Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ron Down.
Ron Down
Ron Down at Cam Clark Ford Airdrie
Refer Me
5.0

Ron Down

Sales Consultant

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie

1001 Highland Park Blvd NE
Airdrie, AB T4A 0R2

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

TOTALLY CERTIFIED

243 Reviews of Ron Down

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took my Mustang in for a couple of warranty adjustments...."

- ACE0

Took my Mustang in for a couple of warranty adjustments. As I live in Calgary it was important that the work be done in a timely fashion as I would have to wait. All the work was completed and I was on my way back home in record time. Nice job Cam Clark team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Hughes, Marci Upshaw

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ron was very helpful in finding us the truck that we..."

- bpfercho

Ron was very helpful in finding us the truck that we wanted. He was very good at keeping us updated as to where the truck was coming from and when it would arrive. Kristine was very helpful in getting all the finances, add ons and registration of plates. They are a very good team in getting things done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristine Simmons

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ron and Kristine made buying the new 2020 Ford Explorer..."

- dmquist

Ron and Kristine made buying the new 2020 Ford Explorer easy and fun. No hidden sales pitches. Thanks to Cam Clark Ford - we're loving the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ron Down was great to deal with. On our initial meeting,..."

- annerempfer

Ron Down was great to deal with. On our initial meeting, he showed me what was available, not only at Cam Clark, but also other dealerships in the area. He was more than willing to look around to find me what I wanted. He was not pushy at all (a huge plus) to me). He has been helpful post purchase to help get an issue I had with my 2021 Ford Escape.resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience with Cam Clark Ford has been nothing..."

- Happy Guy

Our experience with Cam Clark Ford has been nothing except awesome.walking in the door being greeted by Donna or Nicole looking for a vehicle Ron Down sales and Kelly Kaufmann sales manager are excellent people to seek out. Professional and personable individuals are there to help. Service Lochlan Walker takes the time to listen and explains (never makes you feel like you are rushed) Chris in parts goes the extra step to help make your purchase complete from mats to tires. Can say enough of the fine group of people we encounter when browsing to needing service or purchasing. 🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lochlan Walker, Kelly Kaufmann , Kelly Kaufmann sales manager , Donna receptionist, Chris parts

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ron was great to deal with, very pleasant and funny,..."

- skaalidron57

Ron was great to deal with, very pleasant and funny, showed us every detail about the car, and a very clean dealership, would definitely deal here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2021

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was driving 2019 Mercedes sprinter van for work didn’t..."

- High Choice Framing Ltd

I was driving 2019 Mercedes sprinter van for work didn’t like it called Ron Down at cam Clark Ford asked him about the new 2021 Transit crew Awd van he brought it in with in week when they were hard to find in Canada thanks to Finance manager Shawn who made it happened finally we got what we wanted been driving it for three weeks now love it thanks Ron Down thanks Shawn Ye you guys are the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Ye

May 03, 2021

High Choice Framing Ltd responded

Thank you sir

May 03, 2021

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cam Clark Ford did a great job doing the first (ever..."

- kona

Cam Clark Ford did a great job doing the first (ever needed) service on my truck, 2011 Ranger. Work obligations necessitated I wait whilst service is done. Made an appointment for 7am and they had me on the road shortly after lunch, amazing thank you. They put in all new brakes, tie rod ends and a couple other things. All in all a great experience. Even sales staff were nice fielding questions I had about regular cab F150, while waiting, and were kind enough to show me one, still not sure how practical it is, but I like the look of the short wheel base and regular cab. When considering a new truck we will definitely be buying again at Cam Clark Ford, our fourth! cheers db,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2021

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for the awesome online review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to helping for years to come :) Cam Clark Ford

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Definitely got the best price on the truck I purchased..."

- Kyle

Definitely got the best price on the truck I purchased after getting prices from several other dealerships at Cam Clark. Near the end once a deal was made, I was a little disappointed that just because we had a deal, they tried to charge $1600 for mud flaps and a spray liner. We still payed a premium on those extras, but they did lower the price on those when the deal was gonna fall through over it. Other then that it was a good experience. Finance was up front and honest and were not pushy on extras. Ron priced out trucks and payments and was a straight shooter. After dealing with him and other salespeople from other dealerships, I knew he was the guy to purchase a new truck through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2021

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was awesome. The entire experience was fun and..."

- ACE0

It was awesome. The entire experience was fun and exciting. We”Special ordered” our retirement car (GT Convertible Mustang) in October and it arrived in February. We were kept informed every step of the way. From its production date in Flat Rock to its every location along the way to Airdrie. Ron was able to store our Mustang while the snow disappeared. Ron was able to get us on their employee pricing along with Ford rebates. I would like to say “Thanks again” to Ron and the team at Cam Clark Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Menard, Donna Harvey , Chris Bertrand Calgary

May 03, 2021

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

We appreciate your feedback and online review! Thanks from everyone at Cam Clark Ford :) Thanks for the awesome online review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to helping for years to come :) Cam Clark Ford

1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results