Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ray Lewis.
Ray Lewis
Ray Lewis at Richmond Subaru
Refer Me
4.8

Ray Lewis

General Manager

Richmond Subaru

3511 Number 3 Rd
Richmond, BC V6X 2B8

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

53 Reviews of Ray Lewis

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great lease renewal experience"

- Jojo

My second lease with Subaru was almost due and I was looking for options. Jacky, who has been helping with my past lease, explained clearly the options I had without pressing on settling a deal. When I finally weighed out everything, I was very happy to drive home a Crosstrek with the newest safety features that Subaru has to offer at a reasonable monthly payment. The manager Ray and Jacky went an extra mile to offer accessories to help keep my vehicle neat and tidy. The extended warranty option was also clearly explained by Michael. Overall, I was very happy with the friendly and professional services offered by Richmond Subaru. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Cho, Michael Nguyen

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service at Richmond Subaru"

- colleenr

Last weekend I purchased a 2019 Subaru Forester. I primarily worked with Benson who helped me find the perfect car for me. Benson answered all my questions and the whole process was so easy and pleasant - quite a change from previous experiences at other dealerships. He never pressured me and wanted just to find the right car for me. I have nothing but good things to say about Richmond Subaru. They really seem to work as a team there and it shows!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benson Ko

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealership in Western Canada!"

- subarufun

Recently purchased a vehicle from this dealership. I worked primarily with Austin and I’d like to say that he is the best salesperson I’ve ever meet in my life. In the last 7 years my family owned 3 Subaru, we’re Subaru family. Austin answered all my questions, worked with me, and would be able to offer the best deal ever. Richmond Subaru is the best dealership in Western Canada. I came to pick up my vehicle from Alberta. Their General Manager is a very friendly and helpful person. I will be definitely recommending this dealership to my friends and family and I personally would go back to them for my next new vehicle! Special shout out to Danielle from financing too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danielle Schelini , Austin Huang is the best salesperson

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating

"manipulative person"

- Lola

I came to Richmond Subaru a few weeks back looking to purchase a pre owned Outback. After doing some research online, it seemed like a good place to start. when i came in, I was greeted by a smiling sales representative who introduced himself as a manager. After telling him what kind of vehicle i was looking to purchase, he showed and tried to sell me a car for $2000 over the price that was listed on their website. when i mentioned this, of course, he had an explanation. after realizing that i was dealing with a person with no empathy or concern for the customer, i left. Im not sure about other sales member there, but stay away from this guy as well as from the general manager Raymond Lewis, it is all an act, very dishonest and manipulative persons. watch out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Geisler

Aug 01, 2020

Lola responded

Hello Raymond, Unfortunately, that was not a miscommunication and as many of your google review shows, this seems to be the way that some of Richmond Subaru salespersons conduct business at the dealership you manage. I assume that they are following your directions. Offering the promise of a little discount shows that you do not understand the point. Honesty and trust is something that you build with ethics, not with bribes.

Jul 29, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello Lola, We appreciate your feedback and regret haring about your experience.I want to assure. There must have been some miscommunications and misunderstanding. This absolutely not the way we conduct our business. I will be contacting you to clear up the details and give you a super greal deal today. An additional discount on the advertised price. Thank you, Ray lewis General Manager

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I just upgraded from Impreza to a forester..."

- Marissa frias

My husband and I just upgraded from Impreza to a forester 2020. Everything was seamless and all avenues were covered with outmost professionalism. Well done! customer satisfaction from Ray Lewis down to the salesman Austin Wong, and of course Michael Nguyen . Michael is such a soft spoken man ad dies push his products and explain to you the overall concept. Great overall management and we are very happy loyal customers. We will definitely endorse highly Richmond Subaru to our friends and family. More power Ray and Staff.!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Nguyen , Austin Huang 5 star! Great service very professional and understood our needs

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Booked an appointment over the phone for a service that's..."

- floralfacemask

Booked an appointment over the phone for a service that's supposed to take around 4 hours, however, on site, when we were assisted by one of their service reps, we were told that the service is actually going to take about 6.5 hours. Also inquired about a loaner car and even confirmed the day before, but none was available for me and another one of their clients that came around the same timeframe as us. We had to be escorted to an Enterprise in a minivan with the family of the other client. In the middle of a pandemic! If we weren't standing in front of the dealership's manager's office looking bored and dissatisfied as heck, no one would have attempted to rectify the situation. Unfortunately, this is a not a one-time thing with this dealership's Service Department. I have had one other appointment with them that literally took a whole day. It's like they run their business with the motto that says, "ask for forgiveness rather than permission."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 18, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Please feel free to contact me directly anytime. I'm looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.. Stay safe and have a great weekend. Thank you, Ray lewis General Manager

Jul 18, 2020

floralfacemask responded

Mr. Lewis, Thank you for rectifying the situation! Really appreciate your attention and response. Hope our next appointment will be a smoother one. Regards.

