Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter van Dorsser.
Peter van Dorsser
Peter van Dorsser at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.9

Peter van Dorsser

Financial Services Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Allow me to offer a remarkable car buying experience in today's market with honesty and integrity, Here's a short list of why to choose me for your next vehicle: #1 Reviewed Honda representative in Ontario by DealerRater.ca Cost Effective Value Pricing Top Dollar for trades Massive constantly changing inventoy Extensive product knowledge 100% commitment of service Easy Deals Referral Rewards NOBODY BEATS THE PRICE FROM PETE! Available 24/7 (CELL) 416-453-5202 (Showroom)905-666-1772x310 p_vandorsser@whitbyoshawahonda.com

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

2015 Honda Certified Professional

OMVIC Registered

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

324 Reviews of Peter van Dorsser

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and attention from the minute I walked..."

- Glenn

Excellent service and attention from the minute I walked into the dealership. Jason worked with me to find the best car and deal to fit my budget. Fara made delivery of my new car easy and exciting. 4th car in a row from WOH!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Glenn is Awesome"

- CJ Godin

After having some poor experiences with other Honda dealerships, we decided to give Whitby Honda a shot. Although, we did hit some snags with certain things, our overall experience was relatively pleasant. We were lucky enough to be placed with Glenn who was beyond terrific. He was approachable, eager and enthusiastic about his job and customers. Glenn went above and beyond to make our experience enjoyable even when things were out of his control. Glenn is a wonderful asset to the Whitby Honda team and I know he will continue to excel in his field! We also worked with Peter who was efficient, incredibly helpful and to the point! It's clear Peter knows his job and works with his customers to make the right choices financially. It's no surprise Peter has been with the company for years and understand the different layers within a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn Mullen

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Customer Service"

- Jenn K

We arrived at the dealership with no appointment, Remon Abdullah was assigned to help us. He made the entire experience fantastic! He was friendly, funny and you can tell he really enjoys his Job. Thank you Remon for finding us the perfect car for my daughter and her baby. Peter in finance was also fantastic! Everyone we interacted with at this dealership had amazing customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Remon Abdullah

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First-rate experience at Whitby Honda!"

- Lori & Todd

As previous Honda owners, we keep coming back to experience the great performance of an outstanding vehicle. We love our new Honda Civic! Our sincere thanks to Bryan for his noteworthy customer service and for taking the time to enlighten us with all of the new additional features to the 2019 model. His knowledge, attentiveness and ability to answer any questions was extremely creditable and we're grateful for the relaxed and smooth transition to our new vehicle. Thanks again Bryan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fara Andrade, Bryan Weir

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- LSM

Jawed was an amazing sales representative who was great to work with. Peter explained the warranty in a way that was easily understood. Fara was very helpful, friendly, and shared all the key features of the vehicle before I left the lot. Thanks everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mathew Gauss, Rebecca Howe, Fara Andrade, Jawed Karzai , Chuck (I think) from service was really on the ball and helped make sure everything was in order.

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience "

- zinni_m

Highly recommend Tony for your next car purchase! He has been very professional, courteous, friendly, and extremely helpful throughout the entire purchase process. He negotiated the price on behalf of me and I am very happy with the offer. Within a very short notice, he arranged all of the paperwork required for the car to be picked up. I was worried about giving such a tight deadline (due to my busy work schedule) but Tony reassured me it was doable. I have to thank Tony for his outstanding dedication and commitment towards providing a great customer service. This is our second time purchasing from Whitby Oshawa Honda and it has been truly pleasant for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Ghowsi

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing my Odyssey"

- Fi

The team couldn’t have been better!! I keep coming back because they are all amazing. Friendly, fun, and all doing their utmost to get me the van I want for the best price.... If I could give them more stars, I would!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fara Andrade, Bryan Weir

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy going and professional."

- Juan

My experience at whitby honda was very confortable. My attending salesperson was Derrick, he immediately showed me the vehicle I had asked him about without trying to butter me up into something I did not want. Peter helped out with the financing and was very thorough in explaining everything, he is a very easy going yet professional in his field. Trevor the sales manager reviewing my purchase made every effort possible to make the purchase as smooth as possible. Amy was very professional and made the delivery quick and easy. I definately recommend Whitby Oshawa Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Carew, Derrick Charles, Amy McBean

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Breeze "

- conniederi24

Dan .O made things super easy to understand and helped in making the best decision for my finacial situation as well as made you feel 100% confident in your choice! He is amazing !! Fara made the paperwork and feautures of the car easy to understand and was so pleasant! Peter the finance manager made the final process so smooth Im so grateful for them all Thank you . Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Olszewski, Fara Andrade

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great price and service"

- Jose

Great team to work with they gave us a good price and advised us on the options that would help increase the value of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Ghowsi, Amy McBean

1
...
1 - 10 of 324 results

Dealership Inventory (430 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $18,900

2015 Acura TLX

$18,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$34,900

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $10,500

2014 Honda Civic

$10,500

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $21,900

2016 Acura RDX

$21,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$26,900

Used 2017 Honda Pilot car, priced at $34,900

2017 Honda Pilot

$34,900

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$34,900

Used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $36,900

2018 Honda Pilot

$36,900