Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Nelson Verissimo.
Nelson Verissimo
Nelson  Verissimo at Ken Shaw Toyota
not yet rated

Nelson Verissimo

Evening Service Manager

Ken Shaw Toyota

2336 St Clair Ave W
Toronto, ON M6N 1K8

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Portuguese Portuguese

Contact Me

16 Reviews of Nelson Verissimo

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Throughout the years, I have purchased three vehicles..."

- acpbarbosa10

Throughout the years, I have purchased three vehicles from this dealer. At the time of my second and most recent purchases, I had already moved just outside of Toronto. Although I have a different dealer very close to home I still return to Ken Shaw Toyota to have my cars serviced. The reason being due to the impeccable service offered by the service team (Teresa, Mikki, Nelson, Mark, Jason and Sandra). They always give an honest opinion as to the work required to be performed. I recently purchased a Highlander which had been just released and I received and great assistance. Paul Shaw was always prompt in answering inquiries through email. Chris Jones helped me in ultimately deciding which vehicle to get and Rick Walters worked his magic in helping get the vehicle before the originally scheduled pick up date. The staff at Ken Shaw Lexus are committed to ensuring customer service is always delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2020

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review and kind comments. We are very humbled by your review. - Paul Shaw

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience again with Ken Shaw Toyota!! Tony..."

- Lucy L

Had a great experience again with Ken Shaw Toyota!! Tony Lawrence is awesome. Just leased my 3rd Sienna and his attention and guidance through the process is exceptional! He also has incredible patience! I don’t know how often I was unable to cro come by and had to cancel an appointment.... but he is always positive and truly knows his product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Lawrence, David Bates

Jan 02, 2020

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review Lucy! Enjoy your Toyota Sienna! - Paul Shaw

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst service I have ever received took five months to..."

- Brodie

Worst service I have ever received took five months to receive the part and was then charged more than originally quoted. Service took 1.25 hours and was charged for two. 800$ to fix a horn is absolutely ridiculous and not having a horn for five months was extremely dangerous. Never going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Knox, Mark Hardyal

Jan 02, 2020

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Hi Brodie, please accept our apologies for the parts delay. Toyota Canada underwent a major systems transformation and thus all dealerships across Canada had major delays receiving their ordered parts. You are correct, the service did take 1.25 hours because we had two technicians working on your vehicle to get the repair done faster. Rather than charging you for TWO technicians at the 1.25 labour rate, it was cheaper to stick to the original quote of 2 hours. Mark Hardyal, your service advisor, tried to help you out by discounting the parts needed to fix your horn. We are sorry you are unhappy with our service. Danny Jamal, General Manager

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"1st time Toyota owner! "

- Happy

I'm very happy with my 2016 Toyota Corolla, that I bought in February. Ron Vernon, was friendly and helpful thus making the purchase of my vechile stress free! Zoran's expertise in finance made it possible. Thanks! I have had many cars over the last 30 yrs, and I'm impressed with Ken Shaw Toyota dealership! David and Nelson in the service dept have been very helpful as well. Thanks, Margaret Miller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 11, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for the review Margaret! We are very happy to hear of your experience with Ron, Zoran and our Service department!

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great service"

- Louise13

After a small hiccup the dealership took care of me. They were able to accommodate me so that I didn’t miss any time from work. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zoltan Debrecensky

Jan 25, 2018

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Hi Louise, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review and bring this issue to our attention. I apologize for the oversight on our end and hope that this incident doesn't dissuade you from returning for other service work. If there is anything we can do to help remedy this situation, we ask that you please get in touch with us. Thank you.

October 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new Corolla"

- tennisplayer

This is the 4th Toyota that I have purchased from Ken Shaw Motors. My first Toyota, aTercel, I bought from the original site on Dundas at Scarlett Rd.This shows that I have been very satisfied with my experience with the dealership, service department and the salesperson. In fact,John Mertens,now retired, came in, at my request to help me get my last Corolla,as I had bought my previous 2 Corollas through him.I highly recommend Ken Shaw Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Mertens, Al Laurence, Teresa Milewska, Nadine Scott, Zoran Maksic

Oct 25, 2016

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks for your review!

