Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Paul Van Huss.
Paul Van Huss
Paul Van Huss at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.4

Paul Van Huss

Sales Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me
Call
Email

37 Reviews of Paul Van Huss

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Unacceptable Vehicle Delivery "

- kfoster5

- sale portion of transaction was acceptable - state of vehicle of delivery was very poor - worst I have experienced as a buyer - numerous scratches, rim and tire damage - no mats delivered and were included in sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq, Fara Andrade

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Passport to adventure"

- AmandaL

Thanks again to everyone at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Ever since I saw it at the auto show I wanted one. Peter set up my deal and they had to get the colour I wanted that wasn’t in stock but they found it really quick since they have staff that make sure your not waiting long for your new car. The service department got it ready really quick and I was happy to pick up my new SUV. This is my second lease from Whitby Oshawa Honda and I’m sure I’ll be back for more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- sarahamckinlay

My grandfather just purchased an HRV with Paul’s assistance. Paul was excellent in communicating the requirements for purchase and very patient with many questions and lots of phone calls!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mostly positive experience "

- JayKay

Dave in insurance was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Amy was very friendly and explained the features of my new car well. Paul and Iffy were great in helping me resolve some concerns I was having. Reception was polite and helpful. Chris O’Connor was horrendous. He was extremely rude, had no regard for customer satisfaction and was very condescending. Unbelievable this guy works in sales/customer service, made his way to management and is still employed. Will warn anyone looking for a Honda about this employee at the dealership. Aside from him, great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, thorough service "

- Raptors02

Jason was very friendly and took the time to explain the various options available. When my vehicle arrived, he was very thorough in explaining the features. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas, Jason Nghiem

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome customer service"

- Nvalentine

Jason was easily able to help me find a car that suited my needs. He actually found a car that was better than what I was originally going to purchase. He was also very respectful of my parents and sister, who accompanied me when I bought my car. Thanks again Jason!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If Disrespect is What you Like....This is YOUR Dealership"

- buyerrr

This dealership claims that they are a volume dealership and that they move so many cars they can barely remember whats on their lot. In fact, they also seem to forget how to treat a customer, and fully understand that new money comes from the customer. The old "we don't make anything" sales pitch is so engraved in their minds that they are so rude, lie, and make it seem as if you should be so privileged to buy a car from them at the price they're asking. By all means if you want to be treated like just another number or even worse ,look no further, Whitby Honda has this for you all with a free cappuccino to boot. Jess Knuth, e-commerce customer care?? more like NO CARE. A wall could treat you better and Trevor Carew in management? Arrogance and dishonest practices is what he should manage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car purchases experience i have ever had "

- Ctr 2119

I think the title says it all thanks to Peter van Dorsser and Nick Mohr great service in every way and a pleasure to talk to thank you for all the help i would have gave 6 stars if i could

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Mohr, Peter van Dorsser

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Falsifying Information to get Business "

- Tony

I dont understand how this dealership has all these great reviews let alone is still in business as my personal experience has been nothing but feeling like I got taken advantage through false information. First of all I went in for a Honda Accord touring on Monday Dec 17th which was a disaster in it self as I was reading in my Honda civic 2017 with only 53,000 khm after my deal was done for a new car honda accord there was a another couple who were also intrested in the same car. Both agents rushed to get the deal obviously for commission but believe it or not we actually had to do a coin flip in the dealership with a manager by the name of Paul which I personally think is very unprofessional and would not deal with at all. Getting back to the coin toss I won and told the agent I had a car to trade which was my honda civic LX and almost fell off my seat with the offer Paul the manager made for 11k and the market value is 15 to 17 dollars. I actually left the dealership and dropped the deal and both cars because I didn't I was going to be abused in such manner I understand the business has to make some money but what an insulting offer. The story get better. I was told there is a 1500 fee that the dealership pays to put the vehicle through inspection before putting it on the lot for sale which I understood. The next day I thought I give my agent who delt with me name Rishi another opportunity as he was fair and the middle man though this process I went back for another honda accord touring that I seen on line the very next day and believe it or not they were basically waiting as I walked in another agent asked me if it's ok i show my car that I was trading in to another client and I said it's fine. Long story short they actually sold the vehicle the same day I was going into pick up my new car honda accord touring in front of me while I was still there and I got an opportunity to talk to the client and found out it was sold for 17000 so what xxxxxxxx fee was done to put the car on the lot and all this false information when they sold the car right in front of my eyes the day I should have been excited to get into my new car I felt like xxxx not to mention the customer service manager Frank Also another crook couldn't come up to 14000 for my trade from 13500 what they offer after all this drama but sold the vehicle right I front of my eyes for 17000. I cant believe this dealership is still in business and the only reason I think they are is due to the lack of customer service and false information to make a sale. I would never recommend to use this dealership to any of you or your friends unless you want to get ripped off. Oh yeah the day I was picking up my car they were post to have my winter tires on which were not put on and as they advertised the trunk had a mat but obviously the day I picked up the Matt was not in the truck let alone after spending 45000 dollars after taxes they couldn't even afford to put any mats in the car cab you belong this business that represent such a big brand for Honda but giving such a bad image.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy car owner"

- Bransonma

I’m very pleased that Adam assisted me with my first car purchase. I enjoyed my whole experience there. Smooth transaction from start to finish

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Takla, Adam Rumball, Keishauna Ali

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (396 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $52,500

2019 Honda Pilot

$52,500

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $28,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$28,900

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $19,900

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,900

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,500

2018 Honda Civic

$25,500

Used 2014 Honda Accord car, priced at $13,500

2014 Honda Accord

$13,500

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,500

2019 Honda Civic

$28,500

Used 2015 Honda Civic car, priced at $12,500

2015 Honda Civic

$12,500

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $20,900

2019 Honda Civic

$20,900