Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Nguyen.
Michael Nguyen
Michael Nguyen at Richmond Subaru
4.9

Michael Nguyen | Page 2

Financial Services Manager

Richmond Subaru

3511 Number 3 Rd
Richmond, BC V6X 2B8

Contact Me
Call
Email

67 Reviews of Michael Nguyen

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Austin gave me a call on Monday explaining to me that my..."

- Anthony Chow

Austin gave me a call on Monday explaining to me that my leased impresa might be eligable for an upgrade. I came in without too much expectation, and at the end of the day, he convinced me and I walked out of the showroom with a brand new 2019 Impresa. It had been a very enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Lyons, Ray Haramboure, Austin Huang

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience"

- Russannah

We had a very pleasant experience at Richmond Subaru. Everyone was helpful and Joe Lui was exceptional. He delivered what he promised. His customer service skills is second to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Lui, Mike Lee, Danielle Schelini, Ray Lewis

November 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Impressed with the customer service"

- Take

I was a bit apprehensive about buying a used car but my experience with Mike Lee at Richmond Subaru put my mind at ease. Mike was very helpful and made sure that we were completely satisfied with our vehicle. He dealt with any concerns that we had promptly and patiently. We are very happy with our new car! (Subaru Outback)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lee, Ray Lewis

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Retracting October 22 review."

- Lied to

Yesterday I wrote a unfavorable review of my dealings with josh. I take it all back. My parts Josh ordered came in over a month ago. They arrived when I was away and Josh tried to contact but was unable. He called me after my review, he puzzled angry and a little hurt. He explained everything to me and apologized many times. I also apologized for my comments as well. He offered to drive my parts out to me that night. I went into see Josh today to get my parts and apologize in person. He once again was very apologetic. He then offered to have my car washed and vacuumed,and told me when my next service is due to call him so he can book it and cover it. You are a true professional and gentlemen. I now know why you #1 in customer service. Thanks again Josh, see you in a few years when it's time to get my wife a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Curran

October 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review pending resolution of sales/service issue."

- Dave

Had a great test drive to really see how car drove and responded in the city and highway. We based our purchase decision on the lengthy (30 min) test drive. Review pending resolution of sales/service issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Quinton Diep, Josh Curran

Nov 01, 2019

Dave responded

Thanks for reaching out. Really appreciated the efforts that Richmond Subaru has made to completely resolve all my outstanding issues. Satisfied customer now. Will definitely recommend your shop.

Oct 21, 2019

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello Dave, Thanks for posting your feedback. We appreciate it greatly. We are always working to improve our customer experience so we will be contacting you to give us an opportunity to get things right. We will work hard to earn your business. Thank you, Management

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My New Subaru"

- Happy Subaru Customer

I had an amazing experience purchasing my new Crosstrek at Richmond Subaru. Mike Lee was professional, friendly, knowledgeable about every aspect of the product and process to purchase, and most importantly considered my needs as a customer and did not pressure or rush my decision. He was open to all questions and made sure I had experienced the car at the very beginning in a test drive. After going to other Subaru dealerships and other competitor car dealerships, I highly recommend that you work with Mike and the staff at Richmond Subaru for their care, courtesy, and professionalism when you check out and purchase your Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lee, Ray Haramboure

Sep 27, 2019

Richmond Subaru responded

We are very happy to have you as one of our happy customers! Welcome to the RS family and we hope you continue to enjoy your new Crosstrek for the years to come. Thank you for taking the time to share your car buying experience with us.

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best friend during sale and cold as ice after."

- Disappointed

The person who sold us our Subaru is not listed on the employee list with which one is to tick off those who one worked with. He may have left Richmond Subaru at this time. I do not know. He was Mr. Nice Guy during the sale but unfortunately the truth is he was the epitome of an untrustworthy car salesman . He told us he'd be there to help if we had any problems... just a call away. He told us he would help us out with absolutely anything. After we brought the car home a couple of issues and things we didn't understand came up and we called and left messages. He NEVER called back... finally got him and he brushed us off. Had an issue with the car and he and others at Richmond Subaru told us it would be fixed and they NEVER got back to us. We gave up. Get your car from another dealer not Richmond Subaru. They don't seem to care about the products they sell or the people they sell to. We were lied to and disregarded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 30, 2019

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello, my name is Austin Warren and I am the Sales Manager here at Richmond Subaru. I apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience at our dealership. This is not how we like to conduct our business. I would like to have an opportunity to discuss your experience further. Please call me at 604-273-0333 to discuss this matter further.

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and negotiation"

- JDC

I was interested in a 2018 Subaru Forester Limited that I found online on Richmond Subaru's site. I contacted the internet sales rep, Mike Lee, to find out more info and to make an appointment to view the car. He was polite and respectful. Mike was very friendly and had the car ready to go for a test drive with my wife and I. He was very knowledgeable about all of the options, switches and electronic devices. At the end of our negotiation, I was very pleased with the whole transaction and would recommend Mike Lee as a good person to speak with. The dealership had an ICBC agent standing by to insure the car and Mike put on the plates. The gas tank was 7/8 full - also a nice touch. Thanks, Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marco Sanzalone, Mike Lee

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Refreshingly Outstanding Customer Service"

- Mark C.

TLDR: The customer service at Richmond Subaru was what swayed me over to switch from my usual car brand. I mostly dealt with Mike Lee and Michael Nguyen and they went above and beyond my expectations many times and I'm loving my new CrossTrek! I was shopping for a new car on lease. I visited the Subaru dealership and despite being indecisive, I received no pushy sales pitch. They know that their vehicles speak for themselves. After a quick test drive in the 2019 CrossTrek, I left the Subaru lot the first day with the intention of test driving other vehicles from my usual brand of car before making a decision. Upon entering the other dealership, I realized the stark contrast between the two dealership's level of customer service. I was on the fence about switching to Subaru, but I fell in love with the CrossTrek and the impeccable customer service at Subaru was the icing on top. So I went back to Subaru the next day with the intention of purchasing the 2019 Subaru CrossTrek. Mike, Michael, and everyone I interacted with were super friendly, attentive, and made me feel like a valued customer - perhaps more like a new family member. Everyone was very patient and well-informed about questions I had. Besides being offered the usual coffee or water, Mike went above and beyond and went out to grab my aunt and myself bubble tea while I was working out some financials with Michael. While speaking to Michael, he gave me some freely-given advice about how I could save some money which I took full advantage of. He also gifted me a Subaru umbrella which, at that point, I felt my initiation into the Subaru family was complete. Finally, I had to wait to receive my car the following day which was fair given it was a long weekend when I made the purchase. Mike again went above and beyond. He rushed the prep the Service team needed to do on the vehicle the following day (filling it with gas, fluids, removing protective plastics, etc) so that I could drive it that same day. He also drove the vehicle to my house, saving me the trip of getting a ride out to the dealership. My old dealership would have never done that for me. If you're thinking of switching over to Subaru, or if you're just looking for a Subaru dealership, I highly recommend this one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lee

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Walked out with a car."

- Xistance78

Went to Richmond Subaru to look at a car I saw on autotrader with no real intention to walk out with the car. My salesman Nicholas Geisler was very accommodating and made the experience enjoyable. I drove home in my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Geisler

11 - 20 of 67 results

Dealership Inventory (491 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,540

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,540

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,540

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,540

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,540

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,540

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $43,715

2019 Subaru Outback

$43,715

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $30,340

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$30,340

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $34,040

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$34,040

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,140

2020 Subaru Forester

$36,140

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $30,365

2019 Subaru Impreza

$30,365