Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Mathew Gauss.
Mathew Gauss
Mathew Gauss, Service Advisor, Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.8

Mathew Gauss

Service Advisor

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

34 Reviews of Mathew Gauss

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- ROOK E

John was very helpful with the purchase of my new CR-V. After just going through a bad experience with a 2018 GMC Terrain, it was nice to see John and his team get me the best deal on what I was looking for. Special thanks to David Takla for all his work, and Matthew Gauss for installing my snow tires. I would highly recommend this dealership and this team if your new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird, David Takla

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very memorable purchasing experience."

- S Bourque

Matt was attentive to our questions, thoughtful and knowledgeable about the vehicle and showed us a range of vehicle options to consider. No pressure.I had hoped to find a good demonstrator and had not shared that with him. In the end I got just that, an excellent vehicle that far exceeds my initial expectations. Having owned Hondas before I expect many wonderful adventures in the future with this one. It was clear that this dealership team is invested in our satisfaction and were supportive and answered all of my questions . The reception thoughtfully guided our selection of a salesperson and it was a great match Staff passion and genuine interest was clearly part of my purchasing experience. My 10 year old grandson thinks I am a genius and reviewed all the trucks features with my Tacoma driving son. He might be selling Honda's one day. He especially likes the little truck icon on the navigation map. Cool!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another great service experience"

- Joe Sport

Our 2017 civic needed a brake service so Matt, understanding the importance of good brakes got us a prompt appointment. He got us in straight away, he updated us as the work was being done and was able to keep the cost well within our budget. Matt is our 'go to' guy when it comes to getting either of my Honda's serviced. Keep up the great work and we'll keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Nith

Very helpful and assisted with everything in making the right decision for me. Love the car and would strongly recommend Whitby Oshawa Honda if you’re looking for a new car. Thanks George and Peter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser, George Huang

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Frustrated with lack of action"

- Unhappy customer

My 2017 CRV has been in to Whitby Honda 3 times for issues that have never been fixed. First time was a few months after we bought it last year when the auto high beam lights malfunctioned. They said there was no error message and they disabled the auto high beams as a solution. A few months later the cruise control acted up with an error message. When we took the car in they said there was no error message and said that the rain probably caused it to malfunction and that this was a common problem. Nothing was done. Last Sunday on the 400 during the rain storm the engine light came on and our car lost power. We had a frightening experience trying to cross 3 busy lanes to get off to the shoulder with a car that was steadily losing speed. The manual said that if this light flashes on and off then a piston has misfired and to pull over and turn the car off. Whitby Honda had our car for 2 days and told us the there was no error code and that they couldn’t find anything wrong with the car. I spoke to the service manager and he promised to have the mechanic look at the car again. After another day they told me that there is nothing wrong with the car. I called customer service and they tell me it will take 10 days at least before they can look into this. Meanwhile they want me to drive an unsafe car that is only a year old! Unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING "

- Alexabba

Throughout nine years of driving and owning a vehicle I have visited many places for car service and I have finally found a place that I will continuing visiting for all of my car needs. I came into contact with Matt from Whitby Honda and immediately I could tell that he was so genuine and humble. He immediately went out of his way to keep me informed and constantly shows that he will do whatever it takes to make you happy and get exactly what you need for your car. Matt always does his best to get you in for service at the earliest time possible and always follows up to ensure you are happy with your service! Each time Matt helps me out he impresses me more and more and I will only visit Whitby Honda for all of my future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great quality service! "

- Robert

Mathews Gauss was very knowledgeable in everything regarding my visit. Service was done in a quick time frame and done correctly. I will definitely be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Never felt like I was being sold"

- Audiguy23

I recently had a the pleasure of visiting Whitby Oshawa Honda to service my vehicle when I was approached by Matthew, he made me feel very confident in his abilities and his recommendations. Helping me understand which services were required immediately and which could be postponed until our next visit. He helped me understand the invoice provided. Would highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just a few words "

- Ryguy22

Pretty good dealership. the people at the front desk seem friendly enough, and the service guys always seem to be in a good mood. Finance was a bit interesting, but the big reason I’ll come back again is because of the sales department, and Peter van dorsser specifically. Good dude, crazy knowledgable about hondas products, and cares about his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Service"

- Martin Approved Financial Services

Very knowledgeable and probably the best service I've had in a franchised store ever! As soon as my vehicle came in we quickly figured out the problem, Mathew tried to troubleshoot with cheap repairs before concluding my AC compressor needs to be changed. I am so thankful for the extra steps he took, thankfully my aftermarket warranty covers the repair. Mathew then worked with me to help me process the repair through my warranty company! A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (321 Vehicles)

2014 Acura TL

$24,900

2015 Acura TLX

$20,500

2014 Honda Civic

$9,500

2014 Honda Civic

$14,900

2015 Acura ILX

$15,500

2016 Acura TLX

$32,900

2017 Acura ILX

$29,900

2014 Toyota Corolla

$15,900