Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Peter Herbert.
Peter Herbert
Peter Herbert at Freeway Mazda
Refer Me
5.0

Peter Herbert

General Sales Manager

Freeway Mazda

15420 104 Ave
Surrey, BC V3R 1N8

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 9 mos

39 Reviews of Peter Herbert

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second time I walk away with a brand new car...."

- Naywe

This is the second time I walk away with a brand new car. I’m a medical office assistant so I Live cheque to cheque, but all the people at Freeway Mazda make every effort to make the deal work for me. They take their time showing me all my options, they don’t push or pressure me. They listen. It just so happens that for me brand new works best but that doesn’t mean the same effort wasn’t applied by everyone there before I looked at the 2021 model. Originally we started with 2017 and I still received same care and attention when I looked at the 2017. They don’t have a preference it’s what you are most comfortable with and that is the only thing they car about. Both of my transactions with Tracy Churchill has been amazing. She didn’t start me wrong with my first Mazda that I trusted her enough to help me purchase my second. Thank you everyone Tracy, Peter, fui. Yesterday was beyond an amazing experience. Naj and wencis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracey Churchill

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole process was very pleasant and productive with..."

- marpen

The whole process was very pleasant and productive with excellent hep from the salesman and manager. Have been looking for a while so happy to et the car I wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Francis

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Responsive to our needs. Didn’t want to spend the whole..."

- Antonio Vendramin

Responsive to our needs. Didn’t want to spend the whole day at a dealership and they made the process a quick one. Friendly staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnie Riess

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience! I was incredibly nervous of the..."

- sarah.s

Excellent experience! I was incredibly nervous of the process. They took care of me and allowed me to take my time to make my decisions. As a health care worker, in the midst of dealing with Covid - this team went above and beyond to 1) show their support 2)ensure the process was a smooth one 3) make it a fun experience. Arnie, Peter, Fui, Artika, and Eric thank you very much !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnie Riess , Artika, Fui, Eric

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first new car purchase was from Freeway Mazda eight..."

- Sachin K

My first new car purchase was from Freeway Mazda eight years ago, and with my needs for a second vehicle I did some research and went there again with a CX-3 in mind as my first experience was a positive one. I scheduled an appointment with Tracey and on my way in I realized I was going to be a little late. I called Tracey and she was pleasantly understanding and told me she'd see me when I showed up. When I met her at the dealership she had her mask on and asked me to disinfect my hands and we sat down and went over the options I had for the CX-3. I had some questions about modifications on the GS model (i.e. Rim changes, were leather seats an option) and she explained the pricing for those options and mentioned that the GT trim would be a similar price range with a wider range of options. Never once during the discussion did I feel she was pushing me into a more expensive trim option. She had a GS brought around and I took it for a test drive. I was sold on the car and came back to Tracey having pulled up the financing options for both the GS and the GT. After being thoroughly walked through my options for both the vehicle and my financing I decided on the GT trim. Throughout the discussions with Tracey on the purchase, Peter, the manager, popped in and introduced himself and thanked me for my interest in purchasing through the dealership. He would pop in occasionally to check on the interaction and was very pleasant and friendly. After the decision had been made, I was directed to Eric in financing and was told he would be about ten minutes, so I went to my car for a minute. I came back about five minutes later and he was not only ready but had already gotten into the paperwork for my financing. I was quickly approved and given a great rate for being a loyal customer. The whole financing experience was quick and painless. I remembered Eric as the person I dealt with my first time because of his enthusiasm and pleasant demeanor. The insuring process was also very straight forward and painless, with Leilani (I really hope I spelt that right) getting through the paperwork quickly. When I was looking through license plates, she asked me to sanitize my hands before I did. The whole purchase start to finish was less then three hours, incredibly quick. Eric informed me the car would be ready for pick up later that day, so I came back later with my fiancee after her shift ended to pick it up. I had mentioned during my discussion with Tracey I was getting married and when we arrived Eric quickly came over and gave me the keys and paperwork and congratulated us. What really stood out was that Peter came over and congratulated my fiancee on our impeding wedding, which she absolutely loved. Through the whole interaction I was impressed by the fact that from the start COVID protocols were followed by both employees and customers. Also, the friendliness and professional demeanor put forth by everyone I dealt with, including the reception desk worker. They were friendly when I was putting down my deposit, and apologized for having to make two transactions when refunding the deposit, which was no big deal. I never felt pressured to get into a more expensive model or trim, it felt like a discussion, not a pressure filled push. As for the car, the CX-3 GT has been an absolute blast to drive, has so many cool features that I'm still discovering new things even weeks later and has earned me quite a few positive or jealous comments. I love my car and I was very happy with my experience on the whole with Freeway Mazda. Thank you Tracey, Peter, Eric and the receptionist who's name I didn't get for the smooth experience and great new vehicle. I'll be back in another eight years for my next new Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracey Churchill , Eric Tham

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was surprised at how quickly everything went at Freeway..."

- Paola

I was surprised at how quickly everything went at Freeway Mazda. James was a great salesman and answered all my questions politely. Fui as the Finance manager provided all the information needed as well and it all went smoothly. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James, Fui

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional people and knowledgeable, friendly..."

- Octavian

Very professional people and knowledgeable, friendly atmosphere, took the time to answer to all my questions. The sales manager, Peter, and Tyler, the agent, were very helpful which made it easier to do bussines with and to close the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Airey

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was smoothly done, cordial and professional...."

- AOK

Everything was smoothly done, cordial and professional. The deal was concluded with my full satisfaction. Preparation and delivery of the vehicle done within short period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Francis

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy customer. Tracey and Peter provided top-notch..."

- Odie

Very happy customer. Tracey and Peter provided top-notch customer service. They were super friendly and informative. Tracey showed us the perfect car that fit our budget requirements and fulfilled our needs. Peter went above and beyond to consider our situation and to give us a good price for the vehicle. We had been to other dealerships and the automall and were told that we would not find the kind of vehicle we were looking for, but as soon as we came to Freeway Mazda we were presented with several options. An all around wonderful dealership and wonderful team. Very stress-free for a first time buyer as well. Would definitely recommend Freeway Mazda and Tracey and Peter especially.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracey Churchill

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you once again freeway mazda for my purchase. First..."

- Lisarozanski82

Thank you once again freeway mazda for my purchase. First the mazda 3 that was so incredibly good to me in the years and now I can look forward to all the amazing features in our new CX5. I've had it for two days so far and I'm beyond impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javid Iqbal

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results