Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Nguyen.
Michael Nguyen
Michael Nguyen at Richmond Subaru
4.9

Michael Nguyen | Page 7

Financial Services Manager

Richmond Subaru

3511 Number 3 Rd
Richmond, BC V6X 2B8

Contact Me
Call
Email

67 Reviews of Michael Nguyen

May 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"a very positive review for Duncan and Michael"

- wtc77

Duncan gave great service from the first moment. Quickly arranged for our used vehicle inspection. Followed up later. Michael explained the warranty in a very clear fashion. Great experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duncan Fesenmaier

Jan 23, 2018

Richmond Subaru responded

Thank you very much for the great review and kind comments. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you or your family regarding your vehicle needs. We hope that you are enjoying your Subaru and look forward to seeing you in service. From our entire team. Welcome to the Richmond Subaru Family!

May 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service - much appreciated"

- Brian1943

I visited Subaru Richmond and talked to Edwin many months ago as I wanted to delay purchase until summer. He was very informative and patient. The purchasing process was very satisfactory and all questions, concerns and needs were very adequately addressed. I am very pleased with my vehicle and astounded at the gas mileage especially compared with my past car, a Nissan Pathfinder. Happy person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edwin Slater

Jan 23, 2018

Richmond Subaru responded

Hey Brian! Thank you very much for the great review and kind comments. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you or your family regarding your vehicle needs. We hope that you are enjoying your Subaru and look forward to seeing you in service. From our entire team. Welcome to the Richmond Subaru Family!

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A happy new Subbie owner!"

- Devon

Thank you Edwin and Richmond Subaru for the great service, helpful staff, and responsive teamwork! I love my new car and I had a great experience with Edwin and the Subaru team. Edwin was great to deal with and helpful throughout the car buying process. The Parts Dept was equally great and worked hard to track down examples of various options I was interested in to make sure I picked up the right gear. Michael in Finance was patient and thorough and did a great job explaining and clarifying questions I had. Thank you everyone and I love my new car. Devon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mathew Clapperton, Edwin Slater

Jan 23, 2018

Richmond Subaru responded

Mr Devon! Thank you very much for the great review and kind comments. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you or your family regarding your vehicle needs. We hope that you are enjoying your Subaru and look forward to seeing you in service. From our entire team. Welcome to the Richmond Subaru Family!

December 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Austin is awesome"

- Roxane

I can't recommend Austin Warren at Richmond Subaru more highly. My husband and I had a less than stellar experience at another dealership (also Subaru, unfortunately), where the sales guy just didn't seem interested. We had to pry information out of him and he was frankly condescending. ("Are you paying cash." [...] "I have no idea if this comes with satellite capabilities.") Austin couldn't have been more different. When I had to reschedule the first test drive because it snowed and my old car couldn't handle the roads, he actually offered to pick us up. We didn't take him up on it, but showed up for our appointment the next day and received the MOST EXCELLENT service. Austin came in on his day off because we had to miss our first appointment, and stayed with us after the test drive and deal, to make sure we had a good experience right until the end (after financing, insurance, etc.). I plan to own my Forester for a while--it drives like a dream--but I will most certainly come to Austin if I need a new one. I'll also recommend him vocally and highly to anyone who'd care to listen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Warren

Jan 18, 2018

Richmond Subaru responded

Thank you very much for the great review and kind comments. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you or your family regarding your vehicle needs. We hope that you are enjoying your Subaru Forester and look forward to seeing you in service. From our entire team. Welcome to the Richmond Subaru Family!

December 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""On the GO""

- Outback two timer

Very busy staff every time during my visit--difficult for them to focus on me. New Sales Staff, not always on the same page, in answering one of my questions (Undercoating for example) PLeasant handshake from Service Tech on my way out with my new purchase. Stopped the car and shook my hand through the window. Give Alex a High Five from me!! Train the reception desk individual to deal with the person at their desk as the most important!! Rather than repeatedly take incoming phone calls and leave me standing/staring/waiting my turn to be looked after. This is a fundamental important issue! "Undercoating handled at the reception desk"--not this service desk. (Service informs me as I show up for my undercoating I have to determine this on my arrival--felt like a "gong show" to me). Departmentalize your business as required--however as a customer --smooth out my ride once I come through the dealership doors. I would be pleased to "share" with your Manager My entire 12 past years has been with Richmond Subaru--in excess of $15,000.00 in service work, same Outback --every Service etc--still a keen Outback owner--with my 2016 Pre-owned limited. that I drove off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mathew Clapperton, Ben De Jesus , Alex--service tech

Jan 18, 2018

Richmond Subaru responded

Thank you very much for the review and comments. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you or your family regarding your vehicle needs. We hope that you are enjoying your Subaru Outback and look forward to seeing you in service. From our entire team. Welcome back to the Richmond Subaru Family!

November 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our 1st Subaru"

- GMW

In the market for a new vehicle since late summer of 2016 but still had not found anything we both loved. We had a very definite idea of our ideal price range and what we were looking for in a vehicle. On our very first visit to Richmond Subaru and being introduced to Joe Liu who provided us with his excellent customer service and information, we were able to decide and complete our purchase of a brand new 2016 Subaru Crosstrek and drive home with a new car before the end of the day. This is our 1st Subaru. We sincerely hope our Subaru relationship will be a long and happy one. Joe Liu definitely made our 1st visit to Richmond Subaru memorable. Definitely would recommend Joe to our friends and family for any vehicle purchase. Despite a language barrier at times, Joe made sure that we all understood everything clearly. At the end of the day, we all had smiles on our faces and everyone ended the day happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Lui

Jan 18, 2018

Richmond Subaru responded

Thank you very much for the great review and kind comments. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you or your family regarding your vehicle needs. We hope that you are enjoying your Subaru Crosstrek and look forward to seeing you in service. From our entire team. Welcome to the Richmond Subaru Family!

November 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant to deal with."

- 1st time Subaru owner

Austin is knowledgeable about the vehicle we were looking at and was patient answering our questions. He's been helpful with accessories we want and will recommend him or this dealership to others looking for a Subaru vehicle. Just had the vehicle for a day so cannot comment on after sales service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Warren

Jan 18, 2018

Richmond Subaru responded

Thank you very much for the great review and kind comments. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you or your family regarding your vehicle needs. We hope that you are enjoying your Subaru and look forward to seeing you in service. From our entire team. Welcome to the Richmond Subaru Family!

...
7
61 - 67 of 67 results

Dealership Inventory (487 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,540

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,540

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,540

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,540

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,540

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,540

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $43,715

2019 Subaru Outback

$43,715

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $30,340

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$30,340

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $34,040

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$34,040

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,140

2020 Subaru Forester

$36,140

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $30,365

2019 Subaru Impreza

$30,365