Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Osvaldo Machado.
Osvaldo Machado
Osvaldo Machado at Scarboro Kia
5.0

Osvaldo Machado

Sales Advisor

Scarboro Kia

2592 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1K 2R5

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Portuguese Portuguese

View more languages
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Osvaldo Machado

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great place, great service, great people"

- jav2go

This dealership deserves 10 stars. Everyone should only buy car from them, period. My leased Kia was about to mature. Tried several dealerships around and they all told me they cannot process the buy out and asked me to go back to where I purchased it or would charge me ridicules paperwork fee. Scarbo Kia is the only dealership that gave me a straightforward and hassle free buy out experience thus far. During the communication with them, I can feel that they are transparent, honest, and trustworthy people. I dealt with the sales and finance manager and they all gave me the same level of trust. Definitely will look nowhere and buy my next car from their store or their sister stores. Don't understand why they got several 1 star rating recently. Probably due to lots of recall service request to fulfill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Woodward

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience with Scarborough Kia"

- Kat

This was our first time buying a vehicle with Kia. Osvaldo was amazing. He made us feel comfortable with our decision, made us a great offer and answered my million and one questions. He made buying our first Kia very easy and smooth. Definitely would suggest anyone to buy a new vehicle from him, he was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2019

Scarboro Kia responded

Hello Kat, We're so delighted to hear from you! Congrats on your first Kia vehicle. We're very pleased to know that Osvaldo was there to assist you during your inquiry and purchase. We hope that you're enjoying your new car and that you'll reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a great day! - Scarboro Kia

April 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Car Buying Experience "

- J. Kitchen

The staff at Scarboro Kia were all friendly. Osvaldo was very informative and was able to answer all our questions. We didn't feel pressured in any way to buy the car. He gave us time to look at it and think about the purchase and helped us to be able to get a vehicle that met our needs. We also ordered an extra part for the car and Gabriel in parts was very helpful with the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabriel Madina

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience so far."

- JeffreyE

This was our third car purchase in the last 6 years and by far the best. From my initial phone call with Osvaldo he listened to all my info/requests and prepared ahead of time so that when we arrived it was just straightforward and to the point. There was absolutely no sales pressure at all from Osvaldo. We had previously gone to another Kia dealership and got pricing so we had an idea of what a good price would be. When he presented us with the first quote, it had already beat the other dealerships quote by $2000. Then, without having to bargain much, he lowered it another $2000. We had an ideal price in mind and they surpassed it. Very satisfied with the experience especially when comparing to the two previous car purchases. They were not bad, but not great. I would say neutral at best. This experience however we would describe as great. Left the dealership with a great feeling of satisfaction. Highly recommended. My advice for anyone looking to purchase / lease is to shop around at a couple of dealerships to compare pricing. I am confident Scarboro Kia will beat them all. Our previous vehicle was also Kia that was purchased and serviced at another dealership, but after this experience we will definitely be switching our service for the new car to scarboro Kia. No pressure sales experience. Kind and friendly staff and they listen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sal Gennuso

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sorento 2019"

- Cp

Scarboro Kia was helpful, open and honest. They provided a pleasant experience and detailed pricing that was better than a nearby dealership. I also got a fair value for my trade in. Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Woodward

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Pleased with overall experience"

- fortenotfifty

I had just come from Hyundia Dealer on Eglington Ave. Where I was far from impressed. I went to Kia, the Rep was busy with a customer - still took the time to acknowledge us. When his customers were reading over their paperwork Ozzie(Osvaldo) came and asked me which car I was interested in and if I wanted to go for a test drive while he finished with his customer. We took the car out came back Ozzie acknowledged our return and said it would be just a minute while he finished up. When he was done he came and got us we went to his desk and discussed the car and options etc and then started to deal. I bought the car right there on Monday at about 7pm and was able to get it Wednesday afternoon. 100% totally different from the Hyundia experience. This is not the first care I bought but the experience was a total joy! Thank you Ozzie!! Really it you want personable friendly service this is the place. ***********

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Friendly Dealer in GTA"

- Mustafa K

I would like to thank Scarboro Kia for their friendly atmosphere. Osvaldo answered all my questions one by one with patience. I also thanks Sal for his financial advice and help. If you want to buy a car, you should definitely visit Scarboro Kia. I'm very happy with my 2014 Kia Sorento.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All smiles"

- Ian B

I thought I would go and have a look at the Kia Soul and was so impressed by the quality of it I bought it before I looked at any other makes. I was blown away by the build quality , smoothness of the ride, quietness of the interior, 5 year bumper to bumper warranty, 5 year roadside assistance anywhere in North America It is like the Tardis from the TV show Doctor Who, it really is bigger on the inside. Tanya Lysko was a real pleasure to deal with and absolutely no pressure at all. Tanya spent time showing my wife everything and demonstrating all of the great features inside. She even put a big red bow on it to surprise my wife when she picked it up. Nice touch Tanya.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tania Lysko

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"“ Great service ”"

- MOHIN KAPADIA

Osvaldo was friendly, courteous, helpful, and professional. he care about the customers experience and it shows. his service won my loyalty as long I own my KIA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my car"

- Sakina A

I was there for approximately 20min and bought my car (2018 Kia Forte). I love it. Osvaldo was extremely helpful and professional. It was raining that day and he brought an umbrella for me to go outside to look at a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (17 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Kia Sportage car, priced at $32,707

2017 Kia Sportage

$32,707

Used 2018 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $23,695

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$23,695

Used 2018 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,703

2018 Kia Stinger

$45,703

Used 2018 Kia Stinger car, priced at $42,707

2018 Kia Stinger

$42,707

Used 2016 Kia Sportage car, priced at $19,195

2016 Kia Sportage

$19,195

Used 2015 Kia Soul car, priced at $15,495

2015 Kia Soul

$15,495

Used 2017 Kia Sportage car, priced at $23,695

2017 Kia Sportage

$23,695

Used 2019 Kia Sedona car, priced at $38,385

2019 Kia Sedona

$38,385