Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Bresett.
Mike Bresett
Mike Bresett at Subaru of Calgary
Refer Me
not yet rated

Mike Bresett

General Manager

Subaru of Calgary

1100 Meridian Rd NE
Calgary, AB T2A 2N9

Contact Me

15 Reviews of Mike Bresett

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst experience of my life. No one bothered to contact..."

- Sellcar

Worst experience of my life. No one bothered to contact me about my vehicle not leaving to go to another garage. Had to find out after the weekend from the other garage. No responds to phone calls their. And if they do they are arrogant and pompous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Dimakis, Ken Baker , Kevin -1

Sep 30, 2020

Sellcar responded

I’m still waiting to hear verbally from someone to tell me they are etransfer my cost of the service and my rental car cost of $271.

Sep 30, 2020

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your review has been passed along to management and our client experience team. We would appreciate an opportunity to discuss your experience and earn back your business. Please contact us at your convenience at emily@olympicmotors.com.

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I don't normally write reviews, but I am so blown away by..."

- TC

I don't normally write reviews, but I am so blown away by Mike Bresett's superior leadership, problem-solving and interpersonal skills that I must share my experience! To provide more context, I have never been a client of Subaru Calgary. I am a client of Richmond Subaru located in British Columbia, which is only affiliated with Subaru Calgary as they share the same parent company. The reason I reached out to Mike Bresett at Subaru Calgary in the first place was because 2 different General Managers at Richmond Subaru were unable to resolve my dispute over the span of 1 year, and I needed to find a new avenue for escalation. Despite knowing that I'm not a direct client of Subaru Calgary, Mike treated my escalation with the same care and importance as he would for any of his clients. He utilized his internal resources to connect me with the right personnel at Richmond Subaru for a prompt resolution - Even the General Manager at Richmond Subaru did not know his own staff had this level of authority to resolve my dispute! Mike is a rare gem in the automotive world - his passion in providing the best-in-class customer experience is so perceptible in the way he took accountability on ensuring a satisfactory outcome for my escalation. Although Mike had already connected me with someone else at Richmond Subaru, he still maintained constant communication with me and always made the effort to follow up regularly to check in on the resolution status. Next time I need a new vehicle, I will seriously consider ordering it directly from Subaru Calgary and going through the hassle of getting an out-of-province inspection just to pay it forward back to Mike Bresett. Thanks again, Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2020

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at Subaru Calgary.

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect Sale and Smooth experience"

- InformedBuyer

I had a bad start but once I went into the dealership and spoke to Nisar from there everything went smoothly. We had a great experience buying our first Subaru Forester. Nisar was extremely helpful in answering our questions. We never felt any pressure and felt confident in the deal we were offered and service. When we visited the dealership, Nisar was very friendly, helpful and efficient. It was definitely worth the drive from Edmonton. We would gladly shop at Subaru Calgary again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Mockler, Nisar Khan

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating

"needed a smaller vehicle to fit our new condo parking stall "

- carsun

traded in a very large Expedition that we loved but think we will also love our new Outback 3.6 Premier it is very roomy and comfortable. Everyone we met at dealership was pleasant and helpful and made the experience enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bresett, Tariq Bhatti, Basil Saeed, Ryan Romano, Amber Chan

April 21, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Duped- rjb"

- duped

Bought a Subaru! Told it was the 3.6 engine but the VIN die not lie! We are driving a 2.5 but we paid for the 3.6. When contacted, they offered to replace our vehicle with a similar car with a 3.6, more wear and higher Kms! We chose the their option offered by Patrick, which was a refund. When Mike heard about th refund, he told his secretary to call and totally rescind that idea. No money! We went back, the fourth time in sub zero weather, and retrieved our car. No mention of compensation, no word of contrition. We have been DUPED! Do not deal with these guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bresett, Robyn Mockler, Piyush Kohli, Patrick McCutcheon

Apr 22, 2019

Subaru of Calgary responded

Hello Rueben Bueckert, We are aware of your concerns and despite attempts to resolve, we are confused as to why you refuse to attempt to work with our team on a resolution. You still have not responded to our General Managers email from almost a month ago, and while we remain steadfast in our position that your recollection of events is inaccurate, we also remain committed to resolving things for you. Should you wish to work together on a resolution, we encourage you to touch base with our General Manager. You should have his email from March 25th that you have not acknowledged yet, but in the event you have deleted it, his email is mikeb@subarucalgary.com or you can reach him at 403.571.3099. Thank you.

