Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mehdi Moghareh.
Mehdi Moghareh
Mehdi  Moghareh at Kia Richmond
4.3

Mehdi Moghareh

General Sales Manager

Kia Richmond

5660 Minoru Blvd
Richmond, BC V6X 2A9

Contact Me

Dedicated and committed

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

Farsi Farsi

Call
Email

8 Reviews of Mehdi Moghareh

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and great service. I showed up as a walk up..."

- Rob.chaboyer

Very friendly and great service. I showed up as a walk up and was treated great. They even quickly detailed the car as financing was being approved! Management was also kind enough to throw in some great extras like car washes and airport shuttle service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Green, Sandra Wang, Cody Francoeur , Cody (lot attendant) did an excellent job cleaning the car on short notice while the dealership was busy.

Mar 06, 2020

Kia Richmond responded

Yes Sir! Everyone wins. You get an amazing car and we get an amazing client for life. Thank you Rob.

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Been dealing with this great crew since 2010. This year..."

- Bruce

Been dealing with this great crew since 2010. This year they really stepped it up. I caved in and bought a new 2020 Soul. Totally blown away with this amazing machine. I was pleased to see the renovation of this place. I also am seeing the same faces in there every time I’m in for service or a car wash. I really enjoy going to see these folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest, Caring Employees .. You'll become one of the family!"

- Erin

Gurvir was such an honest and motivated salesman- he would do anything to make you happy with your purchase! Although young, he was knowledgeable, friendly, funny, and exceptional at what he does. I trust his opinion and enjoyed working with him. James was able to give us an honest but great deal on some outside the box options we weren't originally thinking of, and worked with us to make sure we were comfortable using a low pressure sales approach. Mehdi was helpful and knowledgeable, and gave us succinct information and a helpful viewpoint. Thanks to you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Green, Gurvir Grewal

Sep 12, 2019

Kia Richmond responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Gurvir. This type of feedback is exactly how a young man can build his brand. Now the whole world knows and for that we thank you. We also want to sincerely thank you for your business.

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you"

- TiffanyL

We had a great experience working with Mehdi to find a car that not only fit our lifestyle but also our budget. He found multiple options within our price range quickly, and offered his professional opinion on them. We felt he was straightforward and genuine. After doing a couple test drives, we decided on a car and the rest of the process was quick and easy. Gurvir helped us with the final details of our purchase and took the time to set up our Android Auto and explain how it works. He also put the plates on for us and ensured we had everything we needed. Professional, friendly & knowledgeable. Thanks for taking the time to help us! We are very happy with our experience and love our 2020 Sportage so far :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gurvir Grewal

Aug 24, 2019

Kia Richmond responded

Tiffany we know you will continue to love your 2020 Sportage. We really thank you for your continued patronage of Kia Richmond. Lets keep this relationship with you folks and your Sportage strong by taking advantage of our competitive service options. If you need anything further don't hesitate to reach out.

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied customer"

- cardel96

A big thanks to Homer Abbas-Pour for his aid and dedication to task in the purchase of my new Kia. I would also like to acknowledge Mehdi Moghareh and Sandra Wang for processing the final touches. Negotiations of this sort can sometimes be frustrating and difficult. Be that as it may, I left a very satisfied customer. Thanks all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Homer Abbas-Pour, Sandra Wang

Aug 24, 2019

Kia Richmond responded

Satisfaction is our specialty! Allow us to continue this service with your lifetime free car wash services. We will be here anytime you need us, so do not be shy to ask in the event you need us.

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely poor customer follow up. "

