Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter van Dorsser.
Peter van Dorsser
Peter van Dorsser at Whitby Oshawa Honda
Refer Me
4.8

Peter van Dorsser

Financial Services Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Allow me to offer a remarkable car buying experience in today's market with honesty and integrity, Here's a short list of why to choose me for your next vehicle: #1 Reviewed Honda representative in Ontario by DealerRater.ca Cost Effective Value Pricing Top Dollar for trades Massive constantly changing inventoy Extensive product knowledge 100% commitment of service Easy Deals Referral Rewards NOBODY BEATS THE PRICE FROM PETE! Available 24/7 (CELL) 416-453-5202 (Showroom)905-666-1772x310 p_vandorsser@whitbyoshawahonda.com

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

2015 Honda Certified Professional

OMVIC Registered

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

379 Reviews of Peter van Dorsser

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New 2020 Honda CRV"

- Darren

Very pleased with the service and professionalism we received from Bryan Weir and his team, they had a difficult time sourcing the radiant red CRV sport for my wife but managed to locate one at another dealer for her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best price in town"

- Rodney777

Iffy has looked after myself and my friends. He always delivers a great car at the best price, I have yet to see anyone beat his price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Walked in on a Friday evening and were welcomed right..."

- navneet_d

Walked in on a Friday evening and were welcomed right from the beginning. Glenn was really great with negotiating for us and bringing a deal that we were satisfied with. Peter helped us to figure out what warranty plan would work for us within our budget. Fara was also really great at being quick and ready with our paperwork and helping us figure out our direct deposit and insurance issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trevor amd Fara were very friendly and helpful with the..."

- Frisk_family

Trevor amd Fara were very friendly and helpful with the purchase of my 2019 Honda crv. Thank you so much for the experience. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealership for Honda"

- Savi

I went to a couple of dealerships in Toronto ( at least 6) to get a CRV but the way they were dealing with me was not so well. Finally, I chose a car at this dealership and went to check it out. I was assisted by John Baird. John was so transparent, humble, considerate and nice about everything. I decided to get a car from this dealership. On the day I was supposed to take it from there, they were not able to make it ready for me but the manager, Trevor Carew came up to and wanted to fix the problem. So, the next day the car was delivered to my home by Don Jarvis in excellent condition. I had a nice conversation with Don too. The only part I did not like was when Peter ( in finance dept )tried to sell me warranties and when I denied, he made me feel stupid. I mean I understand he is there to do business but Peter please be nice to others. If you are looking for a used Honda car, this is the dealership you should go to. If I am going to buy another Honda, I am getting it from John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird, Trevor Carew

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This place sells broken used cars "

- Dream2Nightmare

Shocking to see in this day and age a large dealership like this would sell a broken car and refuse to accept responsibility. I was sold a Ford Mustang with a broken transmission. They refuse to acknowledge, ignore my emails as well as Better Business Bureau communications. Absolutely horrific practice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3rd Lease"

- Avrom Brown

This is my third lease with the dealership. Peter has always been fair with me as has Jason who looked after this last deal. I would highly recommend these guys in the future. Special mention to Fara Andrade who looked after the final paperwork for delivery. Very efficient and friendly to work with. Good job all round.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Nghiem

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks George Iftikhar and Hasan for everything amazing..."

- Northeytim

Thanks George Iftikhar and Hasan for everything amazing help and super nice and easy going people they take care of you it’s a family. Thanks so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying my new CRV"

- ldfildes

I am very pleased with my experience purchasing a new CRV from Whitby Oshawa Honda. This is the second CRV Touring I have bought at this dealership. Both times were very positive experiences. The above staff were very knowledgeable and welcoming. As seniors, we were pleased to see the safety / health precautions they were taking due to COVID 19. I felt like a valued customer and would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had an awesome experience at Whitby Honda! Drove in a..."

- Elle

Had an awesome experience at Whitby Honda! Drove in a couple hours from out of town and have zero regrets! Peter and Dan A were awesome and made the whole trade-in experience seamless. The car is perfect and it was such a good price. Thank you for answering my 100 questions and accommodating me on short notice from out of town :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Almeida, Fara Andrade

1
...
1 - 10 of 379 results

Dealership Inventory (466 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Acura TLX car, priced at $18,500

2017 Acura TLX

$18,500

Used 2020 Honda Pilot car, priced at $48,900

2020 Honda Pilot

$48,900

2006 Honda Civic

Call for Price

Used 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,500

2020 Honda Civic

$24,500

Used 2019 Acura TLX car, priced at $26,500

2019 Acura TLX

$26,500

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,900

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $19,900

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,900

Used 2016 Acura MDX car, priced at $24,900

2016 Acura MDX

$24,900