Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Nguyen.
Michael Nguyen
Michael Nguyen at Richmond Subaru
4.9

Michael Nguyen

Financial Services Manager

Richmond Subaru

3511 Number 3 Rd
Richmond, BC V6X 2B8

Contact Me
Call
Email

52 Reviews of Michael Nguyen

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My New Subaru"

- Happy Subaru Customer

I had an amazing experience purchasing my new Crosstrek at Richmond Subaru. Mike Lee was professional, friendly, knowledgeable about every aspect of the product and process to purchase, and most importantly considered my needs as a customer and did not pressure or rush my decision. He was open to all questions and made sure I had experienced the car at the very beginning in a test drive. After going to other Subaru dealerships and other competitor car dealerships, I highly recommend that you work with Mike and the staff at Richmond Subaru for their care, courtesy, and professionalism when you check out and purchase your Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lee, Ray Haramboure

Sep 27, 2019

Richmond Subaru responded

We are very happy to have you as one of our happy customers! Welcome to the RS family and we hope you continue to enjoy your new Crosstrek for the years to come. Thank you for taking the time to share your car buying experience with us.

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best friend during sale and cold as ice after."

- Disappointed

The person who sold us our Subaru is not listed on the employee list with which one is to tick off those who one worked with. He may have left Richmond Subaru at this time. I do not know. He was Mr. Nice Guy during the sale but unfortunately the truth is he was the epitome of an untrustworthy car salesman . He told us he'd be there to help if we had any problems... just a call away. He told us he would help us out with absolutely anything. After we brought the car home a couple of issues and things we didn't understand came up and we called and left messages. He NEVER called back... finally got him and he brushed us off. Had an issue with the car and he and others at Richmond Subaru told us it would be fixed and they NEVER got back to us. We gave up. Get your car from another dealer not Richmond Subaru. They don't seem to care about the products they sell or the people they sell to. We were lied to and disregarded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 30, 2019

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello, my name is Austin Warren and I am the Sales Manager here at Richmond Subaru. I apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience at our dealership. This is not how we like to conduct our business. I would like to have an opportunity to discuss your experience further. Please call me at 604-273-0333 to discuss this matter further.

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and negotiation"

- JDC

I was interested in a 2018 Subaru Forester Limited that I found online on Richmond Subaru's site. I contacted the internet sales rep, Mike Lee, to find out more info and to make an appointment to view the car. He was polite and respectful. Mike was very friendly and had the car ready to go for a test drive with my wife and I. He was very knowledgeable about all of the options, switches and electronic devices. At the end of our negotiation, I was very pleased with the whole transaction and would recommend Mike Lee as a good person to speak with. The dealership had an ICBC agent standing by to insure the car and Mike put on the plates. The gas tank was 7/8 full - also a nice touch. Thanks, Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marco Sanzalone, Mike Lee

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Refreshingly Outstanding Customer Service"

- Mark C.

TLDR: The customer service at Richmond Subaru was what swayed me over to switch from my usual car brand. I mostly dealt with Mike Lee and Michael Nguyen and they went above and beyond my expectations many times and I'm loving my new CrossTrek! I was shopping for a new car on lease. I visited the Subaru dealership and despite being indecisive, I received no pushy sales pitch. They know that their vehicles speak for themselves. After a quick test drive in the 2019 CrossTrek, I left the Subaru lot the first day with the intention of test driving other vehicles from my usual brand of car before making a decision. Upon entering the other dealership, I realized the stark contrast between the two dealership's level of customer service. I was on the fence about switching to Subaru, but I fell in love with the CrossTrek and the impeccable customer service at Subaru was the icing on top. So I went back to Subaru the next day with the intention of purchasing the 2019 Subaru CrossTrek. Mike, Michael, and everyone I interacted with were super friendly, attentive, and made me feel like a valued customer - perhaps more like a new family member. Everyone was very patient and well-informed about questions I had. Besides being offered the usual coffee or water, Mike went above and beyond and went out to grab my aunt and myself bubble tea while I was working out some financials with Michael. While speaking to Michael, he gave me some freely-given advice about how I could save some money which I took full advantage of. He also gifted me a Subaru umbrella which, at that point, I felt my initiation into the Subaru family was complete. Finally, I had to wait to receive my car the following day which was fair given it was a long weekend when I made the purchase. Mike again went above and beyond. He rushed the prep the Service team needed to do on the vehicle the following day (filling it with gas, fluids, removing protective plastics, etc) so that I could drive it that same day. He also drove the vehicle to my house, saving me the trip of getting a ride out to the dealership. My old dealership would have never done that for me. If you're thinking of switching over to Subaru, or if you're just looking for a Subaru dealership, I highly recommend this one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lee

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Walked out with a car."

- Xistance78

Went to Richmond Subaru to look at a car I saw on autotrader with no real intention to walk out with the car. My salesman Nicholas Geisler was very accommodating and made the experience enjoyable. I drove home in my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Geisler

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience!"

- SUBARU2019MAN

Richmond Subaru is awesome. Great Staff. My car buying experience was extremely smooth. The finance manager were very very nice and helped me finance my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Lyons

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great for Summer !!"

- Gnizia AC

Thank you Mike Lee and Mike Nuyshen !! Got my WRX and having so fun in the rain! Service is many good and much more to come when I buy future car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lee

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience "

- Ben

Joe Liu made my new SUV purchase seemless. Definitely a no pressure attitude, and it felt like i bought my car from a good old friend. Customer service was impeccable. Thanks Joe for being upfront and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Lui, Mathew Clapperton

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loving my new Subaru Forester"

- Chris

I bought my new Forester from this dealership. JOE was a very informed and easy going guy as was the rest of staff we encountered. I honestly felt like I left with a great deal as well as piece of mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Lui, Tim Tsang

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Crosstrek"

- Marvin H

Great experience with Nicholas. He was very helpful. Excellent test drive. Car arrived very quick. Everything in order. Was the best car buying experience I could have asked for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Li , Nicholas Geisler

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (293 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $31,420

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,420

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $34,520

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$34,520

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $40,195

2019 Subaru Outback

$40,195

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $31,745

2019 Subaru Impreza

$31,745

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $34,520

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$34,520

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $34,520

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$34,520

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $41,095

2019 Subaru Outback

$41,095

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $27,420

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$27,420