Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
Start your review of Nick Geisler.
Nick Geisler
Nick  Geisler at Richmond Subaru
Refer Me
4.7

Nick Geisler

Sales Consultant

Richmond Subaru

3511 Number 3 Rd
Richmond, BC V6X 2B8

Contact Me
Call
Email

27 Reviews of Nick Geisler

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Supercar buying experience"

- Byul Gwak

I have had many vehicles, from economic cars to hyper cars. Their services have exceeded my expectations, and it was great to have the team knowledgeable down to the details in motors vehicles. unlike typical staffs at the dealership, they knew their cars' mechanics and engineering down to the bolt, which was impressive. They have given me enough confidence that I have purchased an STI without even having to sit or even opening the door. every step of the purchase was a swift. Took us less than 3 hours to drive the car off the lot from taking the first step into the dealership. They've reached out to help me find the right consultants and garages to do any aftermarket tuning as well, navigating me properly to ensure maximum experience I would have with a Subaru. Again, great people, flawless services. everyone at the Richmond Subaru are genuine car people, including their finance manager, Mike. Absolutely great people!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Curran

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating

"manipulative person"

- Lola

I came to Richmond Subaru a few weeks back looking to purchase a pre owned Outback. After doing some research online, it seemed like a good place to start. when i came in, I was greeted by a smiling sales representative who introduced himself as a manager. After telling him what kind of vehicle i was looking to purchase, he showed and tried to sell me a car for $2000 over the price that was listed on their website. when i mentioned this, of course, he had an explanation. after realizing that i was dealing with a person with no empathy or concern for the customer, i left. Im not sure about other sales member there, but stay away from this guy as well as from the general manager Raymond Lewis, it is all an act, very dishonest and manipulative persons. watch out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Lewis

Aug 01, 2020

Lola responded

Hello Raymond, Unfortunately, that was not a miscommunication and as many of your google review shows, this seems to be the way that some of Richmond Subaru salespersons conduct business at the dealership you manage. I assume that they are following your directions. Offering the promise of a little discount shows that you do not understand the point. Honesty and trust is something that you build with ethics, not with bribes.

Jul 29, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello Lola, We appreciate your feedback and regret haring about your experience.I want to assure. There must have been some miscommunications and misunderstanding. This absolutely not the way we conduct our business. I will be contacting you to clear up the details and give you a super greal deal today. An additional discount on the advertised price. Thank you, Ray lewis General Manager

July 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, happy with our choice"

- jfbuch

We took a long time deciding on which vehicle to buy and Nick really took the time to help us through the process. In the end, we got the car we wanted (Forester) at a great price and we're very happy. Nick was with us the whole way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyer Beware When Purchasing From Richmond Subaru"

- Primrose8

I very much warn consumers about this dealership. When I purchased a new vehicle, information presented was not clear to the point that I left the lot thinking I was agreeing to pay a different price for the vehicle than I had actually signed for. They were unaccommodating with my request to leave the new car on their lot till completion of the deal. My old car then needed to be left overnight and was damaged on their property with no compensation or apology. Information that I requested (such as a list of extras with costs) was never given even after follow-up emails post sale. In general, the managers have shown a lack of responsibility in both communication and as a business. I strongly warn potential buyers when considering to purchase at Richmond Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Conrad, Michael Nguyen, Danielle Schelini, Ray Lewis, Latif Bains

Jul 16, 2020

Primrose8 responded

Hello Ray, I have been trying to communicate for the past month with you and the other managers to find a resolution. I have responded to the email that you sent me regarding my review (reiterating my concerns with the sale), and to let you know that I will be unavailable as of today for a few days, since I am unsure if you read through the email I sent. If you now have decided that you would like to reach a fair conclusion to this then I would be amenable. Thank you, Susan **Update, was told I would receive a call to discuss for morning of 07/28/2020. Have received no call or other communication.

