. then stopped responding.. I had everything on text messages so I had screenshots sent later on... I sent an Email to Ryan to, coz he received my payment, didnt get a response either. So i decided to Email Mike, coz their website said he was the VP.. I never got a response or acknowledgement from him but at least that same day everyone started responding to me.. it’s so unfortunate that I had to go that route to get a response from Subaru Calgary.. After that bad experience with them, I finally got a schedule to pick up “my” car.. Dylan had been assisting me at this point and he is a very kind hearted, honest person.. The day I was going to pick up the car, Taylor had given me a call around lunch time and said he was inspecting the car and it was ready for pick up... Dylan gave me a call at 4:30pm.. and said the bumper was green (car was black)... I was upset but whatever, it was the wrong pantone and they were willing to fix their mistake so I left the car and they gave me a loaner vehicle. They told me the car would be ready the next day.. it wasnt ready.. it extended another day, sure, no problem.. i got the car.. then not even a day had passed and the bumper started bubbling.. that very night I sent Dylan a text message and he immediately responded.. we scheduled to get the car bumper fixed again.. I drove the car back to the dealership to get the paint fixed... 2 days later I got a call that the car was ready.. I went late that afternoon.. guess what.. paint started bubbling again and I havent even driven the car home.. they called the 3rd party guy that did the painting and the guy blamed the heat of the sun for the bubbling..he said he needed a week for the paint to not bubble.. I said okay.. Over a week later, we scheduled the pick up date.. I got there, “my car” was not there.. at this point I have had enough.. like I’ve driven the loaner car more than “my car”.. so I asked for a refund.. I sent an email again to Mike.. I got a phone call from Vijay who offered me 2 years free service after I told him that it’s the “service” that I didnt want.. and I insisted that I wanted a refund and Vijay said they cant give refunds to financed vehicles.. well good thing I paid in cash.. it’s just funny that he didnt even bother reading the file before talking to me... anyway, when I told him that it was paid in full, he told me that they will keep the tax that I paid.. how is that a refund if I dont get my full money back? Obviously, he was trying to take some of my money even if I didnt want to give my business there anymore.. I wanted to talk to someone who can make proper decisions and finally spoke with Cory who agreed to give a full refund.. unfortunately it was thru him that I found out, the bumper was never replaced (it made me feel so bad coz I was lied to by Vu).. apparently it was just patched.. anyway, at least I got my refund... it would have been nice if they communicated a timeline better.. over a week later I finally got my money back.. It was the worst car buying experience I have ever had but It turned out okay... I guess... even after a long wait... coz I at least got my refund and was able to give my business elsewhere..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 18 results