Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Nisar Khan
Nisar Khan at Subaru of Calgary
Refer Me

Nisar Khan

Finance Manager

Subaru of Calgary

1100 Meridian Rd NE
Calgary, AB T2A 2N9

Contact Me
4.8
85 Reviews

Subaru Expert with years of experience and a passion for customer service.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Lease Manager

Sales

View more specialties & trainings
4.8

85 Reviews

Write a Review

85 Reviews of Nisar Khan

June 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought my first car here! Had a great experience, Ben was..."

- Justin DeGurse

Bought my first car here! Had a great experience, Ben was a perfect and was able to answer all my concern. Will buy here again. Nisar was awesome and the team here were very patient with my application. Service was great as they picked me up from my house and gave me a ride to the dealership. Best dealership in Calgary. Went to other dealers and was met with cold service. Not here! Looking forward to upgrading my vehicle in the coming years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Zimmerman

June 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people at Subaru of Calgary have been extremely..."

- Alexis Ong

The people at Subaru of Calgary have been extremely helpful in terms of helping me lease my new 2021 Crosstrek Limited. I'm a new graduate and this is the first big purchase I have ever made and I was quite hesitant to take the leap, but Tariq and Nisar made sure that they educated me on everything I needed to know about leasing vs. financing, as well as how to get the best use of my car in the long run. When I visited Subaru of Calgary, I wasn't thinking of getting my car then, because I just wanted to learn more about my options before making my decision. However, after talking to Tariq, and especially Nisar, I was convinced to get my car then and there and that's exactly what I did! I visited them Saturday, May 29, 2021 and I picked up my car Monday, May 31, 2021. It was such a seamless process and I enjoyed every part of it. I will for sure recommend my friends and family to visit the store and buy a car or two!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tariq Bhatti, Basil Saeed

Jun 03, 2021

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed our service. Should you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to me! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

June 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service! Raymond and Kienan helped me find the..."

- Mkelly

Great service! Raymond and Kienan helped me find the perfect car and held it until I was ready to buy it. I work shift work and they maintained good communication without hounding me with calls and e-mails. Nisar was extremely friendly and professional, he helped me understand the financing and got me a low-interest rate. I'm so happy that I only needed 2 visits to the dealership, one to look at the car and one to pick it up! I would recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kienan Bryce, Raymond Tran

Jun 02, 2021

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed our service. Should you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to me! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

May 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From first contact with Mike, Matt’s help through the..."

- Karen Q

From first contact with Mike, Matt’s help through the sales process, to Nisar in the finance department, my experience at Subaru Calgary was fantastic at every step. Buying a new car can be intimidating, but I found the process at Subaru Calgary to be very positive and I ended up with exactly what I was looking for and more. I would not hesitate to refer others to this dealership and to Matt. He was professional and friendly and great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bresett, Matt Painchaud

Jun 02, 2021

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you so much for the review, we truly appreciate it. I am happy you received the service you deserve! We are always here to help with any of your vehicle needs. Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

May 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Subaru Calgary and particularly Ben..."

- Joel.black

My experience with Subaru Calgary and particularly Ben Zimmerman has been fantastic! Helpful, courteous, knowledgeable! Ben went out of his way to provide a pressure free, pleasant car buying experience. I would highly recommend reaching out to a Ben if your looking for a new Subaru. Thanks Ben!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2021

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed our service. Should you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to me! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

May 16, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Nisar was such a pleasure to work with. This man is..."

- rysanduran

Nisar was such a pleasure to work with. This man is extremely professional, quick, and friendly. As a first time car buyer, I wasn’t sure what to expect, but Nisar took good care of me and made my whole experience enjoyable. Absolutely recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Piyush Kohli

May 17, 2021

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed our service. Should you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to me! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

May 17, 2021

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed our service. Should you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to me! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

May 16, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Detail-oriented, professional, and industrious; Nisar is..."

- cruzlouise

Detail-oriented, professional, and industrious; Nisar is the epitome of a congenial finance manager. He was quick with getting back to us regarding any of our questions—even on his day off! He also worked hard to ensure we got the best deal. We were extremely satisfied with our time at Subaru Calgary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Piyush Kohli

May 17, 2021

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed our service. Should you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to me! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

May 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car is great and we loved it and people from Subaru from..."

- Harvey04

Car is great and we loved it and people from Subaru from the Sales Advisor to Finance Manager are so professional and comfortable to work with. Godd job you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Zimmerman

May 17, 2021

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you so much for the review, we truly appreciate it. I am happy you received the service you deserve! We are always here to help with any of your vehicle needs. Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tariq and Nisar where both very pleasant and..."

- Jack

Tariq and Nisar where both very pleasant and accommodating. I found the experience very quick and easy, and felt satisfied by the services that I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tariq Bhatti

May 08, 2021

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed servicing with us. Should you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to me! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TL;DR Do not trust a verbal agreement or a "handshake..."

- Constantine

TL;DR Do not trust a verbal agreement or a "handshake deal". Get everything in writing. Take pictures of any pricing they show you, if they won't give you a copy. Don't put down a deposit until you have a copy of the sale price in hand. This is a textbook example of why people don't like dealerships. Here is my experience: My salesman (Vu) and I agreed to a sale price which was $1500 above dealer cost. Did not get anything in writing with that figure (mistake #1). Got sent to the finance manager (Nisar), declined the add-ons he offered and said I would consider them later, put down a deposit for delivery two weeks later and went home. Still nothing in writing. Two days later, the finance manager sent me an email which showed a sale price $1600 above what we agreed. We go back and forth via email for 3 days and the salesman called me, trying to say there has been a misunderstanding and that the Admin fee and the Block Heater fee were not included in the price he showed me. I disagreed and sent a detailed email with what we agreed on and the simple math supporting it. Next I got a call from the sales manager (Giovanni), who was trying to argue about basic math to say that I am requesting a discount vs the negotiated price and make his profit less that $1500. I had to walk him through the math 4 times and he still stuck to his story. I begrudgingly agreed to a price which was $1900 above his dealer cost. This isn't McDonald's and they didn't spit on my onion rings, but I'm definitely left with a bitter taste in my mouth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Girimonte, Vu Hoang

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results

Dealership Inventory (146 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
CRYSTAL BLACK SILICA exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Ascent car
2021 Subaru Ascent
new
ABYSS BLUE PEARL exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,495
2021 Subaru Forester
new
ICE SILVER MET exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $31,495
2020 Subaru Impreza
new
CRYSTAL WHITE PEARL exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru WRX car
2021 Subaru WRX
new
CRYSTAL WHITE PEARL exterior
Manual
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car
2021 Subaru Forester
new
JASPER GREEN MET exterior
Variable
AWD