About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Mathew Gauss.
Mathew Gauss
Mathew Gauss, Service Advisor, Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.8

Mathew Gauss

Service Advisor

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Mathew Gauss

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Nith

Very helpful and assisted with everything in making the right decision for me. Love the car and would strongly recommend Whitby Oshawa Honda if you’re looking for a new car. Thanks George and Peter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser, George Huang

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Frustrated with lack of action"

- Unhappy customer

My 2017 CRV has been in to Whitby Honda 3 times for issues that have never been fixed. First time was a few months after we bought it last year when the auto high beam lights malfunctioned. They said there was no error message and they disabled the auto high beams as a solution. A few months later the cruise control acted up with an error message. When we took the car in they said there was no error message and said that the rain probably caused it to malfunction and that this was a common problem. Nothing was done. Last Sunday on the 400 during the rain storm the engine light came on and our car lost power. We had a frightening experience trying to cross 3 busy lanes to get off to the shoulder with a car that was steadily losing speed. The manual said that if this light flashes on and off then a piston has misfired and to pull over and turn the car off. Whitby Honda had our car for 2 days and told us the there was no error code and that they couldn’t find anything wrong with the car. I spoke to the service manager and he promised to have the mechanic look at the car again. After another day they told me that there is nothing wrong with the car. I called customer service and they tell me it will take 10 days at least before they can look into this. Meanwhile they want me to drive an unsafe car that is only a year old! Unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING "

- Alexabba

Throughout nine years of driving and owning a vehicle I have visited many places for car service and I have finally found a place that I will continuing visiting for all of my car needs. I came into contact with Matt from Whitby Honda and immediately I could tell that he was so genuine and humble. He immediately went out of his way to keep me informed and constantly shows that he will do whatever it takes to make you happy and get exactly what you need for your car. Matt always does his best to get you in for service at the earliest time possible and always follows up to ensure you are happy with your service! Each time Matt helps me out he impresses me more and more and I will only visit Whitby Honda for all of my future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great quality service! "

- Robert

Mathews Gauss was very knowledgeable in everything regarding my visit. Service was done in a quick time frame and done correctly. I will definitely be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Never felt like I was being sold"

- Audiguy23

I recently had a the pleasure of visiting Whitby Oshawa Honda to service my vehicle when I was approached by Matthew, he made me feel very confident in his abilities and his recommendations. Helping me understand which services were required immediately and which could be postponed until our next visit. He helped me understand the invoice provided. Would highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just a few words "

- Ryguy22

Pretty good dealership. the people at the front desk seem friendly enough, and the service guys always seem to be in a good mood. Finance was a bit interesting, but the big reason I’ll come back again is because of the sales department, and Peter van dorsser specifically. Good dude, crazy knowledgable about hondas products, and cares about his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser , Kyle Cunningham

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Service"

- Martin Approved Financial Services

Very knowledgeable and probably the best service I've had in a franchised store ever! As soon as my vehicle came in we quickly figured out the problem, Mathew tried to troubleshoot with cheap repairs before concluding my AC compressor needs to be changed. I am so thankful for the extra steps he took, thankfully my aftermarket warranty covers the repair. Mathew then worked with me to help me process the repair through my warranty company! A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"CRV service. "

- Imran

Mat booked me in for a service based on my vehicles needs. When my car was in he went above and beyond to keep me informed on the work. He also checked what my warrenty covered and got that done for me at the same time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service "

- Jonathan1717

Bringing your car in for service can be a real pain in the butt. Mathew not only made the whole process easy he went above and beyond helping me with my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast competent service "

- Judi

I had a beautiful experience working with David although I settled on a used car. I was able to pick up at my convenience and the vehicle worked like a charm. When I had questions and emailed him I got a direct answer or if it was something he needed to show me, I just stopped by the dealership, he came out immediately and showed me what to do. That is good service. More than that, the maintenance staff can pin point certain noises and tell you exactly what is wrong. One of them heard a inconsistent noise on my former vehicle and said "I know that noise". He told me what was wrong when it baffled other mechanics. Nice experience -- love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Escolano

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (263 Vehicles)

2013 Acura MDX

$22,500

2018 Acura TLX

$31,900

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$47,500

2015 Honda Accord

$15,900

2016 Honda Civic

$17,900

2015 Honda CR-V

$22,900

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$23,900

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

$7,900