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Superb Mike"

- SubaruCalgary sucks

Mike is very reasonable person to deal with. He could handle things to improve the business as well as customer's satisfaction. Sometimes things get out of hand, and Mike is the manager you want to talk to. Rated 4* to be fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bresett

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Worst car buying experience ended up with a refund"

- Merrie

I purchased a 2013 Honda Civic LX from this dealership. The first person I spoke with was Vu. He introduced me to his manager, Amez, who I found out later on wasnt even part of the management team.. they were both immature.. Vu promised to replace the bumper of the car (it had a hole).. 2 weeks gone by and I still havent got the car.. I got exuses like the bumper was being installed the very same day I asked... then a couple days later they were waiting for the bumper to arrive.. then stopped responding.. I had everything on text messages so I had screenshots sent later on... I sent an Email to Ryan to, coz he received my payment, didnt get a response either. So i decided to Email Mike, coz their website said he was the VP.. I never got a response or acknowledgement from him but at least that same day everyone started responding to me.. it’s so unfortunate that I had to go that route to get a response from Subaru Calgary.. After that bad experience with them, I finally got a schedule to pick up “my” car.. Dylan had been assisting me at this point and he is a very kind hearted, honest person.. The day I was going to pick up the car, Taylor had given me a call around lunch time and said he was inspecting the car and it was ready for pick up... Dylan gave me a call at 4:30pm.. and said the bumper was green (car was black)... I was upset but whatever, it was the wrong pantone and they were willing to fix their mistake so I left the car and they gave me a loaner vehicle. They told me the car would be ready the next day.. it wasnt ready.. it extended another day, sure, no problem.. i got the car.. then not even a day had passed and the bumper started bubbling.. that very night I sent Dylan a text message and he immediately responded.. we scheduled to get the car bumper fixed again.. I drove the car back to the dealership to get the paint fixed... 2 days later I got a call that the car was ready.. I went late that afternoon.. guess what.. paint started bubbling again and I havent even driven the car home.. they called the 3rd party guy that did the painting and the guy blamed the heat of the sun for the bubbling..he said he needed a week for the paint to not bubble.. I said okay.. Over a week later, we scheduled the pick up date.. I got there, “my car” was not there.. at this point I have had enough.. like I’ve driven the loaner car more than “my car”.. so I asked for a refund.. I sent an email again to Mike.. I got a phone call from Vijay who offered me 2 years free service after I told him that it’s the “service” that I didnt want.. and I insisted that I wanted a refund and Vijay said they cant give refunds to financed vehicles.. well good thing I paid in cash.. it’s just funny that he didnt even bother reading the file before talking to me... anyway, when I told him that it was paid in full, he told me that they will keep the tax that I paid.. how is that a refund if I dont get my full money back? Obviously, he was trying to take some of my money even if I didnt want to give my business there anymore.. I wanted to talk to someone who can make proper decisions and finally spoke with Cory who agreed to give a full refund.. unfortunately it was thru him that I found out, the bumper was never replaced (it made me feel so bad coz I was lied to by Vu).. apparently it was just patched.. anyway, at least I got my refund... it would have been nice if they communicated a timeline better.. over a week later I finally got my money back.. It was the worst car buying experience I have ever had but It turned out okay... I guess... even after a long wait... coz I at least got my refund and was able to give my business elsewhere..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bresett, Vijay Aggarwal, Dylan DeJong, Ryan Romano, Amez Soran, Vu Hoang, Taylor King, Cory Herle

August 14, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great car buying experience"

- rash12

I test drove a Subaru first time and loved it. While I was out driving Giovanni got my old vehicle assessed and gave me a range. After the test drive we talked and figured out what we needed. After a couple more test drives with other vehicles we decided to go for a Subaru. We were looking for a particular colour and they had a top of the line one available. I am a car cost Canada buyer and the dealership was very responsive, we agreed to the final price on phone and next day I went in and did the paperwork. Giovanni and Ryan (finance manager) were both very helpful and professional. The car exchange experience was very smooth. The dealership had done all they said they would. Giovanni explained the details of the car and we left with a great car and an excellent positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bresett, GIOVANNI GIRIMONTE , Ryan Romano

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Terrible service "

- Not a happy buyer

We bought a used 2016 Outback from Justin. We test drove and negotiated the deal very quickly and I believe we came to a fair price. That was the easy part. From there, it was all down hill. The dealership had some minor work to do on the vehicle and told us to come back in two days to pick up the vehicle. They advised that they would look after the registration and plates. We arrived as scheduled, waited 45 minutes only to find out that the registration was not done and the minor repairs had not been completed. Over the course of two weeks, we came back three times, made 7 phone calls to various people and dozens of texts to/from Justin; all just to pick up a vehicle which we were initially told would be ready in 48 hours. It took over a week to finally get the Carproof report. Myles was dismissive and, despite Mike offering to assist, did not. I am summarizing for the sake of efficiency but needless to say, we are not pleased with the (lack of) service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bresett, Myles Nordlund , Justin

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating

" Mike B to the rescue"

- Uther398

I recently purchased a used vehicle at this dealership. After the first few days I noticed a few minor items that I wanted the dealership to address. I got the run around from the staff and had to go up the food chain in an attempt to get my issues addressed. Ultimately, Subaru Calgary's Vice President was able to negotiate an accommodation. I want to thank Mike for his patience in dealing with a unhappy customer, and ultimately for being able to put himself in my shoes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bresett, Steve Parsons

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $38,495

2021 Subaru Forester

$38,495

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,495

2021 Subaru Forester

$35,495

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $37,495

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$37,495

new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $31,495

2020 Subaru Impreza

$31,495

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $42,995

2021 Subaru Forester

$42,995

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $26,495

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$26,495