Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Nicole Balado.
Nicole Balado
Nicole Balado at Barrie Nissan
Refer Me
not yet rated

Nicole Balado

Service & Parts Inquiries

Barrie Nissan

630 Veterans Dr
Barrie, ON L4N 9J4

Contact Me

"Welcome to Barrie Nissan!" This is the chipper greeting our customers have come to love as they make their way to the Service & Parts counter. Nicole keeps our bustling Service Department stocked with the latest parts & equipment, enabling our technicians to get the job done right and on-time. Over 20 years experience with brands like Volvo, Infiniti and of course Nissan, Nicole's can-do attitude and encyclopedic knowledge of Nissan's parts is crucial in making sure Barrie Nissan's team can keep your vehicle in tip-top shape for years to come. Away from her beloved Parts Counter, this self-proclaimed foodie can be found enjoying a great meal with her (mechanic) husband, spending time with her family of fur-babies, or with an ear-to-ear smile behind the wheel of her 6 Speed Infiniti. Drop by and get to meet Nicole for your automotive maintenance- you'll be glad you did!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Nissan University

9 Reviews of Nicole Balado

March 23, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Recent Vehicle Purchase" - Nissan Rogue I recently..."

- Narinder khullar

Recent Vehicle Purchase" - Nissan Rogue I recently purchased a vehicle from your dealership. Majid was the sales consultant that helped me. Majid is a very kind and helpful person, he gave me a good price deal according to my budget and walked through all the functionalities of the vehicle and introduced me to the service department. I wanna thanks Majid for his time and help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Majid Mohseni

Apr 06, 2020

Barrie Nissan responded

Majid and the rest of team appreciate your business and thank you kindly for the great review!! Best wishes and Happy Motoring!!

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Switch and Bait Dishonesty"

- Taken by their scam

When I bought my Rogue from this dealer in 2017 I was talked into buying a rust inhibitor module by the salesman. He said the device would negatively charge the vehicle and keep rust from adhering to it. I was skeptical but he convinced me it would be better for the environment (no oil to pollute the environment) and better for the integrity of my car's body (no holes drilled in it to apply the oil undercoating) I paid $540 for this module. I now find out two years later, as rust starts to appear on my vehicle, that they never installed the module. They claim I paid the $540 for a rust inhibitor oil coating. That's the most expensive rustproofing I've ever heard of. When I went into the service department to inquire about the module, they said it needed to be checked. I have a service invoice with a rust module inspection detailed in the list of services. It is only when I went to the collision repair center to get a quote on repairing the rust that they inform me I don't have such a module even on my car. The salesman sold me a bill of goods, and the service department was complicit in trying to cover this up. When I called from collision center to say module wasn't there the service rep at Barrie Nissan hung up on me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Edwards, Allan Sylvester , Chris (some type of manger)

Jul 24, 2019

Barrie Nissan responded

Good Morning- Barrie Nissan wishes to thank the reviewer for the time taken to share their grievances... Our team appreciates there are always improvements that may be implemented to realize a greater customer satisfaction. Notwithstanding, on July 22nd the author of this post visited our Dealership irate over the rust inhibitor which was applied to her vehicle almost 3 years prior. Although this individual wanted or expressed an interest in an electronic module, the vehicle was treated with a chemical application as per the signed Bill of Sale which was provided at time of delivery. As this possible mix-up was innocuous & easily fixed, our Staff @ Barrie Nissan located the archived file to retrieve all signed documents and relevant paperwork concerning the initial corrosion certificate. This client had indeed selected and signed for a chemical spray, NOT the electronic module. Management had intervened both during this showroom altercation as well as with a phone call shortly after. The initial attempt was to restore "goodwill" even though the Dealership had been correct and complied with the initial order set out by the Purchaser. However, Barrie Nissan & it's directors along with the staff have a zero-tolerance policy in place for threatening, abusive or otherwise unwelcome behavior. Yelling profanities at or about personnel & intimidating other patrons is treated as assault and the manner in which this individual chose to resolve a simple conflict was beyond inappropriate. Barrie Nissan is appreciative for the time taken by our reviewers to share their experience & reminds our clients to always drive with care!

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beth Freedman"

- Frankie 14

Although I have dealt with many people at this dealership as they do work as a team for the most part. Dealing with Beth Freedman is proof to me that I should rave about her. She is the only one I have ever dealt with that knows how to speak to me on "my level" of understanding and has no issue asking her co-workers for help in order to find you a great deal AND something that fits YOU👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beth Freedman, Graham McElhone, Adam Grose

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Rogue Customers"

- Gilford girl

Our transition from one vehicle to another went extremely well, thanks to Beth Freedman and Adam Grose. Straight forward and honest discussions the entire process. It was a pleasure to meet and work with Beth and would highly recommend anyone looking into a new vehicle, to get in touch with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harris P. Bocknek, Beth Freedman, Adam Grose

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- xxxxxx girl

From walking into the dealership.....we received excellent service from all departments and staff. Sales Staff, service and Detailing. All great. Thank you. Love my New Murano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beth Freedman

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating

"CUSTOMER CARELESS"

- K

CURRENT DATE MARCH 7, 2018. CALLED FOR AN APPOINTMENT FEBRUARY 23, 2018. NO ANSWER. LEFT A DETAILED MESSAGE FOR AN OIL AND FILTER CHANGE. ALSO EMAILED THEM THRU THEIR DIRECT WEBPAGE. CALLED AGAIN FEB. 27. LEFT A 2ND MESSAGE. STILL WAITING FOR THEM TO CALL ME. WOW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Allan Sylvester, Joseph Batiste, Richard Cunha

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great and honest service "

- Kiwicate

Nicole goes above and beyond to explain the service process and really cares that I am happy with the service provided. There are no surprises and I would totally recommend her ans Barrie Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Qashqai purchase"

- pdc Leslie

My purchasing experience with Barrie Nissan was excellent. From intro/test drive, discussing trim options and price points, to vehicle pick up, I always felt I was dealing with knowledgeable and professional staff throughout.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Meghan Williams, Adam Grose

August 16, 2017

Dealership Rating

"my dealer is awesome fantastic i was educated"

- Guinyang Ana 01

I already recommended to some friends but I'm going to recommend again and again to all my friends Thanks a million Megan you are the best wonderful and I'm going to give you a rating of 10 +

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Meghan Williams, Allan Sylvester, Joseph Batiste, Cindy Seaward

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (204 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $43,748

2020 Nissan Pathfinder

$43,748

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $34,178

2021 Nissan Rogue

$34,178

used 2017 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $14,498

2017 Mazda CX-3

$14,498

new 2020 Nissan Armada car, priced at $75,798

2020 Nissan Armada

$75,798

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $38,278

2021 Nissan Altima

$38,278

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $31,578

2021 Nissan Rogue

$31,578