July 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- Windua

I contacted the dealership in regards to a credit that was on file the night manager Nelson was quick to make sure it was applied onto the account. My appointment was reschedule to accommodate a change in my schedule. I was told it would be two hours and in exactly that time I was called at home and a shuttle was at my door in under five minutes. Nelson happily applied this credit and made sure to ask for my CAA card so I could earn points and scanned my Aeroplan miles and then notified as to how I earned in each. It was convenient and effecient and allowed me to multi task by taking care of my children put them to bed and have my vehicle serviced at the same time. Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2016

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! We are really happy to hear about your service with our Toyota Service Department and Nelson!

April 14, 2016

Dealership Rating

"excellent as usual"

- good thursday

Very informative, reliable, dependable...you can tell it is a family run business, it feels like dealing with family. 2nd car at Ken Shaw Toyota. Never easy to have to buy a new car when old one was written off by insurance. But looking back, my wife was able to walk away and be able to select new car. Says something for the safety features. She wanted her Matrix back, but the iM is a great replacement. She is loving it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Helder Pacheco

Apr 15, 2016

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks for your review! Have a great day!

February 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb dealership. Highly recommended."

- William

I was quite impressed by the appearance of this dealership and the attitude of the staff on my first visit. I was not immediately pounced upon but was allowed to view the models on display in peace. My intention was to purchase a new car and for that reason I had already visited two other dealerships and test driven two other vehicles, each manufactured by a competitor. How lucky I was to save the best for the last. Chris Jones, the sales representative, was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful in guiding me through differences between the models available and let me make the choice without any pressure whatsoever. How refreshing. After a comfortable test drive free from an unduly high pressure pitch, my mind was made up. I was also duly impressed at how accommodating the management was with respect to my efforts to bargain the final purchase price. An excellent vehicle at an excellent price. The best was yet to come when I experienced what I can only describe as superb after sales service. The staff were very knowledgeable and very helpful in explaining every detail of the recommended service provided. They were not afraid to describe in technical detail what was to be done and why. Having an extensive layman's experience with auto mechanics, I knew that they knew what they were doing. My last visit, and hopefully my only visit to that department, was to the collision centre. The excellence of the repairs to my vehicle were beyond description. All the parts, new OEM Toyota parts, the paint perfectly matched, the vehicle returned to me as if the damaged had never occurred. What else can you ask from a dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Jones, Teresa Milewska, Mikki Miller, Nadine Scott, David Bates, Nick Chiarore, Sandra Cristina , Zoltan Debrecensky

Feb 24, 2016

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your generous review about Ken Shaw Toyota Scion, our Collision Centre and sales staff! We're very happy to hear feedback like yours!

February 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great people and excellence service"

- skiani

Experience at kenshaw toyota used cars was nothing short of "superb". Anwar Kamran, my sales person, is extremly knowgeable. He helped me make choices about my car, thus saving my considerable energy as well as time.He also introduced me David Moris, used car manager and Nelson Verissimo,service manager, who were extraordinary helpful in their field. They were friendly, great and helped me get everything done of my car, most efficient way possible. I would highly recommened kenshaw toyota used cars to anyone looking for used cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Morris, Anwar Kamran

Feb 10, 2016

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks for your review about Anwar Kamran, David Morris and Nelson Verissimo! We hope to see you around!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (187 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $28,350

2020 Toyota Corolla

$28,350

New 2019 Toyota Prius car, priced at $33,259

2019 Toyota Prius

$33,259

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $27,259

2020 Toyota Corolla

$27,259

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $25,948

2020 Toyota Corolla

$25,948

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car

2020 Toyota Corolla

Call for Price

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $59,563

2019 Toyota Highlander

$59,563

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $57,338

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$57,338

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $25,948

2020 Toyota Corolla

$25,948