Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Heddema.
Mike Heddema
Mike  Heddema at Davis Chevrolet
not yet rated

Mike Heddema

Fixed Operations Manager

Davis Chevrolet

149 East Lake Crescent N.E.
Airdrie, AB T4A 2H7

Contact Me
Contact Me

6 Reviews of Mike Heddema

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recommended service wrecked transmission"

- Ken

My daughter took her 2008 Pontiac wave in for recommended transmission service. At the time they said everything looked great they found no metal fillings or debris in transmission oil. She took the car and a couple of weeks of driving she noticed a noise developing in the transmission when in 1st gear. She took it to another shop close to her home and they told her that it sounded like a transmission bearing was starting to fail. They advised her to take it back to where she had the service done. They was never a noise in this transmission until they did the service. She asked around and a few mechanics told her that either they did not put enough trans fluid in the vehicle or the wrong fluid was used. She returned to Davis and they said she needed a new transmission. I called them complaining to the service manager and he took no responsibility at all for what was done. I explained to him what other technicians said about the fluid and the service manager brushed it off and said it's our tough luck. They wanted 5000$ FOR A NEW transmission and 3500 for a used he said he would offer 10% discount what a slap in the face considering likely they caused the failure due to poor workmanship. The manager did not care to come to any kind of agreement to resolve this problem. He cared nothing for trying to make the customer happy. We took the vehicle to another shop found a used transmission and they installed it for under 900$. That's a huge difference in price for what they wanted. They caused a lot of anxiety and a anguish for my daughter. The manager seemed to have no mechanical knowledge at all and had no clue. Because they never noticed any problems with the transmission when they did the service I feel that Davis needs to take responsibility for the workmanship. I'm not being unreasonable and feel they should pay for at least half of the repairs I had to get done properly somewhere else. I feel this dealership service manager only cares about customers if all is good but the minute there is a problem he no longer cares about the customer and as he said his dealership never does anything wrong. Very poor dealership to deal with when there is a problem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 GMC Sierra"

- BDH

What started as an experience turned into a great experience. Great new truck and accessories. Thank you to all staff at Davis. I would recommend Davis Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarett Schneider, Carla Chan, Steve Parsons, Tzana Whiffen, Macy Smiley

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service. Values Our Business!"

- southey

Have had some engine related problems with our 2010 GMC Terrain for awhile now. Contacted Glen who put me in touch with Mike Heddema. Too long a story to write down for the background, but they both grabbed the bull by the horns, and made sure we were taken care of. My wife has her baby (vehicle) back, and it is running like new again. When we are looking for a new vehicle, we will be sure to give them a shot at our business. We will also continue to service it there as well. Thanks Glen, Mike and Davis team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn Smaha, Amber Fehr

December 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mostly Positive Sales Experience, Follow Up Not So Much"