Jul 15, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello Primrose, Your feedback is important to us. We are always looking to improve our business, so we are committed to hearing the complete details and finding reasonable solution. I'll be immediately reaching out to hear your story or feel free to contact me directly. Regards, Ray Lewis General Manager

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!! "

- cherhankey

Only time they will contact you is when there is a deal on the line. As soon as that deal closes, good luck trying to get in touch with anyone. On top of all that they will lie and try to cheat you into putting a deposit down without giving any information on costs, rates, or fees. When you question anything they make you feel like you're an idiot, not worth the stress. I'm going to list all the people I dealt with first hand at this location and very bullet point because my review turned out to be too long to be put into detail. Austin Huang - Sales Consultant I asked for info on financing rates & trade-in value for my car. He refused to provide detailed costs, fees & levies for the vehicle. Austin was trying to overcharge me $7,000 from the listed price. Wouldn't provide an approx. trade-in value. He would give me bi-weekly payment values but wouldn't disclose what interest rate he was calculating that at or the term. Asked for a deposit on the vehicle a few times, but wouldn't provide any details. When questioned on pricing he made me feel like an idiot and sent me a link to their website to show you MSRP values. Nick Geisler - Lease Manager Nick took over for Austin after I refused to work with him. He guaranteed me the vehicle list price, break down of costs, the trade-in value of my car, and interest rate all approved by his General Manager. The interest rate was not guaranteed like promised and I drove 9 hours to find this out at the dealership. After I was able to work a deal out with the Finance Manager, Nick begged me not to give a negative review because we wouldn't get the commission on the sale. He was supposed to mail me my spare keys, haven't been able to get a hold of him since. (STILL NO SPARE KEYS) Michael Nguyen - Sr Finance Manager Michael was great to deal with. He was upfront and honest. He did what he could to get the terms I wanted. I have nothing bad to say about Michael. He was the best part of this dealership. Ray Lewis - General Manager I never met or spoken to Ray. But I've attempted to get in touch with Ray on multiple occasions. Ray has not once returned my calls or emails regarding my experience at his dealership or attempt to get me my spare keys to my brand new Subaru from his dealership. Apparently Ray also guaranteed my deal with Nick, but that was only in an email sent by Nick. In my opinion, this is a horrible way to run a business, and frankly, I don't think they should be in business with the way they treat people. I've called and sent emails to Nick Geisler, Ray Lewis, and to Subaru Canada in regard to this. But have heard nothing back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Nguyen, Ray Lewis

Jul 14, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello Cherhankey, We sincerely regret your experience as outlined. There are no reasons for not delivering on our promises or delivering the great customer experience our clients deserve. I will immediately reach out and make it right. Your feedback will be a catalyst for the constant positive change required for improving our everall customer experience. We appreciate your business. Thank you, Ray Lewis

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru Forrester"

- LQ

Writing this a few weeks later and happy to ay we're completely satisfied with our car choice! Huge thanks to Nick for being patient and helping to inform our decision between crosstrek vs forrester. Thanks to Danielle for being so thorough in explaining the warranty coverage to us and making us feel that our lease/finances were all in order prior to us signing/leaving the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people, great cars, smooth experience."

- BH

We went to Nick to get our second Subaru from Richmond Subaru. We left a lease early to get a more family friendly car. Nick was able to walk us through Finance and Lease comparisons. He made it clear and simple for us to get into the car we wanted. Would easily recommend Richmond Subaru to those in need of a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danielle Schelini

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and easy to deal with"

- SH

They were very busy when I went in to finalize the purchase of my car. Nick made sure I was taken care of during every step of the process. At the end of the day I drove away with a big smile on my face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danielle Schelini

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service from Nick Geisler"

- Luis

I bought my first brand new car at this dealership with Nick Geisler as my sales representative. He gave me an excellent deal and made sure that I was happy with the car that I purchased. He was able to rectify the minor issue we encountered and really provided excellent customer service! I would recommend him to my friends and family for any future car purchases. Thanks again Nick, you truly went above and beyond! Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought our second Subaru from Nick Geisler at Richmond..."

- M.S.

We bought our second Subaru from Nick Geisler at Richmond Subaru. He was awesome! He worked hard to get us the deal that we wanted. Thanks Nick! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello M.S, Thanks for your 5 Star review. The entire team had a great time serving you. We really appreciate your business so see you soon. Ray Lewis General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (451 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $37,240

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,240

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $37,240

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,240

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $38,340

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$38,340

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,540

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,540

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $54,180

2020 Subaru Ascent

$54,180

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $47,504

2019 Subaru Outback

$47,504

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $37,240

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,240

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $42,240

2020 Subaru Forester

$42,240