Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter van Dorsser.
Peter van Dorsser
Peter van Dorsser at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.9

Peter van Dorsser

Financial Services Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Allow me to offer a remarkable car buying experience in today's market with honesty and integrity, Here's a short list of why to choose me for your next vehicle: #1 Reviewed Honda representative in Ontario by DealerRater.ca Cost Effective Value Pricing Top Dollar for trades Massive constantly changing inventoy Extensive product knowledge 100% commitment of service Easy Deals Referral Rewards NOBODY BEATS THE PRICE FROM PETE! Available 24/7 (CELL) 416-453-5202 (Showroom)905-666-1772x310 p_vandorsser@whitbyoshawahonda.com

Dealership Experience

5 yrs

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

2015 Honda Certified Professional

OMVIC Registered

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

316 Reviews of Peter van Dorsser

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Breeze "

- conniederi24

Dan .O made things super easy to understand and helped in making the best decision for my finacial situation as well as made you feel 100% confident in your choice! He is amazing !! Fara made the paperwork and feautures of the car easy to understand and was so pleasant! Peter the finance manager made the final process so smooth Im so grateful for them all Thank you . Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Olszewski, Fara Andrade

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great price and service"

- Jose

Great team to work with they gave us a good price and advised us on the options that would help increase the value of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Ghowsi, Amy McBean

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nobody beats the price from Pete!"

- Brandon D

Excellent experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Even though Bryan and the team were unable to get the colour of vehicle I desired it was still a great experience all around. I love my 2019 Civic Hatchback Sport Touring. The biggest thanks goes out to my buddy Peter. I most likely wouldn’t have signed that contact if it wasn’t for Peter and his expertise and knowledge of the brand. That, or the fact that nobody beats the price from Pete! 👍😎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fara Andrade, Bryan Weir

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cruising with Style"

- vani nanjundan

The car was purchased on Thursday, August 29th 2019. It has been a week that my husband and I drove our new car.. The car is wonderful to us and the best that we have driven in so long. The following people at the dealership; Jaweed, Peter and Amy provided us with exceptional customer service and gave us the safe and the comfort level that we needed. The car has a better gas mileage with many great features. To Jawed(sales), thank you for going above and beyond for us and other customers and selling us the best car in years. To Peter (finance manager), thank you for the excellent service that you provided us for the all the features and packages that come along with the car, including the repairs. To Amy (sales), thank you for a job well done going through the all the safety features, and other features of the car. Job Well Done Everyone! From Vani Nanjundan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy McBean, Jawed Karzai

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the drive from Ottawa!"

- The Millars

We drove up from Ottawa especially due to our past vehicle purchases with Frank Salomone. Frank always makes us feel comfortable and we love his jokes! We appreciate the attention to detail Frank and his team show us when we are looking to replace our Honda vehicles.every few years. Dan O., Adam R. and Peter v D. do their jobs very professionally and efficiently. We are loving our 2019 Ridgeline and 2019 CRV and we couldn’t thank Frank and his team more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Whitby Oshawa Honda + Dan Olszewski = World Class Service!!"

- Jules Loves Her Honda

What an incredible place to buy your next car!! As a repeat customer (working on my 4 and even drive all the way from Toronto for this VIP treatment), I would recommend to anyone who is in love with brand, wants to become in love with selections and want to feel like/truly become like familia to the great staff like Daniel Olszewski (my most favourite & awesome sales representative in the Great Honda Group) and Peter van Dorsser (the best), Financial Services Manager I have met, to make the drive and get your car needs taken care of with ease!! True professionals!! I wish to personally thank both Daniel and Peter for taking care of my needs, my questions, and for just being caring individuals! You will love your time at Whitby Oshawa Honda! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Olszewski

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendliness and Helpfulness"

- Roya aziz

We appreciate Amy for all the great and thorough communication and her patience with us. Dan was so great with the demonstration and his assistance in finding us the best deal as a student.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Olszewski, Amy McBean

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Team"

- Mona Bourden

Another great experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda. So professional, personable and knowledge. A huge thank you Bryan Weir, Fara Andrade and Peter for everything! I always recommend your dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fara Andrade, Bryan Weir

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding!"

- D1234

Excellent experience once again from the amazing staff at Whitby Oshawa Honda! A big thank you goes out to Nick Mohr, Peter Van Dorsser and Adam Rumball.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Mohr, Adam Rumball

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Passport to adventure"

- AmandaL

Thanks again to everyone at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Ever since I saw it at the auto show I wanted one. Peter set up my deal and they had to get the colour I wanted that wasn’t in stock but they found it really quick since they have staff that make sure your not waiting long for your new car. The service department got it ready really quick and I was happy to pick up my new SUV. This is my second lease from Whitby Oshawa Honda and I’m sure I’ll be back for more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 316 results

Dealership Inventory (403 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $52,500

2019 Honda Pilot

$52,500

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $28,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$28,900

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $19,900

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,900

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,500

2018 Honda Civic

$25,500

Used 2014 Honda Accord car, priced at $13,500

2014 Honda Accord

$13,500

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,500

2019 Honda Civic

$28,500

Used 2015 Honda Civic car, priced at $12,500

2015 Honda Civic

$12,500

Used 2014 Honda CR-V car, priced at $15,800

2014 Honda CR-V

$15,800