Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Markus Trussler.
Markus Trussler
Markus Trussler at Davis Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.3

Markus Trussler

Senior Finance Manager

Davis Chevrolet

149 East Lake Crescent N.E.
Airdrie, AB T4A 2H7

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs

Contact Me

8 Reviews of Markus Trussler

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mark is always there when you need to discuss options,..."

- Brandon Bailey

Mark is always there when you need to discuss options, and is very honest and reliable. He has lots of tenure, and I've had such a great experience and would be glad to do business in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone made time for us and made us feel welcome. We..."

- Kevin Barnes

Everyone made time for us and made us feel welcome. We showed up on short notice on a Saturday afternoon. Even though the service department was booked. Adam Fell promptly helped us, though we found out that we had blown the engine in the 2014 Duramax. Next, we were introduced to Adam Rose in sales. Even though Davis didn't have a replacement truck to suit our needs. Justin Hrappstead and Adam Rose convinced another dealer to take one from their inventory. Holli Hart and Markus Trussler handled the financial and delivery process very professional. We had just started a two week holiday and three hours into our trip, the truck let us down. The mentioned employee's took care of us, lent us a truck so we weren't stranded. Helped us set the new truck up so we could continue on our holiday. Davis gets a five star rating from us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hollie Hart, Adam Fell, Justin Hrappstead, Adam Rose

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the worst experience buying a car from this..."

- millersean16

I had the worst experience buying a car from this dealership. First of all, they tried to sell me the GMC extended warranty for $4500, I declined this warranty because I knew I could get a cheaper third party extended warranty elsewhere. However, the finance guy wouldn't let me leave and later said he could offer me that same warranty at the discounted price (which he should have offered in the first place as a cheaper option). Then the day after I drove it off the lot there was an issue with the power steering pump and struts (This car was supposed to be used certified). As I live in Mahogany S.E Calgary (45m-1h to an hour away) I decided to take it to South Trail Chrysler (5 min away) to have it fixed and use my warranty as I wasn't going to be able to get out to Airdrie for at least a month. I told my sales rep at Davis this and they freak out and said I need to have it serviced at their shop and that they would come pick up the car from me and drop it back off once fixed (so they didn't get in trouble as I could have invoiced Davis for the work as it should have been inspected properly at Davis). So to do them a solid I payed South Trail Chrysler the $90 to take my car off their lift. Then I book a service appointment with Davis who now repeatedly say I have to drop the car off myself. I then phone my Davis sales rep who says oops, sorry "it's just a policy for the service guys" and refuses to send someone to pick up the car and drop it off, even though he said they would. It took calling the GM of the dealership to make this happen and it was about a 3 week ordeal. Not fun. Never dealing with these guys again. My opinion is that, especially the sales folks, will say anything to get you to do what they want then go back on their word without even apologizing. I still haven't received the $90 dollars Davis said they would pay me to take my car off of South Trail Chryslers lift

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Lorieau

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We really enjoyed working with Andre on our new car purchase"

- JGMAC

Andre is a very pleasant person, always happy to talk with us, and he knows his products - which is great. We visited a number of stores before buying and appreciated that Andre and Deanne in finance had made the effort to have COVID shields, since a number of dealers did not. We were not impressed with the employee pricing promotion, but eventually he and Carlee were able to find a vehicle which we really like at a fair deal. Had a glitch with the paperwork from Markus when I went to register the car, but all has worked out. It was really nice of Andre to deliver the car to us in Cochrane and go through the features with us. We haven't yet had a chance for a road trip, but we are looking forward to one soon, and want to thank Andre and Davis Chev for all of their time and efforts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hollie Hart, Andre Lorieau

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam did a great job, honest and knowledgeable and stuck..."

- Rosssenger

Adam did a great job, honest and knowledgeable and stuck to his word. Was a great experience and I will absolutely recommend both Adam and Davis Chevrolet to anyone wishing to purchase in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hollie Hart, Adam Rose

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure sales"

- Brian

I purchased a vehicle from Davis Chev today. The whole process was very straight forward , no pressure, no unpleasant surprises. The salesman Sonny was very helpful , informative and pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend Davis Chev if in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sunny Sharma

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Glenn, Markus and the rest of the team are awesome! The..."

- Sean

Glenn, Markus and the rest of the team are awesome! The are knowledgeable, experienced and very good at what they do! Thanks for everything! Sean & Tracey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- chubby500lb

Thank you Markus. Appreciate the deal you got me!!! Can say enough thanks for getting me approved. Loving my used scion XB. I will recommend anyone looking to finance a used vehicle to go see you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (171 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $18,008

2021 Chevrolet Spark

$18,008

used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $22,570

2019 Volkswagen Tiguan

$22,570

used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $17,202

2019 Toyota Corolla

$17,202

used 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $32,504

2020 GMC Terrain

$32,504

used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $54,918

2019 Ram 1500

$54,918

new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $73,433

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

$73,433