Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Kelly.
Mike Kelly
Mike Kelly at Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge
4.7

Mike Kelly

Service Advisor

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge

658 Dundas St W
Belleville, ON K8N 5J1

Contact Me

I'm a certified car nut who just recently recycled every Road and Track magazine printed since 1984. I started in Sales here at Belleville Dodge, and have worked in every department here. I grew up in Trenton, went to high school at NCC and college at Loyalist. I've got 2 grown children, and have been happily married since 1993. My hobbies are running, cycling and hockey. A Boston Marathon runner in 2010, I recently switched to cycling and have ridden across Canada twice raising money for children's cancer causes with the Coast to Coast Against Cancer Foundation, raising over $70,000. I look forward to helping you with your service needs. I have the experience and knowledge to help you make good maintenance and repair decisions.

Dealership Experience

26 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Tire specialist

Technology specialist

Contact Me

115 Reviews of Mike Kelly

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first pick-up truck!"

- Ed Sawicki

I always been a van guy. I came in for an oil change but also saw their beautiful trucks. We’ve been looking for a truck for about a year now but due to circumstances we never took the plunge. I asked Shay, the service manager if he could introduce me to the best salesman so I could ask a few questions and see what I could get for my van on trade. Mark Thompson took the reins and after a pleasant test drive and thorough education with the assistance of Paul (Scott?), the special sales events coordinator, we were proud owners of a gorgeous Ram 1500. They weren’t pushy, they listened carefully and steered us to the right truck for us. George Barrie made the financial side of things a breeze. It was a very pleasant and rewarding experience. I would wholeheartedly recommend this dealership!👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Barrie, Becky Barriage, Cheryl McAllister, Shay Bedard, Mark Thompson , The gentleman’s name escapes me but he was the one who actually did the service work. He was great.

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really happy with the whole process. This would be my..."

- Brian

Really happy with the whole process. This would be my second vehicle from this dealership. I like the selection of trucks, huge inventory but still retains the comfy smaller dealership feel. Amanda made it an easy process with constant communication. Lori made the purchase process extremely seamless. Got me what I wanted in extra parts etc. I highly recommend this dealership. Very friendly staff in sales, management and service parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Brian: Thanks for trusting us once again with your business. We have worked very hard to make everyone's experience a good one, without stress and pressure. Enjoy your new RAM! We look forward to seeing you again and again!! Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Issues with Key Fob"

- Jlynn

Was having issues with my fob not unlocking my car. Mike took the time on more than 1 occasion to try and get my fob working again. He let me know about the cost for a new one and a warranty for my fob. He even was nice enough to take the time to go over winter tire pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Jlynn: Mike has been part of the Belleville Dodge team for 25+ years and his experience really shows! He is kind and professional with a side of humour! Thanks for taking time to let us know he did an awesome job for you! We appreciate you being a loyal customer! Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Emergency Brake issue"

- Marcie & Mike

We experienced a sudden vibration of the vehicle (not in steering wheel) while driving on the highway.? Pulled off the highway to learn that the rear passenger brake was ceased again ( had it looked at for the same reason at Jeep Dealer in downtown Toronto- they found nothing wrong). Anyway, After contacting your dealership and bringing in our 2011 Grand Cherokee-your mechanic’s inspection uncovered work that needed to be done. Calliper was stuck, rotors damaged, brake fluid flush etc and didn’t even charge us for the inspection. Mike Kelly was patient and understanding and was so willing to help. We had it towed by CAA back to the dealership in Cobourg that it was purchased from only two weeks ago. Thank You Mike for making every effort to help and even introducing us to a Sales Associate who is keeping us in mind for your upcoming Trade Up sale. What a great experience- hot chocolate and popcorn was also truly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Manley

Sep 16, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Marcie & Mike: We are happy to hear that we could go that extra mile to help determine the cause of the problem. Mike has 25+ years experience with us. He knows the feeling you have when there is an unplanned breakdown! You mentioned the hot chocolate and popcorn, but did you try the massage chairs?? The best addition to our Service Waiting area!! Thanks for taking time to write this wonderful review. We appreciate it!! Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gotta get worse before it gets better. "