Jul 18, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Good day, Even though we we have extended our hour to 9pm week days and now even open on Sundays. We are still dealing with the pent up demand for the extremely great service we provide. I understand your time is valuable and you should not have to wait more than promised. Could have been rectified earlier but did get you going. We regret the delay. A loaner is guaranteed on your next appointment. and the special discount applied. We appreciate your business. Thank you, Ray Lewis General Manger

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyer Beware When Purchasing From Richmond Subaru"

- Primrose8

I very much warn consumers about this dealership. When I purchased a new vehicle, information presented was not clear to the point that I left the lot thinking I was agreeing to pay a different price for the vehicle than I had actually signed for. They were unaccommodating with my request to leave the new car on their lot till completion of the deal. My old car then needed to be left overnight and was damaged on their property with no compensation or apology. Information that I requested (such as a list of extras with costs) was never given even after follow-up emails post sale. In general, the managers have shown a lack of responsibility in both communication and as a business. I strongly warn potential buyers when considering to purchase at Richmond Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Conrad, Michael Nguyen, Danielle Schelini, Nick Geisler, Latif Bains

Jul 16, 2020

Primrose8 responded

Hello Ray, I have been trying to communicate for the past month with you and the other managers to find a resolution. I have responded to the email that you sent me regarding my review (reiterating my concerns with the sale), and to let you know that I will be unavailable as of today for a few days, since I am unsure if you read through the email I sent. If you now have decided that you would like to reach a fair conclusion to this then I would be amenable. Thank you, Susan **Update, was told I would receive a call to discuss for morning of 07/28/2020. Have received no call or other communication.

Jul 15, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello Primrose, Your feedback is important to us. We are always looking to improve our business, so we are committed to hearing the complete details and finding reasonable solution. I'll be immediately reaching out to hear your story or feel free to contact me directly. Regards, Ray Lewis General Manager

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!! "

- cherhankey

Only time they will contact you is when there is a deal on the line. As soon as that deal closes, good luck trying to get in touch with anyone. On top of all that they will lie and try to cheat you into putting a deposit down without giving any information on costs, rates, or fees. When you question anything they make you feel like you're an idiot, not worth the stress. I'm going to list all the people I dealt with first hand at this location and very bullet point because my review turned out to be too long to be put into detail. Austin Huang - Sales Consultant I asked for info on financing rates & trade-in value for my car. He refused to provide detailed costs, fees & levies for the vehicle. Austin was trying to overcharge me $7,000 from the listed price. Wouldn't provide an approx. trade-in value. He would give me bi-weekly payment values but wouldn't disclose what interest rate he was calculating that at or the term. Asked for a deposit on the vehicle a few times, but wouldn't provide any details. When questioned on pricing he made me feel like an idiot and sent me a link to their website to show you MSRP values. Nick Geisler - Lease Manager Nick took over for Austin after I refused to work with him. He guaranteed me the vehicle list price, break down of costs, the trade-in value of my car, and interest rate all approved by his General Manager. The interest rate was not guaranteed like promised and I drove 9 hours to find this out at the dealership. After I was able to work a deal out with the Finance Manager, Nick begged me not to give a negative review because we wouldn't get the commission on the sale. He was supposed to mail me my spare keys, haven't been able to get a hold of him since. (STILL NO SPARE KEYS) Michael Nguyen - Sr Finance Manager Michael was great to deal with. He was upfront and honest. He did what he could to get the terms I wanted. I have nothing bad to say about Michael. He was the best part of this dealership. Ray Lewis - General Manager I never met or spoken to Ray. But I've attempted to get in touch with Ray on multiple occasions. Ray has not once returned my calls or emails regarding my experience at his dealership or attempt to get me my spare keys to my brand new Subaru from his dealership. Apparently Ray also guaranteed my deal with Nick, but that was only in an email sent by Nick. In my opinion, this is a horrible way to run a business, and frankly, I don't think they should be in business with the way they treat people. I've called and sent emails to Nick Geisler, Ray Lewis, and to Subaru Canada in regard to this. But have heard nothing back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Nguyen, Nick Geisler

Jul 14, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello Cherhankey, We sincerely regret your experience as outlined. There are no reasons for not delivering on our promises or delivering the great customer experience our clients deserve. I will immediately reach out and make it right. Your feedback will be a catalyst for the constant positive change required for improving our everall customer experience. We appreciate your business. Thank you, Ray Lewis

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with soft spoken,knowledgeable Jordan..."

- laura G

Great experience with soft spoken, knowledgeable Jordan in sales and excellent customer care from Ray. As first time car buyers, this experience could have been daunting for us yet they made it easy. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Lyons

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Accommodating Service"

- rob

I went just after COVID and they were all very accommodating. Got me into the vehicle I wanted for the price I wanted and drove away the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danielle Schelini, Nick Geisler

Jun 14, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Rob, Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business! We are pleased to hear you were so satisfied with your purchase. In the future if there is ever anything you need, please do not hesitate to give me a call at 604-273-0333 or to e-mail me at rayl@richmondsubaru.com Regards, Ray Lewis General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (451 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $37,240

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,240

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $37,240

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,240

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $38,340

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$38,340

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,540

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,540

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $54,180

2020 Subaru Ascent

$54,180

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $47,504

2019 Subaru Outback

$47,504

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $37,240

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,240

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $42,240

2020 Subaru Forester

$42,240