Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Peter van Dorsser.
Peter van Dorsser
Peter van Dorsser, Financial Services Manager, Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.8

Peter van Dorsser

Financial Services Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Allow me to offer a remarkable car buying experience in today's market with honesty and integrity, Here's a short list of why to choose me for your next vehicle: #1 Reviewed Honda representative in Ontario by DealerRater.ca Cost Effective Value Pricing Top Dollar for trades Massive constantly changing inventoy Extensive product knowledge 100% commitment of service Easy Deals Referral Rewards NOBODY BEATS THE PRICE FROM PETE! Available 24/7 (CELL) 416-453-5202 (Showroom)905-666-1772x310 p_vandorsser@whitbyoshawahonda.com

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

2015 Honda Certified Professional

OMVIC Registered

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

297 Reviews of Peter van Dorsser

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My cheeks are sore from smiling!!!"

- Mkeenan

So glad I switched to Honda! A wonderful team of people who made this experience a happy & confident one! Thanks to everyone involved...I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY NEW CAR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Type R"

- JdCNPRT

No better way to end the work week by picking up my new Civic Type R This car is simply awesome ! Thanks Whitbuoshawa Honda You guys are the best !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Meshkat, Daniel Almeida

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I’ve ever had purchasing a car. "

- Taylor.wilson

I am so happy with all the service I received at Whitby Oshawa Honda. All the staff were incredibly welcoming and caring and helped walk me through every little step. I am so in love with my new car, and will be returning to Whitby Oshawa Honda for all my future car needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Howes

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealing with John Baird and Peter van Dorsser"

- Andrea G

This was not our first dealings with Whitby Oshawa Honda and that in itself speaks volumes. This must be the 5th time we have leased a Honda vehicle over a period of several years. John Baird knows what we like and what we expect from a vehicle. Very thorough in explaining the workings of all the great features my new CRV has to offer. So many things to remember but that is what the book is for and I know if I needed him for any explanation, he would be more than happy to assist me. Peter went over the finances with us and gave us all the information we required. He explained fully what options were available and the prices for same. Not pushy but informative. I also know if I had questions, he would be available to answer any questions that might arise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Service"

- Happy Purchaser's

Meagan was extremely knowledgeable, professional and personable. I found her to be extremely easy to deal with and would highly recommend her. This is our first time purchasing a Honda product and so far extremely pleased with the outcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Meagan Steele

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent overall experience "

- Tara

I've had very bad experiences with other brands/dealerships in the past so I had lost trust completely. However, I have already sent 2 people to Honday Whitby because it's a pleasure dealing with them. Even when we had a small issue upon delivery, it was taken care of and we left very satisfied. Thank you to Matt Page for taking such good care of us. We really appreciate your patience and knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq, Matthew Page

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service "

- Lovelylindz

Excellent customer service. Love my new Honda Civic sport. Would definitely recommend Whitby Oshawa Honda to my friends and family. George was very knowledgeable and made it very easy to pick my car. Peter was also very excellent when it came to the financing and made something that can be stressful for some easy for me and he has a great sense of humour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq, George Huang

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Pleasant Sales Sales Experience"

- Allan123

I met Adam at the dealership for the first time and throughout the whole sales process Adam was welcoming, friendly, informative and very helpful. He helped me negotiate what I considered to be a good deal on a 2019 Honda Odyssey Touring. I would highly recommend Adam to guide anyone through be somewhat stressful process of purchasing a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Rumball

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Sue&John

"Excellent" Richie's positive attitude and extensive knowledge and support made our experience a breeze. We would recommend Whitby Honda to our friends and family. Richie and Amy were a great team. Richie helped us choose a car within our needs and budget without hesitation. It was a pleasure to do business with both of them, especially when buying a new car can be stressful. Thank you to Richie and Amy for their professionalism and support in choosing our new Honda Civic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richie Amare, Amy McBean

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was an amazing experience "

- Ay.o

I must say I had an amazing experience and I am grateful to have done business with the Whitby Honda dealership. I want to appreciate the dealership for excellent customer service/ care, as well as also providing me with an awesome vehicle. Tony, Peter, Amy, Mat Gus, and Trevor are people I will highly recommend to any and everyone looking for an excellent/ honest service. At this point, I look forward to doing more businesses with these wonderful people and at this wonderful dealership. Oluwaseun Olaniyi (AY )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 297 results

Dealership Inventory (411 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$40,900

2019 Honda Odyssey

$52,900

2015 Honda Civic

$14,900

2019 Acura MDX

$52,900

2016 Acura TLX

$20,500

2017 Honda Civic

$19,500

2018 Honda Civic

$25,900

2016 Acura TLX

$25,900