Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mathew Gauss.
Mathew Gauss
Mathew Gauss at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.2

Mathew Gauss | Page 4

Service Advisor

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

40 Reviews of Mathew Gauss

November 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Experience Ever!"

- Lisa with a FIT

I will not take my Honda anywhere else after dealing with Mat at Whitby Honda! He fixed the problems that I was left with after a poor experience with several other mechanics. He gave me a great price on winter tires and rims, and when I had problems a few days after getting some repairs done, he didn't charge me for additional repairs, because of the inconvenience of me having to go back again so soon. Whitby Honda really went the extra mile for me and my car. 100% recommendation from me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Problems swept away; poor service!"

- Mr_Bradshaw542

This dealership is more concerned with volume of sales than the service they provide. The service advisors constantly tell you to come back some other time if it's either a small job (read insignificant) or a huge job (warranty work pays less than a paying customer out of warranty!). Neither Carrier nor Matt are personable nor customer-oriented. Sales guys go on and on about being top-volume dealers so obviously it's quantity vs quality here. I regret coming here so much! Pickering Honda is MILES ahead when it comes to customer service, I would recommend them and Markham Honda over Whitby-Oshawa any day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carrie Evans

Nov 18, 2016

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Hello Mr. Bradshaw, thank-you for your review. We agree with you, a dealership being busy with high volume should have nothing to do with the level of service. We truly prioritize service bookings on a first-come, first-served basis, and we want you to know that the size of the job, or whether it is warranty or not, truly have nothing to do with our bookings. Every day, we have similar mixes of small, medium, large, and warranty jobs. Honda's warranty work essentially pays the same per hour as customer work as well, and warranty work ensures ownership satisfaction, so we are very motivated to get warranty work approved and in progress as soon as we can. But we know we have given a bad impression on some level, and we are wondering if you would give us a chance to learn more about the details of your concern with our Service Manager Mike Walsh. His e-mail is service@whitbyoshawahonda.com if you would consider this. Thank-you.

September 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Impressive 1st Visit. Keep up the good work"

- Rocco

Came to the dealership looking for a new car and turned out my current daily driver broke down right in the parking lot. Matt was very helpful in addressing all of my concerns, getting me into a rental vehicle and completing the work that needed to be done while saving me some money along the way. I was very impressed with my experience overall. Thanks Matt and Whitby Oshawa Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2016

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

We are happy that your visit went well, and that Matt made it just a little bit better!

September 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recent service on my Pilot"

- paulamato1970

Exceptional service and attention to detail. They addressed my service issue quickly and got me on my way while I waited. Thanks Mat for your professionalism and courteous support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2016

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Thanks so much for the kind words for Mat and our Service Dept, we appreciate it.

September 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very well rounded and great with my 2 yr old lol"

- Mathew Giroux

Jason was great to deal with. It took 4 visits with a screaming baby to get the car that I wanted lol and Jason made me feel comfortable the whole time. It turns out he s great with kids too considering he was entertaining my toddler better than I was. He even fed him. He s an all around great guy and I'd be happy to do business with him again. I actually would recommend it. He s very knowledgeable in every aspect of the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Longauer, Craig McMahon, Jason Nghiem , Jordana , John Biglow

June 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Service"

- Joe Sport

My 2007 Accord needed service twice last month so I contacted Mat Guass at Whitby Oshawa Honda both times. Mat got me in right away, got the work done quickly and at a cost that fit my budget....and all with a friendly smile. What more can a person ask for when needing work done on their vehicle. If you need your car serviced just call Mat at Whitby Oshawa Honda....Mathew Guass, thanks so much...you're the best !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It's was great the gits were so helpful"

- sahne williams

I've never had such a great experience at a dealer ship, the guys here at gonna were so helpful and friendly I will be coming back for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service"

- Pat123

Thank you Mathew Gauss for fixing the windshield washer hose, that a field mouse chewed , taking the time to do this for me when I did not have an appointment shows me that there are still people that care. Thanks again. Pat Wry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mathew Gauss

March 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Supreme Service"

- Joe Sport

Just had my 2007 Accord serviced at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Mat got me the appointment time that best suited my needs, completed the work promptly and at a price that fit my budget....and all with a friendly smile. What more could a person ask for when needing work done on their vehicle. If you need your car serviced don't go any farther than here...Mathew Guass is the person to get it done !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dynamic duo......Nik & Mathew"

- Joe Sport

I walked into Whitby Honda on a Thursday and told Nik that I'm in a hurry and he's got 5 min to find me a white 2014 Civic EX and if he does he'll sell 2 cars. He came back 2 min later and told me he could have one there by Saturday afternoon. Perfect. My daughter bought the Civic. This past summer I went back for my Accord. but couldn't decide which one. The EXL or the Sport. I test drove both and was leaning towards the Sport. Nik was there to answer my questions but never tried to up sell me to the EXL when it was apparent I was leaning towards the Sport. I bought the Sport & couldn't be happier about the decision. After 20 years with another dealer my daughter and I have switched to Whitby Honda because we get great service thanks to Mathew Guass. I hope to be back this summer to buy a 2016 Aegean blue Fit EX. Do what you want but if you want a satisfying Honda experience go to Whitby Honda & see Nik or Mathew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nik Chinell

...
4
31 - 40 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (406 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $50,900

2019 Honda Pilot

$50,900

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $27,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$27,900

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $19,500

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,500

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,900

2018 Honda Civic

$24,900

Used 2014 Honda Accord car, priced at $12,900

2014 Honda Accord

$12,900

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $27,900

2019 Honda Civic

$27,900

Used 2015 Honda Civic car, priced at $11,900

2015 Honda Civic

$11,900

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $19,900

2019 Honda Civic

$19,900