About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Ron Down.
Ron Down
Ron Down, Sales Consultant, Cam Clark Ford Airdrie
5.0

Ron Down

Sales Consultant

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie

1001 Highland Park Blvd NE
Airdrie, AB T4A 0R2

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

TOTALLY CERTIFIED

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

127 Reviews of Ron Down

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Go See Ron!"

- Mr. Deck

I went to Cam Clark Ford in Airdrie, because I’m from a small town, but wanted to get the big city deals! That’s exactly what I got! Ron, my sales guy, was awesome! He didn’t push me to buy a vehicle I didn’t want. He Knew within a couple of minutes what kind of vehicle I was looking for; and, he pulled up everything the dealership had within seconds. Ron could easily and quickly get me prices and financing rates; and he made me feel like there were no other customers in the dealership that day.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Ye

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best experience buying a car"

- Kelley

Ron Down is the best salesmen I have ever met. He was funny and very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was buying, there was no pressure to rush me through any of it and answered all of the many questions I had. It was an honest pleasure working with him and I would recommend Ron to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle. Kristine was fantastic and actually worked late to get me approved. I picked my vehicle up two days after my initial visit, she was fantastic and did everything. This has been the best buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristine Simmons

Feb 14, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"F 150"

- F 150

Great service. Ron and Nicole were both fantastic. The service was prompt and both did well to see that I got the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Bond

Feb 07, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your F150 purchase :) Ron, Nicole and the rest of the team appreciate your business :) Cam Clark Ford

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people, service & value!"

- Derek G.

Ron and Nicole made this by far the best vehicle buying experience we’ve ever had at any dealership. From the moment we first met Ron we knew we were at the right place and working with the right people. His easy going, down-to-earth demeanour and straight-shooting approach made him a pleasure to deal with and the selection process easy and simple. Nicole made the financial decisions painless and alerted us to some good financing options that we hadn’t considered. We arrived in search of a used vehicle and finished with a new 2018 Escape but perhaps the thing that stood out the most for us was the complete absence of any pressured sales tactics or forced decisions... instead it was a patient, comfortable process that left us feeling confident that we made a smart purchase from the right place and at a price we knew was as good as we could possibly get. Many thanks to both of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Bond

Feb 01, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks Derek for the positive feedback and online review! Ron, Nicole and the rest of the team look forward to helping for years to come :) Cam Clark Ford

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No high pressure sales tactics! "

- KEEP17

5 out of 5 stars for the sales team. They were not pressuring us to purchase. They answered all the questions we had. The corrected all of the items identified in the conditions of the sale. They also fixed some items identified on the date of pickup. I would recommend the Dealership and Sales associate to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Bond

Jan 29, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review! Cam Clark Ford

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of a car"

- BernieW

Excellent service & Ron helped us purchase the vehicle we were looking for. There was no pressure with just settling on a vehicle. Thank you so much Ron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Ye

Jan 09, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Patient and adaptable "

- SarahC

We had a great experience with Ron and Nicole at Cam Clark. They worked within our wants, needs, budget and timeline. Definitely would recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Bond

Dec 19, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback via an online review! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping again in the future :) Cam Clark Ford

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST EXPERIENCE EVER"

- Sarah Rose

Ron and Krystle helped me find a great vehicle with awesome rates. They worked extremely hard and Krystle was diligent about getting me the interest rate I could afford! Ron treated me like I was family! I didn't feel like they were there just to make money off of me. They were professional but fun at the same time! I will definitely recommend Ron and Krystle to all my family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krystle Tanasiychuk

Dec 12, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks Sarah for taking your time to leave an awesome online review! Ron, Krystle and the team look forward to helping for years to come :) Cam Clark Ford

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ron was patient trying to meet our needs and wants. "

- Missy

Ron was patient and knew we were looking for something in our price range. When it was time to pick up our vehicle, Ron was very helpful in explaining all the bells & whistles. I am very disappointed in the detailing of the car. There are areas that were barely touched. In fact Ron cleaned a couple of spots himself as he knew I wasn’t happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to provide us your feedback! Ron and the team want to make sure you are happy and if you want to bring the vehicle back for another detailing we can make that happen at a time that works good for you. You can reach us anytime at 403-948-6660 or by calling Ron directly to set this up. Thanks so much :) Cam Clark Ford

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest, helpful, and very friendly"

- Jenha08

Amazing staff to work with! Honest, helpful, and firendly. Listen more than speaking, but answered all question. I am confident in what i bought and by who. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristine Simmons

Nov 22, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave a 5 Star Review of our dealership! Ron and the team look forward to helping for years to come :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results