- LoveMy300

Took my 300C in because the drivetrain is making a noise. $1200 later it’s making the same noise and I’m told “we don’t know” “it’ll have to break before we can fix it” xxx is that?? What if it breaking out my family in an unsafe situation!! NOT ACCEPTABLE! I’m done with this dealership, done with Chrysler and affiliates and I suggest everyone else exercise extreme caution in purchasing $40000 automobiles from this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 04, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear LoveMy300: Thank you for speaking with me and allowing us to work to fix the issues you are having with your beautiful 300! I know that the $1200 you spent was towards maintenance and not towards resolving the noise you are experiencing. I know that Shay and the mechanics are doing everything they can to get to the root of the problem. I understand it is very frustrating for you as well. Thank you for your patience. Please keep in touch. Linda Hill Executive Assistant

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Stress free experience "

- Mike121

Thanks Mark Thompson and the Belleville Dodge team for making it easy for me trading my older truck in for a new one.. The service dept. is top notch great people and hassle free. Highly recommended Belleville Dodge for service and buying of a new/used vehicle. Thanks everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Mike121: Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! It's great to hear that Mark made things very easy for you when you decided to trade in your vehicle! He is very professional to deal with! Lori always makes the financial part easy to decide upon! Mike and Becky will look forward to seeing you in the Service Department the next time you are in for an oil change! Congratulations!! Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always easy!"

- Linda37

Had a great visit to the Service department! Had an oil change and tire rotation. Easy in and out. Left my Jeep with them. Becky was professional and efficient! Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Barriage, Shay Bedard

Jul 11, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Linda37: Thanks for being a loyal customer! Becky, Mike and Shay are awesome to deal with in the Service department! We look forward to seeing you again! Linda Hill Executive Assistant

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New ram purchase "

- D.J.

I can say it is definitely worth the drive to belleville. Great people to deal with while researching and eventually purchasing my ram truck. Scott Manley never stopped working when is came to all the information I requested regarding the ram, pricing and my trade leading up to the eventual sale. Thank you and your team for the efforts you all put towards my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 11, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear D.J.: Thanks for making the trip down to purchase your new RAM! Scott is very good at providing the required information to be able to put a deal together when you are from out of town!! We will always work hard to keep you as a happy and loyal customer! Welcome to the Belleville Dodge family! Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional Team, Quality Vehicles, Excellent Service"

- Trish

Purchased my last two vehicles at Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge. Sales team listened carefully to my needs, provided helpful information and made the purchasing process straightforward. My vehicles have been serviced at the dealership for over 20 years. Becky and the Service Team are knowledgable, offer immediate assistance, and effectively address the regular maintenance of my vehicle and any concerns. Shuttle Service is very accommodating to meet my work and personal needs. The atmosphere is friendly, professional and service orientated. Definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Barriage, Shay Bedard

Jun 03, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Hey Trish: Thanks for being such a loyal customer for the past 20 years!! We do work very hard to keep our customers happy and coming back! It is nice to hear that the Service Department, Becky, Mike and Shay, always take care of your needs in a professional manner. And I agree, the shuttle is a great service to our customers. Here's to another 20 years! Linda Hill Executive Assistant

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Cost way more than it was suppose to!"

- Grouchomarxx

They had a Black Friday sale, where you can pre purchase an oil change for the months on January and February, so we went to the service desk and prepaid for our service. When I went to get my oil changed everyone was confused that we had purchased the pre paid oil change, so I explained the sale they had, and they just kinda agreed to it, and I asked if they could swap from conventional to synthetic oil and I would pay the difference (maybe 3-4 dollars a liter extra) Keeping in mind I already paid for the whole oil change in November. When I go to pay, they at first wanted nearly 70 dollars extra! Our car takes just a tad over 5 liters of oil, so I thought that 13 dollars extra per liter was insane!! They did some recalculating and still wanted near 60 dollars plus what I had paid originally. So in total, my "Black Friday Sale" deal turned out to cost me the same as a regular synthetic oil change.... Misleading marketing. Probably wont go to again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results

Dealership Inventory (147 Vehicles)

New 2019 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $61,400

2019 Dodge Challenger

$61,400

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $56,500

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$56,500

New 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $39,900

2020 Jeep Cherokee

$39,900

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $55,800

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$55,800

New 2020 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $53,993

2020 Jeep Wrangler

$53,993

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $36,900

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$36,900

New 2020 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $58,708

2020 Jeep Wrangler

$58,708

New 2020 Jeep Compass car, priced at $36,403

2020 Jeep Compass

$36,403