- appalled

serious mechanical issue with the car I bought only 6 weeks later. Kia blames the make of my vehicle, telling me they don't like selling them because they know it's expensive to fix, and suggesting I blame the make, and not their lack of inspection. Ensures me that a proper " safety" inspection was done, but then admits that the belt that broke, is not part of their inspection, because they " don't consider it to be a part of the safety inspection" (??) ( it was the A/C compressor belt, that also runs the water pump. I can understand them not considering the A/C to be a safety issue, but the water pump certainly is, and you cannot run the car without it) I also found out during the repair of the above, that the back rear brakes needed not only pads, but rotors as well, as that the grooved condition of the rotors, meant that this was obviously not something that happened within 6 weeks. There is only 20% life left on the brakes. Kia should have replaced those prior to the sale, as any other dealership would have done. However their General manager told me " it passed our safety inspection" When I asked him for the measurements, he said " well I don't have them at my fingertips, but I can assure you, it passed" I asked if it had been perhaps just a visual inspection, rather then an actual measurement, he could not answer that. He not only refused to take responsibility for any of mechanical issues, but took a week just to simply call me back. I had left phone calls, and emails. ( I live out of town, and was not able to visit the dealership). Each time I was told he was either " not in the office", or had " left at noon", but assured my message was marked " urgent", and that he would respond. Only when I posted my complaint on social media, did someone reach out to me, and it still was not the General Manager, who Id been asking to speak to. When Mehdi, the General manager finally called me, he was so condescending, and defensive, and he refused to except consideration that their inspection had been sub par. Instead, insisted that the dealership who fixed my car, was only telling me that, to gather my business for future repairs. ( he also then went on to tell me that the reason my car was so expensive to fix, was because it was a Volvo, and that's in fact why they don't like to sell them, and try to have you buy extended warranty) And while extended warranties are never a bad idea, in this particular case, if an appropriate and proper safety inspection had been done, there would be no need for extended warranty for the type of repairs that were needed . I have now asked several times for his response in writing, so that I may escalate my complaint. I have yet to receive that, even tho I sent a follow up email to request yet again. When i spoke with him directly, and mentioned I would need this, and my reasons for it, he laughed, and said " well I don't know what type of escalation you think you can do, we will not be paying out for any repairs, do you think I'd honestly pay another dealership to fix your car?" His unprofessionalism, and lack of quality customer care is appalling. To take SO long to respond to a complaint, and then only do so because it was posted on social media, is such a poor showing of management skills, that I am actually curious how he is in the position he is. Never mind that once he finally replied, he was so abrasive, and condescending. To laugh at someone who has just had to spend 2400$, on a repair, and is clearly upset at the fact that this would have been a non issue if they had done their due diligence, is inexcusable. He tells me they do the same point inspection that all dealerships do. That is not true, I have called several to inquire, and all have stated that belts and hoses are definitely part of safety inspection. The way that dealership, and particularly this General manager has chosen to deal with this, and the time it took, is unforgivable. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone. I don't know whether he hung up, or we were somehow disconnected, but the call ended abruptly. I tried to call right back, but to no avail. This General manager needs to take a long hard look at his customer service skills. As even if he doesn't agree with the complaint, he has a long way to go in knowing how to deal with things respectfully, professionally, and in a timely manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: James Green, Cody Francoeur

Aug 19, 2019

Kia Richmond responded

We have received and responded to your experience. We did try several times to reach you and had a tough time to reach you on the phone. When the call was disconnected we did try to reach back to you unsuccessfully. You do have the official written response you requested. We ask that should you require further assistance for this matter or any other that you request the available sales manager on duty and reference that you have been dealing with James Green. All of our Sales Managers are empowered to resolve client issues and immediate response is available 7 days per week.

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service "

- Laselecta

My experience with Winson was good. Very friendly and he was always open to help with anything that was needed. Was very clear with matters regarding a new vehicle that he was trying to sell and with a lower interest rate. Good conversation as well during the test drive I had. He is very personable and presentable while maintaining professionalism. I would recommend Winson for a salesperson because he is clear and friendly as well as helpful. Also shoutout to Mehdi and all of the Kia team in Richmond very great customer service. Have been dealing with them for about 1 year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Winson Li

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Danny was the only breath of fresh air in a sea of lies"

- Robert

Danny (which I rated 5 stars) attempted to diffuse a horrible situation, but was ultimately hand-cuffed by the impotent, greedy, and irresponsible general manager, Mehdi Mogareh. The dealership management I dealt with (Mehdi Moghareh, Patrick Namuco, & Jimmy Chang), besides Danny, outright lied to me, took my money and then sold the vehicle out from under me for a better profit to them, and then tried to up-sell me after the occurrence. My advice to Danny is to move forward and find a more competent, honest, and responsible dealership to work for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Motahari, Patrick Namuco , Jimmy Chang- zero stars

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (120 Vehicles)

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $26,980

2020 Kia Soul

$26,980

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $26,980

2020 Kia Soul

$26,980

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $31,090

2020 Kia Soul

$31,090

New 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $44,690

2020 Kia Sorento

$44,690

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $26,780

2020 Kia Soul

$26,780

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $26,980

2020 Kia Soul

$26,980

New 2020 Kia Sedona car, priced at $36,690

2020 Kia Sedona

$36,690

New 2020 Kia Sedona car, priced at $36,680

2020 Kia Sedona

$36,680