Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Walter .
Rick Walter
Rick  Walter  at Ken Shaw Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Rick Walter

Financial Services Manager

Ken Shaw Toyota

2336 St Clair Ave W
Toronto, ON M6N 1K8

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

26 yrs, 7 mos

Contact Me

24 Reviews of Rick Walter

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Throughout the years, I have purchased three vehicles..."

- acpbarbosa10

Throughout the years, I have purchased three vehicles from this dealer. At the time of my second and most recent purchases, I had already moved just outside of Toronto. Although I have a different dealer very close to home I still return to Ken Shaw Toyota to have my cars serviced. The reason being due to the impeccable service offered by the service team (Teresa, Mikki, Nelson, Mark, Jason and Sandra). They always give an honest opinion as to the work required to be performed. I recently purchased a Highlander which had been just released and I received and great assistance. Paul Shaw was always prompt in answering inquiries through email. Chris Jones helped me in ultimately deciding which vehicle to get and Rick Walters worked his magic in helping get the vehicle before the originally scheduled pick up date. The staff at Ken Shaw Lexus are committed to ensuring customer service is always delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2020

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review and kind comments. We are very humbled by your review. - Paul Shaw

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our third vehicle from Kevin and we could not be..."

- Lisa.nolan

This is our third vehicle from Kevin and we could not be more happy . Kevin in used cars and Rick in finance are the most honest, friendly gentlemen you could ever wish to deal with And made our families car buying experience a pleasure and stress free . Thx guys ! We will be back .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Morvaridi

Nov 20, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for such a warm review! Enjoy your car Lisa! - Paul Shaw.

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"first new car"

- A.S

I met with Michael and he was a pleasure to deal with. He guided me through various options available to me on a new Corolla. This was my first time purchasing a new car, and he was extremely patient with me as I had a few anxieties and lots of questions to which he answered thoroughly with an abundance of knowledge. I would highly reccomend Michael to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Naraine

Nov 07, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! - Paul Shaw

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a pleasure doing business with Kevin "

- Perry

If you need a used vehicle the only person to see is Kevin a good sales person but better yet a great person be sure to ask for him when you visit Ken Shaw’s Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Morvaridi

Aug 22, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Kevin and Rick! Enjoy your car! - Paul Shaw.

April 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car purchase experience"

- Alex

I just purchased my first Toyota vehicle from Jian Qiao. He was very knowledgeable and patient. Thank you Jian and Ken Shaw Toyota! I love my car and I highly recommend Jian to everybody who is looking for a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jian Qiao

Apr 23, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review of Jian Qiao! Enjoy your new Toyota!

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Carguy

I recently leased a car from Ken Shaw Toyota and found the experience to be efficient and pleasant. Jian took me for a test drive, answered my questions, and helped me complete the purchase. He was knowledgeable, responsive, and accomodating. The car was ready for pick up within a week. Thank you Jian and Ken Shaw Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jian Qiao

Jan 09, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review on Jian! We hope you enjoy your new Toyota! See you soon.

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- SONI

It's the best experience of purchasing Toyota RAV 4 at Ken Shaw. I was very happy and impressed with Mr. Qiao who is a professional sales and has excellent service to assist me to make decision and follow up with all the processes. The financial service manager Rick Walter help me get approved for my car loan, without his support I won’t able to buy this vehicle. I truly appreciated amazing service from Ken Shaw Toyota. We will definitely introduce our friends to go to your dealership and we will come back again in the future for additional car purchase. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jian Qiao

Nov 13, 2018

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind review SONI!

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great establishment with friendly helpful staff!"

- Ruhls

I recently went down to Ken Shaw Toyota and was helped by Will Erichsen. Will and the team was a pleasure to work with and help my wife and I find exactly what we were looking for. Will's personal touch is fantastic and he was always available to take any questions I had throughout the process. Great place to do business with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Erichsen

Nov 13, 2018

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks for your kind review!

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony Lawrence !!! Tony is my Rock & Roll Star !!"

- RitaE

I just bought my 2019 Corolla S ......... and I drove passing lots of Toyota Dealerships from Mississauga to Toronto and I am so glad I did . Ken Shaw Toyota is probably one of the last dealers left in Canada family oriented and family run by. You can feel the warm the second you step at the door. Tony is the best person to buy a car from , his only interest is for you to be comfortable , my test drive was like to going t the movies with an old friend !! The best way to describe my experience with Tony is as " The best ever " I'll recommend Tony Lawrence for your next purchase !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Lawrence

Oct 05, 2018

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Hi Rita, thanks for such a lovely review about Tony Lawrence and Ken Shaw Toyota! We are very happy to have Tony on our team.

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Anwar was great!!"

- kgouveia

Anwar and the folks at Ken Shaw Toyota were great to deal with! They were professional and honest which made the negotiations painless. Go and see Anwar if you’re looking for a great car buying experience! Thanks Anwar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anwar Kamran

Jun 27, 2018

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks for the review! Happy to hear Anwar got you the vehicle you wanted!

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (163 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,338

2020 Toyota Corolla

$24,338

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,573

2020 Toyota Corolla

$22,573

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $30,648

2020 Toyota Corolla

$30,648

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,338

2020 Toyota Corolla

$24,338

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $35,015

2020 Toyota Camry

$35,015

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $35,015

2020 Toyota Camry

$35,015

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $49,938

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$49,938

New 2020 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $48,573

2020 Toyota Highlander

$48,573