- Greg

I sent in an email inquiry and Dwight replied back quickly and when I requested a quote I was sent one quickly without any fuss which has been difficult to get from other dealerships for some reason. We exchanged a few more emails that morning and met in the evening a bit before closing. Dwight, Mike, Moe and Rob all treated me well, tried to make sure that I did not feel pressured and when I caused them to stay late on two different evenings they were still very positive and supportive. It was interesting to hear that the sales people are not paid just by commission and they were very supportive of each other. I have finally found a dealership that I feel good about and that I do recommend checking out. One dealership in Calgary, when listening to the way certain salesman talked I felt uncomfortable and I had a sense of they tend to manipulate people if they can. It was worth the drive from Calgary and I ended up purchasing my car within that two day period. I also appreciate the help with getting my registration sorted out for the new vehicle without me having to go to a registry office, pretty cool. Thanks guys, I wish you the best. *** Update*** The not so good Sorry, I meant to update my review much sooner. I had to put a deposit down in order to get the car and was told at that time it was completely refundable. I had forgotten to ask for it back when I picked up the car and a few days later called to arrange to pick it up. Rob in finance told me that it didn't show on my file that any money was owing to me and asked me to bring proof that I paid it in order to get the refund. The wording was something along the lines of "I remember you making the payment but the people in accounting would certainly have told me if I had made a mistake or if there was money owing, that they're very on top of that sort of thing". It was only a few days and I have to prove it, ok, not feeling respected now but fine, I have the receipt. When I arrived Rob greeted me quickly handing me a cheque, apologizing. I also mentioned this to Mike (supervisor) who also apologized and said that this should never have happened. I just had my oil changed, which reminds me of what Dwight told me during our test drive. He said that they recommend getting the oil changed before the onboard oil life monitoring system gets really low, so at about 30% oil life left. I read the manual later and it states to change the oil when the oil life monitoring system tells me to. One of my pet peeves dealing with Sunridge Nissan in the past was they often tried to push to have maintenance done early just to make more money off of me. I had asked a fellow at GSL chev and he said at around 20%. The service advisor at CMP agreed with the manual, wait until the onboard computer tells you to do so. Just before I drove the car home for the first time Dwight in sales pointed out that the glove compartment lid hung down on one side, lower than the other. He had a woman come out to look at it and she said she would order a new one. A few months went by and I didn't hear from Davis so I called and was told that they had one that came in quite some time ago but it looks like it was used for a different customer. "You mean the part ordered for me was given to someone else?" - Just a minute let me check. A different person then tells me that they do have the part so we book an appointment for me to come over from Calgary. When I'm there the service advisor tells me that he's not sure if they have the part but he'll check and after waiting for 30 minutes I'm told they do not have it but will order it in for me. I'm feeling even more disrespected, if there was any doubt if the part was in then PHYSICALLY VERIFY IT IS THERE BEFORE TELLING SOMEONE TO COME OVER FROM CALGARY. Seriously, wouldn't that be common sense. I've worked in parts warehouses and retail sales and it's what I would have done. I left not saying too much and then called the service advisor letting him know that he can have the order cancelled and that I am not going to deal with Davis any longer. He said that he understood, apologized and wished me well. Perhaps a month later I get a call that the part is in and I can come get the car serviced. I chose not to reply. Now at least a month or more later I receive the same call today. The woman was very very nice and apologized a few times as I told her that I will never deal with Davis again. And I certainly won't be referring anyone to them any longer. Overall, things happen which is what I attribute to this. It's not a bad dealership from what I can tell but the lack of attention to detail and mistakes that waste my time and gas only earn them a C rating in my books. I don't know if they tell everyone to get their oil changed sooner (much sooner) than it needs to be or if it was just one salesman but that really should be addressed internally on their end. Like most dealerships, great presales attention but things kinda fell apart after that. The frustating thing is i need to waste more time with a different dealership to address what they could not get right the first time, fixing the glovebox.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Jamieson , Dwight Roy

Sep 12, 2017

Davis Chevrolet responded

Thank you Greg for leaving such positive feedback. We are so glad the customer service experience you received from Dwight, Mike, Moe and Rob made the drive from Calgary worthwhile. Each offer a unique quality to #TeamDavis, and we are glad that they were able to listen to your needs and set you up in the right vehicle. We hope to see you around the dealership for a visit soon. Enjoy your new vehicle!

April 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service with no pressure"

- Jen

We unexpectedly found ourselves needing a new vehicle. Stryanna was very helpful and ensured we found the right car for us. Stryanna was very knowledgeable about each vehicle she showed us. Davis made the entire process stress free, explaining all our options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jo Haviland, Stryanna Smith, Tyler Tamboline

Aug 24, 2017

Davis Chevrolet responded

Thank you Jen for taking the time out to leave such positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear that Stryanna was able to deliver top notch customer service. She truly is an integral member of #TeamDavis. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Enjoy your new car.

March 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional. 10/10"

- Vern Tetz

Management and staff went above and beyond to help rectify a very difficult problem. I have been using the same dealership for the past 20 years and the service has always been EXCEPTIONAL 10/10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amber Fehr, Todd Hopkins, Marcus Coulombe, Barry Wong, Dan Fast , Jeff Tetaryn, Shop Techician, immediately assessed the situation and acted accordingly and most helpful.

Aug 02, 2017

Davis Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so pleased that you are happy with the service you received and we look forward to seeing you again!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (268 Vehicles)

New 2019 GMC Canyon car, priced at $43,572

2019 GMC Canyon

$43,572

New 2019 GMC Yukon car, priced at $84,932

2019 GMC Yukon

$84,932

New 2019 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $65,001

2019 Chevrolet Tahoe

$65,001

New 2019 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $25,457

2019 Chevrolet Cruze

$25,457

New 2019 Buick Regal car, priced at $29,494

2019 Buick Regal

$29,494

New 2019 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $34,988

2019 Chevrolet Impala

$34,988

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $55,580

2019 GMC Acadia

$55,580

New 2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $51,745

2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$51,745